CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.005 (0.60%)

0.825 - 0.84

127 people like this.

167,742 comment(s). Last comment by paulthesotong 6 hours ago

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2021-03-29 21:52 | Report Abuse

lost qr tmr still can limit up

Light777

118 posts

Posted by Light777 > 2021-03-29 21:52 | Report Abuse

Everest29029 , do you think this annual report just done or done for 1 to 2 months already ? Do you think 400million investment , aa dont give latest fininacial condition data to stanley , standley and this us group will agree to invest in , pls comment logically and reasonably .

13,715 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-29 21:53 | Report Abuse

not enough
2025 will still be losses

its non-stop dumping to suckers time, preferably dump to poker players

Posted by apolloang > Mar 29, 2021 9:50 PM | Report Abuse

should announce 10 into 1 consolidation and 6 for 1 rights with free 3 warrants....hahaha

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2021-03-29 21:55 | Report Abuse

btw airasia punya itu food delivery service sudah on ka?

Light777

118 posts

Posted by Light777 > 2021-03-29 21:55 | Report Abuse

I3lurker do you know , it need few year operation to proof it can handle the debt or not only can consider to any PN ... pls at least have basic knowledge ..

Posted by apolloang > 2021-03-29 21:58 | Report Abuse

tell the poker face to pump in 5 or 10 bil….hahaha.he's a speculator just like the macau billionaire pump and dump inix

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-03-29 21:58 | Report Abuse

..... don't touch AA til after RI ex....

13,715 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-29 21:59 | Report Abuse

when I was a high ranking officer in Investment Bank doing IPO, issuing Bonds and preparing Circulars you were not born yet.

QED

Posted by Light777 > Mar 29, 2021 9:55 PM | Report Abuse

I3lurker do you know , it need few year operation to proof it can handle the debt or not only can consider to any PN ... pls at least have basic knowledge ..

izoklse

5,233 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-03-29 22:04 | Report Abuse

For all AirAsia passenger. Brace for Impact. Brace for Impact. Brace for Impact. Brace for Impact. Pray for emergency landing.

26,227 posts

Posted by speakup > 2021-03-29 22:07 | Report Abuse

airasia masuk PN17!
at rm1.13, it is the MOST EXPENSIVE PN17 counter in bursa malaysia

Dave92

154 posts

Posted by Dave92 > 2021-03-29 22:08 | Report Abuse

Nta negative.

Macgyver11

2,487 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-03-29 22:13 | Report Abuse

Mayday msyday mayday...emergency landing tomorrow. Huge loss.

pete11

539 posts

Posted by pete11 > 2021-03-29 22:14 | Report Abuse

Losses well within expectation. Unless to those playing spook trying to buy cheap

pete11

539 posts

Posted by pete11 > 2021-03-29 22:16 | Report Abuse

Shark will throw a bomb to gap down, scare small fishes to get their tickets. What better chance to do this now, no more chance next QR.

13,715 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-29 22:20 | Report Abuse

dun worry
stony will apply for Emergency Martial Law under Chow Kit Ordinance 1867 as amended 1869, Act6769

PN17 will be applied for companies with NTA minus RM1,000.00 ie -1,000.00
so now AAGroup only minus 37 sen ie -0.37 dun qualify at all

sleep well
Malaysia Boleh Kowtim, sure kowtim

Posted by speakup > Mar 29, 2021 10:07 PM | Report Abuse

airasia masuk PN17!

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-29 22:22 |

Posted by Skywalker00 > 2021-03-29 22:23 | Report Abuse

Where is the guy that dun know how to count...anonymous or something,,, put la some positives.... I only sold 25% of my AA...expected NTA will be negative until June QR... just have more PP la....like printing... HELP

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-03-29 22:25 | Report Abuse

MAA uplifted front pn17 with nta above $2 but traded lower than AA with negative nta but remains in the main board. Lol. Authority just want to see volume?

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-03-29 22:28 | Report Abuse

How many days can take it limit down to 0.5c?

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-03-29 22:36 | Report Abuse

Seems like the losses other than the one-off impairments of RM1.5b is RM793m plus the fuel hedging loss of RM391m.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-03-29 22:40 | Report Abuse

buy below nta the good deal dude..

Posted by apolloang > 2021-03-29 22:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by i3lurker > Mar 29, 2021 10:20 PM | Report Abuse
airasia masuk PN17!
at rm1.13, it is the MOST EXPENSIVE PN17 counter in bursa Malaysia

mana ada….when repco PN 17 it is RM 7++,ayer molek also suspended at above RM 6.00

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2021-03-29 22:43 | Report Abuse

Very good to bargain tomorrow

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-03-29 22:43 | Report Abuse

after losing 5 bil in one year, Tony had put airasia group into even more money losing business like ecommerce, food delivery and ride-hailing. all these market have deep pocket players that are dropping billions to take market share from each other.

