CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.825 - 0.835

127 people like this.

167,722 comment(s). Last comment by AnthonyAng666 3 hours ago

Cakes Moon

6,893 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2021-05-28 21:34 | Report Abuse

Aax posted huge loss making QR, today still can open green.
How about MCO1.0?

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2021-05-28 21:35 | Report Abuse

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-05-28 22:28 | Report Abuse

morning will be all foreign fund race for the exit?

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-05-28 22:29 | Report Abuse

Lockdown is good case come down just in time for vaccines arrive. Then jab aggressively we will recover faster. Haha.. how can a good thing be seen as bad?

Really dunno how these ppl brain function. Besides AA have not been flying since March last year what difference does it make? Lol? Thought process gone wrong.

Posted by Kristina Melody > 2021-05-28 22:38 | Report Abuse

last time first mco didnt really affect airasia right?

Posted by weisheng1998 > 2021-05-28 22:52 | Report Abuse

last time got big shark help goreng

Macgyver11

2,478 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-05-28 22:53 | Report Abuse

Only peanuts brain will think lockdown is good

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-05-28 23:03 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha there are always 2 sides to a story. No rite no wrong. It all depends on your thinking, analysis and experience to decide 2 weeks lockdown is going to be good or bad in the long run !!!!
As for me RM4.50 is coming once the vaccination ramp up process happen. This can only happen because we hv high cases now, just like USA 3-4 months ago,!!!!

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2021-05-28 23:54 | Report Abuse

lockdown really good,can let me know monday how low can i in? Last chance to get cheap...any sifu advise

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-05-29 00:16 | Report Abuse

DickyMe and In_Sight is the same person?

Both also acting like expert, positive on AA. Both also claim that AA has not been flying since last year. But the fact is AA still got domestic flights.

https://www.klia2.info/tools/check-flight-status/

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-29 00:27 | Report Abuse

Expert???

Hahahaha..nobody claim to be one.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-05-29 00:35 | Report Abuse

So you mean the government of the whole world has peanuts brains because all of them implemented lockdown at some points several times to combat covid 19? Wow. Who has a peanut brain now? LOL!!

Dickymee, ofcourse there are domestic flights but they are very very few compared to what was available before covid. The meaning here is that when FULL LOCKDOWN was implemented almost all planes are grounded. Only few fly. Passengers carried dropped 90%. What does 10% difference make? Like that also need to explain or you acting dumb?

You guys are making it seemed that this time full lock down will have a big impact, in fact AA’s capacity have dropped since last year. What difference does it make? That is the point! Lol! Funny ppl trying to act smart want to link kliainfo tools some more. What’s the point? Lol!

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-05-29 00:37 | Report Abuse

If it’s not good for combating covid why gov whole world impose lockdown? Small peanuts head macgyver?

Ppl say lockdown is goos for case comedown u come up with such stupeed comment. Why show the world your brain small?

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-05-29 00:43 | Report Abuse

Besides, Dickymee... not only me positive on AA. Those PP investors from east and west, founders, staffs from top management to the bottom are positive on AA to rise again and hire them back again.

Banks who approved loan by guarantee (pending final approval) through Danajamin, Sabah Gov, Thai investor and many millions more small shareholders who bought through open market from 0.51 cents to now is positive on AA.

Do they all act like expert? No. Only you. Link klia info. So funny. People say easy thing also don’t understand. Never expect you go link 10% flights of AA as your debate material. LOL. Who cares cos 10% capacity doesn’t makes a different la. People looking big picture. Open up your horizon abit. Dont be so narrow minded ya.

Light777

118 posts

Posted by Light777 > 2021-05-29 00:52 | Report Abuse

Airasia ans genting stock will be counter for safe investment for recovery stock , all others counter will be red except aa and gentg ... cool no worry .. as we all knew , these 2 counter how worse 1 to 2 years time can get profit no matter what .. others counter all high risk .. next week can prove , all will take out and put into safest counter , which counter safe and have potential and not worry to loss money at the future . ?

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-05-29 05:15 | Report Abuse

"Besides AA have not been flying since March last year what difference does it make?"

