CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.66%)

0.755 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,751 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 19 hours ago

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-12 00:04 | Report Abuse

Btw, Happy Weekend to Zun and all

USApg

783 posts

Posted by USApg > 2019-01-12 00:05 |

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-12 07:51 | Report Abuse

Guys...i posted twice about news on india probe coming hearing on 17 jan..why always got deleted...lol

13,801 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-01-12 08:19 | Report Abuse

only good news allowed

Posted by freetospeak > Jan 12, 2019 07:51 AM | Report Abuse
Guys...i posted twice about news on india probe coming hearing on 17 jan..why always got deleted...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-12 08:24 | Report Abuse

That means its going up...lol

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-12 09:21 | Report Abuse

Those selling now i believe are from those recent bought for 40 cents dividend. So who’s buying now?

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-12 10:34 | Report Abuse

The scapegoats who read this forum and get taken up by the overpromoting salesman from this forum could make up a certain % of people who are buying up lol

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2019-01-12 10:44 | Report Abuse

limit down in 1 month

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-12 11:02 | Report Abuse

There are many people who are buying now same as those who are selling.

Why do you think is someone selling now ?

This are the probably assumptions to look into and consider than just picking up on reason and harping on it to justify one's argument.

Probable reasons for an investor to dispose any shares or for this argument; AA in particular are:
1. Market overall doesn't seem to be good. Rather appropriate to be holding Cash as the famous adage goes; "Cash is King".
2. Valuations of AA isn't nice
3. Rational investors taking profit - Yes, not everyone is dumb to be just holding something forever. It is always better to realise your gains than just leaving it.
4. Investors who aren't overly attached to a company. Well I know this point is going to get a lot of rebuttals from the people on this site as many are over attached to a firm due to many reasons, namely: invested a lot in a said company or maybe just because their percentage % has been good etc - More of a human investing bias
5. Better opportunities - Why just stay in one counter that can only give you like a 10% return in 3 months when another company has a higher probability of giving you a much higher return ?
(Now before the irrational people on this forum who can't understand English and start bombarding me, NO, I AM NOT SAYING THAT AA IS GOING TO OR NOT GOING TO GIVE A RETURN OF 10% IN 3 MONTHS - THIS IS JUST AN EXAMPLE).
6. External Factors that could adversely affect AA. What are the factors that could affect AA's profitability ? Oil prices ? Yes, jet fuel prices would definitely affect AA's share price. Dont get fooled by JAYA when he claimed that TF already hedged all their fuel cost. To repeat, No, TF doesn't Hedge all their fuel prices and only hedge a % of the entire jet fuel cost 12-18 months in advance. So if you want to know what is the price that the hedge their % of fuel for lets say for February 2019, go back 12-18 months and see at what price were Futures/Forward contacts for oil trading it as a means of getting a rough idea of their jet fuel cost. Regulations / Tourism acts /Profitability of countries that they are flying too are all factors that would affect a firms level of profitability.
7. Investors who are taking profit and aren't comfortable to hold on longer due to rapid price appreciation. This goes back to point 3 mentioned above. Always better to lock in profits.
Well many Sifu's here have said AA could go up to RM6 etc based on previous comments that I have seen. But have those sifu;s considered what would happen if AA drops to RM1 ? First, they would argue that AA won't drop to RM1. Secondly, if it drops to RM1, they would claim they are still profitable like what Jaya does saying their buying price was lower lol. NOW ONCE AGAIN TO WARN, I AM NOT SAYING THAT AA'S PRICE WOULD DECLINE TO RM1. Just using it as an example to illustrate that the price could go up and down due to many reasons.

Now there are other reasons as to why many professionals in this Market has been offloading AA shares and aren't holding it for long. Yes, tons of reasons as to why their aren't so bloody bullish on AA like how some former here are namely (Jaya, Wei Wong etc) but the reasons as to why they aren't extremely bullish cant be revealed to the public as these flaws were identified by their Internal Research Teams while doing site/industry visits)

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-12 11:04 | Report Abuse

Hi freetospeak, why have you stopped posting with your older account named Wei Wong ? lol

Already kena hantam and exposed and now your old account is crying is it ? lol

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2019-01-12 11:48 | Report Abuse

In the coming weeks Big world scenario is in favour of AA, as oil stabilise around 60 and US$ is going down to 4 and below. More people will be buying AA. Do expect Big Angpow for CNY and after CNY Big Q results follow by Big Dividends and 2019 is the year for Bigpay to pay off. HUAT AH!!!

