CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.045 (4.95%)

0.85 - 0.92

127 people like this.

168,287 comment(s). Last comment by geary 19 hours ago

11,252 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-03-25 07:59 | Report Abuse

Capital A ada capital kah? Senang senang minta Bursa tukar nama kepada Capital A… lol

anisayob

292 posts

Posted by anisayob > 2023-03-25 09:15 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha ... Very funny income ....

6,261 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-25 09:21 | Report Abuse

Good morning i3lurker,
I really do not understand while Serbadk can hide its revenue and net profit inside receivables and inventories but CapitalA account is soo clear to see, like an elephant in the room

As at 31/12/2022
CapitalA net liabilities is RM (9,427,491,000) of which net current liabilities is RM (9,067,503,000)

Anyone with just a basic form 3 book keeping knowledge will/should know with above net and current liabilities CapitalA beside PN17 is also a
Distressed companies that are in risk of, or already have defaulted on their debts.

Lease liabilities
The lease liabilities amounting to RM15.0 billion includes deferred aircraft leases of approximately RM2.4 billion. The lease liabilities are supported by ROU assets of RM10.2billion and finance lease receivables of RM0.4 billion.

The Group had completed the restructuring of a total of 133 aircraft leases up to the date of this report including the waiver of lease rentals in arrears, as well as reducing future lease rates with a corresponding longer lease term, where necessary, and return of aircraft.

26,858 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-03-25 09:24 | Report Abuse

Serbabk hide it to cheat
Capitala show it to be transparent
That's the difference

Karim should be in jail. 10 years minimum! Plus whipping too. But he used his special bumi status to get special treatment

26,858 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-03-25 09:25 | Report Abuse

PH should reopen case against Karim & Serbadk. Need to show that crime does not pay in Malaysia. And justice is fair regardless of race, religion & status

warrenG

Posted by warrenG > 2023-03-25 09:30 | Report Abuse

where got Karim is bumi?? hes chinese maa

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-03-25 09:33 | Report Abuse

Indeed.. Karim should be punished.

13,990 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-25 09:33 | Report Abuse

sslee
you are speaking for yourself only!!
flight is cancelled?
Please, please I beg you, let me pay again.
Please, please I beg you, no need to refund money.
does that sound familiar? ... somewhere?

Posted by Sslee > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Asian people are such a sweet and nice people, they will say thank you even if you scammed them.

6,261 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-25 10:00 | Report Abuse

I3lurker how much you will charged me for 2 hour or more of your time?

Can you believe CapitalA has the gall to tell you, you need to buy AirAsia Flight Delay Insurance to received an inconvenience allowance of MYR 200 (or currency equivalent) if the flight is delayed for more than 2 hours from the departure time due to factors that are controllable by the airline, provided that the delay notification is received within 24 hours before departure.

1. What is AirAsia Flight Delay Insurance and how can I purchase this product?

Flight Delay Insurance is a protection powered by Tune Protect that provides guests an inconvenience allowance of MYR 200 (or currency equivalent) per passenger if the flight is delayed for more than 2 hours from the departure time due to factors that are controllable by the airline, provided that the delay notification is received within 24 hours before departure.

Between 10 Feb - 19 Feb 2023, all seats purchased during the AirAsia Free Seats campaign will be given this coverage as a complimentary.

Beginning 20 Feb 2023, the premium will be MYR 10 for a one-way trip and MYR 14 for a return journey (or in currency equivalent).

13,990 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-25 11:08 | Report Abuse

sslee
Evil begats evil
Shooting evil only makes it stronger. ...... . "Fifth Element"

14,774 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-25 11:14 | Report Abuse

Getting RM200 for RM10 insurance + refund of ticket cost, for shoddy service is worthwhile.
That's 190% return. Meanwhile, will AA/CapA risk a plane load of claims frequently?
However, this plan by Tony is pure greed.

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-03-25 11:37 | Report Abuse

Our favourite investor, Mr. Warren Buffett, has insisted on buying into business models that can withstand the test of time, changing leadership, political landscape, and consumer preferences.

"You should invest in a business that even a fool can run, because someday a fool will." – Warren Buffett

6,261 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-25 11:47 | Report Abuse

Wonder why degrade yourself into only worth RM 200 for your more than 2 hours time?

14,774 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-25 13:55 | Report Abuse

So, how much you want for 2 hours, RM 2 Billion?

