CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.055 (7.48%)

0.75 - 0.795

125 people like this.

166,705 comment(s). Last comment by paulthesotong 12 minutes ago

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-03-11 00:35 | Report Abuse

AA: I need a loan
TP9 fans: AA is going to TP9 soon

AA: I don't want your loan
TP9 fans: AA is going to TP9 soon

TP9 always TP9!

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-03-11 02:00 | Report Abuse

didnt airasia raised a large sum of funds last year?
right issue / private placement / that investor who joined making AA hit >rm1
bloody hell what they need so much money for?

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-03-11 02:03 | Report Abuse

raised so much funds in the end.... PN17
pn17 already still wants to get loan? aiyooooo
already so much debt.... raise fund to pay debt interest?

sorry i dont follow much on this counter but it doesnt look good

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-11 05:25 |

bjgdila123

3,463 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2022-03-11 07:03 | Report Abuse

unable ....scary. down tren . 0.40

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2022-03-11 07:08 | Report Abuse

The company is theirs, they want to borrow money without collateral but when asked to be a guarantors they refused.

It seems that they do not have confidence in their own company to recover or bounce back.

Then, what is the purpose for asking additional substantial amount of loan BUT they themselves cannot commit in providing guarantee.

This is a good Business Model and should be taught in Business School, hit n run financing strategy.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2022-03-11 07:13 | Report Abuse

loan can be approve but u said Don want.. is tat mean?

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-11 07:36 |

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-11 09:24 | Report Abuse

when covid struck, it is cheaper to just close down AA and restart a new airline. dont know why tony die die also want to save something that cannot be saved.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-03-11 09:35 | Report Abuse

is just like you want to get a house loan from bank but your spouse refuse to be the guarantor...so expect the bank will approve the loan to you without someone to guarantee it? Danajamin but tiada jaminan dari peminjam...what a joke...
hello, is RM500million not RM5million.

Posted by billyraycyrus > 2022-03-11 09:39 | Report Abuse

". . . Tan Sri Tony Fernandes . . . have refused to become guarantors" - tells you all you need to know. With oil at USD130 & further upward pressure given the long term energy mix based on new policies put in place over the last few days for western Europe will shift away from Russian hydrocarbons whilst green energy solutions are not ready for sustained high capacity energy generation, there will be a prolonged plateau of oil at this or higher levels, eating into the low cost carrier model with no end in sight. Capital A's diversification into other businesses are primarily new entries into very competitive markets, and to my best knowledge there is no sustainable competitive advantage in any of these businesses. happy to hear other thoughts on this.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-03-11 09:55 | Report Abuse

Yea lo.. He already dont' want refund ticket.. some more, don't want close down. so weird. maybe close down made his reputation very bad. he wants start new business hard. hence he change company name first to capital A then easier to say i just want to close down one part of my business - airline. or sell off?

DannyArcher

when covid struck, it is cheaper to just close down AA and restart a new airline. dont know why tony die die also want to save something that cannot be saved.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-03-11 09:59 | Report Abuse

Cap A venture into food delivery and ride hailing business...look at Grab share price today in US plunge to nowhere and if this one of the pioneer or so-called Unicorn not even making money after so long, will Cap A? it make sense no one would want to be the guarantor, even the founder himself.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-11 10:13 | Report Abuse

That is the thing, Tony knows all these ecommerce like shopee, or food delivery and ride hailing like grab and panda are not making money, but somehow he kept on saying they will make it and beat the big boys.... lets say if aa can beat the big boys... so what? still losing money.

this is where i hate tony, he is making retailers losing money by sweat talking to them about how bright aa future is. so many look at the share price and say one day AA will go back to previous high of rm9, wtf is this? like this, i better go invest in YTL and Parkson, can make 1000% or more.

tony should have just close down AA long ago, declare bankrupt and restructure it during covid. now it is just a zombie company.

djrock

Posted by djrock > 2022-03-11 10:29 | Report Abuse

The fact that both REFUSED to be guarantor , means business revival is slim. Coupled with the current geo-political tension - Capital A end is near.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-11 11:02 | Report Abuse

next move is consolidate the shares, then do PP or RI, then issue bonus with free warrants. almost become like fintech scam counter already.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-11 11:02 | Report Abuse

tony, if you are reading this. refund our money.

