CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.58%)

0.855 - 0.875

126 people like this.

166,978 comment(s). Last comment by ken2004 11 hours ago

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-26 20:34 | Report Abuse

Haha Income are u Sure 500 HRC share ? Are u Sure 500 Capital A shares …

Your wayang is ended loh … hahahaha

thon78

4 posts

Posted by thon78 > 2023-04-26 20:48 | Report Abuse

others call it PONZI, I call it brilliant piece of marketing. The results speak for itself - 87% loading by end of Q2 - after PN17, the shares will very quickly show its true value

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-26 21:05 | Report Abuse

Apparently silly Kon maths can't explain what is marketing. Free seats promotion was already happened after Tony bought AirAsia for mere RM1.00 and at that time AirAsia has only two planes.

anisayob

292 posts

Posted by anisayob > 2023-04-26 22:42 | Report Abuse

TF dpt USD100 juta... Huat la...

4,898 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-27 06:18 | Report Abuse

Repost:
Apr 7, 2023 3:09 PM | Report Abuse

The fact:
The 10 million free seat sale is currently available and it is applicable only for the travel period between 4th September 2023 to 13th August 2024. The promo covers local Malaysian destinations including Langkawi, Penang, Johor Bahru and more with all-in prices from RM23 one-way. Meanwhile, ASEAN destinations under the promo include Jakarta, Bali, Bangkok, Ho Chi Minh City and more, with all-in prices from RM60 one-way. The advertised all-in price includes airport taxes, MAVCOM fee, fuel surcharge and other applicable fees.

The questions:
Rephase can CapitalA make decent profit with Malaysian local destinations all-in prices from RM23 one-way and ASEAN destinations under the promo include Jakarta, Bali, Bangkok, Ho Chi Minh City and more, with all-in prices from RM60 one-way?

What is/are the reason/reasons for such cheap price promotion pay now for travel period between 4th September 2023 to 13th August 2024 if travel demand is like hot cake?

4,898 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-27 06:30 | Report Abuse

If the answer is CapitalA can't make any profit from this 10 million free seat promotion pay now and travel period between 4th September 2023 to 13th August 2024.

That can only mean this is a desperation move to use future revenue (advance sales) to pay for the current working capital aka Ponzi scheme/scam.

I am sure CapitalA auditor will raise a material uncertainty related to the going concern of the Main Market-listed CapitalA in respect of the financial statement for the fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2022 due to CapitalA’s current liabilities exceeding current assets by RM 9,067.50 million,

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 07:50 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 07:54 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 07:57 | Report Abuse

Haha The answer is still got “ Water Wish “ “ Donate “ USD 100 million to Capital A yesterday !!!!

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2023-04-27 08:25 | Report Abuse

CapitalA has managed to “con” OCP Asia Ltd for US100 millions. This is what the dumb gang think and kept saying here!!! I believed in the research team of OCP Asia Ltd than the current dumb gangs who are “ jobless” and has no clue what is going on. They cannot see the forest and focus on the trees only. The dumb gang esp Sslee think he is the smartest here but this showed again if u cannot see the big picture, be humble to ask and keep seeking the answer. Don’t simply shoot. U really make yrself small in your thinking.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 08:30 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 08:31 |

4,898 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-27 08:35 | Report Abuse

So is the US100 million a credit facilities or CapitalA sold some ADE equity to OCP Asia?

Asia Digital Engineering secures USD 100 million investment from OCP Asia Ltd., gaining significant boost for next phase of growth

About OCP Asia
Established in 2009, OCP Asia is an investment manager with a long-term track record of providing financing solutions for enterprises across the Asia Pacific region. With offices in Singapore, Hong Kong and Sydney, the Firm’s franchise has been developed with a commitment to establishing corporate governance incentives through credit facilities which align the best interests of its investors with those of key stakeholders of its portfolio companies.

About ADE
Asia Digital Engineering (ADE): Founded in 2020, ADE is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Capital A based in klia2, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. ADE is a cast from AirAsia’s Engineering Department best practices and experience. While ADE was founded in 2020, they have been a solid backbone for AirAsia for over 20 years and counting. ADE offers a broad spectrum of aircraft services such as line maintenance, base maintenance, component repair and overhaul, warehouse management, technical and design organisation services along with digitally driven engineering solutions and engineering support services. With vast experience in airline engineering managing the world’s best low cost airlines, ADE aims to deliver the best value and customer experience by providing the highest standard of professional services in quality, reliability and safety.

4,898 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-27 08:42 | Report Abuse

If this is a credit facilities is this mean CapitalA is now facing problem in getting credit facilities from commercial banks?

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2023-04-27 08:47 | Report Abuse

Sslee. U doing business or not!!! If your business is not doing well, will the bank loan your company US100 millions!!!

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2023-04-27 08:49 | Report Abuse

If your company is not doing well, you give shares to the bank, they also don’t want!!!!!

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 08:52 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Capital A Bhd’s engineering and maintenance subsidiary Asia Digital Engineering (ADE), has secured an investment of US$100mil from OCP Asia Ltd.

In a statement, Capital A said the fund would be used for the construction and operationalisation of a new state-of-the-art 14-line aircraft maintenance hangar facility in Sepang.

“The investment will also be allocated for ADE's further business expansion in other verticals and geographical markets, demonstrating the company's commitment to achieving long-term growth and success,” it added.

