CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.31%)

0.75 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,748 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 9 hours ago

Posted by graynoize8 > 2019-03-21 07:48 | Report Abuse

Yeah I agree with most of it but then for dividend, the fat and yummy ones to date are from proceeds from sales of assets. Once that dries up, we might not be getting dividends as frequent as the past two years. Even if he issues it every quarter, it MIGHT, might lah be about 3-5 sen per quarter, depending on profitability.

Ron90

4,082 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-03-21 07:57 | Report Abuse

bear in mind, hefty AA dividend for their own benefit la, Tony and Maranum..to siphoned money from AA group.the easiest way to unlock profit form AA. Dont get surprise if TF dare to declare 100% dividend..he uses media to push up the price.than cut it back with dividend..the vicious cycles continue until today..hehe.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-21 08:18 | Report Abuse

This year still a good buy as another RM3.2 bil sales from remaining aircrafts. Part of it will be paying out dividend and part of it is to pay loan and invest in ‘digital business’. Future of AA is on BIGpay, Airasia.com and Cargo business. Flying people around will not make a lot $$$$.

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-03-21 08:22 | Report Abuse

stingray(
100% Candlestick,simple,fast,high accuratecy
No Trendline, UpDown,Z,M,N,W Reverse lines, U,F,O turns.
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
Go deep into operator mind and read their steps
Go deep into retailer mind and read their steps after operator actions
)

Bro,

It is not important as price up or down. Very common in share market price up down before after deviden declare.

The important
Iis your cost of investment is zero after your dividend cover up your cost

Free share ...

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2019-03-21 08:34 | Report Abuse

Yeah airlines business is extremely tough. Look at AAX and the long haul model. Part of what Tony said about delivering more value is mostly through boosting ancillary, which is already one of the biggest earner for AA for years.

AA doesn't profit from tickets. It's the baggage fees, better seats upgrade, food, drinks, and duty free. By using big data and data analytics to precisely target customers and increase the likelihood that customers will purchase, it will guarantee an increase of revenue, double or triple fold easily.

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2019-03-21 08:38 | Report Abuse

But then, I still don't see much development on that front. Might take more time to see the fruits of labour. Oh yeah, for the above, add in the ridiculously priced Roki wifi too. For customers, the pricing is absurd, but for us shareholders, really nice to see the revenue coming in.

AA is also doing away with the physical magazines that were provided in planes. Soon, everyone needs to download the digital version of the in-flight mag. Entertainment (movies and songs) also via wifi. And you need to pay Roki for access. Imagine if you stream movies, how much data you consume. And look at Roki's rates. I can see money falling down from sky.

But then, customers backlash will follow because many will unknowingly try and kena wonderful bill total if that's the case. Let's see how it goes.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-21 08:40 | Report Abuse

With those all kind of discounted tickets price and free seats which sold at par value or at loss is just a tactic to bait more customers using their AA ecosystem.

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2019-03-21 08:43 | Report Abuse

On Roki's site:

In-flight Entertainment
Enjoy movies, music, travel guides and more — all for FREE!

#####
Free streaming of movies, music and travel guides, yes. But you need Roki wifi access for those. See the misleading advertising? That I have confirmed with AA rep. Content is free, wifi accecss is not.

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2019-03-21 08:48 | Report Abuse

Also, big data and data analytics enable AA to push targeted ads, like how facebook and google ads work. You browse a certain products, you get the ads.

Such ads will be pushed to you when you use the in-flight entertainment. Keep showing you ads now and then to increase chance that customers will buy.

I admit that even on Facebook, I have clicked on many relevant ads that made me purchase on Lazada and Shopee.
So this is actually a good development for AA to boost ancillary.

I am only waiting for more details and clarity from AA on how much have been poured into making that happen and how much revenue have been earned so far. And how to boost that further. And lastly, how long till it will go full swing with every aircraft in the fleet. So far not all planes have been equipped from the last I heard.