This statement of yours is for AA group or AA Malaysia?

"Have not been flying since March last year", not flying less since March last year. Assuming your incorrect statement is for AA Malaysia:

2Q20 - 170,912 passengers carried
3Q20 - 1,772,821 passengers carried
4Q20 - 834,934 passengers carried
1Q21 - 497,742 passengers carried

More than 3,276,409 passengers carried since March last year for AA Malaysia. "What difference does it make"? Assuming RM100 per passenger, that is RM327 million of revenue. Assuming RM200 per passenger, that is RM654 million of revenue.

2Q21 would be similar to 2Q20 due to Full Lockdown. Probably lose 500k+ passengers carried. 500k x RM200 is RM100 million of lost revenue for 1 quarter. Probably in your mind AA lose so much money already, RM100 million does not make any difference at all.

Banks are not positive on AA. Otherwise they would not wait for Danajamin Guarantee. They will loan to AA directly without any Guarantee. "Even at Danajamin with an 80% guarantee, many banks don’t want to support the aviation industry. It’s not been easy. I don’t blame banks — there’s a 20% risk for them. So do you want to take that risk?" - TF

You should change your name to No_Sight la!

AlexT12

351 posts

Posted by AlexT12 > 2021-05-29 08:15 | Report Abuse

right issue lol this year. next stimulus for dipping.

Macgyver11

2,478 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-05-29 08:34 | Report Abuse

That's why i said peanuts brain...try to talk smart but without knowing embarrassing own self.

:-)

7,618 posts

Posted by :-) > 2021-05-29 08:57 | Report Abuse

Will collect this

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-05-29 08:57 | Report Abuse

Stop arguing: Just use your common sense.
look at USA and India. They have the highest cases 3-4 months back. Because of the high cases, the gov''t step up the vaccination process. What happen now? Look at the current results pls!!!
We all know everyone want to travel now if the border is open and safe... The demand will be there.
Ppl investing in this counter because it is the most battered stock now with all the negative news which means price is low now. BUT we are confident that once the gov't ramp up the vaccination process which our gov't is going to do and with the pent up demand for air travel, The rewards outweigh the risks!!!!
this is the few counters which we think will make us HO SAY by end of this year.
Peanut brain or not, RM4.50 is coming. Like i said, judge us at the end of 2021!!!
RM4.50 is coming....

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-05-29 09:04 | Report Abuse

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2021/05/27/16-million-vaccine-doses-to-arrive-by-july/
The government is ramping up the vaccination process. We should be back to normalcy soon !!! Like in USA

karimgood

25 posts

Posted by karimgood > 2021-05-29 10:02 | Report Abuse

pn17+mco1.0=fly

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-05-29 10:25 | Report Abuse

26 sen coming

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-05-29 11:45 | Report Abuse

Who cares AA malaysia or AA group since AA malaysia is 70% of AA group. You are definitely missing the point.

When I said they were not flying before that was a reference to make a point that the coming full lockdown was no different than before. Because all noobs crying crash haha. More than 90% planes grounded. There were no difference in impact.

Of course there are essential flights and even interstate was briefly lifted. Like that also need to explain ka? Its all over the public reports to see la.. you some more so hardworking waste time go pluck the numbers... lol

It seems you are more positive than me lol. AA recorded about rm3 BILLION revenue every quarter the year before covid and now 200+ MILLION. So a loss of rm100 million a quarter according to your calculation is relevant? Like that also matter ka? Wow it makes a difference? Lol.

Maybe you think 100-200million lost in revenue is a huge difference for a company like AA but you’re wrong. Cos that’s only 1-2% of their revenue before that. Feel smart now?

Most importantly I’m judging not solely on revenue. But cash flow. Their latest quarter cash outflow about rm90 million q1 compared to rm900 million q1 the year before. Q2 last year cash outlow was almost rm1.6b. To me this matters most. It doesn’t matter how much passengers you carry or your planes fly or not lo. At this time it’s about how much cost you can save so you can recover later. Understand ah? Only fools judge based on p&l alone lol. Again my point here is to reference the noobs who are crying crash before you come barking at me lol.

