CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.96 - 1.01

127 people like this.

168,962 comment(s). Last comment by paulthesotong 29 minutes ago

6,935 posts

Posted by Sslee > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Only suckers giving away their money freely.
Stony is not a sucker that is why he only ready to invest in RCUIDS and so is JrWarren.

Posted by JrWarren > Oct 14, 2024 2:28 PM | Report Abuse
RCUIDS carry 8% interest, I will wait till next year before repayment starts, then convert 25% every year
this will maximize my interest return and capital gain (mother share) as well

The_JQuestion

1,700 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

sslee and snake pets , congrats on being the 0.3 % rejecting the EGM proposal
the rest of us are the 99.7 % that will give Tony the power to do what u wished couldnt. Still questioning ? Still doubt? U just repeating facts that dont matter , maybe only to urself and gang
in Tony , we TRUST !!!

talk2pkc

2,304 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Sounds like rob Peter pay Tom ......

abidinaa

99 posts

Posted by abidinaa > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

SotSotLee is an ex My-Airlines accountant. That's why My-Airlines got QR full of craps and bunches of Elephant shits.

abidinaa

99 posts

Sarawak was very lucky because the got very competent officers and the had done due diligence to meticulously double check all figures prepared by SotSotLee.

abidinaa

99 posts

So Sarawak finally made a very intelligent decision to throw the SotSotLanc's QR report to where it belongs, rubbish bin.

abidinaa

99 posts

Capital* A oso very lucky because they got back the plane leased to My-Airlines with only minor damages, missing landing gears and pilot seats.

6,935 posts

You beleive PN17 is just an accounting issue and Stony can make it go AWAY?

Then why need revenue bonds and disposal of CapitalA aviation to sucker AAX?

If it is just an accunnting issue shouldn't CapitalA suit Bursa SC for wrongful action and billion in compensation in wrongly clasified capitalA as PN17 like what Serba trying to suit external auditor for wrongful audit and billion in compensation?

Posted by The_JQuestion > Oct 13, 2024 6:02 PM | Report Abuse

why dont u and sslee go join bursa and proof it ... if not , just accuse u can join the big 4 and make ur claims TRUE>.. if not they are as good as TRUE
tony told u its just " Accounting " issue , just like PN17 , he can make it go AWAY .... if follow ur rules , ur book , ur law , can go back to timah and padi fields wakakkaka
AA meant to fly , not grounded
Smart money always flow , guess who is benefiting MORE , Market will let u know ... no need think or talk so MUCH
the results will REVEAL shortly

abidinaa

99 posts

Now you all know why SotSotLanc is hellbent on distorting the already audited figures prepared by A AX and Capital*A. He held a terrible grudges to Tony for not bailing My-Airlines.

6,935 posts

When someone posted personal attack instead of facts and figures you know he already Sot Sot

Posted by abidinaa > Oct 15, 2024 7:06 AM | Report Abuse

SotSotLee is an ex My-Airlines accountant. That's why My-Airlines got QR full of craps and bunches of Elephant shits

6,935 posts

Do the Sot Sot know all AA's planes owned by lessors and even total of 362 aircraft in orderbook to be delivered in the next 12 years, 73 aircraft have already been secured financing through Sales and Leaseback (SLB) arrangements with several lessors.

And by the way Tranche B Bonds usd 243 million to the private credit funds will be used to finance the return to service of certain aircraft which have remained grounded since the pandemic.

So even the planes belong to lessors capA still need money to reactivate leases planes which have remained grounded since the pandemic and also the lease.

Know how much lease payment capitalA pay to lessors for not active grounded planes? (Just go and read the quarter report)

Posted by abidinaa > Oct 15, 2024 7:19 AM | Report Abuse
Capital* A oso very lucky because they got back the plane leased to My-Airlines with only minor damages, missing landing gears and pilot seats

6,935 posts

The Tranche A Bonds USD 200 million were issued to a group of six leading aircraft lessors to refinance outstanding lease liabilities owing as a result of the Covid-19 pandemic.

6,935 posts

Pardon my mistake the correct bonds amt:
The revenue bonds comprised US$243 million in Tranche A Bonds and US$200 million in Tranche B Bonds.

