EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

0.29 - 0.295

8 people like this.

11,541 comment(s). Last comment by nisah395 1 day ago

Mauxi

34 posts

Posted by Mauxi > 2018-03-08 10:45 | Report Abuse

Evergreen loses shine long ago. Too much to list out it's problems that caused it degraded to this worst state.

Profit margin continue to be eroded with inconsistent earnings. All the yoy profit growth have been negative for 7 straight quarters.

Worst is that it has huge pile of borrowings from banks amounting to RM 217,296,000 now and these borrowings were increased from RM 205,257,000 yoy a year ago that is 5.87% yoy increase in borrowings for the wrong reason. Take a look

Cummulative net profit for 2013: -42,776,000 (loss making)
Cummulative net profit for 2014: 170,000 (kacang earnings)
Cummulative net profit for 2015: 92,561,000 (amazing but sun setting thereafter)
Cummulative net profit for 2016: 71,679,000 (-22.56% yoy)
Cummulative net profit for 2017: 45,192,000 (-36.95% yoy)

Too much competition and costs of production rising, do u expect it's future earnings to be as rosy anymore? If management is smart, better pare down borrowings otherwise it will get messy in future when earnings keep degrading but borrowings ballooning.

Mauxi

34 posts

Posted by Mauxi > 2018-03-08 11:00 | Report Abuse

Jupiter if my accusation is false, I've nothing to say but clearly something is not right with such huge debts where the incompetent founder son Henry Kuo has to resign last year and reshuffling of the audit committee and brought in MADAM NIRMALA A/P DORAISAMY. Definitely an integrity issues in company's accounting.

sylau

Posted by sylau > 2018-03-09 14:37 | Report Abuse

Hey ^^ nice to meet you all !

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2018-03-09 15:57 | Report Abuse

@sylau.... hi.....

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2018-03-09 15:57 | Report Abuse

Here all no mood jor... drop like shit... hehe

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2018-03-12 11:35 | Report Abuse

Need some time to recover investor confidence ...

Posted by PoormanTrader > 2018-03-12 17:22 | Report Abuse

@maxlee0508 chill bro, sure will go back up..its just currency sensitive

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2018-03-12 22:09 | Report Abuse

Passed by the factory at nine pm.
Chimney emitting smoke.
That means factory running at nite.
Up to u all to deduce.
Factory at Allgreen Segamat Industrial Park.
Bulk of the loans used up in this factory.

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2018-03-13 11:11 | Report Abuse

@seek bro...... u means allgreen good business r....

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2018-03-13 23:18 | Report Abuse

Max, must b good lah.
Or else where to store finished products?

asturay

189 posts

Posted by asturay > 2018-03-14 08:26 | Report Abuse

Buy

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2018-03-14 11:20 | Report Abuse

haha... Mauxi the joker + hater... what a good clown show again...

1) First, he said evergreen will post a loss in the previous few quarterly reports.. he mentioned a few times... somemore with so-called insiders news.. haha.. ended Evergreen never posted a loss at all, with profits all the time...

2) then he said Evergreen is going to bankrupt.. wow.. he even heard the management quarrelled with the major shareholders (which are themselves).. So jupiter is right, he thought others are phycho like him who can quarrel with ownselves...

3) when proven to be a liar by Jupiter.. he quickly changed his tone... talked about loans.. which I had clearly mentioned earlier.. look at their CAPEX spending over the past few years.. they had spent almost all CAPEX now.. that means their cashflow will be much better going forward that they can reduce loans...

come on la Mauxi.. wanna spread fake news also do better homework la...
what a clown.. haha

Mauxi

34 posts

Posted by Mauxi > 2018-03-14 12:38 | Report Abuse

LMAO this dolly is really shameless keep talking from 1.00 to now. U think people kenot read ur stupid past comments ah? Tak malu one meh? Can giv u an Oscar for being sohai hollander. Who is da clown now?

Mauxi

34 posts

Posted by Mauxi > 2018-03-14 12:40 | Report Abuse

SOhai dolly plz read ur own comment here below:

Stock: [EVERGRN]: EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

Feb 16, 2017 11:04 AM | Report Abuse

before the release of Q4 2016 result, i can already roughly tell that it will be good...

Why? scroll back up to see my previous comments...

Dun believe?
mark my words now and we will see in a week or two after the result is out...

by then, i suppose sissy sxckperformer will disappear forever...

