CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.66%)

0.755 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,751 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 21 hours ago

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-01-10 11:44 | Report Abuse

5 planes aborted could mean less big fat special dividend, and also second special dividend (if any) to be announced.

Correct me if I am wrong, I think AirAsia owns around 200 planes and sold 70 and selling 25. The rest are the newer planes. Near term unlikely to sell more. Even if there is, negotiation takes a long time.

I note that IB analyst didn’t take into account for the last 5 planes in their research.

Well, at least AAC is finally concluded. Still a 1b USD deal, done!

Huat lah!!!!

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-01-10 11:45 | Report Abuse

Market will soon realised 5 planes aborted is a good news rather than bad.

Posted by RenegadeMaster > 2019-01-10 11:58 | Report Abuse

supersaiyan3...interesting comment. Why do you reckon it is good news?

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2019-01-10 11:59 | Report Abuse

Special dividend is short term, for long term, AA built the business model which: (1) minimal gearing (2) partnership with plane company, agent to sell the airplane (AA to build stable flight route, then create the occupancy and sell to third parties (3) operations efficiency (Senai Airport, Johor already implemented faster IT system).

The balance risk is whether Airports able to support it IT transitional requirement and the oil price is long run (oil price, this is considered external risk).

For the brand name and business created, TF wont let this legacy to be fallen and it create potential merger and acquisition by larger group of investors all around the world.

As long have long term stable dividend yield which can cover your cost, then the balance we just wait for continuing development. If AA is a failure, today it wont be our talking topic. It is well recognised in the regions and become one of the success story in the world.

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2019-01-10 12:01 | Report Abuse

To me AA is not only owned 200 planes, as long this franchise worth and well recognized by consumers. Then the number of planes for future is unlimited, when it purchased, then immediately can packaged as a "financial instrument" to sell forward to another leasing company investor. TF is a great finance guy and this is what he doing now.

Abilakh

376 posts

Posted by Abilakh > 2019-01-10 12:04 | Report Abuse

supersaiyan3, there is a future disposal 48 plus option of 50 planes as part of the AAC deal and 4 future planes as part of the Castlelake deal.

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2019-01-10 12:06 | Report Abuse

And the leasing company in US to buy planes to lease is more logic than immediate invest in foreign companies which have forex exchange fluctuation risk.

Just imagine, the US company buy the planes then rent it back at US dollar. This is a safer investment to them.

Or the other way round, take the US Dollar to convert into RM to invest in Malaysian/Foreign companies. Although there will be increased in nominal value, there will be foreign exchange loss whne you realised it which may offset your nominal gain.

You see, this is logical business model which current AAGB moving forward. Frankly speaking, if you really studied detailed, you can learn a lot about how the great business man bring the company to another model and we are now part of it. This is the most interesting part.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-01-10 12:20 | Report Abuse

Buyer aborted the purchase of 5 planes first or AA can't deliver the 5 planes in time first? If it is AA's fault, does AA need to pay any compensation to buyer?

Posted by small_investor > 2019-01-10 12:22 | Report Abuse

Got sell is cash .. no sell is asset what ur worries

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-01-10 12:30 | Report Abuse

toto
AA is win win situation la
Don’t worry so much

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-10 12:39 | Report Abuse

yaya Jaya, what u said is true bro........

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-01-10 12:43 | Report Abuse

Ok ok.. hopefully is win win

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-01-10 12:46 | Report Abuse

newinvestor17
We are all here to make money bro, but if we can help others on the way as well
Is it good or nothing
Hopefully all happy

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-01-10 12:46 | Report Abuse

Not

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-01-10 13:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Abilakh.

Again, correct me if i am wrong.

Why 5 planes aborted is not a bad news?

1. AAC was formed in 2014, there were already talks of selling some aircrafts at that time. The sale officially started in mid-2016, now after 2 and a half years, finally its done. The remaining 5 planes ownership are still here within airasia group, leasing to 3rd party, that means generating income also.

2. Another special dividend on the way. TF always says to distribute all proceeds to shareholders (he also added eventually depends on the board also).
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/airasias-shareholders-may-see-special-dividend-4q-when-aac-stake-sale-concludes

3. Now finally AAC is done. TF and Airasia will continue to create more value for us. (His goal is to make Airasia's market cap more than Singapore Airlines, then he will retire. Last time I checked, its RM12/share. )

Up next:
a. IPO of MAA? IPO of MAA is very likely to happen. The company has restructure all subsidiaries to prepare for MAA to be listed.

b. Last year TF mentioned he hopes to get dual listings to be done by his birthday. Maybe some other year's birthday?

c. Castlelake and more? Eventually Airasia will spin off all non-core assets.

Ttreeinvestor, yes, long term value is important. However, Airasia is in a situation that whatever the management do, the market refuses to give a fair valuation of say, PE of 10. A good quality company like Airasia should be valued at 15-60 times PE. So, to enhance shareholder's value, management choose to actively push up the price to reward shareholders.

Its a long fighting journey for TF and management, dumb analyst who can't even use a calculator properly say too much debt. Now debt is gone, TP still RM3. dumb analyst C say oil price too high, when oil price drop gives TP RM6, now price of oil is halved, they give TP of RM2.12.

