EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

+0.005 (1.22%)

0.41 - 0.415

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

steven20

831 posts

Posted by steven20 > 2016-08-23 09:08 | Report Abuse

Early morning already drop...lol

kulohr

40 posts

Posted by kulohr > 2016-08-23 09:34 | Report Abuse

buy now before too late

steven20

831 posts

Posted by steven20 > 2016-08-23 09:56 | Report Abuse

People are selling the share...even the tp is @1.47

mario888

40 posts

Posted by mario888 > 2016-08-23 10:10 | Report Abuse

The chart from Jan 2016 is all the way falling down until today. If company can recover next year will be good. But will the business sustain? Is there a merger coming? Will management make changes to deal with the problems?

steven20

831 posts

Posted by steven20 > 2016-08-23 10:16 | Report Abuse

For those who has holding power, then can buy and keep.

Peter Wang

132 posts

Posted by Peter Wang > 2016-08-23 11:43 | Report Abuse

Still undervalue...patient

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-23 15:49 | Report Abuse

as expected, profit for Q2 was impacted by lower ASP... and due to scheduled shut-down/maintenance (which is one-off)... but the good things is log price is getting lower now, and their sales/revenues remain strong (actually they sell more in quantity, just that average selling price is lower).. and the prospect says that Middle East market is recovering and furniture industry in Malaysia is still doing good....).. you can look at latest Liihen revenue and profit report... sales for furniture remains strong... and capacity expansion into higher profit margin products in 2017 for evergreen is a catalyst... just need to wait till 2017 i guess... nvm, i will still collect and hold...

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-08-23 17:30 | Report Abuse

Profit drop

ccllim78

40 posts

Posted by ccllim78 > 2016-08-23 17:52 | Report Abuse

share buy back 0.905. No need worry.

chernhung

178 posts

Posted by chernhung > 2016-08-23 22:00 | Report Abuse

Evergreen performance getting worst and worst since beginning of the year... too bad.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-24 08:24 | Report Abuse

yes, company is doing share buy back which means the company thinks that the current price is undervalued... and there is a high chance for improvement in next few quarters especially when it goes into 2017... don't forget that in Q2, the plant scheduled shut-down and maintenance was one-off thing and will not repeat in subsequent quarters... so i expect coming quarters will improve... that is why company is doing share buy back... let's wait and see...

steven20

831 posts

Posted by steven20 > 2016-08-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

Need to know need sell back the share to them? I just bought it last 3 weeks and the price is @0.92.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-08-24 13:38 | Report Abuse

Too bad. Use ah kung money to support the share, means the directors don't have confidence in their counter. Parkson also share buy back since 4.00. Now the price only 0.77. Earning decline for 3 consecutive q, we can't expect same management to turnaround the declining situation.

steven20

831 posts

Posted by steven20 > 2016-08-24 13:47 | Report Abuse

I sell it now, with the price @0.905. Loss @0.015 + broker fees...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-08-24 13:51 | Report Abuse

This stock only worth 0.50 with this amount of shares and net profit.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-08-24 13:53 | Report Abuse

The shares buy back is action to let u all to hold or buy more to push up the price to let them sell.. kakakakkakakakkaka

steven20

831 posts

Posted by steven20 > 2016-08-24 14:08 | Report Abuse

JN88, would like to ask I just sell the price @0.905 and they will buy back or any procedure i need to go?

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-08-24 15:32 | Report Abuse

New Support 1 at 0.865

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-24 16:19 | Report Abuse

moneykj, sounds like you are the management, otherwise why would you comment on behalf if they can turnaround the situation or not? afterall, I don't see it as a bad quarterly result as the lower ASP is expected and the lower net profit was also due to the one-off scheduled plant shut down for maintenance... do you know that the management is undergoing a lot of cost reduction measures to improve the margin? and also expansion until 2017 for higher margin RTA furniture, value-added MDF, new particleboards machines which could churn out thinner particleboards with higher margin, relocation of certain production lines to save cost, etc... you seem knowing nothing other that what u just saw form Bursa and you do not have a long enough vision to see what would happen next...

chernhung

178 posts

Posted by chernhung > 2016-08-24 16:21 | Report Abuse

I making huge loss in this company... too bad :(

hooi72

112 posts

Posted by hooi72 > 2016-08-24 18:06 | Report Abuse

me also. feel holland now.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-08-24 18:51 | Report Abuse

Kyy margin call so evergreen get the heat?

steven20

831 posts

Posted by steven20 > 2016-08-24 20:18 | Report Abuse

No eyes see already...

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-08-25 00:17 | Report Abuse

70cts Nice Entry

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2016-08-25 08:18 | Report Abuse

after yesterday dive, it will be LIMIT UP on today.............

Posted by Fortuneball > 2016-08-25 08:39 | Report Abuse

Avoid all furniture stocks now. The uptrend has already ended

Posted by Fortuneball > 2016-08-25 08:39 | Report Abuse

The only direction is going south, LOL

Posted by Fortuneball > 2016-08-25 08:41 | Report Abuse

Stock: [EVERGRN]: EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD
Feb 1, 2016 10:43 PM | Report Abuse
I agree that the rotating play on exporter stocks are dying off because of RM strength. Stay away for now

Save me a least 40-50% losses if I have invested in furniture stocks 6 months ago

Posted by stockraider > 2016-08-25 08:44 | Report Abuse

Evergreen undergone strong correction....valuation looks attractive now..but still need to monitor now b4 jump in...bcos selling pressure is still strong.
Pe about 10x....with div expected rm 0.025....can consider a value stock.

