EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

+0.005 (1.22%)

0.41 - 0.415

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-08 11:24 | Report Abuse

hi comebackisrael, thanks for your comment. You are a very neutral person, I appreciate that. I do agree that some hands are manipulating the price recently. But since I don't know what is the bottom price it can go, I will keep accumulating in batches as long as I still have available funds. I agree it is not wise to go all in at one round/batch... after all, when the intrinsic value is unveiled and notice by more investors, the price will likely to move up so my average price is still low. At current price, it is no doubt the share is much undervalued. just my 2 cents....

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2016-08-08 11:48 | Report Abuse

bottom already...moving up anytime soon. no risk at this price. Hevea is moving up now.

OPMS

1,183 posts

Posted by OPMS > 2016-08-08 11:49 | Report Abuse

top up top up..

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-08-08 12:17 | Report Abuse

Selling is over. Time to accumulate.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-08-08 13:59 | Report Abuse

Now not the time to buy

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-08-08 14:00 | Report Abuse

Operator won't let you go

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-08-08 15:37 | Report Abuse

New Qtr 18August

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2016-08-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

Operator say will push after 4pm

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-08-08 15:44 | Report Abuse

Good..buy now

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-08-08 15:45 | Report Abuse

Whether it is manipulated or not, one thing we can see now is the buying demand is definitely stronger than before so it may mean this is the point where it should reverse the trend and rebound. For this reason, I am buying at a huge discounted value at least to it's tangible value PBV 0.66 as a safety margin (34% discount to book value) and it's PE is still below 10 which is very cheap in the industry. Jtiasa is surging now.

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-08-08 15:52 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128, I prefer to accumulate more as it goes lower too because I can see bargain values emerge since it's fundamentals remain intact. If truly there are operators manipulating EVERGRN's share price then they are looking for bargain values to accumulate too obviously so do not sell cheap to them. This might be the turning point because you can see strong buying interests at current price range.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-08-08 15:59 | Report Abuse

Don't waste yr bullet first

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2016-08-08 16:03 | Report Abuse

export theme play lailo

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2016-08-08 16:06 | Report Abuse

those shorting will bang head against walls soon

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-08 16:06 | Report Abuse

everise, well said... let's hope we can triumph in this war! It could be mid to long term i guess...

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-08-08 16:20 | Report Abuse

This week will be the 12th week of bear candles weekly chart and there is no stock cannot break the down trend for twelve consecutive weeks as ever recorded so I'm in for a rebound from here on. Selling is overdone and I won't sell cheap to operator who manipulate this.

Posted by Joblessrich > 2016-08-08 18:34 | Report Abuse

I am still collecting

Posted by sayakamiyuki > 2016-08-08 18:46 | Report Abuse

0.85 soon

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-08-08 22:48 | Report Abuse

This counter is terrible.....worth to buy enly when reach 0.5-0.7.

Posted by MoneyFace88 > 2016-08-08 22:54 | Report Abuse

Agree, I have more confidenc in Hevea than evergreen

photon

50 posts

Posted by photon > 2016-08-08 23:12 | Report Abuse

Victim of soft timber price

Expect huge margin compression in coming quarter

Insiders selling non stop. Nothing good can come out of that. Safer to wait until 60 sen to start bargain hunting

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-08-09 08:59 | Report Abuse

The only laggard among it's peers. Buy on weakness.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-09 09:02 | Report Abuse

i am glad that many are wary and frightened at this moment... that signals a good timing for those who are greedy to accumulate...

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-08-09 09:08 | Report Abuse

Don't sell cheap to those who manipulate this stock. They are hunting for bargain values too. IMHO, this could be the turning point after 12 consecutive weeks of selling and that is overdone.

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-08-09 09:50 | Report Abuse

CUTLOST, not u said best support at 825 and New Qtr Nett Lost?> funny dude

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2016-08-09 10:05 | Report Abuse

hong leong bank TP is 160 just one month ago. Can buy now .

