CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.31%)

0.75 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,748 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 9 hours ago

gongkia

212 posts

Posted by gongkia > 2019-03-21 22:52 | Report Abuse

like cinema, they dont earn from movie tickets.

Bursa999

198 posts

Posted by Bursa999 > 2019-03-21 23:38 | Report Abuse

i do believe 2019 will be a good year for AA i dont dare say best yet but definitely good and i believe its oil hedging strategy will pay off big time

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-21 23:49 | Report Abuse

I have doubt this year 2019 will be best year for AA but most likely incoming 1st qtr to be best qtr ever as TF mention he got access to AA real time data...

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2019-03-22 00:17 | Report Abuse

Almost every modern, non-Chinaman company has such access to real time data liao lah. Nothing new, nothing spectacular. It just helps so that decision making and strategic moves can be executed faster with data in hand.

Cuts down the layer of reporting for such simple data. No need to wait days or weeks just to get data to make decisions.

As I have said, it's no crystal ball.

It's like a newsroom full of large displays showing news flow around the world in real time and all the social media trending happenings.

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2019-03-22 00:18 | Report Abuse

Another example (poor example) --- let say oil price suddenly spikes like crazy. Tony with the data can straight make a decision to hedge more or something like that. All relevant data available in real time.

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-03-22 09:33 | Report Abuse

@tonyfernandes 2h
We have a much more powerful database and better knowledge of our customers than OTA. In time http://airasia.com will be a big OTA.

#####
OTA = online travel agency

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-03-22 09:36 | Report Abuse

Twitter update:

@tonyfernandes 2h
Hotel sales on http://airasia.com increased 300 percent last week. This is going to grow along with activities

We have a much more powerful database and better knowledge of our customers than OTA. In time http://airasia.com will be a big OTA.

On top @airasiabig loyalty points will drive more people to our platform http://airasia.com . #morethananairline.

Airasia.com will be formed as a new company under Red beat Inc.

Soon you will see other airlines selling their flights on http://airasia.com

Airasia .com is the strongest platform in asean. No OTA or lifestyle app can match us. With payment ,loyalty points, a huge database and unique and great content we will be a force.

It’s all about timing and now is the time when all asean airasia airlines are doing well. In due course http://airasia.com will generate as much GMV from non airasia tickets as it does from selling airasia flight tickets. http://Airasia.com GMV is 4 billion USS dollars

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-22 09:36 | Report Abuse

It’s going to be BIG...

Abilakh

376 posts

Posted by Abilakh > 2019-03-22 09:56 | Report Abuse

newinvestor17, dude you don't have any AA share, yet you are spending so much time in this forum to talk about AA. You are really free with nothing much to do....really annoying and irritating

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-03-22 10:14 | Report Abuse

N17,saham4u,orgamaindair and what other multiple you are
Thanks for reporting me for abuse so you can have your own way here
It’s like the pot calling the kettle black
Thanks also for your slanderous comments about me in all portfolio counters, which are still very green and I don’t think people took a lot of notice off as they know be me to be better than that.
It is very ethical of a so call FM to behave

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-03-22 10:59 | Report Abuse

Haha fraudster is back. I didn't report you thank you. Not that free. It's been great with you gone through.

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-03-22 11:02 | Report Abuse

Someone teach me how to report please. I don't see any report button here.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-22 11:06 | Report Abuse

@tonyfernandes.
Many people are asking us to expand more domestic flights in Indoensia. You will be glad to know airasia INDONESIA will expand to more cities in INDONESIA.

Garuda and Lion Air really can’t compete with AA as they want to charge higher air fares. Now they play dirty tactic and seem failed. Customers force to go Airasia.com to buy cheaper tickets as the same time find better deal on hotels and etc. This maybe one of the reason why increased of 300% of rooms booking...

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-22 11:15 | Report Abuse

Other Airlines selling tickets on AA for routes that AA is not offering sp that will compete to each other lah...

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-03-22 11:20 | Report Abuse

Garuda and Lion Air are damn dirty. And yet no actions by the Indonesian government due to their lobbying and pressure group. Next election coming real soon. It can go either way -- worse than now, or clamp down on their cartel dirty tactics.

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-03-22 11:27 | Report Abuse

Abilakh and Jaya are both back on the same day. At the same time. Can't be clearer than that.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-03-22 11:32 | Report Abuse

When can we receive our 12 cts dividend ?

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-22 11:35 | Report Abuse

I think is on 11 April for direct bank to your bank...

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-03-22 12:27 | Report Abuse

Betkaukau, tq for yr reply. Still got to wait so long ah .........

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-22 13:28 | Report Abuse

Am currently at Maybank's Championship tournament and watched a few impressive players. went into the bankers long half way to grab a drink and met my fellow local IBs, stock brokers and FM's and they had to bring up the topic about the "salesman" who are dullards namely Betkaukau aka wei wong aka freetospeak aka wongthk and Jaya.

all agreed that i3 has been a little peaceful without our fellow nincompoop namely Jaya but sadly the forum would get hijacked once again when he comes back today from his suspension.

In addition, all couldn't stop laughing as to how the fanboys here could twist and spin stories as a means of portraying a hope for AA.

(Why would I report you Jaya ? I am not a covered like you and your dupes to resort to reporting people as a means of covering up your lies)

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-22 13:31 | Report Abuse

Basically AA tickets were bought earlier at advance which TF can use this data to determine what will be the load factor for 2019. Best year ever incoming??

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-22 14:01 | Report Abuse

According to him AA is going to close shop...

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-03-22 14:14 | Report Abuse

Yeah actually true too Betkaukau. Bookings usually are done in advance.

But hard to say whether it will be a best year or otherwise. Lots other factors will be in play other than ticket bookings. Operational costs is a concern.

