MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

0.32 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 2 days ago

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2017-12-12 09:35 | Report Abuse

rebound was confirmed, and now confirm it will going to RM2 before Jan 2018. Last chance to buy below 2

Posted by rachelhltang > 2017-12-12 09:39 | Report Abuse

dalpinia base on what analysis you are so confident the price may go up to RM2 before Jan 2018?

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2017-12-12 09:53 | Report Abuse

too many analysis done in this forum, please study 1 by 1....easily more than 10....somemore bonus is very high chance (99.9%) will be approved

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2017-12-12 09:56 | Report Abuse

Out of Masteel, Annjoo, SSTeel, & LionInd - Masteel is the only counter keep on issue bonus to its shareholders, very generous of top management and managed the company for so well and reward the shareholders so fair and appreciated all the small shareholders. We should buy this share to support them back.

tallman

922 posts

Posted by tallman > 2017-12-12 10:02 | Report Abuse

Have to give support on 1.38

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2017-12-12 10:11 | Report Abuse

...private placement and bonus issue are subtle message from the management that company's prospect is good in the near term...they expect the demand for the company share to increase slowly but surely....as such the company wants to add liquidity..i.e. increase the number of shares available so as not to cause sudden spike in price due to excessive demand neither a sudden drop when speculators or day traders take profit...

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-12-12 12:42 | Report Abuse

the proposed is 3 existing share to 1 bonus. Meaning i need to buy some more le. I currently have 110+ lot. So need to hood until 120 lot so that won't get odd bonus lot.

elvingan

243 posts

Posted by elvingan > 2017-12-12 12:55 | Report Abuse

buy again ,march 2018 tp rm1.99...yeah~

Sky Liew

940 posts

Posted by Sky Liew > 2017-12-12 13:52 | Report Abuse

Hope can going rm 2.80

skyy

7 posts

Posted by skyy > 2017-12-12 15:26 | Report Abuse

heng ong huat ah!!

Posted by Lun MH Low > 2017-12-12 15:34 | Report Abuse

huat huat ah

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-12 16:21 | Report Abuse

wow, big fish coming liao really coming liao

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2017-12-12 16:27 | Report Abuse

@Sandra86 Where are you? Please come and push down the price

wudmec

254 posts

Posted by wudmec > 2017-12-12 16:28 | Report Abuse

possible to go rm2.80?

wingold

154 posts

Posted by wingold > 2017-12-12 16:53 | Report Abuse

last chance to grab cheap <1.5 ;)

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-12-12 16:54 | Report Abuse

Closed at 1.44 today, finally rebound....

Rebar price keep uptrend with strong ringgit currency, 2 factors enough to cover all recent bad news....

Plus bonus issue & coming Q4 record profit (>30 mil), easily to above 1.50 by this week, may hit the highest 1.60 within this month.....

Congra all brothers, cheers................

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-12-12 17:15 | Report Abuse

wah lau eh......ki siao liao....lol.......quick quick jump on the boat....this boat is leaving for a yacht and soon bring you to middle of the ocean of on board the super cruise........

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-12-12 17:58 | Report Abuse

If the scare of rebar supply happen in china, will it be imported from malaysia?

The answer is yes....possible.....

If the tight supply continue from Dec 17 to Mar 18, that is 3 months time. So the china market may source it from malaysia....as we are one of the cheapest price RM2,500 (CNY 4,050) in the world now....

Now average China steel price= 4979 ( http://m.steelphone.com/app/map/ )
Equivalent to RM3,073

If this happen..... Rebar price in malaysia may shoot rocket high from 2500 to 3000 within 1 month.... The demand of china is very huge even just a one percentage of their inventory, can be 7 mil tonnes(1%), this is Masteel whole year capacity....

It is just my imagination only... but make sense....

If Rebar price can shoot to RM3,000 per ton, Masteel can shoot to RM2.70 without a dream....

My 2 cents comments.

yewyin33

315 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2017-12-13 00:16 | Report Abuse

I suggest you all go to my blog to read my latest article "Warren Buffet's financial tips". I am sure you will learn how to make more money. Koon Yew Yin

Posted by swissvillage > 2017-12-13 08:32 | Report Abuse

Kesm is good buy. A split and a bonus issue is likely to happen near future.

Bleh

106 posts

Posted by Bleh > 2017-12-13 08:51 | Report Abuse

yewyin33 I suggest you all go to my blog to read my latest article "Warren Buffet's financial tips". I am sure you will learn how to make more money. Koon Yew Yin

The God is here again!

paktua73

18,283 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-12-13 09:33 | Report Abuse

old man sold back all at 1.44,1.43
secure profit and lock capital
will be back later
tut tut

funkyway

630 posts

Posted by funkyway > 2017-12-13 09:41 | Report Abuse

just sold masteel also. finally profit! yay!

Posted by dentistgigi > 2017-12-13 09:58 | Report Abuse

yaya, will go below 1.30 faster sell all you can!!!!!!!!!!

4,332 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-12-13 09:58 | Report Abuse

A businessman won't simply come here to kill his precious time by talking cok only la. Let's see later.... lolz

tianwang

176 posts

Posted by tianwang > 2017-12-13 10:10 | Report Abuse

go up already..buy..

