CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.27%)

0.765 - 0.795

122 people like this.

160,403 comment(s). Last comment by Mikecyc 2 hours ago

12,925 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

I expect CapitalA to pay off it's debts in 2nd quarter of 2025 (conservative).

30,826 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Avoid Capital A & AAX loh!
These companies already bankrupted mah!

12,925 posts

There are so many bankrupt companies still listed in KLSE.
Majority are Chinese and GLCs owned companies.

30,826 posts

Some bankruptcompanies... people claim is just perceive speculation loh!
Not back by rational facts mah!

But In capital A & AAX it is obvious fact mah!

12,925 posts

Some people hide facts with perception mah.
It is conman style mah!

30,826 posts

U need to be smart loh!

Thats why investing in stockmkt not easy loh!

The key is always look for viability of the business, the strength of its balance sheet and the integrity of business owner and margin of safety mah!

12,925 posts

Balance sheet do not tell you the future, it only states the past and present status.

12,925 posts

You only make deductions based on the transaction and ASSume what is good and bad.
Still it is ASSuming which has dual outcome.

30,826 posts

This is 4 ekor arguement for gamblers loh!

Posted by DickyMe > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

Balance sheet do not tell you the future, it only states the past and present status.

12,670 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 29 seconds ago | Report Abuse

You only make deductions based on the transaction and ASSume what is good and bad.
Still it is ASSuming which has dual outcome.

12,925 posts

So you are another 4 ekor gambler?

Windy1974

686 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Hi SSlee. My guidance in spending and investments are based on %. I studied investment and financial planning in my 20s. As per financial planning, you could allocate maximum 10% of your investment in speculative stocks for higher than average gains. I knew this theory in my 20s but then it had always been 100% speculative stocks for me. I wanted fast money, can't wait. Well, my ending was obvious. Not only did i lost 100%, i was in debt of RM200k before i was 30 years old from contra loss.
That was then. As of now, my equities consist of 60% in REITs with an average yield of 6% nett. 30% cash (Since i believe market would go lower), and 10% in stocks i won't yet consider speculative (Even CapitalA).
You raised valid arguements, i didn't bother to look into it. And i won't insist that CapitalA would get out of PN17 unscathed. I bought CapitalA for few reasons below.
1. I have traded CapitalA or AA for at least 6-7 times to date without a loss. Holding time frame range from weeks to 1 year plus and minus. % gain from 2% to more than 100%. It seems to be my lucky counter.
2. I am prepared for a loss of 40%. As for gains, depends on how well the regularization is.
3. Short term, CapitalA's profit growth only gonna continue. (i paid double for my Dec 2022 and Dec 2023 Japan trip compared to before pandemic)
4. I like the fact that regularisation plan is months away. That's when volatility is high.

Windy1974

686 posts

Btw. Another PN17 company, Sapura Energy. Since 2020 till recently, Sapura was forbidded to participate in tender of Petronas projects due to their financial position. Recently, Sapura Energy again can participate in tender of Petronas projects. I don't know what regularisation plan they have, but the sign sounds positive for me. Don't you think?

Windy1974

686 posts

Just because i bought CapitalA, doesn't mean i am in the same camp as people here.

12,925 posts

Yup, some people like to ASSume!

1,645 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Thank you Windy1974, I too have one lucky counter I trade often Armada.

CapitalB

38 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Talk so much useless word here. Buy low sell high, that all.

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Commodity like O&G is good bet.... now that oil is low, capA should be gaining from

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

AAX is a real problem now.... cap A was doing well on friday if not for aax sure uptrend able to withstand pressure good sign ! Stony show us power , takeoff again !

hodl2021

88 posts

Posted by hodl2021 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Pukul kapal terbang syok syok loan stock 75 Sen covert pukul non stop free Mani

Mabel

21,708 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

The_JQuestion AAX is a real problem now.... cap A was doing well on friday if not for aax sure uptrend able to withstand pressure good sign ! Stony show us power , takeoff again !
27/03/2023 12:46 AM

That Friday the volume was great. After that the volume subside ..not enought to push up..

Anyway Mabel think it's time for a rebound...

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

21,708 posts

Sslee Thank you Windy1974, I too have one lucky counter I trade often Armada.
26/03/2023 6:34 PM

Haha last week Mabel re enter Armada after locking fantastic profits in the previous rally.

Today Mabel accumulate another batch at 60 sen. Tomorrow will try to collect at 59.5 and 59 sen. Unfortunately, Armada is currently bullish trading above 50, 100 and 200 MA which is a nice problem to have..