The Tranche A Bonds were issued to a group of six leading aircraft lessors to refinance outstanding lease liabilities owing as a result of the Covid-19 pandemic, whilst the new capital received from the issuance of the Tranche B Bonds to the private credit funds will be used to finance the return to service of certain aircraft which have remained grounded since the pandemic.

12,527 posts

Posted by Income > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Wow AA today up up wor

Mabel

24,324 posts

Posted by Mabel > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Mabel Airlines Capital A only uses Airbus. It was a smart decision..

Remember, both Malaysia Airlines Flight MH370 and Flight MH17 were operated using the Boeing 777 aircraft.

MH370 disappeared on March 8, 2014, while en route from Kuala Lumpur to Beijing1. MH17 was tragically shot down over Ukraine on July 17, 2014, while flying from Amsterdam to Kuala Lumpur.

Boeing’s production delays are affecting multiple aircraft types. The delays are primarily due to ongoing quality and safety issues, which have impacted the production and delivery schedules of several models, including the 737 MAX, 777X, and 787 Dreamliner.

For example:

737 MAX: Production has been slowed due to quality control problems, and the FAA has restricted Boeing from increasing production until these issues are resolved.

777X: The delivery of this model has been delayed multiple times, with current estimates pushing deliveries to 2026.

787 Dreamliner: This model has also faced production setbacks, contributing to a backlog of undelivered aircraft.

These delays are causing significant ripple effects across the airline industry, affecting airlines’ growth plans and operational schedules.

Mabel

24,324 posts

Sayona PN 17…

29,224 posts

Posted by mf > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

US representative Ilhan Omar says Israel’s ‘evil genocide must end’
In a post on X, Omar, a Democrat, said Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin “Netanyahu is committing human rights abuses over and over again—bombing hospitals, burning Palestinians alive, blocking food aid, and killing aid workers”.

“This evil genocide must end and President Biden has to stop enabling it,” she said.

paulthesotong

2,871 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

brent drops...Bibi told US that Israel is willing to strike Iranian military targets and not nuclear or oil ones.

ken2004

1,713 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

AAX in April announced the acquisition of Capital A’s aviation business — AirAsia Aviation Group Ltd and AirAsia Bhd — for RM6.8 billion.

Capital A will get RM3 billion worth of AAX shares in exchange, while AAX will assume a RM3.83 billion debt that Capital A owes the aviation business.

I really not sure how this works as Capital A to me owe more than that and now AAX take 3.83 billion off from them. AAX give out shares of 3 billion to Capital A (not sure how this calculated, the last I know is 4 AAX per capital A shareholder?) which the shareholders. So definitely don't talk about dividend to me, as all those repayment without the airline business, I really not sure how can repay.......

ken2004

1,713 posts

I just have to said all this while I look into airline business as this is the business letting the company earning billions, if without the airline business, I doubt the company can earn billions.......

ken2004

1,713 posts

Surely, this also make you lose billions also during this few years of MCO and pre-MCO....

abidinaa

99 posts

Capital A will have a fool proof business. Risk free. Recession free. Profit guaranteed. Pandemic free.
1. Where will AAX get their MRO provider?
2. Where will AAX get their ground services provider?
3. Where will AAX get their ticket sold through?
4. Where will AAX get their inflight meal and merchandise?
5. Who will get the royalties paid by AAX?

If you cannot answer these questions, go join SotSotLanc and Pariah de Ibelis aka I3cunlicker.

ken2004

1,713 posts

I think it is not about how many business you got but how many are you earning after minus the airline business, whether you are still over billions in revenue or not as seriously, you definitely in billions debt as of now and even after selling the airline business........yes, this is the question mark in most mind, how much will they be earning after the sell their most earning business..........

6,935 posts

What can I say finally abidinaa get it right Capital A will have a fool proof business. Risk free. Recession free. Profit guaranteed. Pandemic free.

All the risk and debts will be transfered to AAX.
The queation is if AAX fail and go into PN17 again. Then what will happen to Stony and CapitalA?

The_JQuestion

1,700 posts

what if it doesnt , will it be Biggest airline in Malaysia and also finally operate their own airport and make skies accessible. Carbon tax , royalty fee, how to FAIL ... sslee , u know sth i dont !! or I just know too MUCH , CAsh CASH cASH making $$$$$$$$$$$$$

6,935 posts

Know how much is net current liabilities of capA aviation?