6,261 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-25 14:18 | Report Abuse

Time is priceless, even cofounder of Apple Inc Steve Jobs cannot buy time with his USD billions so never allowed people to insult you with you are only worth RM 200 for 2 hours and more of your time.

14,774 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-25 15:56 | Report Abuse

Not everyone is configured to mint money out of every second of their life. If you feel insulted then you have the option to discard this airline for one which provides princely service. Of course it comes with a blazing price tag. Time is non existent in the universe, it is created by man. Even the 24 hours for a day is not permanent. In fact earth has lost a few seconds from it's presumed 24 hours routine rotation.

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2023-03-25 21:39 | Report Abuse

Bought Friday at average less than 0.73 with 3% of my equities fund.

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2023-03-25 21:45 | Report Abuse

Took my first domestic AA flight on Wed in 2023 and 3rd since MCO. My flight was definitely more than 85% full. AA flights are no longer cheap unless you travel without luggage like me. Albeit lots of negative publicity, AA still Malaysian's preferred airline. Won't say the same for the super apps. Grab drivers told me ain't no incentives to take Airasia apps passengers. Lower fares. Super apps can't entice me to book hotels too (Hotel.com, agoda you name it) or travel deals (Klook) I wonder how many would conclude like me. Anyway, how it goes my 3%. Let's see i am right or not

6,261 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-26 07:42 | Report Abuse

Good morning Windy1974,
Just some questions for you.
1. How to get CapitalA out of PN17.
2. What is your projection of net profit for year 2023 and 2024?
3. How long will it take for CapitalA to pay off it debts?

Note as at 31/12/2022
CapitalA net liabilities is RM (9,427,491,000) of which net current liabilities is RM (9,067,503,000)

14,774 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-26 10:34 | Report Abuse

I expect CapitalA to pay off it's debts in 2nd quarter of 2025 (conservative).

Posted by stockraider > 2023-03-26 10:53 | Report Abuse

Avoid Capital A & AAX loh!
These companies already bankrupted mah!

14,774 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-26 10:55 | Report Abuse

There are so many bankrupt companies still listed in KLSE.
Majority are Chinese and GLCs owned companies.

Posted by stockraider > 2023-03-26 11:07 | Report Abuse

Some bankruptcompanies... people claim is just perceive speculation loh!
Not back by rational facts mah!

But In capital A & AAX it is obvious fact mah!

14,774 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-26 11:11 | Report Abuse

Some people hide facts with perception mah.
It is conman style mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2023-03-26 11:31 | Report Abuse

U need to be smart loh!

Thats why investing in stockmkt not easy loh!

The key is always look for viability of the business, the strength of its balance sheet and the integrity of business owner and margin of safety mah!

14,774 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-26 11:33 | Report Abuse

Balance sheet do not tell you the future, it only states the past and present status.

14,774 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-26 11:34 | Report Abuse

You only make deductions based on the transaction and ASSume what is good and bad.
Still it is ASSuming which has dual outcome.

Posted by stockraider > 2023-03-26 11:36 | Report Abuse

This is 4 ekor arguement for gamblers loh!

Posted by DickyMe > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

Balance sheet do not tell you the future, it only states the past and present status.

12,670 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 29 seconds ago | Report Abuse

You only make deductions based on the transaction and ASSume what is good and bad.
Still it is ASSuming which has dual outcome.

14,774 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-26 11:40 | Report Abuse

So you are another 4 ekor gambler?

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2023-03-26 17:42 | Report Abuse

Hi SSlee. My guidance in spending and investments are based on %. I studied investment and financial planning in my 20s. As per financial planning, you could allocate maximum 10% of your investment in speculative stocks for higher than average gains. I knew this theory in my 20s but then it had always been 100% speculative stocks for me. I wanted fast money, can't wait. Well, my ending was obvious. Not only did i lost 100%, i was in debt of RM200k before i was 30 years old from contra loss.
That was then. As of now, my equities consist of 60% in REITs with an average yield of 6% nett. 30% cash (Since i believe market would go lower), and 10% in stocks i won't yet consider speculative (Even CapitalA).
You raised valid arguements, i didn't bother to look into it. And i won't insist that CapitalA would get out of PN17 unscathed. I bought CapitalA for few reasons below.
1. I have traded CapitalA or AA for at least 6-7 times to date without a loss. Holding time frame range from weeks to 1 year plus and minus. % gain from 2% to more than 100%. It seems to be my lucky counter.
2. I am prepared for a loss of 40%. As for gains, depends on how well the regularization is.
3. Short term, CapitalA's profit growth only gonna continue. (i paid double for my Dec 2022 and Dec 2023 Japan trip compared to before pandemic)
4. I like the fact that regularisation plan is months away. That's when volatility is high.

