CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.68%)

0.73 - 0.755

127 people like this.

167,778 comment(s). Last comment by Pandu1 9 hours ago

digi_three

729 posts

Posted by digi_three > 2020-04-18 02:07 | Report Abuse

AA MAS is going to be a big mistake. If the government is smart they just kill MAS and keep AA as it is. Fact is post corona, we dont need MAS anymore but we are going to need AA much more! MAS business model sucks and they cant be saved anymore.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-04-18 07:21 | Report Abuse

See the potential after AA merged with Mab.
Monopoly woiii.
But duit woiii.
Entry this Monday. Don't say tips no sharing to you.
Long-term is an Angsa bertelur emas woiii...
Entry big big. Later will be very expensive to buy.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-04-18 07:27 | Report Abuse

Aa will buy over aax 1st then delsit aax ...then aa will delist after taking private. Then merge with mas to relist again. Wat is the price aa will buy over aax le...the wat price aa will b taken priavte? I guess all the price wont b good...coz no money.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-04-18 07:28 | Report Abuse

I think this will only happen after price get beaten down...

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-04-18 07:29 | Report Abuse

Do u know single airline monopoly can make big money?
Entry big big on Monday.
My tips to you... Entry big big in AA.
Huuuuaaaatttt aaahhhhh.
Thanks to government rescuing both AA & MAB... merged.
Airliner monopoly. Shareholders Hhhuuuuaaatttttt aaaaahhhhhh.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-04-18 07:39 | Report Abuse

Airline monopoly can earn big money but that is after aa n aax can delisted n relisted. B4 that there is big risk involved. Aa will need to buy over aax 1st.i think that is good news to aax not aa.

Dave92

154 posts

Posted by Dave92 > 2020-04-18 07:53 | Report Abuse

Sell !!!
Aa + mas will be disaster

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-04-18 07:58 | Report Abuse

Dun say i no early warn u...2nd wave in china is coming...us open upconfirm another big wave come...dun buy into aviation,consumer,trnasport,banking....go into glove healthcare grocery.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-04-18 07:59 | Report Abuse

May another big crash excpet for glove n healthcare n other related beneficiary sector. That is the time aa will be taken private.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-04-18 08:01 | Report Abuse

U no c epf keep dumping across all board. Every sector they all dumping.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-04-18 08:04 | Report Abuse

Singapore spike already show 2nd wave is coming

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-04-18 08:15 | Report Abuse

Merger with mas? Good for goreng only as cultural difference will subsequently drag down LT performance. Next, who will be the chief? TF or mof appointed crony? How much gov will bill out both?
Anyway, trading play only as rumours is the driver.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-04-18 08:35 | Report Abuse

Most likely is aax wil, rise n aa will drop to parity n do share swap ,then delist aax. Then when aa crash in next wave, tony n km wjll buy in the share n start mgo.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-04-18 09:11 | Report Abuse

Tony punya red cargo company & digital company & Santan company all will be merged with MAB? I think that will be split from AA, not merged with MAB.

Jay2020

560 posts

Posted by Jay2020 > 2020-04-18 09:45 | Report Abuse

Zuliana agreed with your view .
Buy call is coming , stay tune . Haha

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2020-04-18 09:51 | Report Abuse

i don't think this is the right time to buy aviation stock.

stklearner

177 posts

Posted by stklearner > 2020-04-18 10:17 | Report Abuse

AA looks like bottom om 19/3 at 50 c,move steady up since, despite our worst fears, cross 20sma tdy,on v high vol., dont mind being wrong, buy n, make money , rather than wait to be proven right, end up empty

Posted by jazrael2 > 2020-04-18 10:25 | Report Abuse

AA please don't merger. Buy MAS Airline please. Why want to merge with cronies. If MAS die also better for AA single airline monopoly. Say no to corruption

Posted by jazrael2 > 2020-04-18 10:25 | Report Abuse

Nanti AA got backdoor

stklearner

177 posts

Posted by stklearner > 2020-04-18 10:26 | Report Abuse

does this concern affect the price in any way ?

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2020-04-18 10:26 | Report Abuse

Do you think the government will help AA if it remains "private"? nah

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-04-18 11:52 | Report Abuse

should i sell aax? current profit

digi_three

729 posts

Posted by digi_three > 2020-04-18 12:03 | Report Abuse

Do you know how much AA paid taxes to the Malaysian Government in the last 25 years. Saving AA is not only social obligation to the Malaysians but it is becoming financial obligation to the government. MAS on the other hand has been breastfeeding on the government since the day it was born - shame! Monopoly in 2020 clearly is a sin. Who needs monopoly these days? Only corrupt government! Globally every body is moving towards competition for best service and lowest cost to customers not monopoly to hit customers hard with lousy service like MAS in the old days .. aiyoo Malaysia is going so backward

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-04-18 13:10 | Report Abuse

will monday AA fly with below news...?

