CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.035 (5.00%)

0.685 - 0.775

125 people like this.

166,674 comment(s). Last comment by spammerx 1 hour ago

Posted by MILKMASTER2002 > 2023-04-18 15:25 | Report Abuse

awaiting green raya day ...

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-18 18:45 | Report Abuse

Mana Duit Raya???

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-18 18:49 | Report Abuse

Stony muka tebal??? Orang lain tak suruh AA jual tiket MAS, AA pergi jual tickets MAS … why??? Muka tembok Stony???

williamh

823 posts

Posted by williamh > 2023-04-18 20:28 | Report Abuse

court case with Mas will continue to drag AA and capital a lower,golden opportunity to collect cheap

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-19 09:28 | Report Abuse

AA With court cases regarding selling illegal Mas tickets… Ah yo…
Stony… you don’t negotiate with Mas first before selling Mas tickets In SuperApps ker

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-19 09:29 | Report Abuse

Stony Or AA must pay how many millions to settle court cases with Mas???

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-19 09:33 | Report Abuse

Stony, Mas tickets are not AA tickets, Stony also hentam pergi sell??? Stony you can sell your AA nasi lemak lah… better lah. Don’t disturb Mas tickets…

Stony if you say selling Mas tickets are correct then Stony you can try to sell all KTM and Buses Raya tickets, lagi bagus than selling Mas tickets???

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2023-04-19 10:25 | Report Abuse

Hello. Do u know what is online platform? Like lazada, Amazon etc.
superapps is like the above for airline sectors. Don’t know please keep quiet and be humble to ask. Don’t simply shoot. Ok!!

Posted by ikanbiliskering > 2023-04-19 10:49 | Report Abuse

somebody just spam and jealousy here without knowledge, act like so smart but like a clown

hodl2021

88 posts

Posted by hodl2021 > 2023-04-19 11:11 | Report Abuse

can tahan pukul kapal terbang how long my friend

hodl2021

88 posts

Posted by hodl2021 > 2023-04-19 11:14 | Report Abuse

sell other airline to park figure is like pukul other kapal terbang to get paid

Posted by rulethemarket > 2023-04-19 11:22 | Report Abuse

Airasia selling MAS ticket is like a joke. Is like KFC selling Mcd. Of course KFC will not make Mcd look good.

WKS spotted this weird arrangement, but didnt highlight the key issue, highlighted MAS price instead. Politicians are politicians.

4,720 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-19 11:55 | Report Abuse

Malaysia-based Batik Air has joined national carrier Malaysia Airlines Bhd to say that it has not given consent for airasia Super App to include its services on the app.

Posted by stockraider > 2023-04-19 12:10 | Report Abuse

Sell loh!

Do not get kon loh!

4,720 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-19 12:15 | Report Abuse

Other airlines’ flights contribute a small percentage of our platform’s revenue and to date, we have sold 1.72 million seats from more than 700 airlines that are available on our channel. As any accredited OTA in the market, we will continue to sell flights from any airlines, including those we do not have direct relationships with through our established partner aggregators and consolidators.

“We wish to put on record that the Malaysia Airlines flight tickets displayed on the airasia SuperApp were taken from inventories supplied by our established partner aggregators, and the flight fares and fare class (Economy or Business) information is supplied directly by our partner aggregators without any intervention from airasia SuperApp. The same fare information was also displayed in other OTA platforms.

“We would like to clarify that the legal action Malaysia Airlines has taken against us is premised on allegations of potential trademark infringement and passing off, and unrelated to the supply of inventory. We continue to call on MAS and other airlines to partner directly with the airasia SuperApp to achieve better efficiency and performance, and will be happy to move our conversation forward on working together to offer Malaysians the best value when it comes to travel, and win together.”

The airasia SuperApp which has become the fastest growing travel platform in Asean is also the first travel superapp in Malaysia with a vested interest to promote tourism and bring tourists into the region, on top of contributing significantly to the recovery of the travel and tourism industries in Malaysia and the region, post-COVID.
It has recently announced a new leadership change with Mohamad Hafidz Mohd Fadzil being appointed acting CEO on 1 April. Among its shareholders include key e-commerce player in the region, Gojek. A new capital-raising exercise will also be announced soon.

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-19 12:33 | Report Abuse

Batik Air also not agreed to AA Super Apps selling its Batik Air tickets…

Posted by Sslee > 32 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Malaysia-based Batik Air has joined national carrier Malaysia Airlines Bhd to say that it has not given consent for airasia Super App to include its services on the app.

hodl2021

88 posts

Posted by hodl2021 > 2023-04-19 14:57 | Report Abuse

Prepared for Doji Tombstone

Posted by sharamancer > 2023-04-19 15:36 | Report Abuse

bad news keep coming, doesn't look good for tony

The_JQuestion

1,521 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-04-19 16:48 | Report Abuse

ssleee happy he can collect cheap and get more bintang beer same cycle same results :))

HaHassan

48 posts

Posted by HaHassan > 2023-04-19 17:19 | Report Abuse

Tak perlu risau kpd org yg masuk pd harga murah...masih boleh pegang

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-19 17:59 | Report Abuse

JhoLowQuestion, you still collect AA cheap cheap ker???

