CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.29%)

0.755 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,743 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 3 hours ago

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-08-05 09:25 | Report Abuse

same shoes door,...lao tzi bian lao shu

Skykiller

323 posts

Posted by Skykiller > 2019-08-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

hold tie all the passengers....don't release your belt

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-05 09:28 | Report Abuse

Later IF lets say todays low for AA was at RMRM1.85, BJ would come out and say this "I was in a q at RM1.8, never match ohhhhh"

If AA's low was 1.75, BJ would say, i was in a q at 1.6wohhhhh never match wooooo, so strong liow

Looking forward in seeing how BJ would come out and spin liow

Hope the dullard didnt jump from the 14th floor

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-08-05 09:32 | Report Abuse

paktua yelling louder commands his troops..

troopers..
let we sing a song
a red stock troopers song

we're red stock troopers..
be a man is ur soul..
dare to die spirit we follow..

will stay on position to take a strikes..
we're soldiers red stock hunters..
red we come..green we go..
rogue wave we ride..
calm wind we let it go..

be a man is ur soul..

dare to die we make it happen..
fear we blow it..brave we take it..
dare to buy that we should ride..

be a man is ur soul..

die die but never die either..
we dare fight to be a winners..
up we take a pride..
down we dare to ride..

be a man is ur soul..

be a man is our soul..

be a man is ur soul..

https://youtu.be/v87vkPMMzow

tur tut
troopers take ur position..
tur tut
troopers take ur position..

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2019-08-05 09:35 | Report Abuse

layan layan

metroview

250 posts

Posted by metroview > 2019-08-05 09:38 | Report Abuse

if AA drop to 1.25 will just like AAX IPO

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-08-05 09:39 | Report Abuse

paktua always fight..

dare to dive..
even in rogue sea..
always dare to fight..
and always say...
If die let die fight..

paktua always fight..

was fight many battle..
even in hell sea..
still dare to fight
Dare to die always never die..

paktua always fight..
always dare devil red stock general..

remember..
in here only hard core will survive..
if blind buy you die..
if so smart you also will cry...
you follow die..
not follow you also dead..

only who dare to losses..
and conquered his fear..
will conquer the victory...

paktua always Fight..
just play with his own pattern matra..
now investment is new era..

remember...here only...
hard core will survive..
if blind buy you die..
if so smart you also will cry...
you follow die..
not follow you also dead....

tut tut
only dare to losses and never fear
will conquer the victory...
bet last reload 1.85..

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-05 09:39 | Report Abuse

if it drops to 1.25 then it's definitely oversold, but you know, anything can happen

Posted by 1675875085772982 > 2019-08-05 09:40 | Report Abuse

AA sudah 1.85... what going on next?
Waoooo. Klse drop 12point lagi.
Lets see if klse up. AA ada ikut terbang or masuk laut. Stay Tune

Posted by jambu168 > 2019-08-05 09:41 | Report Abuse

waiting 1.75 to collect =)

FFFF

21 posts

Posted by FFFF > 2019-08-05 09:41 | Report Abuse

more more!!!! i need more!!!!!!!

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-08-05 09:41 | Report Abuse

ok paktua done here..
will hold untill back to 2.70 above
dare to buy or die try..

tut tut
bet will never crash below 1.83

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-05 09:42 | Report Abuse

looks like this European bank released their report at the right time lol

MK4872

252 posts

Posted by MK4872 > 2019-08-05 09:45 | Report Abuse

when doing business, you hedge some of the risk...for AA thats oil price....but when oil price go down, AA can still cash in and buy spot....or buy forward at spot price + a certain points. Both side, will enable AA to maintain a certain % of their GP.

As for TF comment of "best year ever".....of course....in 2012 the year 2012 was the best ever and in 2013, it was better than 2012 so its the best year ever. TF do not have a crystal ball to see the future but every year, it seems to be better than the year before. Thats growth, either in terms of sales, passenger load, market share, etc. I can see it go up from y-o-y.

At current price of 1.85, i do think its a good buy for long term.

Aireen

23 posts

Posted by Aireen > 2019-08-05 09:47 | Report Abuse

0.80 like in 2015 pls come.

Ester1

130 posts

Posted by Ester1 > 2019-08-05 09:49 | Report Abuse

crap... i forgot to change my queue... my last bulu @1.86... should have queue lower T_T

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-08-05 09:49 | Report Abuse

phew............dive... dive... dive down to 1.25 latitude and land !

kelvin

2,808 posts

Posted by kelvin > 2019-08-05 09:51 | Report Abuse

buy more, will back to 3.0

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-08-05 09:51 | Report Abuse

1.83 liao...... Not my target

Aireen

23 posts

Posted by Aireen > 2019-08-05 09:56 | Report Abuse

Why my target cannot get? Wait 2020?