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-12 11:56 | Report Abuse

U ask him ..how i know...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-12 11:57 | Report Abuse

I tot u know him...jus ask him la..

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-12 13:24 | Report Abuse

Any way i aslo dunno y he stop posting...low eq perhaps...he did nothing wrong...lol...there r many others overpromoting in i3...they r still hopping around...lol...even newinevster17 bro also never touch them...my bro only guard transport industry perhaps...

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-01-12 13:36 | Report Abuse

AirAsia candlestick: bull very likely clear 3.07 and retest 3.23.

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-01-12 16:03 | Report Abuse

if aa gap down and close high then you can xxx

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-01-12 16:20 | Report Abuse

aa is good counter, you can buy small unit by stages. e.g: 1(bull)...…3(bull)........5(bull)….3....1

if price break 2.83 wait for strong support at 2.53. . buy small again.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-12 16:48 | Report Abuse

May b this news is material n vested party dun wan public to know...but everyone can search it on net...y delete it...now lagi more ppl know...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-12 17:16 | Report Abuse

The hope of fed only rate hike this yr is diminishing...thanks to trump us shut down...

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-01-12 18:38 | Report Abuse

weiwong fornicating with polar bear lah...

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-01-12 18:43 | Report Abuse

china stock market down so bad no money to visit here lah...

all tightening belt, prepare for next recession...

even retail sector badly hit, where got money to travel...

common sense, no need business sense

HLX4U

552 posts

Posted by HLX4U > 2019-01-13 01:50 | Report Abuse

Exactly, they fly with Tony to Boracay:

MANILA - AirAsia Philippines on Friday said it has opened flights to Macau, Kunming and Chengdu in China from Kalibo International Airport to expand its international network.

The Kalibo - Macau route will commence on March 2, Kalibo - Kunming on Jan. 25, while the Kalibo - Chengdu flights will operate starting Jan. 24, the low-cost carrier said in a statement.

Opening the additional routes will boost tourism in the "paradise island," AirAsia CEo Dexter Comendador said.

“China is an important market for leisure and tourism and we are excited to bring them back to Boracay. Direct flights will provide ease and comfort for Chinese tourists while giving local tourism industry a necessary boost after the rehabilitation works that closed the island to all tourists for six months last year,” Comendador said.

Introductory price of P990 is available until Jan. 20, the airline said.

AirAsia has earlier announced it will operate Kalibo – Hangzhou starting Jan. 18.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-13 10:19 | Report Abuse

Haw Liao, Weiwong is still posting on this forum continuously but his using another id named: freetospeak

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-13 10:19 | Report Abuse

come tomorrow my boy Jaya would start promoting AA non stop again.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-13 10:34 | Report Abuse

Y would i need another a.c if i am weiwong...if u can make me go away like u make weiwong..then i am weiwong...lol...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-13 10:37 | Report Abuse

If weiwong is half my age...he wont be jumping uo ndown over your remark...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-13 10:39 | Report Abuse

Its very simple to proof that i am not weiwong...do u dare accept my challenge...lol

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2019-01-13 13:39 | Report Abuse

Dont need to purposely explain urself or challenge him la, ignorance is bliss in this case. if you are not then not la, just share useful contents will do.

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-01-13 14:04 | Report Abuse

17 is behaving more and more like BWC.

BWC's target Icon8888, so everyone is seen as gang of Icon8888 from his point of view. Funny enough, BWC also blame "Icon8888 and gang" for over-promoting Airasia.

OMG! Now i understand. 17 is BWC!!!!