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2022-03-11 11:20 | Report Abuse

It drop immediately after they don't want to become guarantor.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-03-11 12:04 | Report Abuse

Yeah... finally dropped. Good good..

citadel888

532 posts

Posted by citadel888 > 2022-03-11 12:12 | Report Abuse

this company is hopeless

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-03-11 12:12 | Report Abuse

Guys, if in this post pandemic era only 1 airline company can survive due to market shrink, who you think the gov will support? the MAS or AA? Pls remember that total of RM28 billion had been injected into Malaysia Airlines by Khazanah to date.

Depeche

4,445 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2022-03-11 13:10 | Report Abuse

If u try to champion in a
sector/industry as a new entree, chances of being successful is very very slim.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-03-11 13:54 | Report Abuse

yes agreed.
The reason why AA was successful in early days was because there was no other low cost airline exist in the market that time. They was the first in this business model.
Now post pandemic this business model may not work anymore, flying may no longer low cost and enjoyable as it use to be.
Joining food delivery/ ride hailing the competition is very strong as late comer. There are just too many players in this field. You can slash the commission rate other player can do it too.

Posted by trend_first > 2022-03-11 13:57 | Report Abuse

Own owners refuse to become loan guarantor, wow why ah? Own money cannot touch, continue to ask ppl out there for money, loan and right issue wow, scary ya. How, shld CL as l am still holding AA shares?

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-03-11 14:01 | Report Abuse

i agree with what cheese burger said... good point
market shrink for airline industry, doesnt mean theres no hope for AA but its not looking that good either.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-11 16:40 | Report Abuse

Get ready for AA's RM399 promotion again. Anybody remembers their Unlimited Pass at RM499 Promotion in 2020 and 2021? Sell.... then never fly, no refund.

this time they will use the same trick again. many will fall for this trick.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-03-11 17:28 | Report Abuse

Posts shared by you all r valuable.
Big losses & Mountain of debts
Refused to refund
Diversify into ride hailing etc.
Change co name when aa famous
Refused to be guarantor for own co

Big + or - indicators you decide.
Unless you play contra or $1k, ok.
If long-term can be TOUGH.
Owners use other ppl $ to invest.
Owners LOW, retailers HIGH RISKS.

Good123

24,780 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2022-03-11 18:20 | Report Abuse

Shares dumped by director

Changes in Director's Interest (Section 219 of CA 2016)
CAPITAL A BERHAD

Information Compiled By KLSE

Particulars of Director
Name DATO' FAM LEE EE
Descriptions(Class) Ordinary Shares
Details of changes
No
Date of change
No of securities
Type of transaction
Nature of Interest
10/03/2022
Disposed
Direct Interest
Name of registered holder Fam Lee Ee
Description of "Others" Type of Transaction
Consideration (if any) RM0.66

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred Disposal of Shares
Nature of interest Direct Interest
Total no of securities after change
Direct (units) 0
Direct (%) 0.000
Indirect/deemed interest (units) 0
Indirect/deemed interest (%) 0.000
Date of notice 10/03/2022
Date notice received by Listed Issuer 11/03/2022

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-03-11 18:43 | Report Abuse

Personal guarantor for a loan used for a public listed company? Will you do this for your own public listed company?

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2022-03-11 19:30 | Report Abuse

30 cents soon ?

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-11 19:42 | Report Abuse

SELL

AhKeat2018

149 posts

Posted by AhKeat2018 > 2022-03-11 19:46 | Report Abuse

Surprisingly the share price didn’t drop much today

Apastock

122 posts

Posted by Apastock > 2022-03-11 21:15 | Report Abuse

let's hot hot

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-03-12 10:19 | Report Abuse

So many "sabotage" again the airasia superapp, double booking up, I guess those asked-for-refund gengs have done a good job "sabotaging" again AA superapp, well done!

