CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.29%)

0.755 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,743 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 3 hours ago

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-08-03 13:57 | Report Abuse

it was a brilliant decision to payout dividends...i bet this money will flow back to the share price...as its from the same investors...their mind has only AA in its brain ..not FD for sure

the money has no other place to go

stkstudent

245 posts

Posted by stkstudent > 2019-08-03 13:58 | Report Abuse

Chinese got a saying, ‘ Abundant Water Resources, far away cannot save the present danger of house on fire’ .
Stock markets everywhere including BURSA. face a clear danger from slowing economic growth, looming recession, political chaos , lack of leadership/cohesiveness in developed economies n a twitter happy rogue POTUS, who only see things his way.
Stock market is always right, there is valid reasons for selldown that is happening in markets worldwide. It spells DANGER ahead,

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2019-08-03 14:04 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...Tech Spec...open class here again...aiyoyo..what topic to dicuss..I m interested airline now...after OnG lessons from you...lol..aiyoyo..kikiki

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2019-08-03 14:05 | Report Abuse

Aiyo Tech Spec..aviation story is new to me...pls open more classes here...keen to learn more leh ..aiyoyo...kikiki

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2019-08-03 14:16 | Report Abuse

Aiyo Tech Spec...I student start from zero knowledge..will absorb as much as possible from your class...hope to pick up even more..so I can own airline stick too...lol..aiyoyo...kikiki

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2019-08-03 14:23 | Report Abuse

Aiyo Tech Spec..in order to pick up more knowledge..I need to own 1 lot of stock first...so..I will be more eager to learn the fastest possible lah...no vested interest will learn very slow lah..do you agree...so..what price can I buy my first lot...can let me know...aiyoyo...kikiki

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2019-08-03 14:27 | Report Abuse

Aiyo Tech spec...wow..so easy..ok...I will do accordingly...thank you very much...but..there is one anti AA guy...claimed it will crash to rm1.50...do you think it is possible..to wait my 2nd lot at rm1.50...as he claimed he is eggspurt in airline....lol..aiyoyo...kikiki

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-08-03 14:35 | Report Abuse

this mega project revival will boost budget airline trips for these labourers ma....market had really overlooked on whats happening close at home by looking far globally liao...

eggspurts come and go...if wrong prediction they go away..but this kind of cheap price not easy to get liao.....just keep topping up

geary

6,315 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-08-03 14:35 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...within psychological fear n irrational emotional intelligence and attitude...think outside the box...develop your own rational n logical reasoning...what AA management has what it takes to make other competitors a run for their money. I think TF's Korean wife has strong influence on him...to go full digital probably by end of the year. Plus other invisible sales n profit margins that will increase its bottom lines. Study its digital, cargo, n other relevant information...of course there are lot of risks n probability... that's what Investing is all about...and it's very, very interesting n challenging...!!!

TYS_Capital

1,691 posts

Posted by TYS_Capital > 2019-08-03 14:37 | Report Abuse

I play AA since it fell to 1.30 in the past instil now, the gain from this stock for some people to buy new model Volvo with cash.

geary

6,315 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-08-03 14:49 | Report Abuse

@probability stated lot of good comments...I think AA will prevail...PSF...around 60% can survive already...!!!
https://www.straitstimes.com/business/sia-reports-138m-loss-in-q4-plans-to-dump-four-a-380s-in-current-fleet-but-take-new-planes

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-08-03 15:14 | Report Abuse

Estimated foreign workers by MBAM:

https://edgemarkets.s3-ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com/pictures/Foreign-Worker_Demand-Chart_FD_7March16_theedgemarkets.png

above chart made in 2016

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-08-03 15:22 | Report Abuse

Construction industry still short of labour needs: MBAM

30 OCT 2017

https://www.thesundaily.my/archive/construction-industry-still-short-labour-needs-mbam-BTARCH498112

He disclosed that the industry needs 600,000 to 800,000 more workers in order to meet the estimated need of 1.2 million workers in the industry.

Basically with all the Mega projects including Bandar Malaysia...foreign worker will rise by at least 2 Million a year in 2020/21.

Thats equivalent to 4 million (to and fro trips) per year minimum.

Easily raise AA passenger volume by another 20% from foreign workers alone.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-08-03 15:34 | Report Abuse

Analyst: The US-China trade war will benefit some countries

22 May 2019

Southeast Asian countries like Singapore, Indonesia and Malaysia will benefit from increased trade flows in the region amid the "full" US-China trade war, says David Riedel of Riedel Research Group.

https://www.cnbc.com/video/2019/05/22/here-are-the-asian-markets-to-invest-in-amid-the-us-china-trade-war.html

pussycats

7,630 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-08-03 16:21 | Report Abuse

:-(

Mabel

23,571 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-03 16:33 | Report Abuse

Don't be a Pussy..

Come and join us..

Now everyone can fly..

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-08-03 16:52 | Report Abuse

must buy cheap la, just waiting right timing... waiting buy when expensive 4.7??

