CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.31%)

0.75 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,748 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 11 hours ago

MrKiaSi

21 posts

Posted by MrKiaSi > 2019-03-15 22:46 | Report Abuse

last minute got big player Q-- huge unit to bring up the price.
should be got good news next week

Ron90

4,082 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-03-15 23:40 | Report Abuse

TF play this counter using money from dividend he got.. AA supposed to closed at 7.74 and it will conform down trend for this stock... but guess what?..TF should have paid under table so much to make the closing price jump 5 cents..and end green!

thats conform how blatantly rigged BURSA SAHAM KUALA LUMPUR electronic system !!...but what can we expect from lousy MACC official who only after politican against any govenrment of the day.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-03-16 00:02 | Report Abuse

Does the exercise price of AA call warrant need to be adjusted parallel with the recent interim dividend of 12 cts ?

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2019-03-16 11:31 | Report Abuse

Ron90, if you dont know the Bursa system, please be silence. If you wanna talk bad of AA, please comment in logical or technical ways...

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2019-03-16 11:32 | Report Abuse

Ron90, if you dont know anything, just leave this forum..

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2019-03-16 11:52 | Report Abuse

@ toto , no , call warrant exercise price only will get adjust by '' special dividends '' that exceed 2% of mother share price

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-16 12:37 | Report Abuse

Airline started to cancel order for 737-MAX from Boeing. What will happen when shortage of aircraft to fly in future?

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/03/16/airlines-with-buyers-remorse-may-use-boeing-737-max-ban-to-revise-orders/

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2019-03-16 12:42 | Report Abuse

maybe airasia will charge 25% higher on their upcoming aircrafts disposal to castlelake? :)

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-16 12:46 | Report Abuse

It will take years for Boeing to recovery. Resale value for Airbus should go up due to higher demand now..

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2019-03-16 12:52 | Report Abuse

Last min surge on Friday probably related to decision on MAS? Let's wait for next week and see what will happen

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-03-17 00:14 | Report Abuse

Thank you, lazycat

tango9448

20 posts

Posted by tango9448 > 2019-03-17 15:33 | Report Abuse

Tony is targeting institutional players to support the share price. He is obviously unhappy with the current price. Drumming up the sentiment is probably his strategy now.

m3379

211 posts

Posted by m3379 > 2019-03-17 15:46 | Report Abuse

Rakuten called for technical buy last 2 weeks

Posted by Kalaihselvan Krishnan > 2019-03-17 16:33 | Report Abuse

I don’t have much believe in Rakuten recommendation.

m3379

211 posts

Posted by m3379 > 2019-03-17 20:35 | Report Abuse

For me, Rakuten technical calls have been 90% accurate for the past 1 year. Their fundamental calls have been quite bad though.

JonasChia

38 posts

Posted by JonasChia > 2019-03-17 20:45 | Report Abuse

MIDF: BUY with TP RM3.40

Maintain BUY with unchanged TP of RM3.40 per share, pegging its FY19 EPS to PER of 10x. It is notable that AAGB is trailing at a PER of 4.6x, while its Asian peers are approximately trading at a PER above 10x which we opine is unwarranted given the group’s position as the leading ASEAN low cost carrier. The possible shift of passengers to AAGB due to its absence of Boeing fleet could further sustain the load factor of the group to remain above 80%. We continue to like Air Asia as the company continues to enhance its cost structure, along with its efforts of rationalising revenue and cost via digitalisation efforts. We also believe that the headwind from oil prices will be moderated by AAGB hedging policies. Overall, we believe the prospect of AirAsia remains sanguine predicated on: 1) stable demand growth with average ASK expansion of 14% in FY18; and 2) resilient load factor despite volatile fuel price.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-18 08:28 | Report Abuse

Today break 2.85 !!!

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-03-18 08:40 | Report Abuse

Break 2.58

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-03-18 08:52 | Report Abuse

break 5.82

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-18 09:08 | Report Abuse

Wow, Malaysia is definitely going to snow someday soon when climate change happens.

In the previous week, it was common to see Jaya posting his spinned and twisted stories as how and why one should buy AA but this weekend, it was peaceful. This is how it should be.

Despite Jaya loosing his main account named Jaya, his still operating from his other accounts namely Betkaukau etc, just a matter of time before that account disappears too.

Inb4 there's a technical bounce in the charts and all the dupes here come out posting reasons like how previously was done. Among the possible reasons /fake claims made by them is that:

1. Foreigners/Institutions already buying AA because is profitable
2. Cant wait for the positive results and got to buy
3. My "friend" said some foreign fund managers going to buy into AA
7.The list goes on and

XXX. and finally, Believe in Tf LA as what Jaya says to end his arguments

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-18 09:09 | Report Abuse

Someone here said last week Friday that AA would close that day above RM2.80 and it didn't. What happened sifu ?

