EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

-0.015 (3.66%)

0.395 - 0.415

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

Peter Wang

132 posts

Posted by Peter Wang > 2016-07-29 11:36 | Report Abuse

over contra

alexwest

138 posts

Posted by alexwest > 2016-07-29 11:46 | Report Abuse

DROP DROP DROP...

alexwest

138 posts

Posted by alexwest > 2016-07-29 11:59 | Report Abuse

BUY BUY VERY LOW LE...LATER Q2 OUT WILL REBOUND BACK...MAYBE GOT FINAL DIVIDEND.....

dinaffin

265 posts

Posted by dinaffin > 2016-07-29 12:23 | Report Abuse

at this low oso nobody want...

alexwest

138 posts

Posted by alexwest > 2016-07-29 12:30 | Report Abuse

maybe got ppl push down and collect slowing maybe got new announcement b4 Q2...

hankc

182 posts

Posted by hankc > 2016-07-29 12:32 | Report Abuse

Nobody buys 1-2 million shares everyday. Looks like somebody to me.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-29 13:04 | Report Abuse

vincent27, u seem to be a very short-sighted speculator for short-term trading... evergreen is not a counter that fits you..

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-29 13:05 | Report Abuse

please sell more if anyone of you here is not confident... so that those who have confidence get to buy more at lower price.. pls...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-29 13:15 | Report Abuse

today i added another 50,000 shares @ 0.96... queuing another 50,000 at 0.95. not sure if it will hit 0.95 today or not... if you guys want to sell at this price, I will be very glad to absorb...

Mk17

51 posts

Posted by Mk17 > 2016-07-29 14:54 | Report Abuse

what is happening? keep drop non stop

alexwest

138 posts

Posted by alexwest > 2016-07-29 14:59 | Report Abuse

fast sell... i buy ....

dinaffin

265 posts

Posted by dinaffin > 2016-07-29 15:09 | Report Abuse

cut loss...buy back at 0.5

hankc

182 posts

Posted by hankc > 2016-07-29 15:32 | Report Abuse

Go ahead cut loss now and buy back at 1.6, just to make sure it has bottomed out. CIMB said it will go to 2.10.

dinaffin

265 posts

Posted by dinaffin > 2016-07-29 15:37 | Report Abuse

trust so much on cimb...later you are dead meat

hooi72

112 posts

Posted by hooi72 > 2016-07-29 15:50 | Report Abuse

drop, drop,drop.when is the bottom?

dinaffin

265 posts

Posted by dinaffin > 2016-07-29 15:51 | Report Abuse

hooi72 ...just wait at 0.5

alexwest

138 posts

Posted by alexwest > 2016-07-29 16:14 | Report Abuse

wait long long time at 0.5 sure no reach there...

alexwest

138 posts

Posted by alexwest > 2016-07-29 16:24 | Report Abuse

b4 Q2 sure rebound coz need to show performance....

awsomechan

509 posts

Posted by awsomechan > 2016-07-29 16:56 | Report Abuse

if Q2 is doing bad then how to rebound?

chernhung

178 posts

Posted by chernhung > 2016-07-29 18:00 | Report Abuse

usually the shares promoted by bank will holland...

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-07-29 18:17 | Report Abuse

All talk big guys in this forum, you can add more, until you go broke...

Posted by comebackisreal > 2016-07-29 21:18 | Report Abuse

Comeback is real become cutlass. Damn sad

Posted by comebackisreal > 2016-07-29 21:18 | Report Abuse

Cutloss

Ex_CFO

126 posts

Posted by Ex_CFO > 2016-07-30 15:33 | Report Abuse

@ everise. There is always a reason for pushing down the share price of a company. For example when I was the CFO of an overseas property company, a shareholder who is famous for asset stripping tried and failed to get on the Board. And so what he did was he sold his holding pushing the shares price down. The buyer was his son and then his son sell it back to him at even lower prices thereby making the market panic. He then collect more shares and then he give notice that he wanted to takeover the company if he is not on the Board. I remember this case very well because it spoil my family holiday as I ended up spending my holiday dealing with the possible takeover while I was overseas. In Evergrn case, it is possible that one of the major shareholder trying to get the company cheap. You can see that the share is trading well below asset backing. If I am the CFO I would probably be instructed by the major share holders to privatise the company.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-07-31 11:56 | Report Abuse

May be you are right. But current price is not best entry level. Fair value for the share price is 1.80. They will try to accumulate below 0.80. Other wise not much meat...

