CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.66%)

0.755 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,751 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 21 hours ago

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 11:53 | Report Abuse

Another joker trying to get others to follow his teaching

Good joke lol

Thats why I enjoy reading this forum, tons of jokers here lol

Posted by RenegadeMaster > 2019-01-11 12:06 | Report Abuse

JN88 has been here long before you showed up newinvestor17. As have I. JN88 has his own style of commenting, which you will understand if you have been here long enough. Obviously you don't.

By the way, who made you forum police?

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2019-01-11 12:16 | Report Abuse

hahaha...well said bro REn

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 12:18 | Report Abuse

Ya Ren, its a moral obligation to get rid of people like Jaya, Wei Wong and Radzi

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-01-11 12:23 | Report Abuse

Newinvestor 17, there is nothing wrong with JN88's comments. He has his right in tis forum. Do u scold yr boss, wife, friends, parents, kids etc if they voice up against yr views?

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-01-11 12:32 |

Abilakh

376 posts

Posted by Abilakh > 2019-01-11 12:47 | Report Abuse

newinvestor17, you seem to be very free. Checking and commenting on this forum non stop. Thought you were working in fund management industry.

Abilakh

376 posts

Posted by Abilakh > 2019-01-11 12:50 | Report Abuse

if you have been here long enough, apparently not (you are very new here), you will notice that no one uses bad words, curse words. You calling people dog and talking about people's mom and all is horrible...please refrain

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 12:52 | Report Abuse

If he keeps promoting and talking nonsense, obviously he would be equated with a similar kind

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 12:52 | Report Abuse

Anyway, jaya would let you bark la, bark as much as you want, cheers mate

Posted by sasuke88 > 2019-01-11 12:52 | Report Abuse

Good one Bro RenegadeMaster, I totally agree with you. Such abusive style must end now. It's really a waste of time to listen to such notorious personality, where most of us are trying to learn something useful from experienced individuals, to try to make some money. I have been here long enough and know JN88, RenegadeMaster, elbrutus , and where is Angelol ? … those days of BWC were annoying, but it was never abusive like this. Pls share meaningful info, newinvestor17, actually you are the one who is barking !

KenH

Posted by KenH > 2019-01-11 13:18 | Report Abuse

I am sorry but if newbies who don’t study and buy solely based on the comments on i3 deserves the punishment if the share price drops. So if you may, please just stop the abusive comment. I believe you have done enough for your “moral obligation”

If you are not even interested in this counter for anytime soon, you can just leave it to us who are still interested and looking to enter or top up SOON.

csliew007

10 posts

Posted by csliew007 > 2019-01-11 13:21 | Report Abuse

Yes agree sasuke88
The one keep say ppl bark actually he is the one barking

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 13:28 | Report Abuse

Looks like all of the scammers (jaya) fans are out. ok go on guys

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-11 13:29 | Report Abuse

I think the 3 reasons thats coz aa to drop from 4.50 to 2.20 r...high oil price...election surprise...tony india probe....

The 1st n 2nd hav been absorbed....only left the 3rd....17 jan 2019...the date 2 watch out for...

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-01-11 13:36 | Report Abuse

Newinvestor17
After your last comment, I think you owe this forum an apology
Is it so hard to say sorry to everybody in here

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-01-11 13:39 | Report Abuse

freetospeak
I think you could be right bro

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-01-11 13:44 | Report Abuse

barking or not...

price dropping...

accumulation or distribution...

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-01-11 13:45 | Report Abuse

when theres no intention to push up, u sell

simple

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-01-11 13:48 | Report Abuse

Accumulate

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-01-11 13:51 | Report Abuse

mr.jaya...don't until u accumulate debt

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2019-01-11 13:55 | Report Abuse

ones man food another mans poison....to buy or sell suka u !!! ...note : nobody n i mean nobody can say otherwise ...kapish ???

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-01-11 13:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 13:58 | Report Abuse

Ok Jaya

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 13:59 | Report Abuse

Wasn't attaching anyone else except u, wei wong and radzi and there's nothing to apologise for saying the truth. Dont be a snowflake and grow up Jaya.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 14:01 | Report Abuse

Dont be worried Haw Lioa, our beloved YB Jaya would say he has tons of money to buy into AA and his average is RM2.X, so he would claim his winning

But the irony is, he comes out and promotes more lol

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2019-01-11 14:16 | Report Abuse

freetospeak bro ...whats happening on 17th JAN ...care to share ...tq

Lanesra

1,118 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2019-01-11 14:20 | Report Abuse

Haha I think newinvestor17 just hates baseless promoters. But yes jn88 is been around for along time, usually his comment are sarcastic don't take him seriously. But again , yes newinvestor17 chillax a bit. I loath baseless promoters too but sometimes ignorance is bliss.

