EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

+0.005 (1.22%)

0.41 - 0.415

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

Posted by comebackisreal > 2016-08-03 21:18 | Report Abuse

Better sell first. Nice fundamental also fall like no tomorrow. If this quarter profit drop.
Hmm. .. will sell more red chili

Posted by pineprofit > 2016-08-03 21:24 | Report Abuse

Downtrend... Avoid this stock or cut loss first

photon

50 posts

Posted by photon > 2016-08-03 21:27 | Report Abuse

With this kind of selling pressure, very strong likelihood of disastrous results. Better run first. Play safe

Posted by bullorbear123 > 2016-08-03 22:06 | Report Abuse

Lol, when everybody selling, who is buying? Your guess, huehuehue

Witty

459 posts

Posted by Witty > 2016-08-03 22:14 | Report Abuse

bullorbear123, the one who think rebound is coming. but when realize actually continue free fall, they selling again.. then repeating story.

Posted by bullorbear123 > 2016-08-04 06:51 | Report Abuse

Would be better if it's that simple

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-04 09:10 | Report Abuse

bullorbear123, nice comment... it is hard for many ppl to think in the reverse way like what Warren Buffet is doing... the decision is theirs...

Posted by bullorbear123 > 2016-08-04 09:19 | Report Abuse

If wverybody is having the same thought, the market will not be fluctuate, so having different thinkings is good for the market, as well as opportunist

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-08-04 09:19 | Report Abuse

The sell down was quite overdone. We should be seeing a rebound from here at least on technical basis. PBV is 0.68 now at 0.925 price representing a 32% discount to book value (undervalue). If this is being pressed down on purpose to collect by major shareholders behind the scenes, maybe a takeover intention is possible then we are buying at huge discounted valuation.

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-08-04 09:21 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128, did u manage to accumulate some at yesterday's low?

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-04 09:28 | Report Abuse

everise, i only managed to add another 30,000 shares @0.91. I was placing more orders at 0.90 but it never reached that price...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-04 09:39 | Report Abuse

guys here, let's do a recap... from RM1.20 to RM0.905 (lowest yesterday), if someone had big enough funds, he kept buying (especially when the price is below RM1.00), his average would be below RM1.00 based on his much heavier weightage for shares bought below RM1.00... and when the panic selling is over and after the release of upcoming quarterly reports indicate that the profit is still sound and intact, the price is moving upwards... and that is the time for this person to open a champagne and celebrate, thanks to those who did panic selling...

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-08-04 10:05 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128, lucky you and now its up. The result should be out the next 2 wks. I expect it to be still profitable and fundamentals intact but just how much more or less the profits will be. Going forward, we should see its financial earning to improve gradually in following quarters once the extra production capacity is operational. By then they should be actively taking orders now from the asean markets instead of middle east because the weakening RM should makes it attractive even for asean neighbours to import.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-04 10:16 | Report Abuse

bingo everise. as i have always been saying, Q2 profit should remain intact and be more or less the same as Q1. I don't expect any huge drop in net profit. And you are right, Evergreen has a broad range of customers although middle east constitutes a big portion of their exports. in the latest meeting with RHB, the management also mentioned that they can move the exports to other Asian countries if middle east demand is softening... but the tradeoff is the ASP will be lower. anyway, since USD is still strong (above 4.00 now and I expect it to remain somewhere at this range in the next 2 years) and the internal restructure is fruiting more cost reduction + 2017 expansion, I would expect 2017 to perform better. I think you are also aware of this... afterall, Evergreen is not a good fit for short-term speculators, but more for mid/long-term investors who are willing to hold the shares up to a year or so... I think if you are buying at current price, 50-70% of return in one year is very likely...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-04 10:47 | Report Abuse

CUTLOST, please stop giving false statement. On what base can you derive that Q2 will see net loss? can you stop being so childish and ridiculous?

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-08-04 10:51 | Report Abuse

CUTLOST is abcb. He is jealous again and create fear.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-04 10:57 | Report Abuse

haha, really? poor him... no wonder the style of talking nonsense is quite identical between both of them...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-04 11:12 | Report Abuse

Dear CUTLOST, since you are expecting a net loss in Q2, why are you still advocating a buy at 0.86? If Q2 really sees a net loss, the price would have dropped further, right? we need some logical sense to understand your comments...

dinaffin

265 posts

Posted by dinaffin > 2016-08-04 11:45 | Report Abuse

need to wait

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-08-04 14:58 | Report Abuse

Trend Reversal. Time to accumulate this undervalued stock.

Posted by Joblessrich > 2016-08-04 15:50 | Report Abuse

Added more today.

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-08-04 16:25 | Report Abuse

I bought 3 bus load at bottom. This counter still has the wild card on hand which is the land worth approx 120m. Just need the owner to sell it to re-rate the stock.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-08-04 16:49 | Report Abuse

Up 2 cents trend reversal? Lol

Max's Lim

32 posts

Posted by Max's Lim > 2016-08-04 17:05 | Report Abuse

CUTLOST was a stupid person

Max's Lim

32 posts

Posted by Max's Lim > 2016-08-04 17:09 | Report Abuse

Dear iloveshare, thanks for your info. for 50-70% of return in one year, how u will get this %? u think they can rise their eps?