Don't tell me you do not know what is current mean?
Or when are the payment due date of current lease liabilities, current borrowings and debentures, current trade and other payables, current maintenance and current amounts due to associates/related parties?

abidinaa

99 posts

Every wise guys in this forum should and must aim for ADE IPO. Since Airasia is the biggest Airbus customer in SEA, ADE will potentially generate a huge rrvenues servicing all Airbus in the SEA. This business is the mother of all fool proof businesses. Plane in the air or grounded, ADE will still be able to generate tonne of revenues.

The_JQuestion

1,700 posts

funny all transferred to the group and he still crying about it here...
Guess who know where the real deal Is :)) , YES , i converted all my AAX shares to capital A

Mabel

24,324 posts

#Sslee Know how much is net current liabilities of capA aviation?

Don't tell me you do not know what is current mean?
Or when are the payment due date of current lease liabilities, current borrowings and debentures, current trade and other payables, current maintenance and current amounts due to associates/related parties?
15/10/2024 8:49 PM

Handsome sslee

Why you worry so much about these? Leave it to our Magician Tony after all he and his team are working for us and CapitalA and AAX.

Tony Fernandes is quite competent in accounting. He studied accounting at the prestigious London School of Economics (LSE) before embarking on his illustrious career. This strong foundation in accounting has undoubtedly contributed to his success in various business ventures, including his transformative role as the CEO of AirAsia.

His accounting background has equipped him with essential skills in financial management, strategic planning, and operational efficiency, which have been crucial in turning around AirAsia from a struggling airline into a leading low-cost carrier. Tony’ ability to understand and manage financial complexities has been a key factor in his effective leadership and business acumen.

Proven Track Record: Fernandes transformed AirAsia from a struggling airline into a highly successful low-cost carrier. His ability to turn around a company with significant debt into a profitable enterprise showcases his strategic and financial acumen.

Innovative Leadership: His leadership style is characterized by innovation and resilience. Tony has consistently demonstrated the ability to identify market opportunities and capitalize on them, which is crucial for driving growth and navigating challenges.

Strong Financial Management: With his accounting background, Tony has a deep understanding of financial principles, which helps in making informed and strategic decisions. This expertise is vital for managing Capital A’s finances effectively and ensuring sustainable growth.

Visionary Approach: Fernandes is known for his visionary approach, setting clear goals and inspiring his team to achieve them. His focus on empowering employees and fostering a culture of innovation can drive Capital A’s success in the competitive market.

Global Perspective: Having led AirAsia to become a dominant player in the aviation industry, Tony brings a global perspective that can help Capital A expand its reach and influence in the international market

Given these factors, Tony Fernandes’ judgment and leadership skills make him a strong candidate to lead Capital A to new heights. Remember, he turn this RM 1 company into a multi Billion Business..

In Tony, Mabel trust to take Capital A to the next level..

Mabel

24,324 posts

abidinaa Capital A will have a fool proof business. Risk free. Recession free. Profit guaranteed. Pandemic free.
1. Where will AAX get their MRO provider?
2. Where will AAX get their ground services provider?
3. Where will AAX get their ticket sold through?
4. Where will AAX get their inflight meal and merchandise?
5. Who will get the royalties paid by AAX?

If you cannot answer these questions, go join SotSotLanc and Pariah de Ibelis aka I3cunlicker.
15/10/2024 5:43 PM

Haha Mabel know the answers to all these question. It's pretty clear just like our pretty blue skies..

In Tony, Mabel trust to take Capital A to the next level..

xiaoeh

2,767 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Mabel is interesting...😂
but do not give your full trust to a magician...
strictly speaking
magician is merely doing an eye trick and can never ever turning a rock to a gold bar per se
but i do hope this magician is exceptional for his past record...😂

The_JQuestion

1,700 posts

wow Mabel is spot on ,, just like me actually having lots of fun here and earning money ,, and then can fly AAX few rounds before no more 330 ,WHY ? switch to a320 XLR according to Tony save 15 % cost , possible to merger , 15% of 15 bil?? WOWWWWW , FLY HIGHH laaaa debt? Do u also know capA is also due for dividend payment on this deal from AAG ?
Too sweet , and Sir Tan Sri Tony going to Helm this co to the max potential in his last 5 years. the magician last hat trick , enjoy the show . Today 15/10/2024 see u in 15/10/2029 :))

6,935 posts

I can only hope that his debts disappearing trick will not ended up with capA and AAX BOD in jail.