1) dj/nasaq up on friday.
2) 29th apr start to operate local.
3) rumor merge with mas.

chtan33

242 posts

Posted by chtan33 > 2020-04-18 14:34 | Report Abuse

who wanna risk flying and get quarantine 14-day at unknown conditions overseas... int flight will take a long time to resume to normal level..

anchovy89

86 posts

Posted by anchovy89 > 2020-04-18 14:57 | Report Abuse

when will be the quarter report release?

Alan Punpipi

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Punpipi > 2020-04-18 18:46 | Report Abuse

South African Airways plans to lay off its entire 4,700-strong workforce after failing to persuade the government to provide more financial help, a move that threatens to ground the 86-year-old national carrier good.

Down with 1 ...more to go next ?

Posted by NohopeAirasia > 2020-04-18 18:50 | Report Abuse

Provided police allow you haha.

DChosen2 https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2020/04/18/malaysians-only-all...

So can resumes local flights operation or not on the 29th?
18/04/2020 5:06 PM

Posted by NohopeAirasia > 2020-04-18 18:52 | Report Abuse

“Even if it were to end on the 28th, this does not mean that everything will be allowed the following day. An SOP will be introduced.

“So, if an airline company wants to sell tickets but the government doesn’t allow them to operate, they can’t,” he said.

Yesterday AirAsia said it is set to resume domestic flights on April 29, subject to the authorities’ approval.
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2020/04/18/malaysians-only-allowed-to-fly-during-mco-for-emergency-reasons-says-ismail/1857957

Alan Punpipi

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Punpipi > 2020-04-18 18:52 | Report Abuse

Cathay Pacific to lay off overseas cabin crew, furlough pilots

Any good news folks ?

Posted by NohopeAirasia > 2020-04-18 18:52 | Report Abuse

“For anyone who wants to travel by air, the SOP (Standard Operating Procedure) is the same as for land and sea, that is only for emergency and health reasons. As the SOP says, they must get police approval before they can travel.

“So, get police approval first before you purchase your flight tickets,” he advised during a press conference in Putrajaya today.

Alan Punpipi

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Punpipi > 2020-04-18 19:25 | Report Abuse

it shld be emergency ( like life and death matters) to lodge a police report and for mefical emergency a registered doctor letter . maybe its better to ground than to fly without profit

icepumpkin

818 posts

Posted by icepumpkin > 2020-04-18 20:07 | Report Abuse

Quarter report sure loss.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-04-18 20:22 | Report Abuse

5 kupang

4 kupang

chamlo

1,215 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2020-04-18 20:31 | Report Abuse

Hotel biz can boom during 2 week quarantine?

chamlo

1,215 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2020-04-18 20:33 | Report Abuse

Ismail Sabri: Travellers entering Malaysia via land, air or sea must be quarantined
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020/04/18/ismail-sabri-travellers-entering-malaysia-via-land-air-or-sea-must-be-quarantined#cxrecs_s

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2020-04-18 20:56 | Report Abuse

Merge with Mas is doom

Posted by Investsucess Trader > 2020-04-18 21:17 | Report Abuse

If merge with Mas, AA will be worth 0.10, Everyone hates mas, has been sucking the citizen money,

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2020-04-18 21:54 | Report Abuse

they sell the ticket so that you give AA interest free loan that they will ask to convert to credit

Posted by Investsucess Trader > 2020-04-18 21:59 | Report Abuse

Why Tony wants a toad to join the swan in the pool????

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2020-04-18 22:36 | Report Abuse

But how come AA started selling flight ticket for after MCO?? Apa TF thinking? Get cheated once is naive, twice is stupid...

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-04-18 22:38 | Report Abuse

Next 2 weeks short selling start work

Pandai pandai la yer

Posted by Investsucess Trader > 2020-04-18 22:42 | Report Abuse

Aiyah!!!!!! You don't know meh, AA has to starts selling tickets faster to contra those who had bought tickets but can't fly. Or else everyones will starts asking the money back, if this Tony will Run.....

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2020-04-18 22:43 | Report Abuse

AA diehard fans wont sell .. they will keep on buying and push up the share price, in TF we trust right? Bloody Hell...

Posted by Investsucess Trader > 2020-04-18 22:50 | Report Abuse

I think last week of April traders will starts selling (run first) nobody is going to wait until the last day to sell, Maybe Next week I will starts off loading my shares....

Dave92

154 posts

Posted by Dave92 > 2020-04-18 23:18 | Report Abuse

Tp 0.1...

anchovy89

86 posts

Posted by anchovy89 > 2020-04-18 23:39 | Report Abuse

Is it finalised already on the merging? If so then this week will see changes in the stock price.

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-04-19 02:37 | Report Abuse

I saw this article really a JOKE, same like Trump said he will authorize Governors to reopen the states.

AIRASIA (5099) - AirAsia announces resumption of domestic flights, time to back?”

First, who is dare to travel during this time within Malaysia?

Tourist activities - only orang kepala cement will travel (5%)
Work - stupid company which doesn’t know how to use zoom will ask its staff to fly (10%)

So it will be like 15% load, what is the point to cheer even it resume to fly? JOKE!