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-09 10:24 | Report Abuse

everise, CUTLOST is indeed ridiculous, based on what he posted all this while... another joker, his best mate, is photon...

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-08-09 10:57 | Report Abuse

The photon dude is sadistic in nature by using that user account just to inflict pain, suffering and humiliation on others. I'm not surprised if he's one of those sicko in real life. That abcb could be the same dude. Anyway if I guessed it right this could be the turning point for EVERGRN.

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2016-08-09 15:06 | Report Abuse

tis stock need to eat lots of viagra

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-08-09 16:56 | Report Abuse

just buy, support is formed

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-08-09 18:21 | Report Abuse

time for rebound. Strong buying interest seen today.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-10 11:14 | Report Abuse

Yeah, everise... of course everything cannot be 100% sure, but i am 99.99% confident that it can never touch as low as 60 sen per what Photon said... after all, the fundamentals are still strong and intact and it does not make any sense for it to trade as low as 60sen...

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2016-08-10 14:22 | Report Abuse

zzzzzz sleeping

photon

50 posts

Posted by photon > 2016-08-10 17:05 | Report Abuse

Evergreen has become Nevergreen. Everyday drop drop drop

chernhung

178 posts

Posted by chernhung > 2016-08-10 17:06 | Report Abuse

what we can do is just wait patiently. if don have holding power better don invest this counter.

hankc

182 posts

Posted by hankc > 2016-08-10 18:38 | Report Abuse

Or any counter for that matter.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-08-10 18:43 | Report Abuse

Usd index big drop 0.58%. Not a good sign for export counter.

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2016-08-11 08:43 | Report Abuse

any bad news already priced into the stock price
it had corrected from 1.60 to 0.90 already
usd strength one day up or down is not a trend
the current trend for usd/rm rate is stable around 4.00

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-08-11 14:08 | Report Abuse

Current price 0.92 equal to 1.29 before ex. Not cheap. Base on chart they accumulate between 0.60 to 1.00 in 2014 n spread the tickets at 2.40 on export theme play n bonus issue. 0.71(before ex 1.00) is reasonable price for you all start to collect. This counter is manupulated by big shark. You have to follow their rules.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-08-11 14:25 | Report Abuse

Don't be so naive think that read all the reports can judge the company n can perdicted its price trend ar...When I shouted for sell in Jan at 2.50, nobody listen n some even believed the price can go 4.00. Padan muka for these tamak n naive guys.

Posted by Joblessrich > 2016-08-11 14:33 | Report Abuse

up today

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-08-11 14:37 | Report Abuse

Up up to 985

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-08-11 14:39 | Report Abuse

lai liao !!

ahdi

274 posts

Posted by ahdi > 2016-08-11 14:40 | Report Abuse

rumors: secured a foreign order worth about USD$100m. buy at ur own risk.

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-08-11 14:42 | Report Abuse

ahdi wheres yr source from ?

ahdi

274 posts

Posted by ahdi > 2016-08-11 14:43 | Report Abuse

johor friend staying in BP. he didnt mentioned the value of the order, but he said could be more than UDS100m. anyway, traded at ur own risk, tat's all i knew.

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-08-11 14:47 | Report Abuse

USD100m is translated to RM400m of sales. Assuming 10-20% profit margin. Thats huge incremental of profit.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-11 14:48 | Report Abuse

haha... i don't normally trust rumors unless it is from a source that i can trust... anyway, does anyone here still think it can go as low as 60-70sen? I don't think so... and I actually hope it will stay much longer at around 0.90 so that i can accumulate more at lower price.. too bad it rises back too fast today...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-11 14:52 | Report Abuse

hotrod, it depends on what kind of order that is.. if pure MDF boards, margin is not as high as 10-20%.. if it is RTA furniture or other value added MDFs, then maybe margin is higher...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-11 14:58 | Report Abuse

you guys see how quickly CUTLOST change his tone.. a few days ago still shouting that it will go down to 60-70 sen... today shouting that it will go up to 0.985...