EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

0.40 - 0.41

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

Jupiter

73 posts

Posted by Jupiter > 2018-03-24 12:29 | Report Abuse

Mauxi, you are not doing yourself or anyone any favor by repeating baseless and obviously wrong info.I will summarize what I posted before on this same topic of audit committee and 'false accounting'.

Evergreen's group level accounts are audited by a reputable external auditor. Including the auditors of the subsidiaries, there are 3 firms looking at all/parts of the group's accounts. They also engage 3rd party reputable audit firm to be their internal auditor. You can say Evergreen engages 4 audit firms.

The audit comm composition has been changed to better comply with good corporate governance. Henry is founder's grandson (previously Mauxi referred to Henry as founder's son) so he is not an independent director. Hence he excused himself from the AC. Jonathan has been with the group for quite a number of years, hence he might be SEEN as not being independent enough. Hence, he excused himself. Bear in mind that he didnt have to resign and if Evergreen was really trying to be funny with their numbers, wouldnt they have retained a 'friendly' party in the AC? Note that both Henry and Jonathan still sits on the board, ie they did not abandon Evergreen. Jonathan is a lawyer. If there is something funny going on in Evergreen, dont you think he would have resigned from ALL posts? Why take the risk of remaining on the board? Nirmala was brought in to fill out the AC and also to comply with better international practice of having a more gender balanced board composition. The above are all done in accordance with (might even have exceeded) good corporate governance requirements.

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-03-24 19:31 | Report Abuse

no point explaint to him....just complaining to SC

wingold

154 posts

Posted by wingold > 2018-03-26 17:29 | Report Abuse

luckily i sold before it tanked

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2018-03-26 18:50 | Report Abuse

@wingold..... bro... u luck lor... i still got keep.... live in suite oledi...hehe...

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-03-26 23:09 | Report Abuse

Many factors to drive the share price, you all focus on its fundamental only mana cukup?
Operator willingness to push the price tak tengok kah? Sendiri tulis sendiri syok only la kawan.

Mauxi

34 posts

Posted by Mauxi > 2018-03-28 09:57 | Report Abuse

Misleading? I just stating facts. Are they not resigning one by one? If there is no problems, why the resign? Don't use many excuses anymore. Those in audit committee pakat with insiders to falsifying accounting. All other wood product exporters dropped so much in revenues but evergreen seems fishy with it's numbers.

Mauxi

34 posts

Posted by Mauxi > 2018-03-28 09:57 | Report Abuse

Why kuo family members bought shares high price last year between 05-07 April 2017???? Even the they don't know what is going on inside the company with the cooked up numbers because those audit members were up to something. Where got such thing in this world the owners don't know company business got worse? Obviously they were SCREWED lor. Pity now need these stuck promoters to defend company instead of those crooks Haha ha

Mooxi

11 posts

Posted by Mooxi > 2018-03-28 10:09 | Report Abuse

Hahaha so funny when it keeps going lower to new low. Ringgit so strong 3.85 u can kiss goodbye to exporters especially this one with highest debts. Soon u see loan default so beware

Posted by LowChingHong > 2018-03-28 11:02 | Report Abuse

found better opportunit!

limweebeng

289 posts

Posted by limweebeng > 2018-03-28 15:21 | Report Abuse

Drop like no tomorrow

Mauxi

34 posts

Posted by Mauxi > 2018-03-28 15:24 | Report Abuse

Sohai dollychai bankrupt till eat maggi mee in holland. No face to meet people here Haha ha

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-03-28 15:30 | Report Abuse

found better opportunity haha

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2018-03-29 23:25 | Report Abuse

Evegreen

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2018-04-02 11:32 | Report Abuse

haha.... can someone report to SC about this stupid Mauxi speading fake news on the so-called false accounting.... Mauxi, show us some proof that Evergreen is faking their account...

it is very funny to see losers comment here.. he must be having "doublethink" or "psychiatry" problem..

1) When Evergreen did not perform, he mocked: Why other wood related companies performed but Evergreen did not! Poor!
2) Now when Evergreen performed, he said: Phishy! Others are not performing.. Why Evergreen performed?!! false accounting...

see? This guy needs to see doctor...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2018-04-02 11:33 | Report Abuse

Mauxi, time to take some medicine.. u r really sick... really...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2018-04-02 11:33 | Report Abuse

I don;t know what happened to you earlier on with this counter... or you r just born to be mentally disordered.. sorry to say.. but that is a truth... go on and get a life...
dun spread fake news...

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-04-02 12:05 | Report Abuse

Evegreen

Posted by ratnamaniam > 2018-04-03 09:24 | Report Abuse

Does it ever green? My support for it slowly fading away & thinking of sell it. Anyone still holding more than 2 years? It keeps falling

LimKT

482 posts

Posted by LimKT > 2018-04-03 09:45 | Report Abuse

Good luck

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-04-03 10:20 | Report Abuse

Just cut la..