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-01-13 14:21 | Report Abuse

I continue to like Airasia because of:

i. Higher efficiency due to a) higher utilisation of aircrafts, b) use of Big Data for maintenance and route planning etc, c) replacement of older aircrafts using newer models (which will expand capacity at the same time reduce fuel consumption
These will result in higher gross margin.

ii. Profit taking on assets. a) aircraft sales, b) non-core assets such as Expedia.

iii. IPO of Malaysia Airasia. Malaysia Airasia is now a subsidiary of Airasia Group Berhad after major corporate exercises. The main purpose is to list Malaysia Airasia as this is the cash cow of the whole Airasia group, unlike other subsidiaries.

iv. Dual Listing? Secondary listing? Tony Fernandez has mentioned he would like to list Airasia Group Berhad in other market, possibly Hong Kong. He mentioned he has hoped to get it done by 30 April 2017, because that's his birthday.
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/01/13/airasia-to-list-in-hong-kong/
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/07/11/airasia-eyes-hk-listing-as-it-expands-in-north-asia/

The purpose of such exercise is to increase valuation of AAGB. 5 times PE in KLCI is just ridiculous.

Airasia will become a textbook case study one day, a masterpiece of working hard to improving valuation.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-13 14:37 | Report Abuse

Eh last time you lectured me when I called for buy around 1.60 woh

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-13 16:45 | Report Abuse

He keep targeting me n weiwong becoz we both talk bad about cimb raymond yap...lol...so i mus say sorry to him...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-13 16:46 | Report Abuse

Alto we had not been promoting aa now...he still cant forget the insult we made...sorry about that n i apologise...

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-13 18:16 | Report Abuse

can u stop adding lol to every sentence ? Even my 5 yr old kid behaves better than you wei wong

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-13 18:20 | Report Abuse

when you keep promoting like a retarded salesman who can't hit his KPI, how can I not attack u for overpromoting ?

Freetospeak is the kind of guy who doesn't use his brains and think. Just types rubbish without reasoning. Only thing they know is how to promote things just like radzi, Jaya and Wei wong

Birds of the same feather flock together

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-13 19:31 | Report Abuse

I only c u keep promoting...lol..lol...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-13 19:32 | Report Abuse

Wow..u dun like ppl say lol..then i lagi wanna say..lol...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-13 19:32 | Report Abuse

Wat can u do...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-13 19:35 | Report Abuse

I like to talk rubbish without sense like newinvestor17...its our rite...lol...lol...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-13 19:36 | Report Abuse

U can talk rubbish ...i also can...lol

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-01-13 21:14 | Report Abuse

freetospeak: why you want to become rubbish?

stanleysew

246 posts

Posted by stanleysew > 2019-01-13 21:58 | Report Abuse

Other 2 months for final dividend rite ?! If yes then need to buy more ...

karen koh

990 posts

Posted by karen koh > 2019-01-13 22:14 | Report Abuse

ya, tis correct,,, can buy more bcoz of the dividend keep ..keep..keep

karen koh

990 posts

Posted by karen koh > 2019-01-13 22:15 | Report Abuse

buy n keep like my Sir Jaya said

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-13 23:25 | Report Abuse

i have never promoted AirAsia wei wong. Never been like you

You Jaya, and a few others are just a disgrace to the investment community.

Anyway, guys like me always need suckers like you to be buying so that our sell orders match

So yeah wei wong aka freetospeak, keep buying

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-13 23:32 | Report Abuse

Keep buying wei wong while keep being a dipstick on this forum with your Buy Calls.

Reading this forum just shows the stupidity of many forumers on this site. Makes me wonder if mankind was created to be that shallow.

Looks like what Tun M said is true, there are many uneducated people in malaysia

Tatchan88

20 posts

Posted by Tatchan88 > 2019-01-13 23:36 | Report Abuse

please don't fight and share the useful news.

karen koh

990 posts

Posted by karen koh > 2019-01-13 23:46 | Report Abuse

ya we r uneducated ppl like Tun M said so we r here..if u r high educated ppl..u should sit at Tun M chair

karen koh

990 posts

Posted by karen koh > 2019-01-13 23:52 | Report Abuse

not here to fight n talk rubbish to the uneducated ppl ha ha

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-01-14 00:23 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/3O1_3zBUKM8

Tonight song by Naughty boy -la la la