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-08-03 17:26 | Report Abuse

Azmin: US-China trade war presents opportunity to increase intra-Asean Trade

03 August 2019

https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2019/08/03/azmin-us-china-trade-war-presents-opportunity-to-increase-intra-asean-trade/1777318

GEORGE TOWN, Aug 3 — The protracted trade war between the US and China should be seen as an opportunity for Malaysia to play a role in increasing trade among Asean countries, said Economic Affairs Minister Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali.

Malaysia, according to him, should be more proactive by viewing the trade war, not as a crisis, but a good opportunity for the country.

“Many large companies from China and the US are relocating their operations to the (Asean) region including Malaysia because the Asean market is huge. We have 630 million people.

“If we combine China’s 1.4 billion population in the region alone, we have almost two billion population. So the market is huge. This means that Malaysia can be a gateway for them to penetrate the Asean market because the Asean market alone is too large,” he told the media when met after attending the key handing over ceremony of Casa Anggun Sungai Nibong Middle-Cost Apartments, here today.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-08-03 20:22 | Report Abuse

Millions of barrels of Iranian crude are sitting in Chinese ports — and could disrupt oil markets

AUG 2 2019

https://www.cnbc.com/2019/08/02/millions-of-barrels-of-iranian-crude-are-sitting-in-chinese-ports.html

Estimates as to the volume of Iranian crude that’s made its way to China between last January and May vary from 12 million to 14 million barrels, an amount that market watchers say could dramatically impact the price of oil.

“If China were to aggressively purchase Iranian crude oil and/or draw down on these stored volumes, oil prices would likely fall by $5.00 to $7.00 per barrel,” John Kilduff, founding partner of energy trading firm Again Capital, told CNBC on Thursday. “It would be a meaningful outlet for Iranian supplies that have been severely crimped by the sanctions.”

100% certain China will not listen to U.S and will continue purchase from Iran

OIL PRICE will COLLAPSE soon!

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-08-03 21:02 | Report Abuse

SEPANG, Aug 3 , Airbus expects demand for 100-150 seat aircraft to grow to 7,000 in 20 years

https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2019/08/03/airbus-expects-demand-for-100-150-seat-aircraft-to-grow-to-7000-in-20-years/1777368

“The air transport market for this region is growing a lot faster than the other parts of the world, and the aircraft of this size is suitable for airlines that want to expand its regional routes.

“The aircraft is designed to serve not only short routes but also for longer flights as it can fly up to eight hours, for example from Kuala Lumpur to as far as Seoul (South Korea), North India and even down to Australia,” he told media at the Airbus A220-300 Regional Demonstration Tour here today.

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-08-04 00:09 | Report Abuse

Wow, probability, I share your view.

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-08-04 00:19 | Report Abuse

Say something....

Well, the 0.90 was supposed to be announced on end-feb, but it didn't (I was wrong on timing). Basically because business was bad at that time.

Then SD was announced in end may, despite QR was very weak y-o-y and almost entire cash on hand will be distributed. But why they still do it?

Because business is back to normal or even running at an extra-ordinary level plus Castlelake deal is close to conclusion. (Recall that Tony mentioned he stood by his claim that 2019 is the best year EVER?)

Expect another 50c and a superb QR.

Guys, this is an golden opportunity. Of course I loaded up already.

Will8080

94 posts

Posted by Will8080 > 2019-08-04 00:50 | Report Abuse

When analyst says Sell , u Buy. Easy as that.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-04 04:29 | Report Abuse

True will, even when dullard on this forum say to buy, you sell

pussycats

7,630 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-08-04 06:31 | Report Abuse

:-(

Mabel

23,571 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-04 08:55 | Report Abuse

Yes I remember TF said 2019 is the best year for AirAsia...

I'm holding both AA and AAX

These two companies are my hedges for energy stocks.

It's your call..

Damn time travel very slow when you are craving for Lobsters :(

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-04 10:55 | Report Abuse

Said it before and I would say it again,
Go back and ask those who attended previous AGMS

in 2011, TF would say 2012 would be the best year for AA

in 2012, TF would say 2013 would be the best year for AA

in 2013, TF would say 2014 would be the best year for AA

in 2018, TF would say 2019 is the best year for AA

In 2019, TF would say 2020 is the best

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-08-04 11:27 | Report Abuse

if every year its performing better than previous year, you call the latest year..the worst year is it?

Mabel

23,571 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-04 11:54 | Report Abuse

Absolutely!

That's what we call continuous improvement!

This year Lobsters will definitely be much bigger that last year Lobsters..

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2019-08-04 16:12 | Report Abuse

Today is very, beautiful and weather is perfect for tourist. I see many foreign tourists in KL. I'm sure AA will be benefited from this season. I shall see AA's share price will more up tomorrow.

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2019-08-04 16:26 | Report Abuse

Ont forget new tax

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-08-04 16:30 | Report Abuse

look at the revenue growth...amazing

reason?

simple...businesses have become truly global....what more within ASEAN...just like highways growth from 80's till now...future transportation growth is all by air....

this is a long term fundamental

for the short term...i am waiting for oil price to drop another 7 USD/brl....when China start using IRAN's oil

the future is renewable energy...and electric cars..

fuel will be as cheap as water

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-08-04 21:07 | Report Abuse

Low cost airlines tend to be resilient in a slowdown: AirAsia

Tony Fernandes of AirAsia discusses the impact of the U.S.-China trade war and protests in Hong Kong on the airline. He says the company is a beneficiary of a slowdown because tourists take shorter trips and choose to fly on low-cost carriers.

