MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

0.32 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 2 days ago

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-12-06 09:12 | Report Abuse

rebound a'dy.....now waiting to collect christmas present....hehe

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-12-06 09:18 |

tkk1127

255 posts

Posted by tkk1127 > 2017-12-06 09:22 | Report Abuse

Dec mega sales for Masteel.

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-12-06 09:31 | Report Abuse

Thanks for Henly sharing...

One statement from Bloomberg very important:

"The backdrop of surging steel prices and lower output in China is a boon for mills, both on the mainland, which makes half global supply, and beyond. ArcelorMittal has said the upswing “should be a multiyear phenomena.”

Keyword : multiyear

The high Rebar will sustain for at least 2 to 3 years.

Tell u, this 2 to 3 years High Rebar Price can earn morn than its past 10 years profit ......

Grad this golden opportunity!!!!

Posted by Investor5711 > 2017-12-06 09:40 | Report Abuse

Grab now keep until next year

pilot20

138 posts

Posted by pilot20 > 2017-12-06 09:43 | Report Abuse

Definitely, buy and keep. Mega project next year

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2017-12-06 09:44 | Report Abuse

of cos, mai mai

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-12-06 09:53 | Report Abuse

Continuous update the China Rebar price to tell your people how serious tight supply happen in china market now:

The steel sector will boom very fast, it will SUPER SUPER out of your expectation, The steel factory will be "future" printing money factory"

Not Believe , up to you.

This is my last update for China Rebar Price.

STC1136 China Rebar Today Closing new high CNY4,912 = RM3,013 per ton.
More than RM3,000 in China now, already up 25% since 01/11/2017.
04/12/2017 18:46

STC1136 29/11 CNY4,593 = RM2,852 per tons.

Today Closing break record again,

30/11 CNY4,745 = RM2,947 per tons
30/11/2017 19:02

Aaron Ong

33 posts

Posted by Aaron Ong > 2017-12-06 10:17 | Report Abuse

@joeshare

totally agree with you. Some people are just petty & can't stand other people earning money

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-12-06 10:21 | Report Abuse

JN88 Muthu: Roti canai also selling at Rm 1.2...how this Masteel can sell at rm1??
05/12/2017 22:53

why u compare roti canai with masteel?? both same one ah?
ok loh, i collect at rm1.21 can ah like that ??

Vision48

282 posts

Posted by Vision48 > 2017-12-06 10:27 | Report Abuse

Why RM 1.38?

Posted by Crazyrenoma > Dec 6, 2017 09:10 AM | Report Abuse

Any price below RM1.38 is good to collect. Once again thanks for Mr.OTB valuable comments. Make our trading world different and happier.

WAHAAHAHAHAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-12-06 10:33 | Report Abuse

the local rebar price is increasing as reported by brother Edward123. if no demand will the big4 increase the rebar selling price?

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-12-06 10:35 | Report Abuse

i just see higher selling price, lower import cost for raw material. Q4 must be very good.

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-12-06 10:36 | Report Abuse

all users will buy rebar as they will not wait until next month because the selling price will further increase due to has hike

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2017-12-06 10:38 | Report Abuse

edward123 Sorry guys for the late reporting as busy with works and home issues;

29 & 30th Nov 2017
Southern Pricing : (Morning) Maintain
Y16-32=Rm2400
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2550
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2600 (No Stock)

Amsteel Pricing : (Afternoon) Maintain
Y16-32=Rm2400
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2550
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2600

4th Dec 2017
Southern Pricing : (Morning) Up Rm30/Mt
Y16-32=Rm2430
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2580
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2630 (No Stock)

Amsteel Pricing : (Afternoon) Up Rm30/Mt
Y16-32=Rm2430
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2580
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2630

5th Dec 2017
Southern Pricing : (Morning) Maintain
Y16-32=Rm2430
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2580
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2630 (No Stock)

Amsteel Pricing : (Afternoon) Maintain
Y16-32=Rm2430
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2580
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2630

6th Dec 2017
Southern Pricing : (Morning) Up Rm30/Mt
Y16-32=Rm2460
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2610
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2660 (No Stock)

Amsteel Pricing : (Afternoon) Up Rm30/Mt
Y16-32=Rm2460
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2610
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2660

Market Shortage on T10& 12

Pricing is on the Uptrend for the next one month..... Huat ah,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2017-12-06 10:40 | Report Abuse

steel price is increasing, masteel best price now, RM2 is the minimum first TP before next QR

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2017-12-06 10:41 | Report Abuse

After next QR, RM3 is the next TP

tkk1127

255 posts

Posted by tkk1127 > 2017-12-06 10:42 | Report Abuse

meaning demand more than supply. revenue sure increase a lot already.

