CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (3.16%)

0.755 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,859 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 1 hour ago

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-04-06 15:09 | Report Abuse

So, sslee still collecting for CapA. CAPA was uptrend by this 2 day after the Sslee comment

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 15:24 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-06 15:25 | Report Abuse

So to keep Insas at 105c average price is another best lesson to be learnt, right? I must salute this Kon artist.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 15:25 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 15:35 |

5,909 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-06 16:08 | Report Abuse

Can somone tell me what Mike trying to say?

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-04-06 16:38 | Report Abuse

can sslee tell me buy hold or sell?

5,909 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-06 16:53 | Report Abuse

My advise is sell and wait for Fernandes' to submit restructuring plan to stock market regulators in late April.

AirAsia X has until April 28 to submit its restructuring plan to stock market regulators. While Capital A's deadline is not until July, Fernandes said the plan to be submitted in late April will address the restructuring of both concerns. He argues that the PN17 status is mainly about disagreements over accounting standards and does not reflect fundamental solvency issues

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-06 17:00 | Report Abuse

If you scroll back to his past comments he didn't advise to buy at 60c.
For the regularisation deadline for Capital A it is 7July 2023. You can check the company announcement on Bursa website.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 17:00 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-06 17:04 | Report Abuse

AAX and Capital A are two separate entities although both are related to each other. The deadline for the submission may not be the same.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 17:06 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 17:08 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-06 17:08 | Report Abuse

He didn't advise to buy when it was 60c and at that time he was actively writing in this forum. What a Kon artist.

------------
If you scroll back to his past comments he didn't advise to buy at 60c.
For the regularisation deadline for Capital A it is 7July 2023. You can check the company announcement on Bursa website.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 17:17 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 17:22 |

5,909 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-06 18:07 | Report Abuse

Any reasons why should I advise people to buy a PN17 company at 60 cents?

StartOfTheBull If you scroll back to his past comments he didn't advise to buy at 60c.
For the regularisation deadline for Capital A it is 7July 2023. You can check the company announcement on Bursa website

5,909 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-06 18:12 | Report Abuse

Know what, i3lurker even scolded me when I just make a trading buy on Jaks at 18.5 -19 cents for my free Bintang Beer.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-06 18:33 | Report Abuse

If you didn't advise people to buy how are they able to sell without tickets in hands?

1,131 posts

Posted by Sslee > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

My advise is sell and wait for Fernandes' to submit restructuring plan to stock market regulators in late April.

5,909 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-06 18:41 | Report Abuse

Some people in this forum are actually encourage people to buy and chase high.

I just give my 2 cents based on the past and latest quarter end 31/12/22 financial report, you should not buy and if you already bought then you should sell.

5,909 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-06 18:49 | Report Abuse

The 10 million free seat sale is currently available and it is applicable only for the travel period between 4th September 2023 to 13th August 2024. The promo covers local Malaysian destinations including Langkawi, Penang, Johor Bahru and more with all-in prices from RM23 one-way. Meanwhile, ASEAN destinations under the promo include Jakarta, Bali, Bangkok, Ho Chi Minh City and more, with all-in prices from RM60 one-way. The advertised all-in price includes airport taxes, MAVCOM fee, fuel surcharge and other applicable fees.

If demand is so good why promote pay now for travel period between 4th September 2023 to 13th August 2024?

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-06 19:57 | Report Abuse

This is called SnakeyTony
Or Kimchee spouse = Stony. lol

Posted by Sslee > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

If you can't convince someone then the second best way is to confuse someone.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-06 19:59 | Report Abuse

The man said his grandfather kept the stone for 100 years.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-06 20:00 | Report Abuse

The man said the stone was worth more than a million dollars.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-06 20:01 | Report Abuse

Cut it open…

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-06 20:01 | Report Abuse

Oh! Just a Fancy junk stone!
Not a precious stone!

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 20:04 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 20:06 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 20:11 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 20:17 |

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-04-06 20:23 | Report Abuse

Sorry guys.. I dont know what meaning of analysis. Covid 19, 3 years and Aasia still standing with 79c share price in bursa malaysia. And now everything back to normal and the people still talking about Aasia financial topic. Sorry i am not study so much like sifu. And i still hold rm200k with 78.5c capitalA share. Good luck to. Me...

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-06 21:14 | Report Abuse

Sorry guys, I also have a question:
If HRC is not that good why SSslee chased high and sold at a loss until wanted to save from buying CNY T shirt?

