CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.96 - 1.01

127 people like this.

168,965 comment(s). Last comment by moonlanding 1 hour ago

Posted by astalavistaxmarket > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

After stealing the passenger's money by not returning the passenger's money, this company cannot grow anymore. The money they steal becomes money that is not blessed. This becomes an obstacle for the company to continue to record profits and exit from pn17 status. There are always obstacles, such as war, rising oil prices, the ringgit will fall again. Leave this stock, look for cheap stocks that will multiply like ABH, WIDAD, ITRONIC.

Posted by AnthonyAng666 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

When oil price up, this aviation company go down ..

Posted by astalavistaxmarket > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Brent oil is approaching $80. I bet, this stock will fall below 60¢ next week!
si si si si
4 4 4 4

8dragon

2,224 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

The conflicts in the middle East, strengthening of the RM, and high oil price will definitely pull down the share price. Reasonably 65-75 level.

6,935 posts

Posted by Sslee > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

A joke making its round since news about Fernandes’ appointment broke was whether his lectures would start on time or often see delays or even cancellations – like his airline is notorious for? Will there be prompt refund for delays or class cancellations?

In a classroom setting, will students be waiting anxiously for his arrival, much like the passengers waiting for their delayed AirAsia flights?

Jokes aside, what can we learn from Fernandes’ handling of customer service during the pandemic?

geary

6,390 posts

Posted by geary > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Stock: [CAPITALA]: CAPITAL A BERHAD
5 days ago | Report Abuse
CapitalA...Sold...60%... Balanced Shares...Zero Cost.(Fee Shares).🤓

Cyclical service... catalysts are oil, forex exchange rates, geopolitical tensions, pandemic, etc!?
Will buy/hold again if downtrend above #24% from #50SMA/ATH.

The_JQuestion

1,700 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

3 years after pandemic , still dreaming and mesmerising about the time ?? do u rmb cap A rebound to a HIGH ?
Any reminiscing feel yet??
already ready to burst out of pn17 , Bursa approved , only sslee talking and asking Tony like he is accounting every corner of the company , hahah sometimes dont think till sot sot not good
think of the moment , we can FLYYYYYYYYY!! uncle TONY the real MAN bring the POWEr for us to ROCKETTTT

6,935 posts

With billions in debts capitalA already a miracle to survived until today.

"We survived a five-year downturn related to the pandemic, losing about US 10 billion with 200 planes grounded during that time. This year we have recovered somewhat, with our fleet at 91% of the 2019 level," said Tony Fernandes, chief executive of Capital A, the parent company of AirAsia.

6,935 posts

Geary is a smart investor.
Don't be like Mike-tikus trapped high in Jaks for more than a year and half now and had to go every forum to promote jaks and cari gaduh with all the forummers

Posted by geary > Oct 5, 2024 8:09 PM | Report Abuse

Stock: [CAPITALA]: CAPITAL A BERHAD
5 days ago | Report Abuse
CapitalA...Sold...60%... Balanced Shares...Zero Cost.(Fee Shares).🤓

Mabel

24,324 posts

Posted by Mabel > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

92 sen oledi with 15 million shares traded...

Great start for the week..

Mabel

24,324 posts

BlackQ Mabel, you support or not support? You talk from 1.00++ now 0.92, is down turn ler….
07/10/2024 11:00 AM

Haha Mabel has been in and out of Capital A..Buy low sell high Mah...

Still holding 50% FOC Shares...

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

24,324 posts

It's OK if Handsome sslee win....

It's always nice to have to see Comrades wins...

6,935 posts

I just wanted to hold BOD accountable, responsible and answerabe.

I just email MSWG urging MSWG to spearhead a class action lawsuit seeking redress/compensation against/from the perpetuates and rogue corporate bigwig and lawyer complicit in Serba Dinamik fraud case.

Mabel

24,324 posts

Why not? Mabel still holding Capital A...

Loves this Magic Airlines..

To Our Success

Meow Meow Meow

The_JQuestion

1,700 posts

evetyhing serba dinamik and covid in ur head ,, no more idea to scare bilis away ,,, still trying to sound clever but actually dont even mean anything WAKAKKAA
u should listen and quote Mr T more , he is much WISER ... owe billion ONLYYY? sslee say more , how many billion AGAIN? pn17 ?? out of Pn17???? are u kidding me comparing to SERBA ?? aduhhhh , try HARDER mr COUGHINGVID

bu4567

44 posts

Posted by bu4567 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Everything now is on the duration of the war, if prolong most business will fail

6,935 posts

The_JQuestion don't be so sensitive.
I did not even mention CapitalA

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2024-10-08-story-h4709739...