Mauxi

34 posts

Posted by Mauxi > 2018-03-14 12:52 | Report Abuse

New low lol

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2018-03-14 13:11 | Report Abuse

Oppoosssss yaya.... new low liao... if more cheaper than top up lor.... im paper loss little bit nia... tat day got 1 bro said lower than 40 good entry

moneykj

6,140 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-03-14 13:17 | Report Abuse

If today close below 0.50, it will drop to 0.40 before q out, no matter dolly the sorchai write how long the story.

kasinathan

967 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-03-14 14:01 | Report Abuse

a lot of fengshui master ....LOL

moneykj

6,140 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-03-14 14:30 | Report Abuse

kasinathan If that is thhe case, i also do a fortune telling according to the convensional way in Mumbai.

Evergreen will hit 68 sen by 28 Feb 2018.
08/02/2018 11:19

Yup. But you are the worst one.

Mauxi

34 posts

Posted by Mauxi > 2018-03-14 14:59 | Report Abuse

Need no introduction also everyone have eyes to read and know this kasinathan is also another shameless hollander who keep singing the same tune. Other than get stuck in this famous crawling down evergreen or should we say it is a scuba diver? It's amusing this idiot also started to appear on 8 feb this year only. Ouch must be too smart thinking it may rebound but too bad gone bad

Mauxi

34 posts

Posted by Mauxi > 2018-03-14 15:05 | Report Abuse

kasinathan just read two of ur own comments that u shamelessly wrote below? U fengshui master also? Buy a mirror if u don't have one at home.

Feb 14, 2018 11:22 AM | Report Abuse

Let the solid result be the guilder to climb for the much higher price soon after the release of financial result after chinese new year

Feb 14, 2018 11:14 AM | Report Abuse

Evergreen is going to announce surprisingly solid result and surpassing all previous forecasters and dissapointed short term traders.

The patient investors finally happy and happier all the ways to bank.

Let us tango together...la la la, la la la..EVERGREEN..

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2018-03-14 15:53 | Report Abuse

@moneykj bro..... im wait ur tp price to entry... hehe.... im wait from 60 cents untill now... not yet top up... wait more cheaper...

moneykj

6,140 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-03-14 19:16 | Report Abuse

Ya. No sign of bottom up yet. I rather miss it. There are more than thousand counters in bursa. I don't understand why some sorchai die die stick to it.

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2018-03-14 19:39 | Report Abuse

@moneykj bro.... when sign of bottom up can let me know r.... tqvm... actually i got buy in early 77... but little bit nia... tat time test warm only... need top up more when more cheaper.... hehe...

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-14 19:40 |

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2018-03-14 23:03 | Report Abuse

Rip evergreen.. Im gonna put u in freezer for 3yrs, in this 3yrs u better look urself in the mirror and turn over a new leaf. Till then. Love.

limweebeng

289 posts

Posted by limweebeng > 2018-03-15 09:02 | Report Abuse

0.4 is coming soon.

Mauxi

34 posts

Posted by Mauxi > 2018-03-15 10:03 | Report Abuse

This thing is kaput, dollychai and kasinathan can kiss each other budass. No offence

Mauxi

34 posts

Posted by Mauxi > 2018-03-15 10:19 | Report Abuse

Any more jokes dollychai want to tell here? Come forward lo joker sorchai ha ha ha

Kevin Tam

538 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2018-03-15 15:49 | Report Abuse

Mauxi,why keep talking bad about Evergreen? The company top management owe U a lot of money ? Even the profit margin n profit before tax is lower in these 2 quarter, Evergreen still making profits ....

Jupiter

73 posts

Posted by Jupiter > 2018-03-16 10:22 | Report Abuse

Mauxi...I just taking about facts here ya... first of all, Henry Kuo is not a founder son. He is described as the GRANDSON of the founder. His position is non executive, non independent director. So he is not involved in the day to day running of the company. Not sure how can label him as being incompetent when he is not involved in the operations, be it good or bad results. He resigned from audit committee and remained as a director. I think the reason for that is new corporate governance rules where only INDEPENDENT directors can be in the audit committee. As Henry is related to the Kuo family who runs the show, he is considered non independent so he voluntarily resign in compliance with good corporate governance rules. Lastly, Evergreen brought in Ms Nirmala as an independent director again in accordance with good corporate governance by having 50:50 ratio of independent vs non independent directors ratio PLUS boosting it's ratio of women directors. Again, to me, Evergreen mgmt is showing their integrity and transparency by following good corporate governance guidelines and being a good corporate citizen.

kasinathan

967 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-03-16 13:11 | Report Abuse

i am the one press down below 50 cents to buy more at later stage

kasinathan

967 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-03-16 14:28 | Report Abuse

any price above 50-51 cents..

Posted by crash8593970308 > 2018-03-16 22:00 | Report Abuse

run quick uick

moneykj

6,140 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-03-17 22:56 | Report Abuse

I asked all to sell when the price at peak 2.49(after adjusted price 1.66) in Jan 2016 after I hv sold all. Now the price at discount 1.16.