Let's wait for the next quarter. If it's spectacular then I might add more. I prefer to have clarity than words of mouth from someone who was caught lying a few times.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-22 15:09 | Report Abuse

From TF

We not a quarterly company. Took advantage of slots availability and planes to grow a huge 21 percent of capacity which had an adverse effect of yield. But the yield is now back in 1st QTR as expected and we have much lower oil.

Capacity grew 21% and 1st qtr load back to > 85%. This is going to be hugh gained. Maybe this is why TF tweet, Look out for incoming 1st qtr....

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-03-22 15:53 | Report Abuse

Capacity grew yes. Load up. Yes. But AA has been throwing price for months. Due to access capacity. What helped just recently is the grounding of 737 Max by the Indonesian airlines (that's why they started to play dirty).

Their current and additional capacity kena cut, mostly moving to AA. Need to see whether the cap and load growth will be able to be compensated with even lower ticket prices (free and promo).

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2019-03-22 15:54 | Report Abuse

Stop the Childish Behaviour la 17..Im at Pbb's Championship tournament ah trash talker. A typical keyboard warrior.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-22 16:02 | Report Abuse

I am childish ? Nice joke brother, keep behaving like your main account Jaya and Betkaukau

HLX4U

552 posts

Posted by HLX4U > 2019-03-22 16:07 | Report Abuse

Numbers for India - February:

According to the data, low-cost carrier SpiceJet had the highest passenger load factor (PLF) -- a measure of capacity utilisation of an airline -- at 94 per cent, followed by GoAir at 92.6 per cent, AirAsia India at 91.8 per cent, Vistara at 89.1 per cent and IndiGo at 88.4 per cent.

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2019-03-22 17:02 | Report Abuse

Sorry dude, I do not have trash brother like u. Continue your accusation on everyone who voted for AA. Non of my business.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-22 17:09 | Report Abuse

Wah... AA India load 91.8%. This is HUGE....

What happen? Why AA turned green last min? Who is buying?

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-22 17:16 | Report Abuse

The reason why AA throwing out seats is to cover cost of flying. These expected empty seats to be filled up by promo, will increase AA profit. Still many people think sell cheap tickets will resulted loss of money but infact is to maximize profit by filling up the empty seats..

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-22 19:37 | Report Abuse

https://sg.yahoo.com/finance/news/indonesias-garuda-asks-cancel-737-040922393.html

Airlines worldwide started to cancel order of 737 max and this resulted shortage of aircraft in future. Those airlines which order bulk of Airbus will benefit on capacity expansion to capture market share...

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-03-22 23:23 | Report Abuse

Most likely those orders will be converted into other Boeing models according to the ongoing developments in the US media.

Airlines gonna slaughter Boeing for the best rates possible, which might be an advantage for them to get cheaper but decent planes.

But for AA India, 91.8% load factor is impressive, especially with the disturbance in northern India. AA has regular flights to Amritsar, which while is quite northern, is not as north as Kashmir. But still, impressive feat.

Throwing seats cheaply can be seen in many ways. One, it encourages more people to fly, so more ancillary to be earn.

Two, decline in appetite to fly (less people buying at regular prices). That I don't really think is true since Malaysians incredibly love to travel. No travel can die. No savings nevermind.

Three, AA needs to cover for the even less revenue earned from flights. Cheaper flight tickets mean that need more ancillary to cover back. But with precise data targeting, hopefully this will be possible.

Not sure how advanced AA has gone with the integration and use of data into the frontline selling. Tony did mention mid-late last year that things are going well on that front. Waiting to see from next quarter. If heavy spike up for ancillary means extremely good news for AA's main money maker.

HLX4U

552 posts

Posted by HLX4U > 2019-03-23 02:41 | Report Abuse

Tony Fernandes
@tonyfernandes
·
15 Std.
Many people are asking us to expand more domestic flights in Indoensia. You will be glad to know airasia INDONESIA will expand to more cities in INDONESIA.

samk

170 posts

Posted by samk > 2019-03-24 00:26 | Report Abuse

airasia and aax will gain more markets shares starting now as malaysia airlines starting to increase their air tickets price.. Tony Fernandes was right about the price war between mas and airasia X ... Mas cant operate same as budget airlines as their cost is high ... thats is the main reason Mas keep losing money just to compete with airasia..... its time for airasia and aax to fly now

wayne23

98 posts

Posted by wayne23 > 2019-03-24 18:52 | Report Abuse

MAS loss money every year also want to blame AA & TF... So... That's why MAS will loss. Lousy management too, many workers and the Unions is the main problem.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-24 19:01 | Report Abuse

typical lah, SGD stronger than MYR you blame Singapore steal our water hahahahah

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-24 19:12 | Report Abuse

time to fly..

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2019-03-24 19:34 | Report Abuse

Landing isi minyak dulu ....baru fly

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-03-25 06:51 | Report Abuse

Let’s see if the market goes up

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-03-25 06:51 | Report Abuse

I still say buy

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2019-03-25 09:02 | Report Abuse

Bloodbath day

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-25 09:07 | Report Abuse

Just reached KLIA to fly off to Dubai and decided to check out i3 and it seems that my boy Jaya still hasn't lost his traits of being a used car salesman.

Inb4 his buddy Betkaukau and other dupes come out to protect their master account

wilsonngoh

253 posts

Posted by wilsonngoh > 2019-03-25 09:19 | Report Abuse

Running

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2019-03-25 10:27 | Report Abuse

entire world market collapsing, no hope for today.

ling1224

156 posts

Posted by ling1224 > 2019-03-25 10:28 | Report Abuse

no orion is up up up

Ggwp100

45 posts

Posted by Ggwp100 > 2019-03-25 13:34 | Report Abuse

Red red