Class action against Serba Dinamik

29,226 posts

Posted by mf > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

U.S. crude oil jumps more than 3%, closes above $77 as market waits for Israel strike against Iran

The_JQuestion

1,700 posts

need to learn from sifu ,, this time jet fuel dont follow crude oil
Jet fuel a1 price per barrel $86.4 still at LOW price and USD already locked in for q3 ... q4 still long way to go , no pressure

stncws

10,715 posts

Posted by stncws > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

pn17 exit rejected

6,935 posts

Harta if you are like Mr.Long Philip, then no problems to hold long long.

As of YTLPower it will depend of how well they can get clients into their green DC.

Too many big players in DC so can YTLpower be more competative then those big DC players?

6,935 posts

Singapore Jet Kerosene (Platts) Futures

Continuous contract

AKS1!NYMEX

Market open
91.498USDD
+0.349
+0.38%

https://www.tradingview.com/symbols/NYMEX-AKS1!/

The_JQuestion

1,700 posts

Ur point ?? still 20-30 % cheaper than prev quarters . thanks for the superb news :))
cap A thriving in uncertain market , waiting clearer skies to ROCKETTT... no need listen so much , u trust him from day 1? billions , pn17 ?? none of it matter , he just trying to stay relevant , let him try HARDER , impressive work never give up ... some people liKe that think they too smart , nvr learn :))) mr T is not a guy like that , hence he is pushing over the LIMIT ,, LIMIT up ?

12,527 posts

Posted by Income > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Capital dynamics.

Mabel

24,324 posts

Haha today, Mabel enthusiastically accepted Capital A’s invitation to join the AirAsia Move Research Community. As a committed shareholder, Mabel is eager to elevate our wonderful lust adventures to new heights, embracing the spirit of innovation and romance that AirAsia embodies.

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

Alex_Kho

61 posts

Posted by Alex_Kho > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

sslee, help us push it beyond RM1 please.

Mabel

24,324 posts

Thank you Handsome sslee...

95.5 sen oledi....

Meow Meow Meow

newbie9893

2,366 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

buy Capital-wa, will catching up mother in afternoon section

Mabel

24,324 posts

97 sen oledi...hihihi

paulthesotong

2,872 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Waiting at the Right Gate...

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/729575

Mabel

24,324 posts

So, I got this hilarious question the other day:

“Mabel, if you’re really a millionaire… why do you still fly AirAsia?”

Well, let me break it down for you. Yes, it’s a low-cost airline, and sure, the seats are so cramped that I feel like a sardine in a can. But hey, I prefer a bit more comfort and luxury so my back doesn’t feel like it’s been through a wrestling match by the time I land. 😂

But here’s the thing…

For me, time is way more valuable than money. Beside, it’s not a long haul Intercontinental flight. If I can get to my destination quickly, who cares if it’s first class, business class, or economy? As long as I:

Get there on time
Make some money 💰
And get home safe and sound
I’m a happy camper.

At least until I get my own private jet. 😎

Meow

Posted by David Gunter > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Falling oil prices great

JrWarren

178 posts

Posted by JrWarren > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Join Tony tonight and see what he going to say.

https://www.rakutentrade.my/b/events/webinar-capital-a-and-airasia-x

JrWarren

178 posts

Tony: Bro, where is my A330neo, I have been waiting for 10 years la = =
Airbus: Bang, kasih chance la, now you are first at the waiting list, sure got plane for you.
Tony: My business like hot chick la, cepat cepat
ANA JAL Delta MAS and others : Pls Airbus, can we cut queue ? I got hot chick demand but not enough aircraft la ... Boeing now on strike and 737 dreamliner fly to Holand adi ...
Airbus : Cant la, Tony still waiting the other 50 planes, order book till 2027 baru ada slot baru ....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ko2RyVtY8pU

12,527 posts

Posted by Income > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Stony kimchee ok &happy everyday here

ken2004

1,713 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Actually, think carefully, the current price tag of capitala with the airline business, then if capitala without the airline business, the price will be more than when with the business? sounds not logical right, those remaining business cannot be more valuable than the airline business right? if you said yes, then how on earth AAX be beneficial getting the airline business........specifically to said capital got shares inside AAX not equivalent that capitala can get the profit from AAX except dividend as I know.........