Posted by Aireen > Aug 5, 2019 9:47 AM | Report Abuse X
0.80 like in 2015 pls come.

stocking

137 posts

Posted by stocking > 2019-08-05 09:57 | Report Abuse

AA is doing a limbo rock now....how low can it go

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-08-05 10:00 | Report Abuse

long time ago..
AA was beat down hard..
many time..
AA fall down..all look down on him..
AA got hit hard..hit by pounder over and over..
but..
AA never give up even once..
AA rise up and fight strong..
AA stand up his fight and beat all down
than AA to rise up..
this is AA...
his never give up once..

https://youtu.be/K9drl1FKVb4

AA will rise with or without you..

tut tut
will stand fight stronger..
never say surrender

Posted by charliecharlie > 2019-08-05 10:01 | Report Abuse

Wow..wake up to 1.85...better wait up to buy at 1.7 :)

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-05 10:03 | Report Abuse

Realised the Macai's of AA (Thomas Siew) has started coming out to protect their garbage holdings, seems that it would be a matter of time before BJ starts barking like a mongrel too
05/08/2019 10:03 AM

Posted by Baby Shark > 2019-08-05 10:14 | Report Abuse

@paktua73 salute from baby shark.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-05 10:25 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/airasia-aax-dip-possible-risk-more-fines-violation

AA is definitely in a piece of garbage now but the Macai's would say no worries

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2019-08-05 10:27 | Report Abuse

WARNING!!! contra n margin player...better leave, before price go lower

Mabel

23,571 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-05 10:31 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker recession just about to start
buy and hold forever
its going to be a looooooooooooooooooooong winter

Let's see how far it can come down..

Now I'm really contemplating if I should accumulate more even though I have achieved my target number for AA this year..

stocking

137 posts

Posted by stocking > 2019-08-05 10:35 | Report Abuse

@1.83 current price plus 0.90 SD = 2.73 (no cheap)
looking @1.50 to go in

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2019-08-05 10:37 | Report Abuse

Yeah 1.50 ....
It is possible...

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2019-08-05 10:43 | Report Abuse

WARNING!!! contra n margin player...better leave, before price go lower

dozzye

Posted by dozzye > 2019-08-05 10:45 | Report Abuse

jiak sai liao..

Posted by 1675875085772982 > 2019-08-05 10:52 | Report Abuse

rendah rendah rendah ini kalilah!

MK4872

252 posts

Posted by MK4872 > 2019-08-05 11:03 | Report Abuse

their IPO was 1.40 many years back....those who bought it back then would have fully recover their investment and making profits now. Their share is basically free already and every dividend are pure profits

MK4872

252 posts

Posted by MK4872 > 2019-08-05 11:05 | Report Abuse

i run out of underwear to sell la....cant top up anymore.

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-05 11:24 | Report Abuse

I think i3lurker is overdoing it now.... while there is some truth in what he said, just remember he is a short seller.

Posted by FinanceHeng > 2019-08-05 11:38 | Report Abuse

I wondering what will happen if next year AA reduce dividend or even no dividend due to losses by those external environment issues. Airasia 3.0 is still too far to be truth..

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-05 12:11 | Report Abuse

No need to rush to buy (can buy a bit) & no need to panic either. I always space out my averaging to include a reasonably lowest possible price.

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2019-08-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

what price can buy anyone?

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-08-05 12:20 | Report Abuse

any lower than C84 price IBs will sapu la... need to replenish share...

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2019-08-05 12:20 | Report Abuse

The Sale and Leaseback deal is to merely "conceal" the loan.

If AirAsia Owns the plane, the loan has to be reflected inside it's balance sheet.

By Doing Sale and Leaseback, AirAsia "transferred" the debt to third party.
Are they debt free? Not really, as their operations require planes, and they have to lease(loan installments) them back.

Has AirAsia been paying consistent dividends since IPO? yes and no. the Dividends only started increasing after TF took a private placement @ RM1.80 per share . What a coincidence.

Moving forward, the operations cost will increase, as the leaseback will cost more than servicing the loan. They have not been transparent in a lot of fees, just read The Edge Financial Daily today.

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2019-08-05 12:25 | Report Abuse

Not far away from my buy queue @1.68. Hope can get it this week.

tai yee

697 posts

Posted by tai yee > 2019-08-05 12:27 | Report Abuse

waiting at RM1.50

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-05 12:27 | Report Abuse

Nothing wrong with leaseback costing more than servicing the loan. If AA own those airplanes then they not only have to service the loan, they also incur depreciation & maintenance cost.

Mabel

23,571 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-05 12:31 | Report Abuse

@risktransformer No need to rush to buy (can buy a bit) & no need to panic either. I always space out my averaging to include a reasonably lowest possible price.

+ 1 I'm in line with your line of thinking...beside I have already exceeded my target for AA this year.

With the current trade issues going on, this time you need to follow your head and not your heart.

Bursa might drop below 1600 point again, so plan your capital wisely...

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2019-08-05 13:02 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...why sell so low...I want to buy my 1st lot....also scare now...lol...aiyoyo...kikiki

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2019-08-05 13:22 | Report Abuse

As a matter of fact, AirAsia still will have to maintain all the planes at their own cost, when the lease expires, they have to return the aircraft to the lessor in it's original state without defects.

When there is any defect, they still have to repair all the aircraft at their own cost.

The higher lease cost already takes into account future depreciation cost. In other words, the lease that airasia is paying is inclusive of the Loan Installment+Depreciation Cost to the lessor.

IS AirAsia really free from Depreciation and Maintenance cost?

so, i hope you know what you are talking about.

risktransformer
Nothing wrong with leaseback costing more than servicing the loan. If AA own those airplanes then they not only have to service the loan, they also incur depreciation & maintenance cost.
05/08/2019 12:27 PM

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-08-05 13:44 | Report Abuse

iyaaa see red all run until your pants pull it off kaa..
doom laaa..die laa..hangus laaa..
come on relax laaa
monday always red dance..
iyaaaaa..

tut tut
still relax..
sentiasa bersedia di lautan merah ..