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-18 09:18 | Report Abuse

Betkaukau
Mar 15, 2019 12:42 PM | Report Abuse

Today close above 2.80 !!!

on March 15, last Friday, AA didn't close above RM2.80 as what you forecasted bro.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

Going up now. Standby !!!

Jessie Ng

502 posts

Posted by Jessie Ng > 2019-03-18 09:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by m3379 > Mar 17, 2019 08:35 PM | Report Abuse

For me, Rakuten technical calls have been 90% accurate for the past 1 year. Their fundamental calls have been quite bad though.

i agree with u

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-18 09:24 | Report Abuse

Only thing that's going up is your level of irrationality bro.

In investing/trading, you got to be rational to make money in the market.

No point in only claiming behind the keyboard that you made RM100K, RM200K ETC but anyone can type that.

As I said Jaya, turn up for AA's AGM if you got the guts

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2019-03-18 09:36 | Report Abuse

Buying blindly is not wise investing. Evaluate and consider all possibilities. Don't buta2 buy. Invest at your own risk. Don't try to mislead people for own benefit. Karma bites.

Not taking sides but be careful because lots of prominent figures in the investing world has been warning about a crash. US is on the 11-12th year straight of recovery. The longest was 10 years ever recorded. Something might be coming. Market is also heating up against fundamentals.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-18 10:56 | Report Abuse

When a given counter is on a downturn, all the buy calls aka "used car salesman" would disappear or would try to counter with some fake news saying that now is time to buy, this is hedged, that is covered etc

When a given counter is going up by a mere few cents, the same buy callers aka "used car salesman" would be extremely energetic and would try to further enhance the outlook of the said stock by either spreading more fake analysis ( jet fuel is fully hedged, AA going to be the next biggest thing in the market etc) and would bombard any rational investors who came in the way and point that the valuations are overvalued.

Where are the used car salesman ? Looks like they would definitely come out after the 22nd March once their Master account Jaya is back from suspension

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-18 12:22 | Report Abuse

Best qtr incoming. Grab as much as you can...

Posted by Everybodyhuat > 2019-03-18 15:44 | Report Abuse

Best qtr report only comes out in May. Meanwhile, use your bullets to get some profits from other counters. No need to give forecast as no one is god.

stocking

137 posts

Posted by stocking > 2019-03-18 15:47 | Report Abuse

Go to O&G counters first....AA can wait, Q report still long way away

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-18 16:13 | Report Abuse

Ya. Pls come back later to collect at much lower price..

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-18 16:34 | Report Abuse

Betkaukau Today break 2.85 !!!
18/03/2019 08:28

what happened ?

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-18 16:45 | Report Abuse

As usual, last sec big buy. Hmmmmm....

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-18 16:46 | Report Abuse

as usual, your fake predictions have been wrong yet you still are one thick headed person trying hard to be right

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-18 16:54 | Report Abuse

Guys, no need rush. Slow slow collect..

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-18 17:03 | Report Abuse

lol slow slow collect till one looses their last drop of blood ?

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-18 17:50 | Report Abuse

Time and time again Betkaukau (Jaya) has been proven to be wrong but still continues with the same pattern. This is what a thick skinned investor who isn't rational behaves like

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-18 18:09 | Report Abuse

Short term easily 3.00 above !!! Before next qtr.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-18 19:54 | Report Abuse

Closing MAS now is the best option rather keep losing like big airlines out there...

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/etihad-airways-loses-1-28b-095235499.html

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-19 07:57 | Report Abuse

Today break 2.70 !!! Collect...

saham4u

465 posts

Posted by saham4u > 2019-03-19 08:05 | Report Abuse

Mana gampang Jaya ?
Selalu menyalak

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-19 08:31 | Report Abuse

Slow Slow collect more...

saham4u

465 posts

Posted by saham4u > 2019-03-19 08:31 | Report Abuse

n17
You telah bagi itu gampang Jaya dia punya suntikan ka ?

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2019-03-19 08:55 | Report Abuse

Talk about 3 metrics but don't even touch on leasing costs and it's effect moving forward. As far as I know, not much info were given by management on how much and how long preferential rates were given to AA when the planes were leased back after sale.

Need to observe the leasing costs pattern for a few more quarters to get more clarity. If leasing costs keep on ballooning, be very careful with AA.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-19 09:09 | Report Abuse

So Betkaukau,

How are you going to twist and spin stories to tell people to buy more AA ?

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-19 09:15 | Report Abuse

Buy Buy Buy...