JrWarren

178 posts

Paint the picture bigger:

1. Cap A shareholders get AAX shares as compensation.
2. After corp exercise, CAP A share price will drop for sure, but u have received new shares from AAX.
3. MRO, Santan and laggard Big Pay remain with Cap A, have u actually calculated the profit for non-aviation segment ? I mean actually do an excel and dive deep.
4. New hangars are in operation, royalty fee coming, new plane coming & etc.
5. An ambitious vision by MAHB and Tony is currently in progress, thus the top management want to privatize MAHB, because this plan will bring millions profit to MAHB. Can u see this far far vision?

ken2004

1,713 posts

All capitala business minus the airline business roughly only contributing less than 15% to the revenue, make your calculation, I am talking about revenue only, not whether profit/losses.

ken2004

1,713 posts

Even I also start to think whether worth to jump into AAX after I see this, The two exercises will see AAX issue 3.31 billion shares, which will raise its share base to 3.75 billion shares from 447.07 million shares currently. A detailed circular to its shareholders on Sept 24 shows an equity dilution of about 88% as a result. It basically means so many shares issued out now diluted the current number of shares which existing share holders really will accept this..........

ken2004

1,713 posts

2. After corp exercise, CAP A share price will drop for sure, but u have received new shares from AAX. This is the one I am thinking, drop how many, all those so called potential haven translate into any estimated profit yet, To me, like the price getting diluted and smaller, jumping in like think BIG, think WOW without knowing how wow is this, surely I look at the airline business positively recently due to strengthen ringgit, lower oil price.

ken2004

1,713 posts

Anyway, i din do the maths, anyone can figure out as fit, surely you don need to calculate if you just believe the Wow from Tony lol:

Based on AAX’s theoretical share price of RM1.30, Capital A’s share price ex-distribution will be adjusted 51 sen lower. It will have a 17.91% stake in AAX or 672.46 million shares remaining.

Surely, as mention, Over at Capital A, a shareholder holding 1,000 shares in the company will receive 392 AAX shares from the proposed distribution.

To sweeten the entire deal, AAX will throw in free warrants on the basis of one warrant for every two shares held.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/728601

JrWarren

178 posts

This news is exactly what Tony want all retail investors to focus on aviation and forget the rest: Hey, AAX now getting bigger and more profit, lets play together =)

I gave my assumption & calculation on non-aviation segment 1 week ago, feel free to check out why I expect dividend from Cap A after corporate exercise.

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Still flying at a Loss per mile.
Fly More Die More.
Not really an issue because Malaysians enjoy losing money. 😁

ken2004

1,713 posts

LOL, you really think after you dump the airline with the debts to AAX, capitala will be profitable till give dividend? This is more madness as the whole corporate exercise does not have real money coming, it is more issuing more shares, debts transferring, money transfering, you think AAX will just take over all this.......this is way too optimistic........

ken2004

1,713 posts

real money, real profit need to come in first, not all this corporate exercise can magically transform out money.......till now still in red........

6,935 posts

This time I get a reply from capitalA' IR

Dear Mr Lee Soon Sheng,

Thank you for your email and the questions you’ve raised.

In regard to your inquiries, we have carefully reviewed them, particularly those related to follow up questions from the previous AGM and the proposed corporate exercise that will be tabled for shareholder approval at the upcoming EGM. Given that some of your questions pertain directly to the corporate exercise, we believe it is most appropriate to address these matters after the EGM to ensure all shareholders receive consistent information.

Rest assured, you will receive a response after the EGM, addressing all the points you have raised.

We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

The Professor insists on doing Reverse Marketing being Reverse Ryanair Yield Control Curve.

The other Malaysian company doing Reverse Marketing was a fried chicken company.
The fried chicken company tried to bankrupt itself by increasing prices outside lunch hours and decrease prices during lunch hours.
As expected revenue dropped drastically due to lunch, no tables. Outside lunch hours too expensive, people refuse to come.
So ignorant Directors screamed boycott and started closing outlets.
Reverse Marketing cost real lives.
Air Asia never ever made money moving people coz only used Reverse Marketing to bankrupt itself.