MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

0.32 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 2 days ago

Posted by Tom > 2017-12-05 14:42 | Report Abuse

我刚才稍微 average up。。。

Posted by vinc3nt > Dec 5, 2017 02:19 PM | Report Abuse

waiting for the time to average up

notebook

427 posts

Posted by notebook > 2017-12-05 14:52 | Report Abuse

if you wanna play steel counter, annjoo is the best , low lpg and low electricity use. that's the fact, steel price surely go up, and the annjoo will widen the profit but the other steel counter still the same.

mmk79

1,840 posts

Posted by mmk79 > 2017-12-05 14:57 | Report Abuse

Drop drop drop, how much more you can drop?? hehehe, i collect little by little. Don't know how to die ah, hehe

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2017-12-05 15:01 | Report Abuse

strong buy.

notebook

427 posts

Posted by notebook > 2017-12-05 16:03 | Report Abuse

FY2015 OVERVIEW
Steel industry players in Malaysia faced tremendous pricing and cost pressures in the
year under review, stemming from both external and domestic aspects. Internationally,
the flood of exceptionally low priced steel emanating from China resulted in the closure
of many steel mills worldwide including Malaysia. Locally, the upward revision in "electricity"
and "natural gas tariffs" resulted in higher operating costs, while the drastic weakening
of the MYR versus major foreign currencies contributed towards additional
import costs challenges.

From Annual report masteel 2015

you can see some licin punya orang still dont know how steel industry work, and say masteel do not using LPG

Posted by investoroem > 2017-12-05 16:04 | Report Abuse

@notebook if you wanna play steel counter, annjoo is the best , low lpg and low electricity use. that's the fact, steel price surely go up, and the annjoo will widen the profit but the other steel counter still the same.

notebook, please be informed that masteel, lionind and ssteel use electric arc furnaces. Perhaps only annjoo uses gas in its blast furnace

notebook

427 posts

Posted by notebook > 2017-12-05 16:08 | Report Abuse

you see , some sozai still makes a wrong comment . hahahahahahah

thomashan

1,291 posts

Posted by thomashan > 2017-12-05 16:11 | Report Abuse

he still sleeping

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2017-12-05 16:16 | Report Abuse

Ah.. Ah...time to accumulate...when people are fearful,you get greedy...when people are greedy,you get fearful....very soon...with the bonus and potential dividend...this counter will only go up...some people are trying to capitalise on retail investors' fear to push down the price so that they can collect it with a song...I am already averaging down...I am so used to these tricks in the market...

thomashan

1,291 posts

Posted by thomashan > 2017-12-05 16:16 | Report Abuse

i miss the q sigh

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-05 16:41 | Report Abuse

@notebook, you are talking like you are an expert in the steel mill, may I know what is the % of natural gas use in the steel making process for an electric arc furnace of 80ton/hour?

I guess you cannot differentiate between natural gas and LPG, I suppose.

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-05 16:49 | Report Abuse

@Notebook, The price hike is natural gas and not LPG

notebook

427 posts

Posted by notebook > 2017-12-05 16:50 | Report Abuse

yes , i admit it is my wrong , its na gas not lpg. so would you admit the info your get was wrong?

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-05 17:12 | Report Abuse

Masteel does not use natural gas and price hike will not affect the bottom line. Go google the electric arc furnace process and you can understand better. I know the process very well

Some market expert is pushing the price down and they have achieved it
Masteel will do well for 2018, I'm very sure. If you said property market will be bad for 2018, the argument is not valid as 2017 property market is also very bad, why Masteel can give a record breaking QR of 38 millions even beating the performance of 2015/2016 when the property market was booming?

I think about it.

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2017-12-05 17:23 | Report Abuse

yum yum.....

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-05 17:26 | Report Abuse

For 2018, most of construction projects are in kuala lumpur and johor not in Penang. Annjoo and southern steel both are in Penang.

If you take the transport cost from Penang to Kuala Lumpur and Johor. Both Annjoo and southern steel will have to bear the extra transportation cost of the price hike of natural gas of 25 per ton (250 thr' and fr KL/Penang by 10ton truck)

Masteel simply has the advantage of locality

This is the reason why it is stupid to built perwaja in Gurun and Trenganu. Furthermore Perwaja need to set up transport company with few hundreds trailers for the extra cost and many hundreds millions spent. This was government without business sense.

