CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.66%)

0.755 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,751 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 19 hours ago

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2019-01-11 15:37 | Report Abuse

Saiyan bro, you are back to the AA boat ya?huat tgt ahh

Posted by RajaBursa2019 > 2019-01-11 15:38 | Report Abuse

toto must know toto 1st prize
coz he is toto

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-01-11 15:38 | Report Abuse

I just ignore ignorance from people like 17
Let him squawk la, only talk to himself bro

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 15:40 | Report Abuse

siapa makan cili, dia yg rasa pedas.owaiiiii

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 15:40 | Report Abuse

true RajaBursa2019, curious to know toto's forecast

Posted by RajaBursa2019 > 2019-01-11 15:49 | Report Abuse

woiii toto

kasi la satu number ..tolong sikit kawan kawan ...hihihih

tak boleh kasi 1st prize punya , kasi yang 3rd prize pun jadi la ...

tikam 1 ringgit , get 500..

dapat itu 500 , beli saham kapal terbang airasia juga

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 15:50 | Report Abuse

lol

Lanesra

1,118 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2019-01-11 15:55 | Report Abuse

aiyo why share old news man, old-timer like me hard to read la

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-11 16:03 | Report Abuse

Well said factorrumour.

You know Lanesra, the guy who shared the old news from 2017 didn't read the whole news. In that article, CIMB'S TP was RM3 something lol

But they failed to realised that CIMB slashed their TP recently. Shows how old that article was lol

Shows that many people here dont use their brains and read well apart from just sharing stuffs lol

Posted by RenegadeMaster > 2019-01-11 16:25 | Report Abuse

factorrumour you are right. Even Tony himself has said that the reason analysts cannot fully appreciate AA's value is they don't understand it. I invested in AA a long time ago because I believed they were the best low cost AIRLINE out there with high brand recognition globally. Just didn't make sense to me that a world renowned airline like AA would be trading at less than USD 1. Now I don't really understand all this new digitalization, e-commerce stuff either but as long as the airline business continues to grow and this other stuff doesn't eat into its revenue thats fine by me. I believe Tony is trying to grow ancillary business income through these other ventures so AA will no longer be at the mercy of oil prices like we are now. That in turn will allow AA to grab market share and be even more competitive while other airlines are choking on high fuel prices.

Sounds like a good plan to me.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-01-11 16:33 | Report Abuse

Supersaiyan3, I know U always appear in tis forun at the appropriate time. Ha ha ha..

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-01-11 16:36 | Report Abuse

Factorrumour & RenegadeMaster, U two true sifus' comments really contain substances. Thumb up

Posted by RenegadeMaster > 2019-01-11 16:41 | Report Abuse

Thanks toto but I'm no sifu. Just my unqualified view. Anyone please feel free to point out if I'm wrong or flawed in my reasoning. I'm here to learn.

Posted by SharehlderOppression > 2019-01-11 16:47 | Report Abuse

I disagree that analyst find it difficult to evaluate conglomerates
It is actually not rocket science to evaluate Airasia Berhad's worth
Just need to breakdown its various subsidiaries accounts
Conglomerates are valued based on sum of parts of their various businesses
And the Beta in investing in a conglomerate is actually much lower
So I also disagree that most people shy away from investing in conglomerates

Current PE accorded to Airasia Bhd is among the lowest in aviation for a forward-thinking company
The board needs to keep a close watch on the business operations of their associate companies in Japan and India.

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-01-11 16:52 | Report Abuse

Oh my miss the snap, quite fast recharge.
xxx

Lanesra

1,118 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2019-01-11 16:59 | Report Abuse

yes I agree too with factorrumour, but right now everyone still is still cautious. Probably everyone is keeping their money in fd or asb haha.

But to me this year 2019, I don't have much confidence in klse. Construction sector is bearish, telecom bearish , steel , and semiconductor and tech bearish, health sector?semi-bearish. The other sector are neutrals. Not much good news for this coming years I expect.

Lanesra

1,118 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2019-01-11 17:01 | Report Abuse

One reason I am still holding aa is because I believe in the management. I made a great deal especially when they rebounded from 0.80 cent during the air crash incident.
I hope they succeed in the digital world because now it is where all the money is.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-01-11 17:02 | Report Abuse

Real sifus usually r vy humble & shy to admit they r sifus bcoz they always think they r not best enough yet. Wah, more & more sound discussions r coming in to tis forum for us to share & learn ........

Posted by RenegadeMaster > 2019-01-11 17:03 | Report Abuse

ShareholderOppression: Agreed. Intelligent diversification for any large corporation to source new and compatible income streams should be welcomed, yes? As long as it doesn't distract management from focusing on the core business - like AA India and Japan for example which as you rightly pointed out, needs to be kept an eye on.

Especially India. That's turning into a total f**king circus.