Capital A chief executive officer Tan Sri Tony Fernandes said during its capital raising exercise, ADE has received strong interest from numerous global investment funds, who have seen the recovery potential of the regional and global airline industry.

“This investment vindicates Capital A’s strategy of diversifying into more than just an airline. We have now set up a fantastic group of airline, airline services, digital and logistics companies with a tremendous upside and now that Covid has ended, investors and the public markets are realising the enormous potential of Capital A,” he added.

Meanwhile, OCP Asia founding partner Teall Edds believed ADE, with its best-in-class engineering capabilities, technology-driven value proposition and experienced management team is well-positioned to be a leading aviation MRO player in the region.

"We appreciate the efforts undertaken by the Ministry of Transport, Ministry of Investment, Trade and Industry, and Malaysia Airports Holdings Bhdto develop Malaysia into a regional aviation hub.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 08:55 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 08:56 |

4,898 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-27 09:01 | Report Abuse

TianChoi1 is right. OCP Asia only want to loan USD 100 million or USD 100 million worth of capital injection to ADE.

No commercial banks want to loan to capitalA aviation nor capital injection to CapitalA aviation.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 09:03 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 09:05 |

4,898 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-27 09:06 | Report Abuse

Someone cannot understand for capacity expansion you need CAPEX and not increase labour cost alone.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 09:09 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 09:10 | Report Abuse

Haha now twisting ke .. did u write Capex when you asked ?? Hahaha

Posted by Sslee > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Someone cannot understand for capacity expansion you need CAPEX and not increase labour cost alone.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 09:11 | Report Abuse

Haha and after 2 years n I had posted many Times …. Hahaha

4,898 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-27 09:20 | Report Abuse

Sometime out of pity, I just allow this attention seeker Mike: ka ki kong ka ki song and enjoy his chui Kong lam pa song moment!...

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 09:25 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 09:28 |

4,898 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-27 09:30 | Report Abuse

Since when I approached Mike in Netx forum?

Another typical attention seeker Mike: ka ki kong ka ki song and enjoy his chui Kong lam pa song moment!..

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 09:40 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 09:41 |

4,898 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-27 09:44 | Report Abuse

Blog Dashboard - My Blogs
Blog Title Posts Views Comments Last Published
Sslee blog 220 741,432 7,340 Jan 28, 2023

I thanks i3 for giving me opportunity to share my thought in i3 blog.

But lately I feel disappointed with attention seekers can't put forward their thought/argument with facts/figures and reasoning has to resort to insult, trolling and name calling.

Remember: Whoever calls names is called that himself.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 09:45 | Report Abuse

Haha btw I never reply to those Message me … Income posted Message me twice .. I am just replied openly …

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 09:47 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 09:49 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 09:55 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 10:24 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 10:27 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-27 10:28 | Report Abuse

If Superkonlee still have doubt he should check with Tony. Making friends is better than making enemies, right? Hahaha

SSslee may have mistaken that for the free seats promotion all flights for the promotion period are really free, passengers are only required to pay for the airport tax, fuel surcharge and other miscellaneous fees, and the rest are free.

Read the comment from Dickyme below:

12,789 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 0 seconds ago | Report Abuse

"Sslee

You only do promotion if your sell is slow.
If your sell is like hot cake then you should increase the sell price to make a killing and not the other way.

1 hour ago"
====================

Not neccessarily! Marketing is creativity. It is not set in stone to follow a certain way.
Marketing comes under persuasiveness.
You better untangle yourself from borders of logic and science.

10,387 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-27 11:03 | Report Abuse

Mikecyc, you buy how many AA shares or just buy little for case study? I just want to learn from you. Thank you Mikecyc

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 11:08 | Report Abuse

Haha Income wayang is over … hahaha

The Answer is in Insas when u asked me ..

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 11:30 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 11:44 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-27 12:00 | Report Abuse

Superkonlee why cannot get free seat tickets from AirAsia to balik kampong or too afraid wife holding rottan waiting at the door steps? Or too disappointed wife had car shock? Hahaha

10,387 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-27 13:10 | Report Abuse

When I asked Sslee Gain Record … replied post is Insas -WC Gain RM 250,000 ( the only Gain due to the Klon wayang )
Mikecyc, you are good…
Forgotten Sslee posted thanks me on highlighted MMC which he Gain RM 180,000 … 2.5 Myvi. hahahaha

Posted by superbullklse > 2023-04-27 14:22 | Report Abuse

航空业今年将强势反弹吗? CAPITALA 是否即将跟他们的航空业务说 Bye Bye?

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/superbullklse/2023-04-27-story-h-272373067

4,898 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-27 14:40 | Report Abuse

那事实上真的有如我们所看到的那么美好吗?其实这亮眼盈利的背后,真实的情况却没有表面看上去的那么乐观, 因为在这 RM 256 million 的盈利当中,主要是获得了外汇收益以及 Reversal of Impairment 的提振,因为美金汇率在 2022 年第四季度可以看到是有明显的下滑,因此外汇贡献了 RM 208 million 以及 Reversal of Impairment RM 340 的盈利。此外,如果我们仔细地看他们核心业务运营状况的话,我们可以看到他们是蒙受将近 RM 200 million 的营运亏损,也就是说没有了这些外汇收益以及 Reversal of Impairment, CAPITALA 在这个季度其实是亏损的

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

Haha what did Grandpine Capital - Alfred Chen said on TF ready to walk away from Airline he founded !!

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

SuperKonlee can you translate it into English or Malay without using translator? Hahaha