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2023-03-26 17:45 | Report Abuse

Btw. Another PN17 company, Sapura Energy. Since 2020 till recently, Sapura was forbidded to participate in tender of Petronas projects due to their financial position. Recently, Sapura Energy again can participate in tender of Petronas projects. I don't know what regularisation plan they have, but the sign sounds positive for me. Don't you think?

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2023-03-26 17:46 | Report Abuse

Just because i bought CapitalA, doesn't mean i am in the same camp as people here.

14,774 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-26 17:48 | Report Abuse

Yup, some people like to ASSume!

6,261 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-26 18:34 | Report Abuse

Thank you Windy1974, I too have one lucky counter I trade often Armada.

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-03-27 00:33 | Report Abuse

Talk so much useless word here. Buy low sell high, that all.

The_JQuestion

1,649 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-03-27 00:40 | Report Abuse

Commodity like O&G is good bet.... now that oil is low, capA should be gaining from

The_JQuestion

1,649 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-03-27 00:46 | Report Abuse

AAX is a real problem now.... cap A was doing well on friday if not for aax sure uptrend able to withstand pressure good sign ! Stony show us power , takeoff again !

hodl2021

88 posts

Posted by hodl2021 > 2023-03-27 21:00 | Report Abuse

Pukul kapal terbang syok syok loan stock 75 Sen covert pukul non stop free Mani

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-03-27 22:53 | Report Abuse

The_JQuestion AAX is a real problem now.... cap A was doing well on friday if not for aax sure uptrend able to withstand pressure good sign ! Stony show us power , takeoff again !
27/03/2023 12:46 AM

That Friday the volume was great. After that the volume subside ..not enought to push up..

Anyway Mabel think it's time for a rebound...

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-03-27 23:31 | Report Abuse

Sslee Thank you Windy1974, I too have one lucky counter I trade often Armada.
26/03/2023 6:34 PM

Haha last week Mabel re enter Armada after locking fantastic profits in the previous rally.

Today Mabel accumulate another batch at 60 sen. Tomorrow will try to collect at 59.5 and 59 sen. Unfortunately, Armada is currently bullish trading above 50, 100 and 200 MA which is a nice problem to have..

This Battleship has never fail to give Mabel countless orgasms..just like Air Asia..

Meow Meow Meow

Stock: [ARMADA]: BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

Mar 24, 2023 12:10 PM | Report Abuse

Thank you for matching Mabel's Queue to re-enter at 60.5 sen..

Meow

11,252 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-03-28 05:40 | Report Abuse

Stony can’t help.

11,252 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-03-28 05:40 | Report Abuse

Stony said: You are on your own

11,252 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-03-28 06:24 | Report Abuse

Stony said the name Stony is very cute with a Capital S.
blink Blink

6,261 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-28 08:45 | Report Abuse

Stony short-form for Sir Tony. Blink Blink

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-03-28 11:53 | Report Abuse

Haha So Nice...

Capital A is now up by 3.5 %

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-03-28 11:54 | Report Abuse

Haha So Nice...

Armada also up by 2.5%

Meow Meow Meow

6,361 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-03-28 11:59 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon big meow meow.u were on the plane.

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-03-28 12:33 | Report Abuse

Michael Kwok Good afternoon big meow meow.u were on the plane.
28/03/2023 11:59 AM

Good Afternoon Sifu Michael!

Yes indeed..Mabel oledi on board Air Asia...

Now Everyone Can fly...

Meow Meow Meow

11,252 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-03-28 13:04 | Report Abuse

Since when Stony got the Sir title???
S is Snakey for Stony because AA cancelled flights very hard to get money back???

Sslee:
Stony short-form for Sir Tony. Blink Blink

11,252 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-03-28 13:07 | Report Abuse

Since when Stony got the Sir title???
S is Snakey for Stony because AA cancelled flights very hard to get money back???
This is the infamous image AA acquired since year 2020??? Blink Blink