Posted by PeirYun Sing > 2019-03-21 08:49 | Report Abuse

graynoize: "AA doesn't profit from tickets" simply the most laughable thing I see today.

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2019-03-21 08:50 | Report Abuse

DIsclaimer: I'm not an insider. I do not have direct access to Tony and co. Every information have been obtained legally, from sources available everywhere in the public.

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2019-03-21 08:52 | Report Abuse

PeirYun Sing: Tony mentioned that himself. Look up his various speeches on ancillary income. Or interviews he gave to the local media.

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2019-03-21 08:56 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile, for MAS. Full service. Food, drinks whatever all free. Baggage allowance damn banyak.

In the end? Very low ancillary (maybe duty free got lah). Even ticket prices mahal still making billions of losses. Airlines business is extremely tough without ancillary. Tickets alone won't be able to cover your costs most of the time.

Posted by PeirYun Sing > 2019-03-21 09:05 | Report Abuse

Please read from their financial reports. Check on valid sources and not to assume from what you think you might have heard.
More than 70% of revenue comes from flight ticket alone,
roughly another 10% on baggage fees.

It is true that AA profit margin is usually 15-35%. If you conveniently target the margin to the rest of the revenue, then yes, you are half true.

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2019-03-21 09:10 | Report Abuse

More on Roki wifi:

Chats Plan - 5MB - RM9
Internet Plan - 15MB - RM18
Internet Plan - 50MB - RM48

#####

Example: Aquaman 720p (HD) quality movie on iTunes already takes up about 5GB of data to download. Streaming maybe less. Compressed version on torrent usually about 700MB to 1-3GB.
Streaming might take less data due to compression but i've been monitoring. One hour show on Netflix usually eats up about 3GB of my data quota.

So if people do stream on Roki, albeit on a smaller screen, you can imagine how much data is needed. And you do the math with the Roki rates above.

That is, if customers are so foolish to do so. But it's a wonderful thing for us shareholders.

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2019-03-21 09:11 | Report Abuse

READ revenue. After offsetting all the costs involved to fly per flight, it doesn't show profit. Revenue =/= profit. Learn your accounting and finance.

truly

973 posts

Posted by truly > 2019-03-21 09:15 | Report Abuse

oil up... aa tp 1.0

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2019-03-21 09:15 | Report Abuse

So a plane doesn't need jet fuel to fly? Doesn't need to pay the cabin crew? Blah blah blah so on.

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2019-03-21 09:21 | Report Abuse

Do visit RedQ if you have the chance. Tony has a huge display that I believe shows all these macro data in real time right in front of his table.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-21 09:32 | Report Abuse

Tony said best qtr incoming and he has all the macro data in real time. Hmmmmm

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2019-03-21 09:37 | Report Abuse

Sorry I mean CASK, RASK, jet fuel price etc etc. The huge display with tons of data allows for quick decision making on lots of things instead of having to reply on people to inform him this and that.

Not the level of crystal ball yet lah boss. It's to assist in quick decision making.

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2019-03-21 09:41 | Report Abuse

He demoed it more than once in one of this Facebook Live streamings if you have paid attention.

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-03-21 10:01 | Report Abuse

stingray(
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
)

Bro,

Correct Revenue =/= profit. This is not their main purpose.

Remember,
The Sun was free at initial stage.

People like free items .

From here AA will gather build large client database and study their behavior and divert to others AA marketing purpose.

Like Genting provide free room every month . but you spend per visit more than their room rate.

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-03-21 10:51 | Report Abuse

stingray(
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
)

klci toward 1720

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2019-03-21 11:12 | Report Abuse

Kulim airport to be build by private initiative. Will AA participate? Is there why no plan for LCCT for Penang.

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-03-21 11:55 | Report Abuse

stingray(
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
)

klci drop 16 ponts….very strong selling
banking under target !!! PBB, CIMB, … strange

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-03-21 11:57 | Report Abuse

stingray(
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
)

RHB, MayBank...

