EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

0.40 - 0.41

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-11 19:27 | Report Abuse

U dare to DELETE but dare not even respond why u deleted all BRAGGING COMMENTS. WHY AH??? CAN EXPLAIN????

grateful_

45 posts

Posted by grateful_ > 2017-08-13 21:50 | Report Abuse

70 sen I buy.

Ken Lim

113 posts

Posted by Ken Lim > 2017-08-15 13:08 | Report Abuse

director 吃货差不多700k , 0.85 - 0.875 ! So 下来就看看这个公司带来什么可以提高价值。 同时公司都会排利息, 就hold 一下啦

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-08-15 13:20 | Report Abuse

haha... guys... dun waste ur time to encourage this idixt CKCS to eat medicine.... he is too sick until no medicine can cure him...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-08-15 13:22 | Report Abuse

until today he is still shouting: high/massive debt whereas the net gearing ratio (after deducting the cash) is only around 4%.... wow... he calls this as "massive debt"...

and we all know that for mid to long term, Evergreen's business is going to improve, from gradually to substantially (as we did our homework and know what the company is doing, planning, etc)....

let this loser bark... while we happily collect when the price is still undervalued...
cheers... the one who laughs last, laughs best....

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-08-15 13:27 | Report Abuse

this is a very fair and good article.. it also explains the difference between MDF and particleboard (that Evergreen is producing both MDF and particleboard)... and the different application between MDF and particleboard for furniture...

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/novelcapital/129810.jsp

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-08-15 13:28 | Report Abuse

鉴于价格因素,市面上如今反而是PB供不应求,除中国PB短缺,大马市场也得靠进口填补对PB的需求,使PB享有高于MDF的赚幅。

为了提升赚幅,长青纤维板两年前启动了一项大型投资计划,斥资2亿9000万令吉调整业务运作,相关投资活动包括集中生产线,优化产线效率,重启并提升PB产能,增加自组家具产能等,以强化中长期竞争力和赚幅。

透过壮大PB和RTA业务,长青纤维板不但能攫取额外市占率,也能进一步巩固该公司在纤维板市场的龙头地位。其中,长青纤维板要在PB市场取得成功相信毫无悬念,这是该公司庞大销售网和领导地位带来的立即优势,赚幅更高的RTA则是另一出路,不但能推高整体赚幅,还能助该公司进一步开拓欧美市场,是中长期业绩的推进器。

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-08-15 13:33 | Report Abuse

that is why Evergreen is in the right direction now... expanding into higher margin particleboard and RTA business... one very good point up there:

其中,长青纤维板要在PB市场取得成功相信毫无悬念,这是该公司庞大销售网和领导地位带来的立即优势

With its existing huge customer network (>40 countries, >600 customers), they have available sources to sell these particleboard and RTA to... they already have established supply chain management, sales and marketing in this field... so they are just tapping onto it... they do not need to start from scratch like those start-up companies... so they need much less time to get into this business (do not have to explore blindly which market/customers they should target, which one to approach, etc)... they are already familiar with.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-08-15 13:59 | Report Abuse

guys... read this:

其中,重启和提升PB产线,会为长青带来25万立方米的PB产能,这是崭新也是短期业绩的最大催化剂;前述产能,相当于目前专攻PB市场的亿维雅刨花板(Hevea)总产能的48%。

so you know why CKCS (who currently owns HEVEA) is so afraid of the rise of Evergreen and the motive/agenda behind him of creating fake rumour/manipulated info to sabotage Evergreen...

Let me translate in brief:
In terms of production capacity of the new particleboard line (around 250,000 meter cube), it is about 48% of total capacity of Hevea (Hevea is mainly on particleboard sales).

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-08-15 14:06 | Report Abuse

财务状况

长青目前的净负债只有7019万令吉,处舒服范畴,若未来资本开销真能如董事部预计般正常化至5000万令吉,那么在强大营运现金流影响下,长青应会在1年里成为净现金公司。

I have said this many times about how Evergreen can turn into net cash company soon after the much lower capex... but this is what the analyst said (again):

Posted by jamesmc98765 > 2017-08-15 14:22 | Report Abuse

Well, paying 83c for a low profitability biz with low ROE does not do your money justice. Too many articles about the future of evergreen and too many projections. Seems too far-fetched for me.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-08-15 14:30 | Report Abuse

James, how do you define low profitability? Which company / industry are you benchmarking against?