MrKiasu

41 posts

Posted by MrKiasu > 2018-04-03 23:12 | Report Abuse

Evered

Posted by coldinvestor > 2018-04-04 13:37 | Report Abuse

真便宜 !

Posted by JackDawson > 2018-04-04 14:45 | Report Abuse

Daily Self-comforting is not good for health.

Posted by JackDawson > 2018-04-04 14:45 | Report Abuse

Titanic sinking. Singing my heart will go on

Posted by JackDawson > 2018-04-04 14:46 | Report Abuse

Every night in my dreams
I see you, I feel you
That is how I know you, go on
Far across the distance
And spaces between us
You have come to show you, go on
Near, far, wherever you are
I believe that the heart does go on
Once more you open the door
And you're here in my heart and my heart will go on and on
Love can touch us one time
And last for a lifetime
And never let go till we're gone
Love was when I loved you
One true time I hold you
In my life we'll always go on
Near, far, wherever you are
I believe that the heart does go on
Once more you open the door
And you're here in my heart
And my heart will go on and on
You're here, there's nothing I fear
And I know that my heart will go on
We'll stay forever this way
You are safe in my heart and my heart will go on and on

Posted by crash8593970308 > 2018-04-04 16:37 | Report Abuse

game over

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2018-04-05 16:12 | Report Abuse

don't worry..buy low sell high

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-04-05 17:01 | Report Abuse

Since then I hv seen many sorchai cheer leaders came out to promote.

bonbon

181 posts

Posted by bonbon > 2018-04-06 16:59 | Report Abuse

Feel sorry for those who are holding more than 2 years, truly hurt. When market is bad, it drops, when market is good, it drops too.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-04-08 00:09 | Report Abuse

go green. safe the earth now

tamura

112 posts

Posted by tamura > 2018-04-11 09:15 | Report Abuse

green green green please...paper loss still quite a lot...

joetosh

191 posts

Posted by joetosh > 2018-04-12 23:05 | Report Abuse

perghh...after 1 year i protect my capital from this counter... harga cantik skrg... tgk esok mcmana... mau beli ka tidak...

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2018-04-13 20:57 | Report Abuse

hope will fly above Rm1 next year

Mauxi

34 posts

Posted by Mauxi > 2018-04-16 12:56 | Report Abuse

Bankrupt oredi, directors being investigated by SC for fraud and accounting falsification!

abcde12345

493 posts

Posted by abcde12345 > 2018-04-16 13:07 | Report Abuse

oh yeah!

Jessie Ng

502 posts

Posted by Jessie Ng > 2018-04-16 13:46 | Report Abuse

继续啊!!哈哈哈

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-04-16 14:22 | Report Abuse

please!

eddy888

313 posts

Posted by eddy888 > 2018-05-02 13:35 | Report Abuse

continue declare dividend, no bad..
2019 will become net cash company

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2018-05-03 10:26 | Report Abuse

Nevergreen got dividend....

Posted by PoormanTrader > 2018-05-03 20:49 | Report Abuse

nevergreen also got people suddenly come and goreng lol

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2018-05-03 22:16 | Report Abuse

@poormantrader hahaha.... got goreng good lar... i still got keep little bit ler....

Posted by BlurNewbie > 2018-05-14 10:32 | Report Abuse

today evergreen is green

tamura

112 posts

Posted by tamura > 2018-05-14 11:51 | Report Abuse

OMG. I sold too early today....everytime like that.

sysz820

64 posts

Posted by sysz820 > 2018-05-14 21:24 | Report Abuse

Evergreen will turn green

Posted by Ah Kow, Ali dan Muthu > 2018-05-15 10:30 | Report Abuse

DIe hard soon, USD is strong until next year.

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2018-05-15 10:38 | Report Abuse

@ah kow bro..... usd strong is good for nevergreen right

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2018-05-15 22:26 | Report Abuse

Good..going to fly above 50cts soon

sigma99

127 posts

Posted by sigma99 > 2018-05-16 10:15 | Report Abuse

good performance today

fanchong

99 posts

Posted by fanchong > 2018-05-16 10:33 | Report Abuse

when will the Q result out ?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2018-05-16 10:44 | Report Abuse

Now where is Mauxi or Maoxi or whatever fake accounts he created?

See what fake news he spread earlier on -
Mauxi Bankrupt oredi, directors being investigated by SC for fraud and accounting falsification!

And now the price goes up and proved that he is just an idiot and no one listened to him...

Prospect is still very good for Evergreen and my words proved to be correct (that USD is very likely to maintain at MYR4 / USD1 for the near future).

We will see..