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-12-05 17:27 | Report Abuse

Joeshare, ok lah, you win....

Nobody dare to against you, old man with white hair.....

Hope your dream can come true, Masteel Drop to RM1 and below.....

Hahahahaha

joeshare

538 posts

Posted by joeshare > 2017-12-05 17:29 | Report Abuse

Really not affected by gas and electricity? read the news today friend there is also electric tariff revision in peninsular malaysia this january 2018

On argument on how masteel make profit n 2017 go read the news and the chronology of events. Then make ur own assessment whther the demand 2018 would be better or not

@Henly Masteel does not use natural gas and price hike will not affect the bottom line. Go google the electric arc furnace process and you can understand better. I know the process very well

Some market expert is pushing the price down and they have achieved it
Masteel will do well for 2018, I'm very sure. If you said property market will be bad for 2018, the argument is not valid as 2017 property market is also very bad, why Masteel can give a record breaking QR of 38 millions even beating the performance of 2015/2016 when the property market was booming?

I think about it.

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-05 17:33 | Report Abuse

@joeshare, So far I know is natural gas, not electrical. You are guessing, predicting and dreaming?

Posted by Tom > 2017-12-05 17:37 | Report Abuse

joeshare根本都语无伦次了,再说我们都没说过 masteel 是 growth stock,只有这家伙正在自言自语。。
所以我说持有半年的我看着他在表演小丑大戏

Posted by STC1136 > Dec 5, 2017 05:27 PM | Report Abuse

Joeshare, ok lah, you win....

Nobody dare to against you, old man with white hair.....

Hope your dream can come true, Masteel Drop to RM1 and below.....

Hahahahaha

aiboon

296 posts

Posted by aiboon > 2017-12-05 17:41 | Report Abuse

哈哈。。。跌了多天。。输钱的开始疯言疯语了。。。

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-12-05 18:04 | Report Abuse

Below is a brother Kinz's sharing info on Annjoo price going to up another RM30 per ton on 07/12/17. Rebar price has increased continuous since 2 weeks ago?
Don't know true or not, who can confirm the current Rebar price now? Is it RM2,500 now?

Kinz This 2 week steel bar price up a lot , 7th Dec will up another RM30/Mt based on today price , Annjoo quotation .
05/12/2017 16:46

4,332 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-12-05 18:15 | Report Abuse

Opportunity is suddenly emerged in such a short time. Money comes back to start working again. lol. Electricity hike in 2018?...Think BN won't be so stupid la...Somemore, RM is strengthening 5% offering a big reduction in input costs.

4,332 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-12-05 18:28 | Report Abuse

MAsteel is using electric arc furnace...

http://www.masteel.com.my/about-2/brief-history-milestone/

4,332 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-12-05 18:51 | Report Abuse

At least the electricity price is expected to be remained before GE. lol.

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-05 18:56 | Report Abuse

seem like some guy are instilling fear to the retailer investors at large with alterior motive. but he is only talking cock.

4,332 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-12-05 19:09 | Report Abuse

Property market no good is widely known nowadays ....Will the property developers stop construction or abandon their on going project in year 2018. I don’t know. Wakaka

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/11/18/property-imbalance-growing-wider/

joeshare

538 posts

Posted by joeshare > 2017-12-05 19:20 | Report Abuse

@henly presenting facts is not instilling fear. I just want to help people make the correction decision. If you have problem with my facts and arguments please refute it with factual data.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2017-12-05 19:24 | Report Abuse

wat u all fighting lpg/electric wasting time, cogs up then selling price up, settle liao.

steel already up 20% but construction also run. if stop company doing what? still hve to buy. steel/concrete no substitute. building foundation.. unless you build bamboo house lar.

just buy.. if dont want then go away.

4,332 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-12-05 19:25 | Report Abuse

Incoming supply (under construction) of Residential units worth of RM 68 billion.....will the developers stop construction or halt its ongoing projects in year 2018 to overcome over supply situation? Hahaha

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/11/27/moodys-expects-decline-in-property-prices-due-to-supply-overhang/

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-05 20:52 | Report Abuse

aya some guys talking nut here without direction, confuse all over for no reason. for your information, steel price went up is not only in Malaysia, is a global fenomena. China, us, japan ,korea even indonesia. and all are making tons of monies now, everyday. only those in the industries know. if you are not. then my sincere advice. go fly kite better.

