CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (4.11%)

0.74 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,740 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 1 day ago

JBond007

1,257 posts

Posted by JBond007 > 2020-02-05 01:13 | Report Abuse

All the way to 0.80.

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2020-02-05 04:48 | Report Abuse

Shareholders are early. I see the opportunity to enter 1.15. Although we cannot control the market, we should not be played by others or the stock market. We insist on value investment. humble opinion.

AirAsia's non-paper aircraft, the current price is 1.15, the market value is only rm 3.84 billion, foreign shares hold many shares, and epf still has 6.2%. . The two held a total of 32.1% of the company.
Buy at a low price, insist on value investment, rm1.15 goes in, and earn some rm2.30 non-dream the other day.

steven20

831 posts

Posted by steven20 > 2020-02-05 05:30 | Report Abuse

This Victor Yong must buy ton of AA share. Lol.

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2020-02-05 06:38 | Report Abuse

80 cent I also dont want to buy. No light at the e d of tunnel

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 06:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by JN88 > Feb 5, 2020 12:59 AM | Report Abuse

Airasia closed shop is good......So Nelayan Nelayan and sampan business only can good and boost up sales ma...koyang koyang sampan to sabah and sarawakt... sabah and sarawak also Malaysia what

Yes...go back to camel and sampan days....yahoooo

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-05 07:01 | Report Abuse

Bad News continuous against,China many Big City closed door few hours ago.Many is AA/AAX fly line city.Can't see the end

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-05 07:06 | Report Abuse

Hello Malaysia Government,pls close the fly plan with China.Our Citizen health is most important than money.

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-02-05 07:19 | Report Abuse

When is US bull run over? Waiting for history to repeat.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-02-05 07:21 | Report Abuse

sawadikapppppp

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-05 07:30 | Report Abuse

no worries
according to Victor,
AA will arrange special flight to bring the Malaysian virus back to Malaysia as part of CSR.

coz in Malaysia not enough people died.

Posted by ray1980 > Feb 5, 2020 7:01 AM | Report Abuse
Bad News continuous against,China many Big City closed door few hours ago.Many is AA/AAX fly line city.Can't see the end

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-05 07:37 | Report Abuse

morning to all AA patients..
in critical unit.at airasia hospital..
let we hear some song..

left in darkness here on you own..
woke up on Memory..
feeding the pain..

you cannot deny it..
there's are nothing to say..
its all you need to fire a way..

oh damn..the war is coming..
oh damn..you feel you want it..
oh damn..just bring it on today..

you can't without fire..
its the heat that makes your strong..
cause you're born to live..
and fight it..all a way..

you'll embrace it
and..never walk a way..
don't walk a way..

cause you're born to live..
and fight it..all a way..

https://youtu.be/RGjJfRCrD1c

oh damn..the war is coming..
oh damn..you feel you want it..
oh damn..just bring it on today..

tut tut
let bring it on...1.00-105

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2020-02-05 07:43 | Report Abuse

Aiyo MSWG...resign won’t stop the share price drop...even make it more worse...you need to listen the voice of EPF and ASB...is they can make voice better but is hard...now media take aim edi make it more worse larh...hehe

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-05 07:58 | Report Abuse

2018 India cases,2020 Airbus cases,next...

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 08:05 | Report Abuse

Kesian Paktua terlolong-lolong
Tiada fund manager berani tolong
Semua traders ingin cabut lari
Lama simpan lagi teruk rugi

Posted by BenBlurBlur > 2020-02-05 08:05 | Report Abuse

It is not relevant whether it is a sponsorship or that the F1 sports team making losses; the important point is the US 55m plus US 55m must be disclosed to the shareholders of AA to let the shareholders know and decide if ok.

Looks a very clear case of criminal breach of trust a CBT case is it? Thank you

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 08:05 | Report Abuse

Despite Paktua's siren voices, sphinxlike smile and 'to fight tooth and nail' poems, Airasia would have a tough time to navigate the Stygian gloom of the allegations.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-02-05 08:05 | Report Abuse

In 1963, American Express found itself on the wrong end of a very big, very bad loan to a company by the name of Allied Crude Vegetable Oil. The salad oil company faked its inventory, filling its tanks with seawater and only a modest amount of oil. Because oil is less dense than water, it would float at the top, making it appear as though the company had much more oil than it actually possessed.

Allied Crude Vegetable Oil borrowed on the basis that it had 1.8 billion pounds oil, but it only had 110 million pounds. Thus, American Express and other major banks, which took on the loan under the assumption it had ample collateral, found themselves staring down the barrel of substantial loan losses.

AmEx shares fell over 40%, as the market worried that it wouldn't survive. But Buffett was ready to buy, believing that the losses were only temporary, and that American Express's brand gave it enormous value over and beyond its accounting value.

American Express wasn't your typical corporation. It was organized as a joint stock company, which gave its owners unlimited liability for its losses. If its balance sheet were impaired, shareholders could be called on to contribute more capital. (It converted into a typical corporate structure two years after the scandal.)

In the book The Snowball: Warren Buffett and the Business of Life, author Alice Schroeder writes of the event, quoting Buffett himself:

"So every trust department in the United States panicked," recalls Buffett. "I remember the Continental Bank held over 5 percent of the company, and all of a sudden not only do they see that the trust accounts were going to have stock worth zero, but they could get assessed. The stock just poured out, of course, and the market got slightly inefficient for a short period of time."