If you are benchmarking against a direct sales company like Zhulian, then yes, it has lower profit margin compared to this industry.
But if you are benchmarking against industry like newspaper, etc, then Evergreen has much higher margin..

you should compare a MDF company (currently still major in MDF) profit margin with Evergreen... go check out thailand biggest MDF player (Vanachai Group) (actually Vanachai is still smaller than Evergreen, Evergreen is the largest in ASEAN).. u will know Evergreen profit margin is much better than Vanachai...

compare apple with apple, not apple with orange...

dun forget the RTA & particleboard business that will raise the overall margin later.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-08-15 14:31 | Report Abuse

that is why I said u guys better do more research....

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-08-15 14:33 | Report Abuse

Evergreen is one of the most profitable MDF producer in this region (if you do enough homework, u will know).. this is partly due to the economies of scale / their high production volumes that can lower the overall cost... besides that, the management is good at controlling cost with internal rationalization plan....

Posted by jamesmc98765 > 2017-08-15 14:35 | Report Abuse

I'm saying this as investors have a multitude of companies in bursa to chose to invest their money in. Why look at mdf and particles boards? You can do much more benefit to your pot of money in other industries.

Posted by Chengkai Kok > 2017-08-15 15:19 | Report Abuse

check in

Henry Chan

639 posts

Posted by Henry Chan > 2017-08-15 16:13 | Report Abuse

This stock opposite trend with peers lol others green it red, others red it green...

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-08-15 21:03 | Report Abuse

I am not sure about others, I invested in Evergreen is because its future prospect is very optimistic, like what Dolly said, it is expanding its PB and RTA production line which shall gives higher margin without compromising the MDF business. It is very clear that without unforeseen circumstances, Evergrn revenue and profit will sore in 2nd half of 2017. If revenue and profit increased, so does the share price. higher the profit increases, higher the share price will goes.

jamesmc98765
Of course there are always some better stocks out there regardless of what stock you bought, unless you are hitting the jackpot with 200-500% return within 6 month EVERYTIME you buy stocks.

Higher the risk, higher the return. We need to diversify our portfolio to reduce the risk. Evergreen could be a medium risk defensive stock in our portfolio, it just that how much ratio of the pot of money we wanted invest in high, medium and low risk stocks.

Huat Huat

905 posts

Posted by Huat Huat > 2017-08-16 10:27 | Report Abuse

i think by year end, MYR will go back to 4 USD or below Before GE come.

Do you think export company still have the advantage to earn more profit like last two years?

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2017-08-16 11:11 | Report Abuse

The foreign currency only an extra advantage but not is I focus in. I more concern is the productivity and cost . The PB new plant will bring in new margin depend on productivity volume. I believe evergrn was undervalue and will have good performance on 2018. 2017 I think so so but now 0.82 share price quite attractive if you're long invertor and can hold 6 to 12 month. Only personal thinking lol , not a buy call...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-08-16 11:18 | Report Abuse

well said Chong Jiunn Hau & onlyinvestment.

I agree that forex is a not a core issue. In a few years back, when USD was trading around 1USD/RM3.3, evergreen was still making good money (except for 2013 that the above article had explained why it lost money). It is more on how they control cost and improve margin.

As a value investor, we should actually take out the effect of forex (regardless of forex gain or loss) and focus on the core operating business itself

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2017-08-16 12:25 | Report Abuse

Hope it could b more undervalue during weak market sentiment

Ken Lim

113 posts

Posted by Ken Lim > 2017-08-16 15:37 | Report Abuse

From fundamental, cash of company is 136.87 mil , short term loan is 107 mil n long term loan 100mil . Current liabilities around 257 mil n current asset is 488mil . Is a healthy showing with company balance sheet . Shareholder funds is 1143.83 mil , quite strong at here . I'm look forward the new production line can be showing a good result for the next quarter earning here ..

Ken Lim

113 posts

Posted by Ken Lim > 2017-08-16 15:39 | Report Abuse

I think what I'm saying here , HLB already already research , good luck for everyone r holding this counter . Because evergreen is king of this sector in Malaysia compare with hevea .

Lohjunwei

34 posts

Posted by Lohjunwei > 2017-08-17 08:37 | Report Abuse

Hi Dolly Chai
Which article had explained why evergreen made loss in 2013?

Posted by SusuKacang > 2017-08-17 12:00 | Report Abuse

Still down since so long ago. Will it ever recover?

