CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.075 (9.20%)

0.725 - 0.81

127 people like this.

167,760 comment(s). Last comment by geary 9 minutes ago

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-08-20 22:58 | Report Abuse

tony mana tony ??????

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-08-20 22:58 | Report Abuse

60 cents pun tak mau buy back ka ??????

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-08-20 22:59 | Report Abuse

kah kah kah

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-08-21 00:10 | Report Abuse

think about it.. how come so long already no vaccine? why deadlines so vague? because they have all FAILED...... and no one wants to bear the SHAME of failing..... all the national pride are at stake.... no VACCINE has ever worked since SMALLPOX!!!! EVERYONE KNOWS THAT! IF WE CANNOT SOLVE COUGH AND COLDS HOW TO SOLVE THE WORST OF ALL BUGS? THINK THINK THINK!!!

VERY SAD FOR THIS STOCK........ WILL LIMIT DOWN TOMORROW

AUG 21 IS GOLDEN GLOVE FRIDAY...... ALL GLOVE STOCKS LIMIT UP!!!!!1

Newbn00b

315 posts

Posted by Newbn00b > 2020-08-21 07:09 | Report Abuse

Secretinvestor wanna dump Glove stocks at high price and buying AA at lowest price.

Good123

25,230 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-08-21 08:31 | Report Abuse

AirAsia CEO Tony Fernandes (pic) CEO says fund can support carrier until end-2021

PETALING JAYA: Like most airlines across the globe, AirAsia Group Bhd is going through a tough time navigating out of the economic turbulence brought about by the coronavirus (Covid-19) pandemic.

It was nothing short of a nightmare when it had to ground 95% of its fleet at the peak of the pandemic in March which saw travel restrictions worldwide.

The cash-strapped low-cost carrier now needs to raise around RM2bil for it to be able to see through 2021.

Earlier this month, StarBiz reported that AirAsia has secured a financing package of RM1bil that it can withdraw over time, put together by a consortium of local banks, according to industry sources.

AirAsia Group Bhd chief executive officer Tan Sri Tony Fernandes (right) stressing a point during the Facebook live session hosted by prominent journalist Datuk Seri Wong Chun Wai (left).

Bounded by confidentiality obligations, AirAsia chief executive officer Tan Sri Tony Fernandes declined to comment on the matter, but said that the government has been very supportive.

“It knows that airlines are probably the most affected along with the hotel industry and there’s the Danajamin loan which AirAsia is applying for.

“I can say that we’ve made very good progress in both the loan side and in raising equity.

“Hopefully in the next two months or so we can announce something positive but it’s looking very good and it secures the future for AirAsia and the 24,000 jobs that are linked to the group, ” he said during a Facebook live session, hosted by prominent journalist Datuk Seri Wong Chun Wai.

Fernandes added that a funding of RM2bil to RM2.5bil would be more than enough and his target was to have enough cash to last AirAsia until the end of 2021.

He pointed out that the airline was also receiving tremendous support from its lessor and bank counterparties for its fuel hedge.

“If you take those two mechanisms out and with our cash flow, we’re just about breakeven.

“With those two capital raising exercises, we’re good for a long time, ” he said.

Fernandes also declined to talk on another news report which stated that AirAsia may sell 10% of its shares to a South Korean entity, only saying that the group is doing equity raising as well.

Wong, who is also the adviser of Star Media Group Bhd, raised another question on complaints by travellers on the request for refunds, to which Fernandes called for a bit of patience for AirAsia to get its business and cash back to where they were.

“We’ve lost four months of cash and averagely in the quarter we could do RM3bil to RM4bil (in revenue).

“My number one job is to pay the salaries of my staff and my number two job is to (ensure AirAsia) stays alive.

“We’re asking for patience from our customers to give us time to recapitalise to get our cash back, we’ll pay them bonuses for their problems

“If we pay all the refunds now, we may not exist. We need the loan, we need the liquidity to come in.

“It’s not that I’m trying to cheat anyone or run away from obligations. We will give you much more for the money that you have put in there, ” he said, adding that 80% of the customers have opted for a credit shell and AirAsia is working on it for the credit to be allowed for other products like hotels or food deliveries.

Having to make his staff redundant was something incredibly tough for Fernandes, something he has not done in 18 years and he is committed to getting the airline back on its feet so the group can rehire as many of them as possible.

Wong also brought up the topic of a research note on AirAsia’s sister company AirAsia X Bhd that was issued by CGS-CIMB Research with an unprecedented target price of zero sen.

While Fernandes found no issue with the target price since the market is fair, he said the report was uncalled for as some of the comments have hurt many people in the company.

He deemed it disrespectful to the 2,000-strong staff that have worked very hard.