13,715 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-29 22:44 | Report Abuse

NTA = minus RM0.37 sen below zero. PN17 case

what it means?

this means that when you buy Air Asia shares, Air Asia will pay you 37 sen for every share that you buy.
No need for you to pay for your shares.

Air Asia will credit to your bank account with Zhou Gong Bank tonite itself...

Cyrogx6

183 posts

Posted by Cyrogx6 > 2021-03-29 22:44 | Report Abuse

tomorrow selldown ? How the hell you guys buy airasia, i read their results i want to vomit
and the share price at rm1

5b losses... Tony kencing yall bro

Posted by humbleisland > 2021-03-29 22:45 | Report Abuse

Not sure what the big fuss is about the quantum of their full year loss. Not like its unexpected.

I suppose if AA wants to realign the cost structure, better to throw the kitchen sink at it (which it appears to have done) rather than do it by drips and drabs.

13,715 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-29 22:46 | Report Abuse

not posted by me lah read carefully

I remember Repco Low mah

Posted by apolloang > Mar 29, 2021 10:43 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by i3lurker > Mar 29, 2021 10:20 PM | Report Abuse
airasia masuk PN17!
at rm1.13, it is the MOST EXPENSIVE PN17 counter in bursa Malaysia

mana ada….when repco PN 17 it is RM 7++,ayer molek also suspended at above RM 6.00

Mike1429

Posted by Mike1429 > 2021-03-29 22:47 | Report Abuse

There are a lot of sharks today .....Be cautious not to take the bait...relax and cool

13,715 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-29 22:47 | Report Abuse

speakup airasia masuk PN17!
29/03/2021 10:07 PM

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-03-29 22:47 | Report Abuse

can call roti canai.. if free food roti canai with 1 ticket flight the best deal..

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2021-03-29 22:48 | Report Abuse

Ernst Young going to make a going concern remarks about airasia?
AA need a hell lot of money to stay in business

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-03-29 22:49 | Report Abuse

Yeah this guy i3lurker is definitely a joker, even claimed that he was a high ranking officer at an IB lmao

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-03-29 22:51 | Report Abuse

Guys guys, the RM1.5b impairment losses are non-cash expenses.

3,033 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-03-29 22:51 | Report Abuse

who would have so much cash to burn to support this kind of business? With no returns in sight for the short term..

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-03-29 22:55 | Report Abuse

A Canadian investment holding company and a billionaire founder of an American investment holding company.

Geomalie

11 posts

Posted by Geomalie > 2021-03-29 22:55 | Report Abuse

Thats exactly in short term, money is rolling in. Opening up is imminent

13,715 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-29 22:56 | Report Abuse

just looking with 1 eye

in terms of cash AA burned RM3.5 Billion in just 3 months

Geomalie

11 posts

Posted by Geomalie > 2021-03-29 22:57 | Report Abuse

This QR is small matter compare to the earnings ahead

3,033 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-03-29 22:59 | Report Abuse

Nobody can guarantee earnings ahead. No country will allow you to fly in and out without digital vaccine passport.

351 posts

Posted by Loading > 2021-03-29 22:59 | Report Abuse

aiyo, just rugi 5b only, why no give dividend ?

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-03-29 23:01 | Report Abuse

Failed so called investment banker la this i3lurker, how did you even get RM3.5b cash burn for 3 months when their non cash expenses don't even reach RM3.5b for FY2020.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-03-29 23:01 | Report Abuse

Gotta expose you sorry

13,715 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-29 23:04 | Report Abuse

there are a lot of experts in this forum.
you make silly "expose" will just look silly on you

ha ha ha

=> There is NO need to lie to make money <= always remember this

pete11

539 posts

Posted by pete11 > 2021-03-29 23:05 | Report Abuse

Adui...

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-03-29 23:06 | Report Abuse

You ownself claim high ranking officer in IB mah lol, you are the so called "expert" here

nuke

349 posts

Posted by nuke > 2021-03-29 23:10 | Report Abuse

As mentioned previously, almost all major airlines have reported huge losses due to lockdowns. No surprises, really.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-03-29 23:12 | Report Abuse

Correction, cash related expense for FY2020 is RM4b, 4Q2020 cash related expense is about RM1.2b

13,715 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-29 23:14 | Report Abuse

it just too me few seconds maybe around 10 seconds

net drop in bank balance = RM2.1 billion

AA desperate to sell assets,
once you add back those 1 off assets disposals and loan drawdowns

associates 153 million
PPE 237 million
borrowings 978 million

=> ballpark RM3.468 Billion consumed in just 3 months

thats so easy for experts, dun you think so?

13,715 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-29 23:16 | Report Abuse

it is very easy to massage figures to see what you want to see.

the bank balance already dropped RM2.1 Billion,
once you add back those paddings it becomes RM3.5 billion consumed

Yawn,
thats just 10 seconds of work....