Buffett bet big on the stock, putting 40% of his partnership's assets in American Express shares. And while he had made big bets before, this wasn't his standard fare. Previously, his large bets were concentrated in companies that could be liquidated for more than their stock-market value. This wasn't the case with AmEx, which Buffett was buying at well more than two times its book value and more than 15 times its earnings.

Up until this time, Buffett had primarily invested in companies that few would recognize, companies that would never make the front pages of a local newspaper, let alone find themselves in the middle of a national scandal. The size of his American Express investment gave Buffett a huge advantage that he never had before. Schroeder wrote that "[n]ever before had he invested like this. Never had he put to work anything approaching this much money, and so fast, in his life."

Having plunged as low as $35 per share, shares rapidly advanced to $70 per share, making Buffett and his investors millions in the course of just three years. The quick double from AmEx resulted in a return twice that of the S&P 500 over the period.

One of Buffett's most famous quips is that "only when the tide goes out do you discover who's been swimming naked."

If Buffett's investment in American Express during the salad oil scandal had turned out for the worse, Buffett might have continued on as a small-cap liquidator managing a handful of money rather than the legendary investor that he is today.

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2020-02-05 08:10 | Report Abuse

It is not difficult. If it really goes 80c, just take it as AA at few days after ipo but has grown much larger for free. I am in.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 08:10 | Report Abuse

That was history. The future is bleak

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 08:11 | Report Abuse

Same fate as mas

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2020-02-05 08:22 | Report Abuse

Please drop more today...i am buying

Posted by MillionMindset > 2020-02-05 08:32 | Report Abuse

It is a great time to buy back from this lowest price...

Ron90

4,082 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-02-05 08:33 | Report Abuse

with virus stil spreading, for sure all airline profit will drop significantly. that alone would drag the share price down...plus bribeey accusation..expect below $1, thats realistic target for the time being

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2020-02-05 08:39 | Report Abuse

负面消息连连,比起上次假账风云,以前买进@0.89,今这次台底加肺炎风险,看来0.50指日可待!!!继续下调吧,马币0.50就是回头看从新买进这黑皮的时候!!!tp0.50!!!真的是爽爽爽!

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2020-02-05 08:55 | Report Abuse

Good morning .. Hide in drain .

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-02-05 09:00 | Report Abuse

More cities in China blocked amidst. Sound alarming, market index may be a good indicator of the spillover effects but US market bull run remains energetic. Good luck.

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2020-02-05 09:01 | Report Abuse

Pew peo pew , don't die ok

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 09:04 | Report Abuse

So good...it moves. Huat arr

lamching

119 posts

Posted by lamching > 2020-02-05 09:04 | Report Abuse

Collecting at Low...

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 09:04 | Report Abuse

crazy volume

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-02-05 09:05 | Report Abuse

Feb 3, 2020 9:16 AM

Bought AirAsia 1.28

Averaged down AirAsia @ 1.15

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 09:05 | Report Abuse

Huat another round arrr

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2020-02-05 09:06 | Report Abuse

Why dont you drop?

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-05 09:06 | Report Abuse

paktua gila kembali melalak gila..

it is a true what their say..
are we too blind to find a way..

fear of unknown clouds our hearts today..
come into my world..
see through my eyes..

try to understand..
don't want to lose..
what we have..

I'll try to understand..
before we lose what we have..

we just canot stop believing..
because we have to try..

free our minds and find a way..
the world is in our hands

THIS IS NOT THE END..

https://youtu.be/e2s2RjKePUY

THIS IS NOT THE END..

I hear their silence..
fear of unknown clouds
our hearts today..

tut tut
THIS IS NOT THE END..
1.00-1.05 we will return..

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-02-05 09:13 | Report Abuse

done top up RM 1.15 ! Tony we will face this together !

Clear1691

56 posts

Posted by Clear1691 > 2020-02-05 09:13 | Report Abuse

open 1.15. High 1.17. 30minutes set-up shows shooting star candles. The first 10 trans were BU of 2,382,500, 883400x2, 300,000,

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 09:15 | Report Abuse

The volume is crazy. Many scalp traders in-out today

Posted by MillionMindset > 2020-02-05 09:17 | Report Abuse

Later noon will rise a lot.
Let’s see.
Rebound from low according to the chart.

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-02-05 09:17 | Report Abuse

Beware, it may be just dead cat bounce or funds artificially jack up a bit to dump progressively....not the time yet. I will go on much later, in my opinion.

Its just how i feel. I may be wrong

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-02-05 09:17 | Report Abuse

Ready to take profit anytime

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 09:19 | Report Abuse

Scalping two rounds ady....hehe...huat huat

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-05 09:20 | Report Abuse

samller bit now......hehe

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-02-05 09:21 | Report Abuse

Sell sell

Questions

48 posts

Posted by Questions > 2020-02-05 09:21 | Report Abuse

Sell

xuxu

5,646 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2020-02-05 09:21 | Report Abuse

take what profit ?? haha !

xuxu

5,646 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2020-02-05 09:26 | Report Abuse

rr88 doing well in airasia ? hihhi

Posted by freddieheros > 2020-02-05 09:26 | Report Abuse

88 sen jackpot pls come by end Feb.

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-02-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

Buy more to lose more ka your new year resolution..?

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2020-02-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

Yes...it is dropping...good, drop a bit more...