This Battleship has never fail to give Mabel countless orgasms..just like Air Asia..

Meow Meow Meow

Stock: [ARMADA]: BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

Mar 24, 2023 12:10 PM | Report Abuse

Thank you for matching Mabel's Queue to re-enter at 60.5 sen..

Meow

6,521 posts

Posted by Income > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Stony can’t help.

6,521 posts

Stony said: You are on your own

6,521 posts

Stony said the name Stony is very cute with a Capital S.
blink Blink

1,645 posts

Stony short-form for Sir Tony. Blink Blink

Mabel

21,708 posts

Haha So Nice...

Capital A is now up by 3.5 %

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

21,708 posts

Haha So Nice...

Armada also up by 2.5%

Meow Meow Meow

5,409 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Good afternoon big meow meow.u were on the plane.

Mabel

21,708 posts

Michael Kwok Good afternoon big meow meow.u were on the plane.
28/03/2023 11:59 AM

Good Afternoon Sifu Michael!

Yes indeed..Mabel oledi on board Air Asia...

Now Everyone Can fly...

Meow Meow Meow

6,521 posts

Since when Stony got the Sir title???
S is Snakey for Stony because AA cancelled flights very hard to get money back???

Sslee:
Stony short-form for Sir Tony. Blink Blink

6,521 posts

Since when Stony got the Sir title???
S is Snakey for Stony because AA cancelled flights very hard to get money back???
This is the infamous image AA acquired since year 2020??? Blink Blink

6,521 posts

Today AA price very cantekkk… maybe because Sslee gave Sir title to Stony???
Blink Blink

CapitalB

38 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Hi hi sslee.. You still got collecting CapA on lower price? Let me know again ok i already stop collect on below 0.75 already. Let us know ya, will follow you to hold the stock. Thank

5,409 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Price 75 cents
Sell on strength wed or thursday if the upward can be maintain.after tht i dun know.
28/3/23 1.31pm

1,645 posts

All this while I thought moniker Stony used by i3lurker the capital 'S' stand for Tan Sri or Sir.

Thanks Income, now I suspect i3lurker capital 'S' actually mean Snakey.
Blink Blink

tonygofly

200 posts

Posted by tonygofly > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Tony bringing us to fly again, thanks tony !

Posted by WarrenBuffett8888 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

will follow aax to fly soon...dont miss the boat

HaHassan

30 posts

Posted by HaHassan > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Keputusan syarikat ini telah menunjukan penambahbaikan. TP RM1 untuk tahun ni

Huat 888

308 posts

Posted by Huat 888 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

fast join the boat..coming RM1

47,953 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

So, how now?
How many billions will debt transfer to collapse AAX from 1.80 to 1.20 then 60c?

1,645 posts

Do your math how many billions debts need to transfer to AAX so that CapitalA balance sheet can get out of PN17.

Pursuant to paragraphs 8.04(2) of the Listing Requirements, where a listed issuer triggers any one or more of the following Prescribed Criteria it must comply with the provisions of paragraph 8.04 and this Practice Note 17:
​ ​ ​
​ ​(a) ​the shareholders' equity of the listed issuer on a consolidated basis is 25% or less of the issued and paid-up capital (excluding treasury shares) of the listed issuer and such shareholders' equity is less than RM40 million;

Mabel

21,708 posts

Weather Forecast is looking good..

The group plans to announce the details of its PN17 regularisation plan by mid-April 2023 with completion expected by end-3Q 2023. Once this is completed, the group plans to divest its aviation group to AirAsia X in exchange of shares for subsequent distribution to its shareholders.

Happy to be flying Air Asia Now...

YeHaaaaaa

Meow

47,953 posts

So, mean transfer the debt to collapse AAX, capital A can fly.
I read correctly from sslee.

47,953 posts

I don't know.
Just gossiping

47,953 posts

Maybe true because AAX collapse from 1.80 to 1.20 almost 30%

xuxu

5,062 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

shouting 1.0 but now many are trapped at 0.80-0.88

47,953 posts

Ada Betul juga.. Trap at all 88c..
Those don't listen to sslee warning kena lo

tianchoy

18 posts

Posted by tianchoy > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

hello!!!! cerita belum habis. Let us all wait for the outcome of the regularisation plan and you shall see how dumb is the 'dumb gang" who think they know everything. mereka bukan owners bah........ ha ha ha

HaHassan

30 posts

Posted by HaHassan > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Keputusan seterusnya tunjuk baik, ia akan naik lagi

6,521 posts

Only Sslee can help AA, so that AA rise more and more.