“It’s not their fault that Covid-19 is around. It’s not their fault that Malaysia Airlines have received so much government support for the last 18 years that they were able to compete with AirAsia X.

“They did a great job. AirAsia X has carried over 100 million people to places they have never thought of going and it has brought a lot of economic benefits to Malaysia.

“We’re battling hard against lots of obstacles and it’s tough. We’ll fight through, we have a great board of directors and I’m very optimistic of AirAsia X.

“Reports like that motivates me tremendously. I’m not someone who gets angry or sore. I read that, I take it in and I say well, let’s show him a thing or two, ” Fernandes said.

Good123

25,230 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-08-21 08:32 | Report Abuse

right issue should solve cash shortage

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-08-21 09:22 | Report Abuse

steady

lamching

119 posts

Posted by lamching > 2020-08-21 09:30 | Report Abuse

Russia vaccine coming soon next month, just hold and wait it to fly..

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-08-21 09:33 | Report Abuse

No matter vaccine or not this month.. aa is strong rebound.

sampooler yes... rally is coming
19/08/2020 8:15 AM

lamching

119 posts

Posted by lamching > 2020-08-21 09:59 | Report Abuse

Russia said mass vaccinations in Russia are expected to start in October and the first foreign deliveries in November or December.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/world/russia-to-test-covid-19-vaccine-on-40-000-people-13039768

kalim288

626 posts

Posted by kalim288 > 2020-08-21 10:28 | Report Abuse

China got 3 type of vaccine also final phase now, UK got one type of vaccine (more reliable vaccine), US got 2 type, + russia , so total got 7 type of vaccine in final phase, thus, i believe end of this year vaccine confirm will be release.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-08-21 11:01 | Report Abuse

stagnant

Newbn00b

315 posts

Posted by Newbn00b > 2020-08-21 11:43 | Report Abuse

Loosing power. Expect bigger fall after QR release

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-08-21 11:47 |

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-08-21 12:34 | Report Abuse

@kalim288 More vaccine approvals are on the way. There will be more vaccines made available to the public after December 2020 (1 Russian 1 Chinese) . Each approved vaccine takes 3 to 6 months for mass production. We are getting there.

Posted by Newbie101 > 2020-08-21 12:34 | Report Abuse

any news when they will do the right issue?

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-08-21 12:36 | Report Abuse

Next on line is the German vaccine, expected to be registered in October, if not by end September.

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2020-08-21 12:53 | Report Abuse

so AA need another 1 - 1,5 billion to survive 2021. how would this 2 - 2.5 billion extra debt load affect the future growth potential?

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-08-21 13:29 | Report Abuse

The better vaccine candidates for this region is from China. Let’s be honest, American or European vaccines won’t prioritize south east Asia.
Sinopharm and Cansino would be the regions target

As for Airasia, if they do rights issue, wouldn’t that be very dilutive for existing shareholders, since the terms for rights has to be very good to get full take up?

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2020-08-21 14:24 | Report Abuse

Sinapharm said their vaccine won't be more than 1000 yuan for two dose. That is extremely expensive price. The astrazeneca vaccine is USD 4 per dose

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-08-21 14:45 | Report Abuse

"Asian markets follow Wall Street higher amid vaccine hopes". Sooner or later vaccines will be produced. Another pharma company Pfizer will choose a vaccine with the least side effects for final testing and on track for October regulatory review.

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-08-21 14:55 | Report Abuse

1000 yuan is cheap la... compare to the lost of economy which cost trillion.. anyway maybe only 50% of the population need the vaccine.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-08-21 15:13 | Report Abuse

green

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-08-21 15:15 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-08-21 16:47 | Report Abuse

green

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-08-21 17:19 | Report Abuse

AstraZeneca can be cheap, but malaysia won’t be priority, so Sinopharm is the best bet for countries in this region

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-08-21 17:36 | Report Abuse

closed green

yameyamo

333 posts

Posted by yameyamo > 2020-08-21 17:40 | Report Abuse

Hot lqntui , only up 2% . Paria. Drop till 0.5 buy. Hold till next year

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-21 19:25 | Report Abuse

AA will def do right issue lah.

You guys are too positive over vaccine. Whether vaccine is suitable or not, nobody knows eventhough they have it tested on some number of groups of people and said it’s good to go for everyone.

The respond from more individuals may be different and soon we will hear some people die by C19 after injected with the vaccine.

Stay cautious and no holiday season this year.

