CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (3.16%)

0.755 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,866 comment(s). Last comment by JrWarren 38 minutes ago

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-02 08:26 | Report Abuse

Good morning

SRahman

15 posts

Posted by SRahman > 2023-05-02 10:58 | Report Abuse

Naik ke 80 sen hari ni?

ahbeng77

1,324 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2023-05-02 11:04 | Report Abuse

when will Airasia's QR release?

anisayob

292 posts

Posted by anisayob > 2023-05-02 11:16 | Report Abuse

26/5

ahbeng77

1,324 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2023-05-02 11:57 | Report Abuse

thanks. looking forward next QR report for Airasia.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-02 14:44 | Report Abuse

Good luck to all of you

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-02 15:04 | Report Abuse

Wow very green today. Good

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-02 18:04 |

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-02 20:05 | Report Abuse

A man strength is only measured in Bed. Even the strongest heavyweight man is deemed to be a weakling if his strength in bed is equivalent to the strength of a cockroach. Haha

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-02 20:23 | Report Abuse

If you can pull a jumbo jet with your birdies, you are considered the strongest man in the world. Conversely, if you are the strongest man in the world but you cannot pull a jumbo jet with your birdies, you are considered a weakling. Ha ha ha ha

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-02 20:52 | Report Abuse

Hahaha SuperStupeeeed konartist sslleee used his birdies to fly the kite ke? Now he lost himself with the kite in Bulugan forest ke?

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-03 08:49 | Report Abuse

Bryan Ng Yih Miin
@Bryanngyihmiin
On 1.5.2023, the flight of AK 117 from Guangzhou to Kuala Lumpur faced with plane technical malfunction on flight and was directed to return to Guangzhou and we were told it was due to depressurisation. However, the plane continued to hover on the airspace for 3 hours to burnfuel

Bryan Ng Yih Miin
@Bryanngyihmiin
@tonyfernandes_

@airasia
however, it has be rescheduled to 945 am but we were informed that they only changed pilot but not the plane. All the passengers were very worried to be on the same flight. I believe Malaysians and Chinese national had phobia of the flight accidents.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-03 08:52 |

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-05-03 08:54 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

1.07%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

1.08%

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-03 09:06 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-03 14:17 | Report Abuse

Does SuperKonlee know what is subsidiaries and consolidated accounts? Hahaha
------

1,396 posts

Posted by Sslee > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

With associate companies, the parent does not consolidate the financial statements of the associate company. By comparison, a subsidiary is a company with a parent company that owns a majority share. In this case, the parent company will often consolidate the financial statements of the subsidiary.

So what is CapitalA talking about starting from 1Q2023, Capital A is consolidating all four airlines under the Group, which consist of AirAsia Malaysia, AirAsia Thailand, AirAsia Indonesia and AirAsia Philippines when CapitalA hold less than 50% effective equity in AirAsia Thailand, AirAsia Indonesia and AirAsia Philippines?

Note: Annual report 2022 treat AirAsia Thai as associate but AirAsia Indonesia and Philippines as subsidiary. Why?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-03 14:47 |

Posted by sharamancer > 2023-05-03 15:29 | Report Abuse

any tony supporter here? share your thoughts

Posted by stockraider > 2023-05-03 16:12 | Report Abuse

U listen to konman mike meh ??

Do not be naive to be kon by this kon mike loh!

U can check for yourself by asking yourself, when was the last time Sifu Sslee cheated U leh ??
Ans ;None or cannot remember any loh!

But for konman mike ....u kira 1 kilometre.....still belum habis kira kon loh!

Better trust integrity sifu sslee mah!

Posted by UlarSawa > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Raider cakap SSLee ada integrity but MikeTikus cakap he is conman leh. Who to believe now. You say lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-03 16:55 | Report Abuse

I believe only in price charts aka price actions only…

Posted by WarrenBuffett8888 > 2023-05-03 18:48 | Report Abuse

i just believe in data and facts.....https://newsroom.airasia.com/news/aax-1q20223-ops-stats#gsc.tab=0

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-03 20:32 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-03 20:34 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-03 20:35 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-03 20:36 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-03 21:16 | Report Abuse

No wonder SuperKonlee washed white white his old records.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-03 21:27 | Report Abuse

If anyone brain washed by his threads at that time, would have missed the opportunity to buy at 60c.
Anyway, buy, sell or hold you decide.

---------
1,409 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-11-24 10:37 | Report Abuse

What’s worse?

Being hit by ransomware attack that sees criminals steal information about your staff and passengers…

or…

Being hit by ransomware attack that sees criminals steal information about your staff and passengers, AND then have the gang tell the world that your firm’s IT infrastructure is so chaotic, poorly-secured, and downright irritating that it refuses to repeat the attack.

That’s the humiliating slap in the face given by the Daixin Team ransomware gang to Air Asia which lost the personal data of five million passengers and all employees earlier this month.

Passenger data
As DataBreaches.net reports, the incompetence of AirAsia may actually have spared the airline from further attacks:

“The chaotic organization of the network, the absence of any standards, caused the irritation of the group and a complete unwillingness to repeat the attack,” the spokesperson for Daixin Team said. “The group refused to pick through the garbage for a long time. As our pentester said, ‘Let the newcomers sort this trash, they have a lot of time.’”