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2017-12-06 10:51 | Report Abuse

YES

wingold

154 posts

Posted by wingold > 2017-12-06 10:53 | Report Abuse

next QR sure very leng and sui!

Posted by Crazyrenoma > 2017-12-06 11:03 | Report Abuse

DUN SPREAD THE NEWS SO FAST LA. NANTI I CANNOT COLLECT HOW O. I HAVENT PLY ALL IN GEH LEH.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-12-06 11:11 | Report Abuse

wahhh...crazyrenoma....u crazy ah?...asking whole world wait for u while u getting board. Quickly hood this share kau kau and sit down and wait to see good show le......

tianwang

176 posts

Posted by tianwang > 2017-12-06 11:15 | Report Abuse

ok..no need talk 3 talk 4, sai lang...

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-06 11:33 | Report Abuse

@joeshare, when price drop you said LNG price hike and electricity price may increase with your so call instilling fear there will be really increase in electrical tariff.
Property may crash 2018.

Today you contradict yourself saying as quoted below:

Steel rally absolutely! Now lets see the demand for steel. If got demand i am sure all steel counter will go up else all majority will turun cough cough..

I'm not trying to attack you but you are really contracting yourself (糊言乱有语)

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2017-12-06 12:14 | Report Abuse

edward123 Bro Albukhary: Msia steel on uptrend, every 2 days new price as the gaps with China rebar is rm650/mt gap now. Exporting is a good option which AJ have done a good job which mosts of the PO with BL will materialise in this 4 QR. Strong production until Feb2018.

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-12-06 13:35 | Report Abuse

From Edward post, market is now shortage of Y10 & 12. I think Masteel should be able to fulfill this demand as the new rolling mill at Bukit Raja is specifically produce high grade premium rebar with smaller diameter. Maybe they have all the premium stocks but just wait for higher price to sell. haha.

joeshare

538 posts

Posted by joeshare > 2017-12-06 13:45 | Report Abuse

Wait this friday and then talk. Lets see if it can break resistance at 1.4 as i remembered very hard to break. Gains made due to q3 result have been reduced dramatically or probably gone. Lets c

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-06 13:54 | Report Abuse

@pure bomoh susah sikit la, should ask raja bomoh with the two coconut? this friday whether up or down or can break 1.4 or not?

Posted by Tom > 2017-12-06 14:00 | Report Abuse

Otb....原来你是想向joeshare学习这种垃圾知识啊?joeshare以为自己是炒家啊,什么鬼 resistance啊

Posted by Tom > 2017-12-06 14:03 | Report Abuse

为什么一定需要等这个星期五,难道这个星期五天上会掉黄金啊,还是会下暴风雨?

Posted by Tom > 2017-12-06 14:10 | Report Abuse

otb....你的vvip,kyy 和他的马仔很会做戏喔,这个小丑大戏真精彩

joeshare

538 posts

Posted by joeshare > 2017-12-06 14:41 | Report Abuse

how come?

"The bulk of the proceeds will be for the re-payment of its credit facilities amounting to RM23.78 million."

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2017/12/05/masteel-gets-extension-private-placement-exercise

Masteel gets extension for private placement exercise
Posted on 5 December 2017 - 08:41pm
sunbiz@thesundaily.com
Print
PETALING JAYA: Malaysia Steel Works (KL) Bhd (Masteel) has been granted a six-month extension, until June 8, 2018, to complete its private placement exercise to raise up to RM23.96 million.

Masteel’s board of directors said in a Bursa Malaysia filing, the group has been granted the extension by the stock market regulator in a letter dated Dec 4.

The group announced its proposed private placement exercise, of up to 10% of the company’s total share capital, on May 25.

The bulk of the proceeds will be for the re-payment of its credit facilities amounting to RM23.78 million.

Masteel’s share price fell 6.345 to close at RM1.33 with some 18.45 million shares done.

joeshare

538 posts

Posted by joeshare > 2017-12-06 14:42 | Report Abuse

do your own homework and make your own assessment. refute with facts. Thank you

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-12-06 14:48 | Report Abuse

This joeshare really don't know anything, i am lazy to explain to him.
知少少拌大表。。。。。speedless....

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-06 15:38 | Report Abuse

If you study technical chart of stochastic and MACD, you notice now is a good time if you want to enter the masteel. Already strong indication of price going up.

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-12-06 16:23 | Report Abuse

I really doubt this funny statement..