Posted by SusuKacang > 2017-08-17 12:05 | Report Abuse

When is qr out? Hope it will be good if not painful

Posted by kokchengkai > 2017-08-17 14:54 | Report Abuse

Susukacang market respone pre tell oledi ,this QR wil b soso ...coz government jst annouce stop export rubber wood .this QR still facing shortist in material,high production cost n new machine jst start giving revenue ...i guess better than last QR little bit coz last QR they claim flood in few place affect the material price n quantity....
no big surprise ,but heading bright side.

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-08-17 15:11 | Report Abuse

will be a good timing to collect more if the share price drop further when QR release. Next QR in Nov you will be laughing all the way to the bank.

Posted by kokchengkai > 2017-08-17 15:45 | Report Abuse

Chong jiunn Hau ,yes ,nov one wil b better coz government policy fully respone to Number.im guess middle east market demand wil b back coz recently stable in OIL price..
next year 2018 engine comfirm start except sumwhere got WAR or bubble in world share market expose....

PTCruz

4 posts

Posted by PTCruz > 2017-08-18 11:07 | Report Abuse

How low will it go if result is bad?

Posted by SusuKacang > 2017-08-18 11:14 | Report Abuse

No sign of insider buying. Could it be bad quarter again?

Posted by kokchengkai > 2017-08-18 17:34 | Report Abuse

SUSUkacang dont worry la...i guess wil b abit better than LAST QR coz flood crisis is over
material supply logicaly back to normal ...but one more question is at tht period..middle east there got small conflict between arab country,dunno how deep effect to the sales.

i guess (blow water) if everything is nothing effect ,guess EPS wil b 1.3 to 1.6 impossible above 2.0
if above 2 ,i guess monday share price wil fly high first ...posibility only low %

Posted by davidvestor > 2017-08-18 21:08 | Report Abuse

bought some for trading, unless it can proved itself..:) I see limited downside.

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-08-18 22:30 | Report Abuse

could be down further. foresee undesirable Q2 result due to increase in log price and raw materials. could be a -QoQ and -YoY result.

Posted by Chengkai Kok > 2017-08-18 22:35 | Report Abuse

Chong Jiunn Hau ,i guess +Qoq,-Yoy..

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-08-19 15:28 | Report Abuse

Regardless of the result, i already free up 20% of my capital to hentam kuat kuat in Evergrn if it shall falls further after QR announcement.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-19 15:38 | Report Abuse

good

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2017-08-19 19:03 | Report Abuse

Not Sialang ke?

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-08-19 19:06 | Report Abuse

haha, never put all eggs in one basket...

Posted by davidvestor > 2017-08-19 19:45 | Report Abuse

no need to sialang lah, got bullets got opportunities. :)

Money

233 posts

Posted by Money > 2017-08-19 22:37 | Report Abuse

Coming q result will be so so only..... I guess

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-20 16:19 | Report Abuse

Holyshit.....!!! I can't believe DollyChai2 aka ChongJiauJau is still promoting this DOGSHIT? If salesman promoters like them keep promoting this Evergreen Dogshit to the public....what do u think will happen when buyers later found out it is DogShits inside the boxes instead of yummy cakes??!! Oh yea.....maybe dogshits are considered delicious nowadays and the stench smell is actually unbearable until stockraider sold out with losses weeks ago!!

mjsim1990

67 posts

Posted by mjsim1990 > 2017-08-21 17:09 | Report Abuse

RHB changed from Buy Coverage to Ceased Coverage, hmmm

LufuT

9 posts

Posted by LufuT > 2017-08-21 17:12 | Report Abuse

dividend not yet out?

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-08-21 17:23 | Report Abuse

dividend received dy.

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-08-21 17:24 | Report Abuse

R u sure mjsim1990? RHB research given a TP for Evergreen of RM1.00 on 14th Aug.

Wei Hong

216 posts

Posted by Wei Hong > 2017-08-21 17:44 | Report Abuse

net profit decreased by >50%

HowAh

963 posts

Posted by HowAh > 2017-08-21 17:50 | Report Abuse

Wah piang eh

ivan95111

86 posts

Posted by ivan95111 > 2017-08-21 17:52 | Report Abuse

Profit drop 62% tomorrow up?
21-Aug-2017 Quarter Result Quarter Result on 30-Jun-2017[#2] QoQ - -41.17% YoY - -62.33%.