Frankly next two year coming years gonna be a rough ride for the economy. I just hope everyone is not foolish enough to buy or sell without doing proper research of the company. Most important always buy within your limits and be patient

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 14:34 | Report Abuse

No sweat Lanesra, you are a great guy. Just that Jaya, and the others can be overly aggressive in their promotions

Well said to buy within limits!

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 14:36 | Report Abuse

But for Jaya, no worries, short term is good because he believes TF is going to give another Special Dividend and this time it's RM0.50 LOL

stanleysew

246 posts

Posted by stanleysew > 2019-01-11 14:38 | Report Abuse

Special dividends ? Sure bo....?!

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2019-01-11 14:49 | Report Abuse

Why is the deal with Castlelake doesn't seem much impact on AA's future prospect?

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 14:52 | Report Abuse

That was Jaya's claim stanleysew. You must ask him if its true

I am just repeating what he says

Lanesra

1,118 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2019-01-11 14:56 | Report Abuse

lol yes please ask jaya how will Tony will be giving out 0.5cent for special dividend

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 15:05 | Report Abuse

This is what my boy Jaya posted on the Dec 31, 2018 07:52 AM | Report Abuse

"TF going to give another 50c shortly"

My Question to my fellow Jaya is

How shortly is shortly bro ? 1q? 2 more quarters ? 4 more quarters ?

How do you know it's 50cents ? Rumour ? Who spreader the rumour lol ?

Infact the biggest rumour lurking around in the market is that Jaya is overpromoting AA because he wants others to come in and buy the sell walls so that his sell order matches.

How did u derive the value of 50cents as another special dividends ? Why 50cents and not 40cents, 10cents or 5cents? Or why not 80cents?

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 15:10 | Report Abuse

Did you even consider the view of the management if they wanted to declare that much as a dividend as being worth or not ?

From the management's perspective, they could say that by paying a smaller dividend is better as they may have other plans to use their excess cash from their disposal/sales as a means of investing back into AA, let it be in improving their operations, enhancing their digitalisation efforts etc.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 15:12 | Report Abuse

For you to be 100% sure that TF is paying a dividend of RM0.50 when the market doesn't know the exact amount means only 2 things:
1. you are making up stories (as usual)
2. you are working with AA/or have sources from AA's internally (and if youre acting on unpublished news, you could be charged by the Securities Commissions for Insider Trading)

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 15:15 | Report Abuse

Last time you stressed several times, after the Special Dividends of RM0.40/share coming in, ALL INVESTORS would put their money back into AA (reinvest their dividend).

I can safely say that you were wrong. Many FM's took the dividends and closed their positions because prices seem high despite a chalky market situation.

Now u may claim that your i3 fellows all reinvested their dividends, but in a forum like this, people like you can say anything and the funniest part is that you were have 100 others following you and supporting you while a bigger number making investment decisions based on your fake news

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-01-11 15:15 | Report Abuse

Well, at least this 17 knows the difference between RM0.50 and 0.5 cent??

(this is old story already which everyone knows, I couldn't remember all the details, readers who got time please make my story more accurate, thanks in advance. )

1. Special Dividend in 4q when AAC sale concludes. If you don't understand english, i can't help you.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/airasias-shareholders-may-see-special-dividend-4q-when-aac-stake-sale-concludes

2. The 40c Special Dividend in Q3 was given, probably because a) Airasia has too much money, b) The deal has been dragged too long. So, a portion was given to reward shareholders.

The TF as we know, if 40c is all we got, then he would say something like, after so long, finally its done etc etc. No such talk yet, so i think there will be one more.

3. Everyone knows TF and MK did a private placement of RM1b to subscribe Airasia shares. Market believes they need the special dividend to repay bank loan.

You could argue why no another special dividend? Because Airasia needs the money? For what?

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-01-11 15:16 | Report Abuse

Wongthk, it will, sooner or later.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 15:18 | Report Abuse

If you want to talk so much an hantam TPs, like say AA going to touch RM3.2 etc and when it touches (Not because of your tp but because of the markets view and valuation) then you would come up saying see I said that last time.

Like that I also can pull out predictions by hmmmmm, let say Petronas Dagang is going to touch RM30 someday soon (How soon, dont ask me as it could be maybe within a yr, 2 years, 10 years or 20 years). AND IF IT TOUCHES RM30 in like 10 years, then I can also come out like you and bark and say see I said last time it would touch RM30 ?

