CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.055 (7.48%)

0.75 - 0.795

125 people like this.

166,696 comment(s). Last comment by paulthesotong 12 minutes ago

matklse

385 posts

Posted by matklse > 2022-04-24 14:41 | Report Abuse

I have a hunch that our gourmen will U-Turn on the border reopening on April 1st.
After all that, it falls on April fools day anyway. You probably think our gourmen won't be this childish.

The pandemic itself is a mind farg, to begin with. So never say never.

matklse

385 posts

Posted by matklse > 2022-03-15 21:41 | Report Abuse

Looks like the sequel Pandemic 2.0 already showing in cinema across China and Hongkong.

Can Airasia survive another pandemic?

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-03-15 21:20 | Report Abuse

Maybank Investment Bank: TP 0.91
JP Morgan: TP 0.99
KAF Equities: TP 1.09

Why all these analysts really love number "9" huh? How can they treat a cash-machine-glove-company like a PN17 company, NO WAY! Please tell these analysts just let the share price do the talking, stop speculating! Anyhow, if these analysts are true, just imagine when the moment AA and glove kiss each other (share price), must be super romantic!

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/analysts-cut-top-gloves-earnings-forecasts-view-disappointing-2q-results-higher-operating

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-16 00:19 | Report Abuse

Responsibility for fraudulent trading
540. (1) If in the course of the winding up of a company or in
any proceedings against a company it appears that any business
of the company has been carried on with intent to defraud the
creditors of the company or creditors of any other person or
for any fraudulent purpose, the Court on the application of the
liquidator or any creditor or contributory of the company, may,
if the Court thinks proper so to do, declare that any person who
was knowingly a party to the carrying on of the business in that
manner shall be personally responsible, without any limitation
of liability, for all or any of the debts or other liabilities of the
company as the Court directs.

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-03-16 00:38 | Report Abuse

Just a silly question, in case outbreaks lose control in China, and China needs a lot of medical supplies, will they use air or sea for shipments?

Another one, how much the outbreaks in locked-down China (no one in and out) affect other countries which have been flooded already with Omicron cases? Will the outbreaks probably make China open border sooner than it supposed? Just some silly questions, don't flame ah!

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2022-03-16 08:07 |

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-03-16 09:44 | Report Abuse

now fuel so expensive. where got ppl use air for shipment.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-03-16 09:51 | Report Abuse

PN17 Airasia not even refund flight tickets.. and so much debt on hand.. They some more apply for digital banking license to get more cash from consumer. It would be crazy if bank negara give them to digital banking license via Bigpay.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-03-16 09:52 | Report Abuse

so ugly and messy.

Posted by HelloDetective > 2022-03-16 09:58 | Report Abuse

Those who said not refund, come on guys, is airasia really not refunding or just fake comment? Im still flying with airasia and my tickets were refund without any problems, STOP CREATING FAKE comments!

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-03-16 10:29 | Report Abuse

In late March, AirAsia Group CEO Tan Sri Tony Fernandes has said in a video posted on the social media that AirAsia had around 450,000 customers who had yet to be refunded.

Posted by trend_first > 2022-03-16 13:50 | Report Abuse

@ Danny Archer
Agreed your point. As both Tony/Kharuiddin is the main s/h, the least they can do now is to instill to public their confidence in their own founded co. They may restrict the amount as a guarantor up to the % of their shareholding in the company. Or if not at least a certain fixed amount just to show to public their confidence in the co. No one else know better than them the inside out condition of the co. than them. No one want to see AA gone bust as many still hope to see AA survive this crisis as everyone still hopeful of getting a refund including me.

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-03-16 15:54 |

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-03-16 16:46 | Report Abuse

Very big words but no content, still a soon to be bankrupt company runned by con artists. Can say bye2

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-03-16 17:40 | Report Abuse

blow water la. cannot even get finance.. blow what also useless. no money can close door already. pn17.

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-03-16 17:57 | Report Abuse

Wong do you understand what you post or just pandai copy paste link?

Twowah123

654 posts

Posted by Twowah123 > 2022-03-16 18:41 | Report Abuse

this co is dying. travel is not much now. nowadays business prefer meeting online not before covid, meeting face to face. now fuel price increasing, flight not as many as before covid...even before covid this co is making loss,, now with less flight, high fuel how to make money..kahkahkah everyday day by day loss every seconds...haha how to survive la..bukit kalau hari2 kena tarah jadi rata jugak akhirnya...kihkihkih

wongsam16

179 posts

Posted by wongsam16 > 2022-03-16 19:51 | Report Abuse

Ultimatek
Some people who should understand will get it , explain more is useless...hihi

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-03-17 00:52 | Report Abuse

@wongsam16
The frogs inside a well, will see the sky as big as the well mouth...needless to explain much, just share and go as you do, the shared news are for the investors to read and judge, the frogs will still see only the same sky and quack for "refund" all day long. Frogs hate snake too.