Lanesra

1,118 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2019-01-11 17:07 | Report Abuse

India has always been like that haha renegademaster, and most important is not India that matters but Tony plans of expansion into Vietnam. Its gonna be a rough ride. Vietnam could be Tony `s Achilles heel

WoonDeWai

50 posts

Posted by WoonDeWai > 2019-01-11 17:15 | Report Abuse

airasia expected to climb back up soon?

karen koh

990 posts

Posted by karen koh > 2019-01-11 17:57 | Report Abuse

why aa drop so fast frm 2.85 n than up back to 2.94

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-11 18:25 | Report Abuse

除了银行和电讯业,JP摩根相信马币走强也可能对特定消费公司有益,特别是高进口内容和航空业。以亚航集团(AIRASIA,5099,主板消费产品服务组)为例,马币每升值1%将带动盈利增长12%,对集团的影响涵盖营运和汇率转换。

So if rm appreciate 5 percent profit gain 60 percent...jp morgan analyst zun bo...

karen koh

990 posts

Posted by karen koh > 2019-01-11 18:32 | Report Abuse

f speak thks for yr info

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-01-11 18:59 | Report Abuse

Free2speak, 我也谢谢你的资讯。

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-11 19:11 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/479056/马币升值-外资料重返马股-赢-银行消费航空-输-手套科技石化

Zun VC

50 posts

Posted by Zun VC > 2019-01-11 19:15 | Report Abuse

Is that a reversal signal or a hanging man?

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-01-11 19:38 | Report Abuse

Wah karen koh you also bought lots of AA shares?

Zun vc, that's a hanging man +.+

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-01-11 20:14 | Report Abuse

newinvestor17 sifu, why you think everyone talking jokes in this forum....?? You know many many sifuss here....

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-01-11 20:16 | Report Abuse

Factorrumour sifu, have you attend AA AGM....if you listen what Tony mention and his culture in business, special dividend every year is possible.

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-01-11 20:19 | Report Abuse

Dividend twice a year is good too, previously they have draft a chartr proposal of dividend.

My guess Feb will have another interim dividen.
Hungry....uhmm :(

Zun VC

50 posts

Posted by Zun VC > 2019-01-11 20:20 | Report Abuse

I hope you are wrong.... T_T... Zhenwei, seems like big player doesn't want it to close below 2.89. And it goes higher on Monday. That's my presumption as I'm still holding.

karen koh

990 posts

Posted by karen koh > 2019-01-11 20:21 | Report Abuse

wow .. nice to hear f u tq f the info

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-01-11 20:21 | Report Abuse

AA dividend policy 20%..... 2019 dividend and 2020 dividend also secure...... 2020 Japan Olympic also push sales.....

ALl sifu no need to worry.....you can collect dividend until you retired...

karen koh

990 posts

Posted by karen koh > 2019-01-11 20:24 | Report Abuse

thkx JN88

karen koh

990 posts

Posted by karen koh > 2019-01-11 20:35 | Report Abuse

That mean still can collect in AA but the price is high now

karen koh

990 posts

Posted by karen koh > 2019-01-11 20:36 | Report Abuse

how yr opinion pls share with me

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-01-11 21:16 | Report Abuse

Freetospeak, see I told U got many good men & ladies in tis forum. Actually u r also one of them. In fact, last time I never like aviation stock. Then one day by accident I visited AA forum. I dare to buy my first AA stock bcoz bcoz that time there r quite a few good & selfishless sifus e.g batu, supersaiyan, renegadeMaster, JN88 etc willing to share valuable info & views with us. I really benefited a lot in tis forum even until today......

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-11 21:18 | Report Abuse

Ppl always say current price is priced in dividend...that means u r buying 2.64 a share if 30 sen dividend...i think its quite reasonable....i think u can wait for lower price...but not very much...coz seems every dips r quickly reversed....can c still got ppl collecting even at this price...may b they dun follow ta...lol...i am not goin to sell my share at 2.64 now...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-11 21:20 | Report Abuse

Yes..yes...i no good man la..there r many gd ppl la..i jus dunno any...lol...coz i only know bad ppl...coz i no gd man...lol

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-01-11 21:20 | Report Abuse

if the dividend is consistent 0.24sen @ Rm3.00 that is around 7.4% .
Hold until next quarter -feb

Where to run nowdays?If got access to global market much better, can clock anytime around.

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-01-11 21:48 | Report Abuse

in their corporate interview.

Interim dividend twice a year.
Special dividend 2 year once.

They mean expectation only*
fuel price need to be considered also, lets see how they manage fuel hedgings.

when tony spoke definitely he will execute it.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-01-11 21:59 | Report Abuse

Zhen Wei & JP
So Year 2018 gave SD 40 cts alrdy. Year 2019 won't give SD loh ?

karen koh

990 posts

Posted by karen koh > 2019-01-11 22:13 | Report Abuse

karen very appreciate n grateful to u all willing to share yr valuable n precious knowledge . i wont forget yr kindness ,,God Bless u all.

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-01-11 22:22 | Report Abuse

Yeah Karen belanja makan Chinese New year.

@toto , yea buff period. Maybe give higher interim.
They Frost expansion overseas. Their aviation/flight route matches to remain profitable.
Some tuning to extract more income.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-01-11 22:31 | Report Abuse

Thank you , Zhen Wei & JP

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-11 23:14 | Report Abuse

Everytime drop drop drop the pull back. Someone is collecting your shares.

Zun VC

50 posts

Posted by Zun VC > 2019-01-11 23:16 | Report Abuse

feeling better on this forum while people just sharing opinion/infor and not fighting... Dont be too serious on someone posting, as we all trade on our own risk/limit.... wish the best to all, those who sold and those still holding... you might not sold at highest, but you might find better opportunities with greater profit~~ cheers

Zun VC

50 posts

Posted by Zun VC > 2019-01-11 23:17 | Report Abuse

and happy weekend to all~~

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-12 00:04 | Report Abuse

Agreed Betkaukau, but there's 2 ways of looking at it. One is like what you said

The second is maybe the person decided to sell his shares because he knows something (negative) that going to affect a counter in which you dont know yet ?

There is always 2 sides to a coin