Jan 18, 2016 12:33 PM | Report Abuse

Chance to sell. 2.49 is the max.

Since then I hv seen many sorchai cheer leaders came out to promote. One by one beaten off by the declining share price. Like changing baton. Starting in high spirit, at the end silently walk off. I'm sure kasi and dolly sorchai will follow suit.

moneykj

6,140 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-03-17 23:04 | Report Abuse

maxlee0508 @moneykj bro.... when sign of bottom up can let me know r.... tqvm... actually i got buy in early 77... but little bit nia... tat time test warm only... need top up more when more cheaper.... hehe...
14/03/2018 19:39

Ans:

The share price started to climb from 0.33(adjusted price) in end of 2014. You may start to buy at 0.40 and avrg down.
If lucky you may get v shape rebound. If the rebound is u shape you may need to wait 1 or 2 years consolidation before start to climb.

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2018-03-18 12:28 | Report Abuse

@moneykj ths ur ans bro.....

kasinathan

967 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-03-19 15:57 | Report Abuse

Decided to cut at 51 cents and incurred small loss...find a better opportunity...

Good luck

maxlee0508

394 posts

Posted by maxlee0508 > 2018-03-19 16:15 | Report Abuse

@kasinathan bro..... u want cut loss oledi r.... hehe

kasinathan

967 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-03-19 16:31 | Report Abuse

found better opportunity in other stock...election is coming...

Mooxi

11 posts

Posted by Mooxi > 2018-03-20 11:19 | Report Abuse

Bankrupt with so much debts. Pity~

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2018-03-20 14:26 | Report Abuse

haha... Mauxi = mooxi.. the bomoh king...
while Jupiter and I gave solid facts about the company... he keeps spreading wrong info (eg.. Henry Kuo)... this sounds very familiar to me as the previous idiot (starperformer) also mentioned about Henry Kuo...

same person using different ID again ya... haha...
ok, hater started to use all fake news (bankrupt, debts alot bla bla bla) to sabotage...

i will say it once more, wont repeat in future (dun have time for idiot like u)

1) debt - we will see debts being paid down as most of the CAPEX is done over the past few years.. proof: look at the capital commitment in quarterly report... oh ya... idiot dun read report, just sabotage

2) bankrupt? making profit and no cash flow issue, how to bankrupt.. oh ya.. hater no common sense, no accounting knowledge...

btw, i cannot predict the price will go how low.. but i think the current price is almost bottom...

up to you... i am adding more...

sysz820

64 posts

Posted by sysz820 > 2018-03-20 15:20 | Report Abuse

Evergreen move on

Mauxi

34 posts

Posted by Mauxi > 2018-03-20 16:31 | Report Abuse

Sau pei lah! sohai dolly. A little up can cover ur huge losses? U must be holland losing until sot gau jor

Mauxi

34 posts

Posted by Mauxi > 2018-03-20 16:34 | Report Abuse

Big news lor...one sohai kasinathan flee this bankrupt company yesterday. Now left one long time sohai dollychai. Tak malu one meh? Haha ha

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2018-03-20 20:02 | Report Abuse

Looks like Evergreen is bottoming after a lengthy sell down.

Most of the Capex had already been utilised. Going forward there wont be huge Capex that will impact on its future cashflows.

So starting FY 2018, I expect Evergreen to generate good increasing positive cashflows as the investments made will position the company to earn higher gross margins/higher profits.

The Risk Reward now favours a Risk On bet on Evergreen's improving future financial performance.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2018-03-20 20:11 | Report Abuse

It is trading at a respectable n reasonably undervalued PE at current price of 52 cts. 

Market will rerate Evergreen upward as its EPS n future cashflows continue to improve 

Improving positive future cashflows will enable the company to pare down its debts which was incurred to stregthen n empower the company's future earning capacity

Mauxi

34 posts

Posted by Mauxi > 2018-03-21 11:18 | Report Abuse

Stock price reflect a company. U think the profits are real? Obviously they falsifying accounting. That is why they change the entire audit committee starting from founder's grandson Henry Kuo last year and the rest of the audit committee members this year. Check urself below each

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5650577
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5650569
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5431965

fanchong

99 posts

Posted by fanchong > 2018-03-22 12:29 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/356425/sc-warns-investors-ov...

~~ The SC and Bursa Malaysia have recently identified a blog ‘Bonescythe Stock Watch’ which was found to have published various articles that contain statements and forecasts that were misleading and deceptive, an offence under Section 178 of the Capital Markets and Services Act 2007 (CMSA).

Please be more considerate when you comment

fanchong

99 posts

Posted by fanchong > 2018-03-22 14:48 | Report Abuse

@Mauxi, MCMC and SC are monitoring blogs and this website as well.

Please continue to add in more misleading comments to test them