“The internal network was configured without any rules and as a result worked very poorly. It seemed that every new system administrator ‘built his shed next to the old building.’ At the same time, the network protection was very, very weak.”

Ouch.

AirAsia declined to comment on the DataBreaches.net report. Frankly you can’t blame them for ducking that one.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-04 08:55 | Report Abuse

Should Supersmart StartOfTheBull ask Stony at AGM how many bigpay account holders account had been hacked and amount of loss from these bigpay account holders?

By the way If I am not mistaken should captalA apply for second time extention to submit the PN17 regularisation plan and if Bursa reject capitaA application then the counter will be suspend and after a year delist from Bursa.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-04 08:57 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-04 09:11 | Report Abuse

Does SuperKonlee know what is subsidiaries and consolidated accounts? Hahaha
------

1,396 posts

Posted by Sslee > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

With associate companies, the parent does not consolidate the financial statements of the associate company. By comparison, a subsidiary is a company with a parent company that owns a majority share. In this case, the parent company will often consolidate the financial statements of the subsidiary.

So what is CapitalA talking about starting from 1Q2023, Capital A is consolidating all four airlines under the Group, which consist of AirAsia Malaysia, AirAsia Thailand, AirAsia Indonesia and AirAsia Philippines when CapitalA hold less than 50% effective equity in AirAsia Thailand, AirAsia Indonesia and AirAsia Philippines?

Note: Annual report 2022 treat AirAsia Thai as associate but AirAsia Indonesia and Philippines as subsidiary. Why?

Posted by stockraider > 2023-05-04 09:21 | Report Abuse

Stop being kon by TONY and tikus kon mike loh!

Just avoid Capital A mah!

Quickly sell b4 too late loh!

This co already bankrupt mah!

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-04 10:49 | Report Abuse

If you have question for Tony why not you buy 100 units or more of Capital A and attend its AGM?
----------

1,418 posts

Posted by Sslee > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Should Supersmart StartOfTheBull ask Stony at AGM how many bigpay account holders account had been hacked and amount of loss from these bigpay account holders?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-04 11:32 |

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-05 13:04 |

tonygofly

285 posts

Posted by tonygofly > 2023-05-05 15:52 | Report Abuse

Fly with tony !

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-05-05 20:18 | Report Abuse

Air France revenue loss

Posted by Sarcasm777 > 2023-05-05 22:28 | Report Abuse

Air France lost money. MH also for many years. They even use your tax money to bail them out.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-07 06:23 | Report Abuse

Good morning

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-07 06:27 | Report Abuse

Nama saja Capital A tapi tak ada Capital yang cukup . How???

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-07 06:28 | Report Abuse

Minta duit daripada shareholders???

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-07 09:59 | Report Abuse

What a name worth!

KUALA LUMPUR, 5 May 2023 - Capital A Berhad, the holding company of the world’s best low-cost airline AirAsia, announced today it has launched "airasia brand co." (abc.), a new entity dedicated to further enhancing the reach and impact of its airasia brand worldwide. Led by Rudy Khaw as CEO and Capital A CEO Tony Fernandes as Chairman, abc. will take ownership of its Intellectual Property (IP) portfolio, including all brands and marks across the Capital A Group.

With over 16 years of experience in brand management, Rudy is a seasoned brand expert who has served as the Chief Brand Officer of AirAsia and airasia Superapp where he successfully led several strategic branding initiatives that resulted in significant revenue growth.

CEO of airasia brand co. Rudy Khaw said, "The airasia brand has become a symbol of value, quality, and connection. Our red planes have become an icon in the Asean aviation industry; together with our brand exposure work over the last 22 years, the airasia brand has gone from a little known brand in Malaysia, to an Asean and now a global brand seen all over the world. We are thrilled to embark on this new venture and take our brand to even greater heights. Through abc., we will explore new and exciting ways to connect with people through expanding airasia's brand influence across diverse industries, unlocking its true potential."

Tony Fernandes, CEO of Capital A said, "The launch of airasia brand co. marks a significant milestone for all of us. The airasia brand is something we have always taken pride in - built by our Allstars, and we recognise its immense potential to go beyond aviation. I am confident that with Rudy's expertise in brand management and his proven ability to drive growth, we will be able to find new spaces for people to express brand love and loyalty. By diversifying into licensing, merchandising, and content creation, we will set new benchmarks in brand development and extend our brand's relevance and create meaningful experiences beyond transactions for millions of airasia fans worldwide."

To propel the airasia brand to new heights, abc. will focus on the primary areas of development, including strategic brand licensing, brand collaboration and merchandising opportunities in the travel-related and lifestyle sectors, as well as content creation which will allow the brand to amplify exposure, reach wider audiences and add tremendous value to the airasia ecosystem

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-07 17:52 | Report Abuse

Haha. Abc= Air batu campur…

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-08 03:23 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-08 03:26 |

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-08 06:09 | Report Abuse

Good morning

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-08 07:07 |

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-08 07:12 | Report Abuse

Repost

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2020-02-18-story-h1483850146-SC_wants_you_to_participate_effectively_at_an_Annual_General_Meeting.jsp

SC wants you to participate effectively at an Annual General Meeting

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-08 08:04 |