CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.31%)

0.75 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,748 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 9 hours ago

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-03-25 15:22 | Report Abuse

If you believe what Tony has said that Q1 is going to be better, then it is a good time to buy now....at current price and 12sen dividend, you are already having a FD rate return....if it turn out as true in May that result is better, you will some good capital gain....May month is likely to be the normal yearly dividend month...AirAsia is really paying out cash so easily as it is sitting on tons of it.....

wilsonngoh

253 posts

Posted by wilsonngoh > 2019-03-25 19:49 | Report Abuse

Oh noo.. i got stuck.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2019-03-25 20:23 | Report Abuse

More red more red please ....

Bursa999

198 posts

Posted by Bursa999 > 2019-03-25 20:37 | Report Abuse

i believe Q1 will be one of the best results given its oil hedging strategy and fast growth of non-malaysia markets eg japan indonesia etc

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2019-03-25 20:41 | Report Abuse

Operational cost increased la weiiii

One of the best kejadah apa nye

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-03-25 21:18 | Report Abuse

Why today AA drop so much? More drop to come????

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-03-25 21:26 | Report Abuse

yes global market melt down

14,673 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-03-25 22:17 | Report Abuse

MAS exist for the sole reason of employing the unemployables and politicians to make a cut from the loot.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2019-03-25 23:11 | Report Abuse

On the way

On the way

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-25 23:12 | Report Abuse

slow slow come..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-25 23:13 | Report Abuse

my tp1.50

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2019-03-26 02:41 | Report Abuse

No way for it will happen.
Will mortgage everything if reach that level

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-26 10:34 | Report Abuse

Well said DickyMe

Anyway, where is our used-car salesman's namely Jaya and Betkaukau ?

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-26 13:27 | Report Abuse

Collecting..... Will inform you when profited >RM100k again. Wait a while...

ChefSaham

516 posts

Posted by ChefSaham > 2019-03-26 17:59 | Report Abuse

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2019/03/473086/kl-singapore-worlds-busiest-international-flight-route-2nd-year-running

imagine how many flights belong to AA....huge market share and potentially more

Jururawat

270 posts

Posted by Jururawat > 2019-03-26 22:00 | Report Abuse

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2019/03/473225/airasia-group-owes-tia-rs-194m-requests-airport-waive-some-dues

How many international route could be otang haven't paid yet. Later Kyoto, bandung, Bombay come up otang to them.... Lol

Kaunter ini boleh belikah?

Jangan....

ikah2000

474 posts

Posted by ikah2000 > 2019-03-27 08:51 | Report Abuse

cuma tahu saja kutip wang, mana tahu bayar...

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-03-27 09:02 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...reputation spoil already..194mil RP translate to MYR about 11mil something...cham lorh...hehe

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2019-03-27 09:25 | Report Abuse

Totally Malaysian. Hutang orang tak mau bayar.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2019-03-27 11:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by freddiehero > Mar 25, 2019 11:13 PM | Report Abuse

my tp1.50

aku up lagi sikit .... TP 1.20

coming soon ...together with global crash in 2019

amennnnnnnnnn

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-03-27 11:40 | Report Abuse

>Posted by origamiandair > Mar 27, 2019 11:30 AM | Report Abuse

Not sure what he meant about the last mile part. If AA is really into last mile, then good luck. Almost all the last mile players are bleeding badly, with rising cost and intense competition.

Is about pricing strategy...if AA can charge attractive for its logistic business compare to other logistic players then it would benefit from it...depend on air freight demand growth and how you get business from eCommerce...

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-03-27 12:42 | Report Abuse

>Posted by origamiandair > Mar 27, 2019 12:17 PM | Report Abuse

Pos Malaysia has the widest and largest local network. Cost advantage, but still bleeding like crazy.
And Pos Malaysia has the cheapest price among them all.

GDEX, overvalued, also bleeding. Century also losing. All margin compressed, cost spiking.

Then one by one smaller startups joining in (with tons of cash from VCs) e.g. Ninja Van, throw price to grab market share.

If you think things are as simple as pricing strategy to win market, think again. It's gonna be a heavy bleeding if AA go all in for the first few years. Gonna drag AA down.

But that said, RedBox CEO is the previous CEO of Pos Malaysia, the one who modernised the company and turned things around before it went downhill again recently after he left.

I dont think so red cargo involved most of Pos Malaysia services provided?how did you compare like that?check segment information of Pos laju...

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-03-27 12:46 | Report Abuse

I would like to learn from you...

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-03-27 14:04 | Report Abuse

LOL...origamiandair...i dont ask for meaning of last mile and clarification...i ask for you did you compare...i got data of freight services from AA...i dont have cost attribute for that freight sector so i cannot know who got cost advantage ...that why i would like to learn from you how you get it?