The_JQuestion

1,521 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-04-19 18:04 | Report Abuse

I will my hint is below 0.75 sell higher small gains but sure gains :))

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-19 18:11 | Report Abuse

After two years of lockdowns, movement control orders and travel restrictions brought on by Covid-19, this Hari Raya Aidilfitri promises to be the most ‘epic’. The flood of humans, cars, bikes, trucks, rickshaws, trishaws, buses, micro-mobility machines, roller skates, basikal lajak and kapchais this holiday season will rival that of any stampede of bovines across the prairies.

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-19 18:12 | Report Abuse

By the time you read this, you’re probably safe in the comfort of your Grandpappy’s home, tucking into your Raya fare. That chicken curry, along with a generous dollop of sweet peanut sauce and beef rendang, have never tasted this good. If you’re lucky.

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-19 18:15 | Report Abuse

If you’re not, you’re probably still stuck in the sweltering heat in your jalopy in the middle of Manjung, with three kids in the backseat screaming “Daddy, Daddy, are we there yet, Daddy?” every 300m, and a less-than-happy wife staring down at you for leaving the house at 4.08am instead of 4.30am, like she told you to.

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-19 18:15 | Report Abuse

Highway concessionaire PLUS estimates that more than 2 million vehicles will ply their stretch of asphalt this Raya week. The traffic jams have been downright biblical.

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-19 18:16 | Report Abuse

Millions of Malaysians, corralled and penned up for ages, will finally be allowed to scratch that two-year travel itch and roam free to meet their parents, grandparents, aunties, uncles, brothers, sisters, cousin brothers, cousin sisters, nieces, nephews, and the pet goose in their respective kampungs. And scratch that itch, they will.

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-19 18:17 | Report Abuse

Kedahans have a phrase for this kind of Raya. They call it ‘Tudia, aih… Raya sakan, nooh’. This is the kind of Raya in which caution is thrown to the wind; the celebrants fully embracing the ‘YOLO’ concept, with reckless abandon.

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-19 18:20 | Report Abuse

But after two years of not seeing your parents, grandparents, aunties, uncles, brothers, sisters, cousin brothers, cousin sisters, nieces, nephews, and the pet goose in a house meant for eight, but now resembles the Terminal Bersepadu Selatan at peak hour, do you think anyone will bother reading the fine print? Do you think anyone will care? Come here, baby, let the hugs fly.

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-19 18:22 | Report Abuse

The pent-up frustrations of not being able to see and touch your loved ones for two years can be hard. But like all things in life, it must be put in the proper context. At least, you’re not a political prisoner in solitary confinement, serving a 30-year term on Robben Island.

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-19 18:23 | Report Abuse

After two years, life is slowly returning back to normal. We are now getting used to this ‘blight’; this ‘inconvenience’. The malls are now alive again, with families thronging them, in search of unbeatable Raya deals. Roads, even before the holidays began, looked familiarly like pre-Covid-19 days, with King (Myvis) darting in and out of lanes, the blaring of horns at peak hours, and boy racers flooring their souped-up GTIs as they exploit the gaps, and not signalling.

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-19 18:23 | Report Abuse

But “getting used” to something can be dangerous. It lulls us into complacency. It gives us a false sense of security. It induces us to let our guard down.

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-19 18:24 | Report Abuse

Sure, no one likes to be the party-pooper. Especially during Raya. But it is worth remembering that this virus is here to stay.

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-19 18:25 | Report Abuse

Be safe this Hari Raya. And may your Syawal be as beautiful, rewarding, and as fulfilling as you had imagined it for the last two years.

Selamat Hari Raya from us.

anisayob

292 posts

Posted by anisayob > 2023-04-19 19:59 | Report Abuse

Income safe journey also... Selamat Hari Raya maaf zahir & batin...

Posted by stockraider > 2023-04-20 11:12 | Report Abuse

Better sell b4 too late loh!
This Co already bankrupt mah!

The_JQuestion

1,521 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-04-20 11:37 | Report Abuse

bankrupt company worth so much ... I wonder why?? billion revenue only ... QR keep getting better :))

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-20 13:02 | Report Abuse

JholowQuestion,
Obviously, you are smart to appreciate Stony AA company. Best of luck to you.

