EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

+0.005 (1.49%)

0.335 - 0.345

7 people like this.

11,529 comment(s). Last comment by Lightworkss 2 weeks ago

moneykj

6,128 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-02-09 17:15 | Report Abuse

The cheerleader talk like expert. Averaging down from 1.00 till discount 50%. Only him can do that. More expert than Terbalik King Calvin.

Posted by Martingale > 2018-02-09 21:14 | Report Abuse

Accumulating slowly...

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2018-02-10 18:31 | Report Abuse

Stuck more money slowly lo..wait for price stable at certain price , then it will be in accumulation period for a period before really rebound. But it will be rebound if and only if qr slowly improving..else u will see the down trend continue ..

Posted by Martingale > 2018-02-10 20:38 | Report Abuse

I aware of the problem of this strategy but i am not good in timing. I have 'stuck' 20k in this stock. I will accumulate 1 or 2 times in a months if the share below 60 sen.
10,000 unit if price between 50 cent to 60 cent.
15,000 unit if price between 40 cent to 50 cent.
20,000 unit if price below 40 cent.
My budget is 80k for this.

I used this strategy for AA during the time AA price dip to 70 cent from RM2. Now my paper gain is more than RM 200K. This does not incluse 24 cents dividend that i received lasy year.

Wish me luck for evergreen journey.

kimao123

112 posts

Posted by kimao123 > 2018-02-11 15:42 | Report Abuse

Anyone please enlighten me when will 4th quarter result out?

fkser

622 posts

Posted by fkser > 2018-02-11 21:10 | Report Abuse

sell

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-12 09:32 | Report Abuse

FR wiil be released on these 2 weeks. Expected to beat market expectation. Will hit 68 cents anytime from now.

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-12 09:37 | Report Abuse

Surprisingly, the company was able to improve the margin despite cost hike forecasted by many doom sayers

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-12 09:39 | Report Abuse

V shape rebound in share price is in the making in line with the FR

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-02-12 10:41 | Report Abuse

just saw this in hevea forum. tough time ahead.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/jfapex/147131.jsp

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-12 11:05 | Report Abuse

lizi....it is tough time ahead. Please sell to me.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2018-02-12 13:57 | Report Abuse

haha... mooxi, mauxi or whoever the fake ID is... here are my words for you:

1) You keep mentioning you were ex-staff of Evergreen... Ok, assuming you did not lie.. did that prove you know what is happening in the company? So, by saying you know how Evergreen is performing is indeed a big joke...

2) What if you were lying? that is even worse... I can also say I am the CEO, COO, CFO, CTO bla bla bla.. jokers are all around the world, isn't it? haha

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2018-02-12 14:00 | Report Abuse

moneykj aka another joker:
if I or anyone knew that the price would have dropped, definitely I would wait till it drops to the lowest then only i buy.. but can anyone predict that accurately?
So, the right approach is to continue buying in batches as long as it is undervalued...and as long as you have enough bullets to top up gradually and have that holding power...

so pls la.. dun come out and act like a "leopard behind a horse" like what Chinese like to say (only after a certain incident, u came out and shout: see, u should not have done this and that bla bla bla)...

that is just a very stupid action...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2018-02-12 14:04 | Report Abuse

I agreed with what Martingale said...
I did the same thing on Airasia when it was trading from RM1.30 to around 80sen... and then just waited.. what is Airasia price now? I sold around 50% when it was trading at RM4.10...
and keep the 50% for future growth...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2018-02-12 14:14 | Report Abuse

oh ya.. i forgot about the 3rd scenario for mauxi, mooxi whoever the joker is...

3) he is indeed an ex-staff of Evergreen. But due to disciplinary issue / under-performing issue, he was sacked and now holds a grudge against Evergreen...

and my personal gut feeling tells me he falls under the 3rd scenario.. hahaha

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-02-12 14:16 | Report Abuse

kasinathan, i don't have any evergreen shares, last time brought a bit at 82 sen, then result came out bad, i sold all at 78 sen already.

kasinathan lizi....it is tough time ahead. Please sell to me.
12/02/2018 11:05

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-12 14:42 | Report Abuse

oic. Thanks for your rrplied

Posted by ever_red > 2018-02-13 10:10 |

Jupiter

73 posts

Posted by Jupiter > 2018-02-13 13:01 | Report Abuse

lizi just saw this in hevea forum. tough time ahead.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/jfapex/147131.jsp
12/02/2018 10:41

Hevea has not been truthful about their labour issues. Last Qtr the analysts were caught by surprise as Hevea met them before they announced their 3Q results but mgmt didn't mention about their labour issues. After the analysts made noise, only then mgmt explained and promised it was short term issue and would be resolved soon, with little impact on 4Q. Now singing a different tune already. How to trust mgmt like this?