Posted by comebackisreal > 2016-08-05 00:55 | Report Abuse

Be careful , this stock always rise one two day, and drop for four five days. that how it drop from 1.50 until now. Only turning back is the quarter report. But it is a big gamble to wait for the report. Just my advice. As I have hold the share from March till now

Witty

459 posts

Posted by Witty > 2016-08-05 10:01 | Report Abuse

yes. until it find the lowest then might reversal, but 2sen call it as reversal? no.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-05 10:31 | Report Abuse

Max's Lim, as i had mentioned earlier, 2016 full year net profit should be around the same as 2015, so don't expect a much better result in 2016. But I foresee 2017 will be a much better year for EVERGRN due to their expansion and internal restructuring projects. As I have always been saying, this is not a share for short-term speculation. I am prepared to hold it until 2017.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-08-05 10:39 | Report Abuse

TQ ILoveshare128

photon

50 posts

Posted by photon > 2016-08-05 10:41 | Report Abuse

very risky stock. Timber price is down, will drag Evergreen pricing power down with it

Severe profit margin compression

photon

50 posts

Posted by photon > 2016-08-05 10:41 | Report Abuse

insiders had been selling non stop ahead of bad results

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-08-05 11:13 | Report Abuse

Photom, are you dumb or what ? What has timber price gotta do with Evergreen ?

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-08-05 13:41 | Report Abuse

Buy 2 weeks after results out

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-05 16:15 | Report Abuse

photon, MDF's raw material is rubber wood/log... rubber wood/log price has been low and actually this is good for Evergreen as the raw material cost will be low.

chernhung

178 posts

Posted by chernhung > 2016-08-05 16:30 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128, where can we see the rubber wood/log price? can you guide us which website should we refer?

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-05 16:38 | Report Abuse

Chernhung, there are many websites that you can check the rubber wood price... one example:
http://www.indiannaturalrubber.com/rubwoodprice.aspx
you can see that the the price has been quite low at around 5200-5500/MT since last year until now.. and it is expected that low rubberwood price is to maintain at least for the next 2 years...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-05 16:40 | Report Abuse

furthermore, you can read Evergreen's 2014 & 2015 annual reports. in the reports, it was mentioned clearly that rubber wood price (their major raw material) has been low... and another major raw material (resin glue) price has been very low too due to soft crude oil price...

chernhung

178 posts

Posted by chernhung > 2016-08-05 16:41 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128, the website you showed is India official website? should we refer to Malaysia official website instead of India official Website?

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-05 16:47 | Report Abuse

that is just an indication / example. You can definitely google more websites... but in general as an indication, you can see that the price has been very stable over the last 2 years and many have expected that the price will remain more or less the same in the next 2 years too... so the raw material cost has been advantage for Evergrn and once 2017 expansion is in place, higher EPS is expected...

photon

50 posts

Posted by photon > 2016-08-05 17:04 | Report Abuse

I never said raw material cost not low. I said MDF selling price is getting lower.

Log price low, plywood price low. You are selling MDF board, you need to lower your selling price to compete, right ?

This stock gone case already. Sell before it crashes to 60 sen.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-05 17:07 | Report Abuse

photon, MDF selling price is softer now, but since USD is stronger compared to Q1, net forex gain is expected (Q1 saw net forex loss).. so this can set off the lower selling price of MDF... I dun think it can ever hit as low as 60 sen... if you wanna wait, yes, please wait...

dinaffin

265 posts

Posted by dinaffin > 2016-08-05 18:15 | Report Abuse

told you...wanna buy q at 0.5

chernhung

178 posts

Posted by chernhung > 2016-08-06 00:19 | Report Abuse

this counter manipulated by some one. It is quite dangerous to buy at this level although the company making good profits.

Posted by comebackisreal > 2016-08-06 11:50 | Report Abuse

loveshare is very fundamental type investor. we all agree with the value of the stock. just think not worth to take risk to hold this counter which. can rise from 1.07 to 1.20 in half day. then drop back below 1.07 in the same day. Even the coming quarter good result. rise back to rm 1.00. i still making a loss. So i forced to let go.
just an opinion. i think earlier thread also say this counter is manipulated. Last time i also not believe haha.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-08-06 20:25 | Report Abuse

Good fundamental stock..buy n keep for 6-8months

Posted by comebackisreal > 2016-08-07 01:29 | Report Abuse

Haha. Cutlost. I think it is better to come back this counter after 1 year? As I alrd hold this counter for 6 mths. Profit become loss.

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2016-08-07 16:55 | Report Abuse

at current price u should be buying
when they is so much pessimism
just look at MBSB ever dick tom & harry are chasing it
easy money to be next few mths

abcdefgh

41 posts

Posted by abcdefgh > 2016-08-07 19:07 | Report Abuse

it is quite painful. After bonus issued it drop from 1.6x till now 0.9x. My average price now is 1.41.Got to hold,no other choice.

Posted by Goodluck888 > 2016-08-08 09:52 | Report Abuse

no hope for export account and expected share price to be continue the down trend again. Suggest not to hold as I had let go early this year although faced a RM2k loss within a month.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-08 11:19 | Report Abuse

photon, stop talking like a loser. I have been saying that fundamentals remain strong and intact for Evergreen and even until today, my stance is still the same. So please mind your words... Evergreen's business is still on the right track and the company is poised to generate more profits in 2017... are these not strong fundamentals to look at? From what you replied in previous posts, I can deduce that you are a pure speculator and perhaps you are having some paper loss now (or already cut loss) and started to blame others.. grow up, please... investment is not for short-term.