AA coming Qr is a doomsday. No need to think of buying on discount. It’s going to get lower and lower.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-21 19:26 | Report Abuse

Tkl88 Otak tak betul. Sudah close at 67.

yong99

37 posts

Posted by yong99 > 2020-08-21 19:26 | Report Abuse

30c 30c 30c 30 30c ~~~

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-08-21 19:44 | Report Abuse

Ketua Pegawai Eksekutif berkata sebagai platform perjalanan dan gaya hidup yang berkembang paling pesat di ASEAN, AirAsia.com dijangka memberi sumbangan positif kepada pendapatan syarikat penerbangan dan perkhidmatan tambahan secara beransur-ansur, sebelum kembali stabil.
Believe, buy. TF used to said 2019 is the best year if not mistaken, that is how he interpreted best year.
ST trading opportunities.
MT negative.
LT depending on workable solutions.

ongth60

557 posts

Posted by ongth60 > 2020-08-21 20:38 | Report Abuse

They can't do the right issues now, because it will cause heavy dilution to existing owner, usually will push the price up until end of the year, after vaccine is out to get better funding. The gap to funding until the end of the year is covere d by the rm1b loan...

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-08-22 07:25 | Report Abuse

There is no returning to the old normal
Airlines and cruise have to adjust

https://www.cnbc.com/2020/08/21/who-warns-a-coronavirus-vaccine-alone-will-not-end-pandemic.html

Good123

25,230 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-08-22 08:08 | Report Abuse

cruise ship biz pun kena teruk macam AA. KUALA LUMPUR: Shares in Genting Bhd and Genting Malaysia fell in a knee-jerk reaction to news that its sister company, Genting Hong Kong Ltd has suspended all payments to creditors.

Genting shed 2.89%, or 11 sen to RM3.69 with 16.5 million shares traded. Genting Malaysia fell 2.61%, or six sen RM2.24. Genting Malaysia is one of the most actively traded counters on Bursa Malaysia with 27 million shares done.

Genting Hong Kong said it will use its available funds to maintain critical services for the company’s operations and asked creditors to form a steering committee to evaluate a planned restructuring proposal, according to a statement to the Hong Kong stock exchange.

The company owed a total of $3.4 billion as of July 31, it said.

The only link between Genting Hong Kong and Genting Bhd and Genting Malaysia is that they have a common controlling shareholder — Tan Sri Lim Kok Thay.

The cruise ship operator blamed the cash crunch on the coronavirus pandemic and said the payment halt will likely result in default.

Good123

25,230 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-08-22 09:50 | Report Abuse

SYDNEY: Australian flag-carrier Qantas said revenues collapsed 82 per cent between April and June due to the coronavirus pandemic, as the company posted a US$1.9-billion annual loss on Thursday.

The airline reported a "strong first half of the year" followed by "a near total collapse in travel demand."

"COVID punched a Aus$4 billion hole in our revenue and a Aus$1.2 billion hole in our underlying profit in what would have otherwise been another very strong result," CEO Alan Joyce said.

Qantas has cut 6,000 staff and grounded 100 planes for up to a year in a US$10-billion cost-cutting blitz.

Its main competitor, Virgin Australia, went into voluntary administration in April shortly after Australia closed its international borders and domestic travel plunged.

Virgin announced earlier this month it would close budget subsidiary Tigerair Australia and lay off 3,000 staff as it prepares to relaunch under the new ownership of US private equity giant Bain Capital.

"We were on track for another profit above US$1 billion when this crisis struck. The fact that we still delivered a full year underlying profit shows how quickly we adjusted when revenue collapsed."

Joyce said the pandemic would continue to have a "huge impact" on the business, with expectations of a "significant loss" in the coming financial year.

Several domestic state borders remain closed while Qantas has said it does not expect to return to international travel until mid-2021.

- AFP

Cakes Moon

6,899 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2020-08-22 12:35 | Report Abuse

I want to be a millionair!!!

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2020-08-22 15:04 | Report Abuse

Sharing with Airasia shareholders. Below are the vaccines under Phase 3 trials.

Moderna’s mRNA-1273 (partnership with US National Institutes of Health)
Pfizer's BNT162b2 (collaborations with German BioNTech & China Fosun Pharma)
AstraZeneca's ChAdOx1 (collaborations with University of Oxford)
CanSino Biologics's Ad5 (partnership with China Academy of Military Medical Sciences)
Sinopharm (2 types, 1st type developed by Wuhan Institute of Biological Products & 2nd type developed by Beijing Institute of Biological Products)
Sinovac Biotech's CoronaVac

The one that most likely be use in M'sia is the CanSino Biologics's Ad5. Just for your knowledge & decision making on when to buy.

wongchin

1,006 posts

Posted by wongchin > 2020-08-22 19:36 | Report Abuse

Js wait till red QR out than i will enter if drop below 60 sen