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-03-17 01:32 | Report Abuse

Wong i think you misunderstood my question or either your english is poor. Read my previous comment thoroughly again. Thank you

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-03-17 01:34 | Report Abuse

Bish_bish while others are blind believers of the castle in the sky

wongsam16

179 posts

Posted by wongsam16 > 2022-03-17 06:35 | Report Abuse

bish bish
Thanks for your understanding. That's the good English level... hehe

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-03-17 08:31 | Report Abuse

Wong Lol... tHaT'S thE GoOD enGLisH LeVEL.....better retake kindergarten

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-03-17 09:34 | Report Abuse

The frogs may spot an AA plane flies over their well once in a while, and the frogs think the plane is the "castle in the sky". That's enlightening though!

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-03-17 10:21 | Report Abuse

why capital A share name red colour 1?

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2022-03-17 12:08 | Report Abuse

Maybe someone will buy Capital A for RM1 and turn it around.

https://medium.com/thrive-global/the-inspiring-backstory-of-tony-fernandes-ceo-of-airasia-94c67b8110d2

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-03-17 13:25 | Report Abuse

Bullish incoming ?

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-03-18 09:17 | Report Abuse

Bish_bish take some lesson on how to read financial report, dont come here and post poems....

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-03-18 12:41 | Report Abuse

bish_bish As I said, you keep posting so much also no use, the share price is still low and cannot go up. Even with border reopening, endemic news.

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-03-18 15:46 | Report Abuse

Bish_bish i think you mispelled your username too....i believe there should be a "TCH" instead of S.

tanfooxuan

561 posts

Posted by tanfooxuan > 2022-03-18 16:57 | Report Abuse

WTH...60m dump

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-21 07:39 | Report Abuse

April Fool mari for this Refuse Refund company

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-21 08:16 |

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-03-21 22:19 | Report Abuse

aiyo pn17 already just move on

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-03-22 08:32 | Report Abuse

PN17 cant just be ignore, will have massive negative effect.

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2022-03-22 12:02 | Report Abuse

Khairy 5pm announce SOP for travel

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-03-22 16:24 | Report Abuse

what type of negative effect will PN17 have?? will it ever come out of PN 17? When international border is opened on 1st April, do u think the shares will rise up?

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-03-23 08:51 | Report Abuse

They better be ready to find new excuse for making losses. MYAIRLINE to overtake

zam

48 posts

Posted by zam > 2022-03-24 09:36 | Report Abuse

difficult for aviation sector

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-24 11:40 | Report Abuse

MyAirline is a ponzi scheme. You go read about it. It was started by Datuk Goh, founder of i-serve, which was raided by BNM last year for running some scam. And who are the major shareholders of MyAirline? you go check, it is Trillion Cove, another company by Datuk Goh, a loan sharking business.

This MyAirline is a pyramid scam, Datuk Goh will send his agents to recurit people to invest, 30% return per year if you invest RM500K, and they promised you will get a piece of it when they go IPO.

They said the same thing with i-serve, will go IPO soon, invest now. Then they say the same thing with their k8xpress, gomart and season grocery.... invest now and they will beat FamilyMart and 99 and then dominate the industry and go IPO, you will be a millionaire.... all lose money. Now they do airline scam... like moonspace airline scam, remember that airline scam? go google.

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-03-24 11:50 | Report Abuse

problem with PN17 mainly these few things
1) hard to come up with loans, banks will avoid or charge higher interest rate
2) investor will think twice, as company is having financial problem.
imagine you get loan to increase more debt, your money is used to finance debt instead of business growth/expansion.
3) PN17 companies have tendency to file bankruptcy / delisted. lets pray that dont happen
someone like few months back also mention government bail out. between MAS / AIRASIA you think government will bail who out?
future for this counter not so bright, but theres hope. just dont expect much.
i lost hope this counter after it got into pn17, after that much fund raising via
private placement and right issue.

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-03-24 12:00 | Report Abuse

then comes the name change to CAPITALA, reason....
we dont do aviation anymore but diversify.
bloody hell aviation is their core business cant get it right.
like their core was cheap low cost flights, which is impossible now due to pandemic
1) hard to have fully booked planes, less traveling
2) covid SOP cost
3) decrease in rate of flying, planes on land means $$ lost
4) lol didnt expect this 1 OIL PRICE through the ROOOF
their core business model is impossible, thats why they wanted to diverse,
whole thing in shambles. this was shared by someone during like airasia was flagged pn17 but goverment rules gave them relief measure

hassim05

125 posts

Posted by hassim05 > 2022-03-24 12:01 | Report Abuse

ready for depart..

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-03-24 12:03 | Report Abuse

tldr
AIRASIA core business model failed. risk of new entry of diversified business + debts from aviation + pn17.
not looking good, even CEO dont want to be guarantor shows you the lack of confidence in the company.