Mooxi

11 posts

Posted by Mooxi > 2018-02-13 16:00 | Report Abuse

Holland expert. Bad export sales everywhere, evergrn next quarter expect worse
Beware pokai salesman hahaha

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-14 11:14 | Report Abuse

Evergreen is going to announce surprisingly solid result and surpassing all previous forecasters and dissapointed short term traders.

The patient investors finally happy and happier all the ways to bank.

Let us tango together...la la la, la la la..EVERGREEN..

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-14 11:22 | Report Abuse

Let the solid result be the guilder to climb for the much higher price soon after the release of financial result after chinese new year

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2018-02-14 11:28 | Report Abuse

I withdraw all my previous write up as i was misguided by my ex counterpart. i only known on this morning..

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2018-02-14 11:29 | Report Abuse

my apology

Mauxi

34 posts

Posted by Mauxi > 2018-02-14 11:59 | Report Abuse

Dolly so pokai until crowned as new sohai king. I hope u dun shit in own pants too much, require regular cleaning yes

Mauxi

34 posts

Posted by Mauxi > 2018-02-14 12:01 | Report Abuse

kasinathan is another runner up for sohai king. Lose until create own evergreen result in his head wtf sohai

Mauxi

34 posts

Posted by Mauxi > 2018-02-14 12:15 | Report Abuse

kasinathan, if u are so genius. Could u explain why are the following not dragging down evergreen business? I hope u acknowledge these are real issues and I dun make them up.

-Industry supply overcapacity in the region
-Ringgit too strong
-Rubberwood basic material shortage
-Labour cost increased
-Foreign labour shortage

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2018-02-14 13:38 | Report Abuse

@mauxi now reach ur tp price oledi.... i remember u said u only give tis counter 50 cent only ooo... now is time for u good entry.... how come u still 讲东讲西。。 entry jor mei.... hehe...

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2018-02-14 13:43 | Report Abuse

Im entry 0.77.... paper lost little bit... hehe... happy cny everybody.... enjoy holiday.... huat r.....

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-14 14:12 | Report Abuse

Mauxi,

1) The market structure of evergreen in is oligopolistic which mean only few players command big market share in the region. Obviously, the requirement for big capital start up, mediocre margin and continuity in materials supply are barrier to entry in this business. in other words, it is unlikely for a complete new player venturing into this business.

2) The company must be cost competitive as the final products are identical. in this respect, business scale, production efficiency and multiple manufacturing footprint in various countries are critical and essential competitiveness factors. in addition, accessibility in raw materials namely wood wastage and glue must be consistent.

3) Understanding of the business would not be comprehensive enough if without considering the risk factos both short term and long term. in this respect, the business cyclical, possibility of mismatch between individual existing capacity expansion against regional demand , raw materials supply interuption and sudden cost hike in glue that associated with petriol price movement. in a nutshell, these are temporary risk factors affected the players in the industry. One good thing when you invested with the oligopolist, there is less competition tendency
among existing players in the long term as profit maximization would automatically govern the ultimate behaviour in the market landscape. a good example in malaysia is occured in the carton industry when the japanese giant managed to consolidate the industry into ologopolistic structure whuch 4 players controlled nearly 80% of market share. if you check the carton listed companies in malaysia, all enjoying significant improvement in profitability the last 3 years over the past decades. There is the power of oligopolist in fixing price in the marketplace for common benefits.

4) Judging from the above. the short term mismatch in capacity and demand if any would not be a long term problem. in fact, the shortage in the rubberwood in malaysia several months ago reflect no mismatch in the supply-demand chain. The self interest analyst whom projected the problem might have separate hidden agenda.

5) Strong currency would have no problem for oligopolist as they are price fixer in the ling rum. if you are worries strong ringgit ?) to the botto line, then all the thai competitors would have close shop as strong thai bath have increase from 55-1usd to 31-1usd...

ti be continue...

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-14 14:33 | Report Abuse

The thai competitors wanachai group performaces mirrored what i talking about the strong currency have less impact in business among oligopolists.