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-07 00:16 | Report Abuse

Any beer Sslee wants to drink… he wants to get free from stock market winning. Pathetic guy. Must be Sslee getting married expenses must come first from stock market winnings before Sslee could get married???
Haha

Know what, i3lurker even scolded me when I just make a trading buy on Jaks at 18.5 -19 cents for my free Bintang Beer.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-04-07 00:21 | Report Abuse

Controversial Sifu who promote AAX but not capt A knowing that they will move the same ... A win for one will be win for the other
this is the stock market dont fully listen to anyone and make ur own wise choice... study the stoock abit and make ur decision :)
many free beer around !!

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-07 00:26 | Report Abuse

Sslee must be God of Gamblers if he always wants to get free things from stock market winnings. You all look at his Chow Yuen Fatt picture that he uses in i3. Haha.
See the link below…
https://fb.watch/jl9LqpQ9i-/?mibextid=v7YzmG

5,909 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-07 07:44 | Report Abuse

What has change in the last 5 financial year?
Allow me to ask the queations:

Why in year end 31/12/2019 with revenue RM 12.445 billion but PBT is negative RM 549,755,000 and NP to SH is negative RM 303,722,000?
Whereas in year end 31/12/2018 with revenue of RM 10.603 billion the PBT is positive RM 1,364,710,000 and NP to SH is Positive RM1,979,972,000?
Is Stony cooking the book?
If in 2019 with record revenue of RM 12.445 billion still loss making what had gone wrong?
As at 31/12/2022 net worth of negative RM 5,784,892,000 or NAPS of negative RM 1.3885 how should you value CapitalA?
It is worth 79 cents?
Moving forward if in 2019 with revenue of RM 12.445 billion still cannot make profit and now with high debts and net worth of negative RM 5,784,892,000, can capitalA make profit again?

Year end : 2022: 2021: 2020: 2019: 2018
RM'000
Revenue: 6,606,255: 1,732,271: 3,136,274: 12,445,628: 10,603,755
PBT: -3,169,339: -3,768,068: -5,583,674: -549,755: 1,364,710
NP: -3,169,083: -3,814,367: -5,866,704: -285,963: 1,711,405
NP to SH: -2,480,132: -3,118,573: -5,096,650: -303,722: 1,979,972
Net Worth: -5,784,892: -3,118,442: -1,236,530: 4,444,825: 6,216,071

NAPS (RM): -1.3885: -0.7485: -0.2968: 1.0668: 1.4920

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-07 08:06 |

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-07 08:15 | Report Abuse

Good morning Sslee, I would attempt to give my humble 2 cents....

In Y2018, the Revenue was at 10.6 Billion with PBT of 1.36 Billion is just very fine margins. Possibly even less than than 10% with Taxes and Provisions.

In Y2019, even with slightly higher Revenue of 12.445 Billion there was a Negative PBT of half Billion. The Revenue could have increased from Sales of "Future Seats" but accounted as Sales (current year), which should be under Receivable Provisions?

Secondly, it could be the fine margin was breached with higher Cost and Rentals Paid, and thus a bad year for the Company?

Or it may be the other way around as Sales done in Y2018 were taken into Revenue, transferred from Account Receivable from Tickets Sold??

Perhaps, you could be more direct to explain the discrepancies?

Posted by Sslee > 17 minutes ago | Report Abuse

What has change in the last 5 financial year?
Allow me to ask the queations:

Why in year end 31/12/2019 with revenue RM 12.445 billion but PBT is negative RM 549,755,000 and NP to SH is negative RM 303,722,000?
Whereas in year end 31/12/2018 with revenue of RM 10.603 billion the PBT is positive RM 1,364,710,000 and NP to SH is Positive

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-07 08:27 | Report Abuse

Moreover, did you not highlighted in their total outstanding Debts which includes over RM4 Billion was "Refundable" to tickets sold (flight cancelled due to covid-19 from Y2019 to Y2021??)

As such, their Revenue and Profit margins OVERLAPS Y to Y and with fine margins could dip below the line???

Back to you.......

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-07 08:49 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-07 08:50 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-07 08:53 |

5,909 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-07 08:53 | Report Abuse

The answer:
Accusations by GMT Research that Airasia was only profitable due to the leasing of these planes resulting in profit transfers from unprofitable regional Joint Ventures, to the group holding.

Internally, the other joint venture or associate partners did not feel comfortable about this as well, as it could be seen as Airasia Berhad milking the associates for all its worth.

This culminated in the sale of the planes and the leasing business

5,909 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-07 08:57 | Report Abuse

Very soon if AA Indonesia bankrupt, Stony will be a wanted fugitive by Indonesia government

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-04-07 08:59 | Report Abuse

bankrupt is nothing la. he can use his wife name to open new airlines. haha

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-07 08:59 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-07 09:03 |