Now TF says maybe our financial statements too complicated, dumb analyst don't know how to read. So, we simplify it.

The problem is not with the company, but our analysts are dumb.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-10 13:39 | Report Abuse

Lol freetospeak, you are definitely Wei Wong lol

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-10 13:40 | Report Abuse

Ok Jaya agreed that we all want to make money, that is our goal.

But can u pls stop over promoting it ?

If yes, you stop doing it, then we would be more peaceful bro

Bros should build investing relationships and not promote stuffs like a sales man

HLX4U

552 posts

Posted by HLX4U > 2019-01-10 13:50 | Report Abuse

https://weechookeong.com/2019/01/08/now-everyone-can-know-the-truth/#comment-410137

Taxes and fees
AirAsia 29RM
Malindo 36RM

And why this guy is blaming AirAsia??? ;-)
You really have problems in Malaysia...

Lanesra

1,118 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2019-01-10 14:14 | Report Abuse

hmm since when aa thread has so much drama, until an old-timer like me have to come here and read often and comment hoho

Abilakh

376 posts

Posted by Abilakh > 2019-01-10 14:18 | Report Abuse

BWC era if you have been here long enough

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-10 14:54 | Report Abuse

Selling less aircraft is good news as AA will gain more $$ because of discounted aircraft price. Selling these aircraft actually long run make less money because due to sell cheaper to leasing company. The advantage for AA is can get back capital for reinvest..

26,368 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-01-10 14:57 | Report Abuse

rakyat dah tertipu! https://harapantracker.polimeter.org

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-10 15:10 | Report Abuse

Anyone managed to collect cheap shares today?

Posted by Peter Lim > 2019-01-10 15:10 | Report Abuse

Where is the special dividend cheque? I still haven't receive kine.

Posted by Peter Lim > 2019-01-10 15:11 | Report Abuse

mine

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-01-10 15:23 | Report Abuse

tighten your seatbelt to survive 2.75-2.80

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2019-01-10 15:33 | Report Abuse

Supersaiyan3, good sharing

Posted by RenegadeMaster > 2019-01-10 15:58 | Report Abuse

Supersaiyan3 and Ttreeinvestor...thanks for your smart and insightful analysis. Much appreciated.

This is why I still bother coming to this forum - occasionally you can find gems of information among all the rubbish.

Lanesra

1,118 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2019-01-10 16:24 | Report Abuse

betkaukau i have been trying to collect at 2.9-2.92 since last week but no sellers

Posted by RajaBursa2019 > 2019-01-10 16:39 | Report Abuse

erghhhhhh

Posted by projecti2016 > 2019-01-10 16:40 |

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2019-01-10 19:37 | Report Abuse

Sold 20% at 2.94..

Hehe...

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-01-10 20:36 | Report Abuse

https://m.scmp.com/tech/article/2181305/xiaomi-chairman-lei-juns-pledge-additional-12-month-share-lock-fails-stem-stock

Xiaomi stock suffers two-day plunge as chairman Lei Jun’s pledge not to sell fails to deter tech bears

9.97$

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-10 20:37 | Report Abuse

Why so many writers or so called analysis bashing AA? What is their objective? Help investors?

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-10 20:40 | Report Abuse

@Lanesra. Hope you can collect some at lower price. I have been collecting since 2.20 range.

Posted by Keat Soon Ong > 2019-01-10 21:12 | Report Abuse

2molo got chance go up ahhh...

Posted by Peter Lim > 2019-01-10 21:23 | Report Abuse

Am I the only one who haven't receive the special dividend cheque?

Posted by small_investor > 2019-01-10 22:59 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mahb-misses-2018-passenger-volume-target-sets-49-growth-target-year

No airasia MAHB die jor. Still create so much problem with AAG

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-01-11 00:03 | Report Abuse

Another serious mistake caught. Merah is controlled by Airasia and is selling to Castlelake.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/189550.jsp

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-01-11 00:03 | Report Abuse

Thanks T3 and RMaster.

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-01-11 01:02 | Report Abuse

Betkaukau
I also cannot understand why they bashing AA
Either I miss something or they trying to buy cheap la
I sooner sell to the smaller investor cheap la

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 08:34 | Report Abuse

Jaya
I also cannot understand why u keep over promoting AA
Either most professionals aren't overly optimistic or you are just promoting non stop to get others to come in and push prices up so u can profit
Sincerely hope the the big guys push all their load to u and u keep collecting

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 08:35 | Report Abuse

as I said, if you stop overpomoting or talking shit, I would stop attacking you.

Did you read AA's jet fuel hedging policy already ? Don't simply talk rubbish about their hedging ok ?

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2019-01-11 08:49 | Report Abuse

Anymore sellers today? The Bulls are coming in already. Better get out or get crushed

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-01-11 08:51 | Report Abuse

newinvestor17
Just talk to yourself bro, don’t want to listen to shit anymore

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-01-11 08:52 | Report Abuse

Ignore fools

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-01-11 08:57 | Report Abuse