This fool ah.. ppl already say “the bank who approved” loans by guarantee is positive. Not all banks la ofcoz and since when i say the bank industry is positive on airlines now? Lol? Why you go quote TF who basically mean the general industry LOL. TF is the one who applied from the banks who are positive. Not to any other bank la fool. Understand? Lagi mau quote? Since u so hard working u go dig his reports that say the bank he apply loan is positive on AA’s recovery la.. aiyo.. you only see what you want to see don’t be so shallow la.. open up your horizon lol..

And if you still want to be shallow and argue about the few percent of passengers carried compared to pre covid. Please go ahead. The numbers are too small for me to make another significant debate. Capacity and passenger carried dropped over 90% this fella want to argue the few percent as significant. Shallow. Ppl look at bigger picture.

To that mcgyver dog, answer me. Don’t just follow small brain leader simply bark. Lockdown not good why many countries do it? They also peanuts brain? Hahahahaha... don’t make it so obvious to others about your stu pid statement.

Lol!

Go dig some more info, pluck more numbers from publicly available reports paste them here and make you sound smarter go ahead. Lets see who is laughing end of this year.

Act smart some more la... lol...

Macgyver11

2,478 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-05-29 11:46 | Report Abuse

Ya ya 45 coming put the zero in front..0.45c. Hahaha.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-05-29 11:48 | Report Abuse

Hi dog cannot answer me? Cos you no brain? Hahaha

Macgyver11

2,478 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-05-29 11:52 | Report Abuse

Let see who is peanuts brain dog at the end of day/year...wakakaka.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2021-05-29 11:53 | Report Abuse

walauehhh

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2021-05-29 11:54 | Report Abuse

trade saham pun ada anjing , ada kacang ka

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2021-05-29 11:54 | Report Abuse

kah kah kah

ammaaaaa apppaaaaa

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-05-29 13:20 | Report Abuse

An jing pun lagi baik. Ini budak tin kosong only... ppl counter dia diam tak tahu nak cakap apa. 0.45 sen katanya... so hai betul

Macgyver11

2,478 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-05-29 13:32 | Report Abuse

Hahaha ada bau hangus...

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-29 13:34 |

Macgyver11

2,478 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-05-29 13:35 | Report Abuse

Bukan so hai dia ni so chai lawyer buruk...rm4.50 hahaha mangkuk ayun..

Macgyver11

2,478 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-05-29 13:37 | Report Abuse

Mimpi dlm kubur ler engkau...

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-29 13:37 |

coolinvestor

1,233 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2021-05-29 13:37 | Report Abuse

all so called recovery will drop. this is shown like when uk lockdown again.

Macgyver11

2,478 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-05-29 13:41 | Report Abuse

That's why I said those peanuts brain waiting for rm 4.50...wakakaka. logic konon.

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-29 13:47 |

Macgyver11

2,478 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-05-29 13:50 | Report Abuse

Bau hangus lagi..kikiki

coolinvestor

1,233 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2021-05-29 13:51 | Report Abuse

aa may reach back to 50c again.

coolinvestor

1,233 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2021-05-29 13:52 | Report Abuse

as dicky fella likes ti say....50c coming soon!

driller71

145 posts

Posted by driller71 > 2021-05-29 13:52 | Report Abuse

Banyak juga loss this quarter

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-29 13:52 |

Macgyver11

2,478 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-05-29 13:54 | Report Abuse

Agreed 0.50c in making..hahaha

driller71

145 posts

Posted by driller71 > 2021-05-29 13:54 | Report Abuse

"AirAsia Group Bhd's net loss narrowed to RM767.42 million in the first quarter (Q1) ended March 31, 2021 from net loss of RM803.85 million recorded in the same quarter a year ago."

coolinvestor

1,233 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2021-05-29 13:54 | Report Abuse

50c coming soon!

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-29 13:55 |

coolinvestor

1,233 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2021-05-29 13:56 | Report Abuse

50c coming soon!