Posted by Goodluck888 > 2016-08-25 09:14 | Report Abuse

Export counter is bad this year. I will go in only hit 60 sens

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-25 11:36 | Report Abuse

it will unlikely drop until 60-70... full year EPS will be at least 10sen (Q2 should be the worst quarter due to scheduled plant shut down for maintenance and I expect Q3 and Q4 to be better)... at current price, PE is around 8.5 only and do you think it will go down to 6-7? very unlikely.. i am buying more shares at current price... for better results by year end / 2017... if you read their annual report 2015, you know they are going to improve their capacity and profit margin (new RTA / value-added production lines) in 2016-2017... never be so concerned on a single quarter result (Q2) as fundamentals remain strong and intact...

steven20

831 posts

Posted by steven20 > 2016-08-25 14:16 | Report Abuse

Got Buy volume but why stock price unable up?

Posted by Goodluck888 > 2016-08-25 14:21 | Report Abuse

The new furniture line will not turn their performance into good this/next year as Furniture Industry has received a big hit by market now. My working company is producing wood coating products to this industry and so far, our orders have been dropped > 40% recently. For year 2017, we expected more slow down from Furniture Industry again. Just for sharing......

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-08-25 18:33 | Report Abuse

Have chance to buy in below 0.70, not happy mae...

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-08-25 18:52 | Report Abuse

Someone here happy to average at low. From 1.79 to 0.855 as of today. Expert. No one can fight.

steven20

831 posts

Posted by steven20 > 2016-08-25 20:32 | Report Abuse

I don't think the price will up in short term.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-26 11:10 | Report Abuse

Goodluck888, thanks for your sharing.. i am just curious if you are comparing your company's performance (alone) to conclude that the whole furniture industry is doomed, i think that is just not right... please read what is written in the prospect column of Q2 report... u may say that the management can simply write anything... but based on my experience (via calls and email exchanges with the top management), i can tell that they are ppl with integrity and if things are bad, they won't promise you flowery prospect.. (scroll up and see my previous posts on how the COO explained the bad situation honestly when the overall demand was poor in 2012-2013)...

Read the prospect here (in Q2 report):
The Group has seen price pressures from our Middle-East market for MDF due to weak oil prices. Nonetheless, recent gains in oil prices have lessen pricing pressure and demand for MDF remains stable. The overall Malaysian furniture industry remains positive, benefiting from the weak Ringgit and competitive cost structure although general volatility in several major South East Asian currencies remains a risk factor.
Amid such volatile economic environment, the Group remains diligent in its efficiency enhancement efforts and expects a satisfactory performance for the year

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-26 11:13 | Report Abuse

i dun see any fundamental change so i will still buy if the share price drops more... it is a game of averaging down and when it rebounds, you gain big... i experienced that in 2013... and when i sold off the shares in 2015.. i earned >200%... and now i bought back due to the same reason... i dun expect a quick rebound of price in 2016 but i look forward to 2017...
as long as you have holding power, i dun think u are gonna lose anything in this share...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-26 11:15 | Report Abuse

moneykj, i am not sure who you are referring to as "expert"... btw, if you happen to mean me, sorry, i only started to accumulate when the share price was below 1.00, not 1.79... and yes, i am happy to average down from current price... let's see who will be right down a few months or a year.. i dun mind holding it a year to make 50-70% gain or even more....

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-26 11:16 | Report Abuse

evergreen is a fundamentally strong company and rebound is for sure... just a matter of time..

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-26 11:17 | Report Abuse

dun forget that Q2 was impacted by scheduled plant shutdown for maintenance.. so i would expect Q3 & Q4 to improve.. let's just wait and see... it is great that when ppl are frightened, I got the good chance to make huge profit...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-26 11:18 | Report Abuse

steven20, i agree, price will not shoot up in short term... this is for middle to long term investment... afterall, you still get decent at least 25% dividend payout...

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-08-26 11:19 | Report Abuse

remembered the glory day after it split at RM1.6 .. now 0.86...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-26 11:20 | Report Abuse

same thing happens to AirAsia and AAX.. when Q2 (normally the weakest quarter in one year) was announced, many kontra kaki and speculators sold off like no tomorrow... but they forgot about Q3 & Q4 which will definitely see much better results... see what happens today... strong rebound and these sellers must be crying at home for cutting loss over last 2 days...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-26 11:20 | Report Abuse

i started to accumulate AirAsia when it was around 80-90sen.. and I have not sold a single share yet.. i think RM4.00 is achieavable by year end...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-26 11:23 | Report Abuse

imagine if without the panic selling from investors when AA was trading at below RM1, where did we get the chance to buy at such low price? that time many research house mentioned that AA will do badly due to their philipines and indon associates.. but after I did my research, i disagreed and think that these associates will turnaround in 2016.. and it has proven that my assumption was correct..

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-26 11:24 | Report Abuse

Jen1888, absolutely... opportunity is out there for you and me to grab if you have done your own homework..

steven20

831 posts

Posted by steven20 > 2016-08-26 11:27 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128, you also buy AAX? My average price is 0.45 and i loss few k now. But i have holding power and will keep it till end of year. Just looking at the comment i really cannot tahan, keep shout sell sell sell like going to Apocalypse.

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2016-08-26 11:28 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128, nowadays ppl only think uptrend stock is a good company. downtrend stock is bad. somemore, will cut loss cut loss. i wonder who set such standard.