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-03-21 12:00 | Report Abuse

stingray(
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
)

HLBank, MBSB,

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-03-21 12:20 | Report Abuse

>stingray_ea...our beloved retirement fund do some reshuffle...relax

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-03-21 12:26 | Report Abuse

stingray(
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
)

Bro Shinnzai,

Sure boh , PBB drop 66 cents less than 1 hour.

No joke..

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-03-21 12:35 | Report Abuse

stingray(
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
)

klci drop 17.7 point.

if no support, then pbb hv another 80 cent to drop soon.

Posted by luckyparit > 2019-03-21 12:50 | Report Abuse

Kulim airport privately funded, AirAsia got chance?

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-21 12:56 | Report Abuse

There was report AA involved in Kulim airport bid...

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-21 13:23 | Report Abuse

Looks like the used car salesman is still promoting his scrap metal units ?

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-21 13:25 | Report Abuse

Kulim airport will be regional cargo hub and not for passengers. This is why AA interested to build and manage it. There was also report AA interested to build 2nd Int Airport in Penang...

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-21 13:26 | Report Abuse

there was also a report written by a few about the salesman namely BJ right ?

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2019-03-21 13:32 | Report Abuse

kasi landing isi minyak

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-21 13:36 | Report Abuse

Enough la day, TF would do anything to kiss whoever thats running the country, just look at how he behaved pre and post GE

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-03-21 13:44 | Report Abuse

>stingray_ea stingray(
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
)

Bro Shinnzai,

Sure boh , PBB drop 66 cents less than 1 hour.

No joke..

Not all counter...PBB im not sure...could be due to market or Mr Tay

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-03-21 13:54 | Report Abuse

stingray_ea stingray(
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
)

Bro Shinnzai,

This type of selling very seldom happen for pbb.

May be 3 years once.

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2019-03-21 14:51 | Report Abuse

Here comes the mad dog n17 agn...like to accuse and attack ppl non-stop. are u on drug dude?

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-03-21 15:46 | Report Abuse

stingray_ea stingray(
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
)

dj idx future form 3 black soldiers 25632

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-03-21 16:34 | Report Abuse

>stringray_ea

Last year PBB got drop 0.50-1.00...3 consecutive days drop also got

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-03-21 17:28 | Report Abuse

stingray(
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
)

Bro Shinnzaiii,

I mean less than 1 hour pbb dropped 60 cents. This is high speed selling about rm 100m

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2019-03-21 18:11 | Report Abuse

Managed to find a little bit here on what Tony said on running airports.
https://www.theborneopost.com/2019/01/27/resolving-malaysias-airport-conundrum/

The one I read previously was from other news outlets but it's almost the same:

#####
On this move, AirAsia Group has said it will not invest in the proposed airport REIT as the low-cost carrier does not want to lose focus on its airline business.

Fernandes said while the implementation mechanism of Airport REIT – proposed by the government in Budget 2019 – has not been finalised, AirAsia hopes it will attract more private sector players to participate in running the country’s airports.

“We don’t know the full mechanism, and AirAsia as an airline, we want to just focus on the airline business,” he told a press conference after the launch of Malaysia’s first digital airport control centre by Ground Team Red Sdn Bhd (GTR) at klia2.

“We would like to see full privatisation. So new players will come in, introduce different ways of running an airport.

“It is not our job to build airports. We don’t want to lose focus; our job is to move people from point A to point B, at the cheapest price and in comfort. That is our goal.”
#####

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-21 18:26 | Report Abuse

@“AirAsia X will have the best ever year in 2019. The most undervalued airline. Have done all the hard work. Cut silly routes. Renegotiated leases.”

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2019-03-21 18:32 | Report Abuse

He can say what he wants lah about AAX. Let's wait and see if he delivers or not. So far he has said it a few times for AAX. Until today still more or less the same. Been holding AAX since maybe 2015. Added and disposed some. But then it's been all the way down since then.

tango9448

20 posts

Posted by tango9448 > 2019-03-21 18:44 | Report Abuse

in difficult times, we need to have faith