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 15:18 | Report Abuse

Common Jaya, use some common sense a little Jaya

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-01-11 15:26 | Report Abuse

Fernandes: Non-core assets sale to fund special dividends
He says the stakes are in food, engineering and duty-free businesses

StarBiz1 Nov 2017By B.K. SIDHU bksidhu@thestar.com.my

PETALING JAYA: AirAsia Bhd shares rose about 5% after its co-founder said that the airline plans to sell more stakes in its non-airline businesses to fund special dividends for shareholders.

AirAsia shares gained 16 sen yesterday to close at RM3.34.

Tan Sri Tony Fernandes, the co-founder and group CEO of AirAsia, told Reuters in Singapore yesterday that “we are going to special dividend those things out”.

Fernandes was talking about selling more stakes in its food, engineering and duty-free businesses.

“There is a whole pipeline of those assets. We do joint ventures (JVs) and eventually we will dispose of those JVs. They are not core. But the relationship will always stay,” Fernandes said.

This is not the first time Fernandes has said that he wants to sell stakes in AirAsia’s noncore assets, having first spoken about it more than a year ago.

On Monday, AirAsia said it had entered into a JV deal with Singapore’s SATS Ground Services Singapore Pte Ltd for ground-handling services in Malaysia and Terminal 4 Changi.

It will also look for opportunities for ground-handling services in Thailand, Indonesia, the Philippines and with third-party airlines.

Analysts are positive about the JV with SATS, as it not only helps AirAsia unlock the value of its assets, but also helps in improving its ground-handling services in terms of cost and efficiencies.

“The JVs and partnerships would further increase transparency, accountability and efficiency as AirAsia strives to create One AirAsia,” said an industry player.

AirAsia will book in an exceptional one-off gain of RM365.7mil and cash proceeds of RM372.2mil from the JV with SATS.

The deal is expected to be completed by end-November.

Kenanga Research said “we potentially see a round of special dividends of up to 11 sen per share (assuming a 100% pay-out on gains of RM365.7mil)”.

“Our 100% dividend payout assumption is in line with management’s promise to pay out proceeds of its business disposal and we note that AirAsia had previously paid out 100% dividends on its 50% stake sale of AACE (Insurance unit) worth RM429.3mil back in August 2017.”

CIMB Research said “we are raising our target price to RM3.67 a share, adding a special dividend per share (DPS) of 11 sen arising from the sale of Ground Team Red Sdn Bhd, taking the expected total special DPS to RM1.27.”

The DPS of RM1.27 is based on several transactions being concluded.

CIMB Research added that on Aug 25, AirAsia had proposed to sell its 50% interest in AACOE (pilot and crew training school) to CAE for US$100mil (13 sen/share), with RM304.8mil in a one-off gain, also expected to be completed by end-November.

AirAsia is still negotiating the sale of around a 70% stake in Asia Aviation Capital Ltd (aircraft leasing arm), at a whole-company valuation of some US$1bil, and also a sale of its remaining 25% interest in AAE Travel for around US$100mil.

“In our estimate, the latter two are worth RM1.03/share, if the entire proceeds are paid out as dividends,” it said.

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-01-11 15:27 | Report Abuse

"we are going to special dividend those things out"

"“In our estimate, the latter two are worth RM1.03/share, if the entire proceeds are paid out as dividends,” it said."

What is that means?

17, you can start hating me now.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-01-11 15:29 | Report Abuse

Last time is BWC.......Tis time is __________.Pengsan

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-01-11 15:29 | Report Abuse

BWC/Investo/xxx is gone and yet i am still here. Lol

Posted by RajaBursa2019 > 2019-01-11 15:30 | Report Abuse

ToTo... tomorrow apa number 1st prize naik ??

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 15:34 | Report Abuse

supersaiyan3, if you have been following TF, from last time he talks one thing and does another. Plus that article was in 2017 lol Bring in new news and not old ones la boss.

you think a 2017 news hasn't been priced by the market is it ? lol

I have been following TF for a long time, as early as I started covering him for my internal memos. He definitely has to talk positive of his company.

Look at AAX for an example, every year's AGM also die die want to cry and say AAX is the lowest valued airline in the world and the share prices should be higher next yr.

Come next year, he says the same things and says that the next yr (following years), aax would go up.

But you dont need much brains to see, just open up the chart for AAX's chart and see, is it on an upward or downward trend despite him saying its undervalued ?

If you dont see a downward trend then you need to consult an optometrist asap lol

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 15:36 | Report Abuse

haha nice one RajaBursa, I am also curious to know. Can ask my family to buy some toto too over the weekend

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 15:37 | Report Abuse

later die die 4444 come out and that's GG liow lol