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-05 21:00 | Report Abuse

For those who think Malaysia property going to crash 2018. ha ha ha he must be slapping own face now.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mipeac-property-market-stabilise-and-improve-2018

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-12-05 21:20 |

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2017-12-05 21:24 | Report Abuse

Drop one day ady make noise, if smtg happen like year 2008 drop 6 months then how??

This is the best time to train your investment mentality. Appreciate the feeling , not price.

MRapolo

67 posts

Posted by MRapolo > 2017-12-05 21:36 | Report Abuse

gas price start increase 1/1/2018 right? anybody know what is the selling price of steel bar early next month?

if you are the consumer of steel bar, what you going to do now after the news about the increasing of gas price? wait for next month hope for steel bar price drop?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2017-12-05 21:40 | Report Abuse

MRapolo: The translation of price from hike of gas price to customer need to take some time..... look at big picture.

Fuel price up 8 sen, Milo ice up 20 sen.....Malaysia boss pattern...

MRapolo

67 posts

Posted by MRapolo > 2017-12-05 21:44 | Report Abuse

from what i see from edward post, the steel bar price adjust everyday...

tkk1127

255 posts

Posted by tkk1127 > 2017-12-05 21:55 | Report Abuse

If i am the customer, i will buy more before the supplier cost increase. Cause high cost, high selling price. Steel manufacturer 999% will transfer the cost to the customer and increase the selling price. Hence, customers will buy more this quarter and the revenue will boost.

tkk1127

255 posts

Posted by tkk1127 > 2017-12-05 22:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks for Joeshare share of the news to clarify that Masteel is using electric to manufacture the steel. It means Masteel wont being affected in the increase of gas price and masteel may benefit from the increase of gas price as his product cost is cheaper than other competitor.
Hope tomorrow rebound back and up to higher price.

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-12-05 22:42 | Report Abuse

WAITING TO COLLECT AT RM 1. MARI MARI HOME

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2017-12-05 22:53 | Report Abuse

Muthu: Roti canai also selling at Rm 1.2...how this Masteel can sell at rm1??

joeshare

538 posts

Posted by joeshare > 2017-12-05 23:15 | Report Abuse

I respect sifu otb but i have diff. view from him in this matter.. i do however acknowledge sifu otb have way better track record conpared to me. But with that being said it does not mean i am wrong.so shareholders have a responsibilty to do their own homework.

Posted by OngPiangPiang > 2017-12-05 23:15 | Report Abuse

JN88, you should tell him instead to wait at the price of tissue paper 0.30.

Posted by Tom > 2017-12-05 23:38 | Report Abuse

joeshare.....你真的有够幼稚的,既然明年行情很差,你应该等0.50, 而不是 1.00
还有你说话自相矛盾的

Posted by Tom > 2017-12-05 23:46 | Report Abuse

还有更重要的是没有一只股票会每天都升,然后整年没有回调的

Yun Kai

211 posts

Posted by Yun Kai > 2017-12-06 07:48 | Report Abuse

Do you know how much many % of gas cost in the COST OF PRODUCTION OF STEEL INDUSTRY ?
whether the 14% increase in gas cost have significant implication to MASTEEL performance. Think properly and logically.

TOP 1 Recycle Steel
TOP 2 Electricity COST
TOP 3 GAS

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-12-06 08:37 | Report Abuse

Talk gas hike again? Import scrap is the highest cost for ReBar. You know appreciation of MYR from 4.26 to 4.06 per USD has how much cost saving? Calculate this out first before talk about Gas hike.

Posted by Crazyrenoma > 2017-12-06 08:58 | Report Abuse

GAS HIKE will not have significant impact bro. The news talking 14% increase = 200million. How much is 200m to the steel industry.

Posted by Crazyrenoma > 2017-12-06 09:10 | Report Abuse

Any price below RM1.38 is good to collect. Once again thanks for Mr.OTB valuable comments. Make our trading world different and happier.

WAHAAHAHAHAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.