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-07-31 15:30 | Report Abuse

The usd index climbed sharply from 92.6 in 2/5 to 97.5 in 22/7, within this period, you can see some export counters climbed back. Why this counter price still down?

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-07-31 18:31 | Report Abuse

They sell down Evergreen with volume. Coming q can't b good. Apr to June usd is the lowest. Expected bad results. Gap down. Buy after the results.

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-08-01 09:49 | Report Abuse

Ex_Cfo, thanks for your sharing. Nice one. I'm confident with this company's track records and ongoing business expansion plans and upgrading in progress. In my opinion, the current RM currency is in a sweet spot for most manufacturers and exporters based in Malaysia and should be weakening towards the near term due to political fiddling.

The kuo family controls EVERGRN, do u imply the scenario as possible takeover from this family of major stakeholders combined?

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-08-01 09:56 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128, I'm glad that u add more buying to support. More value creation is in the pipeline by the company so you add more shares at bargain price is sensible and logical. I've added more below 1.00 myself.

alexwest

138 posts

Posted by alexwest > 2016-08-01 10:19 | Report Abuse

buy more coz tis counter still undervalue ......later will rebound back soon..

dinaffin

265 posts

Posted by dinaffin > 2016-08-01 10:36 | Report Abuse

look like coming down further...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-01 10:39 | Report Abuse

moneykj... i think USD was weaker during Jan-Mar (around RM3.9x) and during April-June, USD had strengthened... so the worst Forex losses is over and I anticipate some forex gain in Q2 (April-June) instead of Forex losses (as the account would compare the trade balances against the USD closing price ended March 31st)... the only tradeoff is recently Evergreen's average selling price of MDF is lower.. so the forex gain may be wiped off due to the lower selling price... that is why I expect a similar result in Q2 (a big drop of revenue/profit) is very unlikely... by end of Aug we can tell if my assumption is correct or not...

alexwest

138 posts

Posted by alexwest > 2016-08-01 11:57 | Report Abuse

dun miss the boat....

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2016-08-01 12:07 | Report Abuse

No hurry. Let the price touch rock bottom first

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-01 12:47 | Report Abuse

dusti, please enlighten all of us here with your insight on the so-called "rock bottom price"... so far I only knew God can tell... for me, as long as I think it is undervalued, I will still accumulate for future price re-valuation... the intrinsic value will be unveiled one day and I see loads of safety margin in this share...

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2016-08-01 15:41 | Report Abuse

nevergreen business is not cyclical in nature like semicon
therefor it coming qtr profits wont collapse or spike up

awsomechan

509 posts

Posted by awsomechan > 2016-08-01 16:14 | Report Abuse

going down again as expected

alexwest

138 posts

Posted by alexwest > 2016-08-01 16:59 | Report Abuse

CONTRACT FORCE SELL WILL START SOON DROP MORE...

dinaffin

265 posts

Posted by dinaffin > 2016-08-01 17:27 | Report Abuse

dead meat...

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2016-08-01 17:36 | Report Abuse

already dead

hankc

182 posts

Posted by hankc > 2016-08-01 17:58 | Report Abuse

I see a lot of optimism on this counter. Some acknowledge it out right, others trying to influence to drive down the price for greater return. Alright.

Posted by Abu Adam > 2016-08-01 23:02 | Report Abuse

Stock with potential. Will buy more tomorrow

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2016-08-02 09:46 | Report Abuse

This stock no longer potential

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-08-02 10:09 | Report Abuse

Will hit below 70cts soon

Posted by DestinyT > 2016-08-02 10:10 | Report Abuse

0.945, 02/08/2015 @ 10.10am......seems this counter not potential for the moment, cut loss before the snowball become bigger

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-08-02 10:12 | Report Abuse

continue buy. ringgit will down soon

newbie1234

880 posts

Posted by newbie1234 > 2016-08-02 10:12 | Report Abuse

Purposely push down. See the volume and pattern... put in fridge.. end of the year baru come back.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-02 10:39 | Report Abuse

haha... i start to suspect Destiny is the syndicate behind to push down the price.. anyway.. i am glad you did that... today I added another 100,000 shares of Evergrn at such discount.. thanks for your help to push down the price so that i got to buy more at discounted rate...

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-08-02 10:42 | Report Abuse

Bargain value emerges at this discounted price. I have added more again but would like to see it bottom out.

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-08-02 10:44 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128, I'm impressed at how u keep adding in big amount each time. We are expecting financial result coming this month so buy on low