Or can he pull out one more time of AAX debts restructure trick of paying 0.1 sen for every ringgit owed?

Posted by David Gunter > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

1MDB also nothing happen to BOD laugh me die clown

Posted by David Gunter > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Mabel don’t waste timeto tell self righteous guy who is clueless and keeps money in FD

6,935 posts

Did someone read newspaper?
Najib is in jail for what?

6,935 posts

switch to a320 XLR according to Tony save 15 % cost.
Know what is the seat capacity of a narrow and wide body plane?

Do you want to travel in a mini van for more than 6 hours or prefer to travel in a proper long distant bus?

12,527 posts

Posted by Income > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Mabel Abel is the darling cat

29,224 posts

Posted by mf > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.75%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

1.01%

Alex_Kho

61 posts

Posted by Alex_Kho > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

sslee, you would be surprise how many people would want to travel in a mini van for > 6 hours for the right price.

paulthesotong

2,871 posts

u get what u pay for.

Ravi Kumar

3,660 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

I don't see the BOD in jail. Name me one Malaysian company BOD was charged running a proper business that generates sales?

Did someone read newspaper?
Najib is in jail for what?

Agjl

5,763 posts

Posted by Agjl > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Its flying now. Seems like gotten approval from AAX shreholders of the scheme

The_JQuestion

1,700 posts

thats why hide behind the computer , use their foul mouth to accuse.... usual self , negative in core , contribute ntg
Everyone is SMILING now ,, i wonder why they even fret :))
CHEERS , HODL till the next CHAPTER , a REBORN and a stronger CO with our capt TONY !

paulthesotong

2,871 posts

A good start..Marriage made in Heaven! U may kiss the Bride.

The_JQuestion

1,700 posts

indeed PERFECT marriage thanks to matchMAKER genius sir Anthony / magician/ mastermind
becoming a malaysian pride already , we can go HIGHER , dont let the old methology drag us down no more , RECOgnition worldwide , no longer a small player , TOP in the field , creating more and more VALUE soon

Ravi Kumar

3,660 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

We are here to make money pure and simple. Making stories for what purpose also don't know. For some better put your money in FD lol

The_JQuestion

thats why hide behind the computer , use their foul mouth to accuse.... usual self , negative in core , contribute ntg
Everyone is SMILING now ,, i wonder why they even fret :))
CHEERS , HODL till the next CHAPTER , a REBORN and a stronger CO with our capt TONY !

7 minutes ago

6,935 posts

I am talking about below:
By the way unlike many hide under user name, can you post EGM questions hiddng behind computer and not using your real name?

Question 10: BOD, In the event of a default of payables, could the Board of Directors of both Capital A and AirAsia X potentially face legal repercussions, such as charges of Wrongful or Fraudulent Trading under Section 540 and Section 539 of the Companies Act 2016?
Wrongful Trading

In the CA 2016, an offence of wrongful trading is captured in section 539(3) that:
“…an officer of the company who knowingly was a party to the contracting of a debt had, at the time the debt was contracted, no reasonable or probable ground of expectation, after taking into consideration the other liabilities, if any, of the company at the time, of the company being able to pay the debt, commits an offence…”

Fraudulent Trading
Whereas section 540(1) of the CA 2016 stipulates an offence of fraudulent trading as below:
“If it appears… that any business of the company has been carried on with intent to defraud the creditors of the company or creditors of any other person or for any fraudulent purpose, the Court may declare that any person who was knowingly a party to the carrying on of the business in that manner shall be personally responsible…”
If an offence under section 539(3) has been made out, offenders may be punishable with a maximum imprisonment of 5 years or a maximum fine of RM500,000, or both. Reading together with section 540 of the CA 2016, it is added that the offender may even bear personal liabilities for the payment of the whole or any part of the company’s debt without any limitation of liability upon a court’s declaration

Agjl

5,763 posts

Posted by Agjl > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

While all wasting time responding to mr ss, the price is moving- dun waste time, spend time monitoring ans go in for the kill and make some pocket money. Arguing with mr Ss will not bring u any wealth. At least thats what i think. All the best to all Cap A comrades. Happy hunting! Cheers!

stncws

10,715 posts

Posted by stncws > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

hide under i3, better go AGM and question in loud