大选脚步将近,一般政府工程都会等政治稳定后才开工,避免政变导致合约工程变化导致亏损
Contract can wait one meh? Still got 6 months for the deadline of election, are you saying all contract will stop until election is done? If the project is delayed beyond the duration stated in agreement, they have to pay penalties. Will the contractors be so silly and just wait until election completed? Infrastructure project is definitely will not stop.

联合钢铁 is targeted for export (on behalf of China) and ECRL. Somemore it is located at Kuantan, transportation will cost a lot (see Perwaja/Kinsteel then you will know), while most of the infrastructure projects and mega projects are in central area, Masteel location is very strategic.
是危也是机,buy if you see there is opportunity.

Posted by inquisitor > 2017-12-06 16:46 | Report Abuse

If you read the latest QR, management already guided that for this quarter, there will have seasonal challenges (lower demand) due to holidays.

So can we surmise that probably extraordinary results last Quarter may not be repeated for this quarter?

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-12-06 16:51 | Report Abuse

then last year Q4 would also seen same problem (seasonal challenges due to holidays). But now the average selling price in this year Q4 is much higher than last year Q4, and import cost is lower due to strengthen of MYR. The profit made in Q4 is definitely better in Y-o-Y.

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-12-06 16:57 | Report Abuse

Why people so worry on long steel industries even they already know the ASP is increasing while cost is lowering, but they still willing to buy tech stock (very high PE while MYR is strengthen), O&G stock (but Petronas will not increase CAPEX, not much contract will be given out) while I can see there are even more uncertainties in these tech and O&G stocks.

Posted by investoroem > 2017-12-06 16:59 | Report Abuse

@ MrRight.
Do you know that Eastern Steel, 55% subsidiary of Hiaptek, is designed to produce slab steel not long steel.

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-06 17:01 | Report Abuse

I added more at 1.34 as the chart tell me

Posted by inquisitor > 2017-12-06 17:28 | Report Abuse

@ aslm

Wouldn’t the effect of strengthening MYR be only felt in the last month of Q4? Besides, looking at the QR, foreign export of MASTEEL is small compared to domestic sales.

From the same QR, it seems like MASTEEL has a very high inventory. Coupled with high ASP, seasonal decrease in demand, wouldn’t this seem like a potential problem?

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-06 17:44 | Report Abuse

80% of scrap are imported with denote in USD, Most of consumable like graphite electrode, refractories, spare parts and steel rollers are all imported. Local content like oxygen gas, fuel oil, electricity, labors etc.

With strengthening of RM of 5% there will be a saving of 3 to 4 millions RM a month. i guess

joeshare

538 posts

Posted by joeshare > 2017-12-06 18:01 | Report Abuse

If you read the latest QR, management already guided that for this quarter, there will have seasonal challenges (lower demand) due to holidays.<-- some people will say there is demand.. if you are willing to bet your money on it good for you..

joeshare

538 posts

Posted by joeshare > 2017-12-06 18:15 | Report Abuse

Me buy 1.35 sorry way too expensive for current market

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-12-06 18:17 | Report Abuse

joeshare, whatever you said la. I don't even know if you said Masteel no good in i3 but you still keep buying a lot at 1.35 today. Too many people tell a lie in i3. Some even said the government contract will be halted until election is completed. Then Prasarana and all contractors eat wind for half year ar? So stupid statement. 唱空派都是那些等着买在低价位的人。

I only believe OTB analysis and comment from Henly, STC1136.

Sky Liew

940 posts

Posted by Sky Liew > 2017-12-06 18:35 | Report Abuse

135 tml hope break 140

Posted by Tom > 2017-12-06 18:38 | Report Abuse

你已经语无伦次多久了?你的半桶水分析简直是幼稚到不行啊....
怎么不等0.50?
怎么你突然会在1.35买进了啊?

Posted by joeshare > Dec 6, 2017 06:16 PM | Report Abuse

@inquisitor you are correct in all accounts. those you mentioned are valid concerns coupled with lethargic property development, gas hike and electricity revision and the incoming election.. to many negative indicators. best stay away and observe.

contract can be changed and yes penalty is to be paid.

@henly @tom this people will ignore all this variable for only reason known to them.

strengthening of ringgit is good by remember production cost may increased(result probably in january but for those furnace using gas then u know there is a gas hike). no demand and uncertainty makes things worse...

today 1.35 ... there is improvement but still gains from q3 result all left a bit only or all gone... those bought after q3 capital sudah kena makan..

feel sorry for those who just bought the counter