The million dollar questions that we should ask...how to be a winner and the operate in the mediocre margin business environment?ii

THE COMPETENCY OF MANAGENT IUTWEIGH ALL OTHER FACTOR!!

Evegreen inherited with the comparative advantages in the georgraphy footprint, manufacturing and market in south east asia, the 4400 hectar of rubberwood plantation and facilities to making own glue.

in addition. the china as main competitors have just gone as they were no longer cist competite anymore. The crackdown of wood resources export orientated in china due to switching policy for environmental conservation augur well for evergreen not only from competition persepctive but rather an oportunity for market expansion there.

investing EVERGREEN at the current price ranges could be one of the best return within the next 2-3 years.

i think datuk and dolly were smart.

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-14 14:39 | Report Abuse

This is my pure opinion.....price might gi further down but i see the value is going to exploit soon....

take for example...public bank....a lot if people sold below rm1 in 1998 sept.....there are a lot of smart people bought constantly in the past several years ago....

that is the reality in bursa.....opinion and action for long term count.

buy now!

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-14 14:41 | Report Abuse

of course, if you are short term player....i strongly advocate you should not invested in evegreen...

cend0l

188 posts

Posted by cend0l > 2018-02-14 15:15 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh Mauxi, why just create an account to talk in Evergreen forum?

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-14 15:58 | Report Abuse

Mauxi,

Hopes answer your questions.

it is pretty alright for the company to experenced short term hiccup in busineess. That would create lower price....otherwise where can buy at current prices......am i right?

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-19 10:42 | Report Abuse

let's see how soon 60 cents will. be crack down!

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-19 10:44 | Report Abuse

i expect touching 68 cents when Financial resultsto be released on this Friday

hankc

182 posts

Posted by hankc > 2018-02-19 11:12 | Report Abuse

Already 10% gain from a week ago. Sweet.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2018-02-20 11:19 | Report Abuse

well said kasinathan... just ignore mauxi or mioxi... who claimed to be ex-evergreen employee.. then changed his words and said he was misled by his ex-colleague in evergreen...

I have been collecting from around 90sen+ to now... no worry at all... my cost is getting cheaper... yes, in paper loss now.. but... so what? haha....

let's see in 1-2 year time...

i am pretty sure if will give me 200 to 300% of return...

i agree with what you said about it is not easy to get in this capital intensive business...

i had said that many times in the past... during 2012-13 period, many small MDF players closed shop and Evergreen, as the biggest MDF player in ASEAN absorbed the capacity that were once supplied by these small players.. and gain more market share...

They are still a profitable company with good expansion/growth plan...

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-20 15:02 | Report Abuse

Dolly, although you incurred paper loss but should. be able to recover soon.

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-02-20 15:04 | Report Abuse

The most important is Evergreen to deliver. good performance for the subsequent.

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2018-02-20 16:27 | Report Abuse

I own some E'grn shares and hv been hesitant to buy more due to the poor market sentiment and the continuous falling of its share price.
After reading Dolly's explanation, I feel encouraged and will invest some more.
Thanks Dolly.
Wish the good time turn around will not be far away.

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2018-02-20 17:11 | Report Abuse

Buy till below 0.50 then.

Mooxi

11 posts

Posted by Mooxi > 2018-02-21 08:28 | Report Abuse

Own an egg at least can eat it. Still a holland stock led by the pokai salesman dollychai. Still not famous for being holland king? What a loser cum stubborn sohai

Mooxi

11 posts

Posted by Mooxi > 2018-02-21 08:30 | Report Abuse

This sohai dollychai always use different ID to talkback to himself. King36 is so obvious one of it, damn sohai

Posted by xioasong > 2018-02-22 14:32 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, the coming result wil making.us happier.

Keith Han

411 posts

Posted by Keith Han > 2018-02-22 15:32 | Report Abuse

Base on last qr.. Their capex start bring extra revenue already.. this qr should be more .. besides that .. last qr Thailand factory close for maintainance .. This qr most QOQ up , YOY similar. .

Posted by xioasong > 2018-02-22 15:55 | Report Abuse

Huat ar, Hengar, Ong ar

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2018-02-22 16:19 | Report Abuse

Yup, keep dreaming for the best, and wait for the worst.

Posted by Martingale > 2018-02-22 17:22 | Report Abuse

When the result will out? 'Stuck' another 10,000 units @ 0.555 this week. :)