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-03-27 15:18 | Report Abuse

Haha...okay...go ahead to clarification from TF "for the last miles"...haha

Posted by graynoize8 > 2019-03-27 18:39 | Report Abuse

What an idiot.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-27 19:33 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/uZMeyToXSM8

kulimkia

72 posts

Posted by kulimkia > 2019-03-27 19:37 | Report Abuse

TF must be really free nowadays, answering queries from i3 members

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-27 20:03 | Report Abuse

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-27 20:04 | Report Abuse

i help u, u help me

kulimkia

72 posts

Posted by kulimkia > 2019-03-27 20:30 | Report Abuse

good for you. everyone here have a job outside. nothing to shout about

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-03-27 20:56 | Report Abuse

Origamiandair, I trust u r a vy capable & knowledgeable person. Although many things u had discussed / mentioned here I can't
fully understand ( too complex for me), I hope u can come more often to tis forum & share more info with us..... Appreciate d

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-03-27 21:05 | Report Abuse

Simple logic. How do I know all these? By talking to the man himself and listen to his speeches. Everything disclosed here are public information, obtained legally.

And when I share, so many people don't believe. Keep ridiculing because it's not written by analysts or not insider news.

Shows you how toxic this place is. People only want to hear what they believe.

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-03-27 21:13 | Report Abuse

Okay btw, Tony mentioned that AA is going into last mile delivery, by acquiring a new company. As I suspected earlier, it's NOT RedCargo. (Not sure how the new company comes in)

Can be either absorbed into RedCargo (unlikely). Might be a new third prong along with RedCargo and RedBox.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-03-27 21:18 | Report Abuse

Omg, Origamiandair why u deleted all yr previous msgs. I'm one of yr fans lah. Just ignore the those who don't know how to appreciate yr unselfish sharing. Great mind people like U shld share more info with others so that we can learn fr U. Then we can be as wise as U

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-03-27 21:20 | Report Abuse

Anyway, biglife.com is coming on April 8. I'm now buying into his vision after selling 2/3 (due to uncertainties). AA for me is a big buy after watching the video AirAsia 3.0 shared by betkaukau. BUY if it continue to slide.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-03-27 21:20 | Report Abuse

Thank you Origamiandair for sharing with us again. Appreciated

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-03-27 21:21 | Report Abuse

Anyway watch this.
youtube.com/watch?v=uZMeyToXSM8

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-03-27 21:23 | Report Abuse

And BigPay will most likely absorb Big Loyalty. And BigPay will be used across board for all AirAsia's services. I believe with this, transactions on BigPay might double, triple, quadruple or more if this comes into play.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-03-27 21:29 | Report Abuse

Has bght some AA today. Still got bullets in my drawer........Anyway TQ origamiandair

origamiandair Anyway, biglife.com is coming on April 8. I'm now buying into his vision after selling 2/3 (due to uncertainties). AA for me is a big buy after watching the video AirAsia 3.0 shared by betkaukau. BUY if it continue to slide.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-03-27 21:32 | Report Abuse

Also thank you to Betkaukau

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-03-27 21:36 | Report Abuse

Toto, I'm really tempted to buy more but then, I'm starting to feel more that a global once-in-a-ten-year mega crash is really so near. The one that happened in 97/98 and 07/08. It's long overdue thanks to Trump and the bull that goes against fundamentals in the US. If US crashes, we will kena the splash effect.

Needa be careful with macro risks. Tread carefully. Even slight slowdown data in US this week has caused almost the whole Bursa to go red. So many foreign institutions are fleeing to the safety of bonds.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-03-27 21:40 | Report Abuse

I'm aware of the once in a ten year mega crash. Tq for reminding me...In fact I also have read yr valuable info & comments in GenM & Genting forums....

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-03-27 21:54 | Report Abuse

Betkaukau, how long have you been holding AA and AAX? Banyak?

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-27 21:55 | Report Abuse

From the interview, TF said RedBox is offering door to door which by local third party. As of now, RedBox is only doing last 2 miles which is airport.....

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-03-27 21:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks for that. Missed that in the video. Clearly it's not RedCargo as I suspected earlier. He tweeted wrongly.

And I also said that last mile gonna bleed Airasia earlier today. I don't think so, if it's only doing airport. Last mile like GDEX, CJ Century and POS Malaysia really cannot profit punya. All bleeding.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-27 21:58 | Report Abuse

AAX takda. As of now, AA got 200k shares. Bought during last dips before 40 cents dividend. Planning to add more..

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-03-27 21:59 | Report Abuse

Door to door third party is much easier than doing it internally. Less assets, less depreciation, and easy to control costs.