4,332 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-12-13 11:21 | Report Abuse

I can't see what counters offer good opportunity for Uncle K stepping in to goreng other than MAsteel and HY...Wakaka

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-13 11:24 | Report Abuse

@yewyin33, I read your blog, but disappointed as I cannot learn "business sense" from your 50 years of experience in doing businesses from your blog. You are more like to "advertise" yourself then truly and sincerely helping small investor like myself to make more money. To you,
you feel that those in this forum are all confused and mislead by FA and TA, and those with great business sense are not be in this forum and should be "elsewhere" a higher level places that can make more monies.

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-12-13 11:27 | Report Abuse

Rebar price from brother Edward...

edward123 12th Dec 2017
Southern Pricing : (Morning) Up Rm20/Mt
Y16-32=Rm2520
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2670
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2720 (No Stock)

Amsteel Pricing : (Afternoon) Up Rm20/Mt
Y16-32=Rm2520
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2670
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2720

13th Dec 2017
Southern Pricing : (Morning) Up Rm30/Mt
Y16-32=Rm2550
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2700
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2750 (No Stock)

Amsteel Pricing : (Morning) Up Rm30/Mt
Y16-32=Rm2550
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2700
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2750

Price Uptrend for December

Posted by samchua1001 > 2017-12-13 12:02 | Report Abuse

yewyin33 really Koon Yew Yin?lol

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2017-12-13 13:21 | Report Abuse

Masteel drop 1sen looo..... Again loss a lot of money this time. Going to bankrupt this time.

wingold

154 posts

Posted by wingold > 2017-12-13 13:44 | Report Abuse

Sandra86 provides good comedy. Like the stupid clown kid in class..

Drop one cent as of now also make so much noise lol

Bleh

106 posts

Posted by Bleh > 2017-12-13 13:59 | Report Abuse

haha this company still have solid performance now.
Question if it is sustainable until year 2019 is quite uncertain as it depends on a lot of factors ( Steel price, China hunger of steel, The construction industry etc)
But I believe if a company with a strong management and balance sheet will prevail during tough times,

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-12-13 14:03 | Report Abuse

So happy to know that malaysia Rebar price has increased again from lowest beginning of Nov RM2,300 to now RM2,520, up almost 10%. These is so great news to Steel Counter.

Steel counter theme will start again.....My this month TP 1.72 not far away......

Posted by Tom > 2017-12-13 14:30 | Report Abuse

预测明年Q1会涨得更加厉害

Posted by STC1136 > Dec 13, 2017 02:03 PM | Report Abuse

So happy to know that malaysia Rebar price has increased again from lowest beginning of Nov RM2,300 to now RM2,520, up almost 10%. These is so great news to Steel Counter.

Steel counter theme will start again.....My this month TP 1.72 not far away......

Posted by lolipopx > 2017-12-13 15:59 | Report Abuse

hail koon kor!!!

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-12-13 16:00 | Report Abuse

Sandra86...ur beloved uncle koon just written something about you la. You got read his blog or not.

Complainers with low emotional intelligence:Unlike the other two types of complainers, people that fall into this group have no desire for the opinions or feelings of the people around them. If you come across people of this kind, the thing they are most interested in is simply complaining to someone who will listen to them, and their reaction is less important.

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2017-12-13 17:18 | Report Abuse

Lansai...lah... I nearly bankrupt liao...

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2017-12-13 17:39 | Report Abuse

Somebody here saying that will reach below 1.4. I am waiting to buy below 1.4. If no reach below 1.4, dudu cut ur gugu ya.

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2017-12-13 17:56 | Report Abuse

this kyy mistress is the most shameless person ive ever seen. haha

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2017-12-13 18:00 | Report Abuse

btw...another kyy counter gamuda laosai today....hahahaha

azman123

351 posts

Posted by azman123 > 2017-12-13 23:10 | Report Abuse

so many steel counters, can anyone rank ssteel, annjoo, masteel, lionind?
which one is the best to buy now. seems like all very very attractive

thomashan

1,291 posts

Posted by thomashan > 2017-12-13 23:41 | Report Abuse

buy all bro

Posted by Kenneth Lim > 2017-12-14 08:17 | Report Abuse

Bonus for this mean what ? Do I need to top up ? If I having 300,000 share.. meaning I will have extra 100,000 share for free ???

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-12-14 08:47 | Report Abuse

yes, kenneth......you get 100K unit for free. With the unit you have, it value almost half a million. Good for you bro.

Posted by Kenneth Lim > 2017-12-14 09:09 | Report Abuse

titus ] are you 100% sure that I dont have to topup any money?? please let me know

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-12-14 09:25 | Report Abuse

as far as i know....no need la....that why it is a bonus ma....

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-12-14 09:34 | Report Abuse

but if you have money to topup...then buy more masteel share loh....
the more masteel share you buy, the more it goes up....then more bonus u get also....double happiness ^_^

tianwang

176 posts

Posted by tianwang > 2017-12-14 09:36 | Report Abuse

Masteel really is good company.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-12-14 09:39 | Report Abuse

my friend text me and say his sifut ask to buy more at this price. I told him i pokai liao....he say go borrow ah long.......masteel sure huat 1............i say he siao ah....

but seriously, he say can open margin account wat.....I told him no le....i play cash cash oni.

but kenneth 1 masteel holding value is amost my 3/4 portfolio......very embarrassing.
Kenneth, if u dun mind me asking, u using margin account or cash account?