Posted by The_JQuestion > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

bankrupt company worth so much ... I wonder why?? billion revenue only ... QR keep getting better :))

The_JQuestion

1,521 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-04-20 16:01 | Report Abuse

Jho High stony my man... the new Bosskurrr we can fly like airasia 0.88 > 8.88
No airasia= no fly. Fly = Airasia. Everyone fly aa. agree?? do u believe it will FAIL? This is not GLC those failed before were GLCs
Story of stony will be back ... amazing , tan sri , legend > Michelle yeoh , possible

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-20 16:09 | Report Abuse

JhoLowQuestion,
AA will not fail or bankrupt because MAS tickets a more expensive than AA.
You are right JhoLowQuestion. Huat to you.

The_JQuestion

1,521 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-04-20 16:51 | Report Abuse

airasia is still the core of our country.... still the best in travel industry ..... comparable to indonesian LION
of course LION is more formidable but Stony is no less ,, a businessman he will pull through.... just give him some time the man deserved it !! u see he stop and give up?? look at capA growing everything including new logistics branch ( set to do well and break new barriers ! ) impressive work there he has good advisers in his company

The_JQuestion

1,521 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-04-20 16:53 | Report Abuse

Hence ,,, a LEGEND , tan sri do more for the average than any other man in our country
Story of stony great MAN ! bring glory back to AA soon , stay tune ... :))

thon78

4 posts

Posted by thon78 > 2023-04-21 13:39 | Report Abuse

MAS has a problem because AA is helping it to sell tickets which were already available via an authorised operator? no wonder its bleeding money... sad sad ;)

thon78

4 posts

Posted by thon78 > 2023-04-21 13:44 | Report Abuse

Do you guys really think that AA will not meet the PN17 deadline? :) What do you think Tony will say? :)

4,720 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-21 14:09 | Report Abuse

Below was what Tony say last time.

Capital A seeks extension of time to submit a finalised PN17 regularisation plan
November 29, 2022 Nur Alya Zulaikha Khairon Anuar -
KUALA LUMPUR, 29 November 2022 - Capital A Berhad (formerly known as AirAsia Group Berhad) (“Capital A” or “Group”) has announced that it is seeking an extension of time from Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad to submit a holistic regularisation plan to remedy its Practice Note 17 (“PN17”) status. The Group expects to announce the finalised regularisation plan to Bursa Malaysia Securities in January 2023 and followed by submission for approval targeted in February 2023.

This follows Capital A’s recent announcement that it is engaging RHB Investment Bank Bhd, BDO Consulting Sdn Bhd, Deloitte Corporate Advisory Services Sdn Bhd, Ernst & Young PLT, Adnan Sundra & Low, and Providence Strategic Partners to advise on its regularisation plan.

Chief Executive Officer of Capital A Tony Fernandes said, “We were at the sharp end of Covid, as were many airlines around the world, but we are coming out of it stronger than before – our airlines and network are fast returning to pre-pandemic levels, and our digital businesses are performing better than many had expected. While our PN17 status remains an accounting issue and does not accurately reflect the business viability and prospects of Capital A, we have nevertheless worked very hard to develop a plan to address the PN17 status as a key part of our post-pandemic recovery journey.”

He added, “We are grateful for the tremendous support and understanding so far from our lessors, partners, customers, staff and other stakeholders, who enabled us to survive this far and turn this crisis into an opportunity. Together with our partners, financial and legal advisors, we are finalising a scheme, subject to regulatory and other necessary approvals, that we anticipate will not only uplift us from the PN17 status, but also unlock enormous value for the shareholders of Capital A, and ultimately, lead us to a healthier financial standing and profitability.”

He explained, “The scheme will not involve shareholders’ value dilution. In essence, the scheme will result in a clear separation between Capital A’s three main portfolios of businesses, namely the aviation group, the digital businesses and the logistics plus aviation services.

“The plan envisaged will entail the disposal of Capital A’s aviation businesses, namely AirAsia Berhad and AirAsia Aviation Group Limited, to AirAsia X Berhad (AAX). The shares consideration, received in exchange for the disposal, will then be distributed to Capital A shareholders, so that they will retain direct interest in the aviation businesses via AAX, following the restructuring. In essence, via this scheme, Capital A’s shareholders’ value will be preserved. Capital A will be rebranded as an aviation services and digital group, post the disposal and distribution exercises. We envision a separate spin-off listing in the future for the aviation services businesses of Capital A once the PN17 status is resolved.”

Capital A expects to complete the implementation of the regularisation plan by July 2023, subject to necessary approvals including from our board of directors, shareholders and RCUIDS holders, Bursa Malaysia Securities and other relevant authorities.

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-04-21 17:31 | Report Abuse

Selamat Hari Raya to all Muslim who celebrate Hari Raya…
Maaf Zahir dan Batin.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-04-22 12:08 | Report Abuse

Can up or not?