"AA, I WANT MY REFUND BACK, NOW! But please convert to flight ticket to Turkey ah, pls TQ"

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2022/03/779266/airlines-tour-agencies-see-surge-bookings

khyeap

40 posts

Posted by khyeap > 2022-03-12 13:32 | Report Abuse

Tony's business strategy, I do the talking, u pump in the money. Profit who take first.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-12 13:42 | Report Abuse

AirAsia had on April 1, 2016, entered into a conditional subscription agreement with Tune Live to pay RM1.01 billion for an additional 16.7% stake in AirAsia. Following the completion, Fernandes and Kamarudin saw their indirect stake increase to 32.18%.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/airasia-completes-rm1b-private-placement-major-shareholders

You know what happen after this PP? They started selling their planes and give out huge huge huge mega huge crazy huge big dividends. Sell until no more planes. Their main profit is not from selling tickets but selling their planes.

Then 2019 they started losing money, why? no more planes to sell. 2019 is before covid.

They do PP so that they can get more from dividends. Snake will always be snake.

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-03-12 14:58 | Report Abuse

TP9 fan boys: See CXX-CIMB said AA worth only TP 9 cents and hard to get out from PN17. I told you guys TF is a snake oil seller...

Few moment later...CXX-CIMB announced partnership with AA to democratise capital market investment for retailers across Malaysia and Southeast Asia

TP9 fan boys (with swollen face): I don't care, snake will always be snake.

TF: Don't cry boys, your refund is on the way, but please download AA Superapp first to receive your refund. Please contact Eva in case you wanna change your refund to Turkey flight ticket. T&C apply.

https://newsroom.airasia.com/news/2022/3/7/airasia-super-app-partners-cgs-cimb-to-democratise-capital-market-investment-for-retailers-across-malaysia-and-southeast-asia-now-everyone-can-invest

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-03-13 18:37 | Report Abuse

bish_bish Let the share price do the talking

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-03-14 09:00 | Report Abuse

Yeah, good to see someone to remind those keep predicting the share price (such as 20, 30 or even 9 cents soon), let the share price do the talking.

Hazmi90

118 posts

Posted by Hazmi90 > 2022-03-14 11:23 | Report Abuse

dulu tony dan Kamarudin start up memang baik. Mampu ambik duit keluar, sekarang asik ambil dari market je. Pening kepala. Aishhh..... Harapnya share price boleh show something.

Twowah123

654 posts

Posted by Twowah123 > 2022-03-14 14:49 | Report Abuse

last sep 2021, boarder open, AA price start downtrend.
now all open vaccine or not, ...history will repeat itself

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-03-14 16:21 | Report Abuse

when can it get out from PN 17>> seems the price is stagnant even all the borders are to open on 1st april

tanfooxuan

561 posts

Posted by tanfooxuan > 2022-03-14 16:28 | Report Abuse

hold some 0.580 tickets on hand, not going to sell them unless AA drop below 0.570, but I guess can break 0.700 within a month after the borders are open

Posted by fortheemprah > 2022-03-15 06:55 | Report Abuse

It's a public listed company. Millions of shareholders big and small. I'm borrowing money for the company, not for personal use. I'm asked to guarantee it with my personal wealth. Isn't it short sighted and simple minded if a person agrees to provide personal guarantee for a loan to a company with thousands of shareholders? Oh well

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-15 09:31 | Report Abuse

@fortheemprah

It is very normal in the corporate world, after all, they are the directors and management, they have perks or had perks, they know the direction of the company. If they are confident, they will be the guarantor. If my company have a land that I know there is oil underneath it, and the bank will borrow my company to drill it but with condition I must be a guarantor.... surely I will be the guarantor, I am confident I can make lots of money in the future.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-15 13:34 | Report Abuse

of course
nobody wants to die...right?
if 100% confident company will go bankrupt, why become a Guarantor?

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-15 15:50 | Report Abuse

China is under lockdown for Shenzhen, FoxConn had stopped all factory production.
lockdown will most probably roll out across whole of China.

of course lockdowns are good for airlines coz no need to fly
just keep taking more money for plane tickets and then continue to Refuse Refunds
its Free Money => 100% profits

Ahboy96

147 posts

Posted by Ahboy96 > 2022-03-15 16:40 | Report Abuse

thinking when all the country borders r open... the price should able to up and might break the record during these covid years