AUG 1 2019

https://www.cnbc.com/video/2019/08/01/low-cost-airlines-tend-to-be-resilient-in-a-slowdown-airasia.html

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-05 03:03 | Report Abuse

as usual tf would twist stories no matter what like bj.

When AA oil is up,
no worries guys, everything is fully hedged

When AA oil is down,
no worries guys, jet fuel is going down

When The Dollar was appreciating,
You and your sifu used to say, no worries guys, everything is hedged etc

When The RM was going down, you buggers used to say no sweat guys, borrowings hedged, earnings is USD can convert to RM etc.

So they are used to spinning from all sides

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-05 03:05 | Report Abuse

Later IF lets say todays low for AA was at RMRM1.85, BJ would come out and say this "I was in a q at RM1.8, never match ohhhhh"

If AA's low was 1.75, BJ would say, i was in a q at 1.6wohhhhh never match wooooo, so strong liow

Looking forward in seeing how BJ would come out and spin liow

Hope the dullard didnt jump from the 14th floor

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-08-05 04:53 | Report Abuse

N17
Same old nonsense from u bro

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-08-05 04:54 | Report Abuse

But shout I want the price higher

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-05 07:06 | Report Abuse

Same as u bro. You were being a good boy by being silent for a few days but looks like you’re back to promote again like an old tap record or even an old used car sales man.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-05 07:07 | Report Abuse

But bark bro, would love to see u holding the bag of garbage

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-05 07:07 | Report Abuse

Louder Jaya, let’s see if MBPJ comes and puts you to sleepi

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-08-05 08:37 | Report Abuse

morning2 to all AA holders..
also to all AA hates..

let we sing what you say..

Aqua man say.. splash..
flash man say.. fiuottttt..
Ironman say.. let's rideee..
Spiderman say.. yeeehaaaa
Ultra man say.. arygato...
bodo man say..ha ha aku pandai..
pandaiman say..woi hang bodo..
gila man say..hahaha semua gilaa..
new17man say..bj n the monkey..
bjman say..ada aku kesah..

paktua say..
Wooiii orang naik main sahamlah..
iyaaa..
He he..usik usik monday only..
ok..xder hal yer xdee hal brooo..

but..xder hal bro xder hal bro..

https://youtu.be/EQRhjlpcaYM

usik usik monday..

Tut tut
usik usik monday..

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2019-08-05 08:51 | Report Abuse

agree with paktua...90% of the commenting here talk cock only..cock also can talk better :D

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-08-05 08:54 | Report Abuse

yes..paktua love rap song..

let we rap malay song more..
anak muda rap song..

paktua xder hal bro..

gua xder hal bro.
gua xder hal bro..

muda gua layan tua..
gua shake hand..
guaxder hal bro.. guaxder hal bro..

gua xder hal bro.
gua xder hal bro..

lu pakai hitam gua pakai putih..
gua nampak merah gua sapu bersih..

gua xder hal bro.
gua xder hal bro..

lu gangster gua pun ganster..
lu langsi gua pun langsi..

gua xder hal bro.
gua xder hal bro..

https://youtu.be/EQRhjlpcaYM

gua xder hal bro..

tur tut
lu sapaaaa wa xder hal bro..
lu sapaaaaaa.......

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-05 09:04 | Report Abuse

One of the research houses in Europe has published their latest update on AA's TP for their institutional stock broking clients.

If the FANBOYS or Macai's of AA read that report, they would get an instant heart attack and would rebut saying that the IB is pushing prices down la, manipulating la, want to buy cheaper la, would deny all the points that the IB has stated as to why AA would drift lower etc.

jgb349000

492 posts

Posted by jgb349000 > 2019-08-05 09:12 | Report Abuse

Come on la tf,dnt keep pushing so low la.do something la aa mgt.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-05 09:13 | Report Abuse

TF would definitely buy back more later as his dividends on the amount of units that he holds is high but he himself knows his company is overvalued and he could buy back lower hence why buy now when he could get more units later at a cheaper and decent valuation ?

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-08-05 09:14 | Report Abuse

yes finally win bet at 1.87..
and today will eat more 1.87-1.85
until last ammo..

tut tut
after today will relax no more reload..
will hold even AA will burn paktua still follow..

poh_83

109 posts

Posted by poh_83 > 2019-08-05 09:17 | Report Abuse

1.50 coming XD

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-08-05 09:23 | Report Abuse

paktua write a poems war..

the blood rains will crunch roughly ..
red sea swept with a violent face ..
who got a beam of aura of fear ..
be sure to tremble ... want to throw.

However...
even crash the sky once ..
paktua'll stand upright like...
a mountain of wrath in the main range ..
will not be frightened by fear ..
never shake by red devil sea...
but..
the red ocean is sure to stir ...
by the waves of my evil spirit..

now let die to fight..
never fear face the red sea....

tut tut
let fight brutally..