EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

-0.015 (3.66%)

0.395 - 0.415

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

investaiko

201 posts

Posted by investaiko > 2016-07-26 23:52 | Report Abuse

Buy at support now....buy

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-27 08:42 | Report Abuse

everise, abcb is definitely a loser... look at the way he talks we can tell, haha...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-27 08:45 | Report Abuse

no worries ladies and gentlemen... i added more Evergreen shares recently and will continue to top up at current price... what a good discount now... when the share price of a poorly performed company drops, we know that we should not top up; but when the share price of a outperformed company like Evergreen drops, it is an opportunity to gain more money in future...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-27 08:53 | Report Abuse

and i agree with comebackisrael that someone is controlling the price (accumulating shares and trying to suppress the price before they are done with the accumulation)...

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2016-07-27 09:04 | Report Abuse

i will buy when its drop to 0.99!!!!!

essim

64 posts

Posted by essim > 2016-07-27 09:59 | Report Abuse

it is good time to accumulate.

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-27 10:06 | Report Abuse

I accumulated more since it is bargain price. Price down signifies more undervalued.

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-27 10:09 | Report Abuse

Hi iloveshare28, we are all ready & steady winning the race. Good choice for accumulating an undervalued gem. PBV is still 26% discount to its book value at current price.

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-27 10:19 | Report Abuse

Nvm that abcb dude, he's just jealous and we should be glad because there is such guy like him feeling jealous and look up so highly on EVERGRN. He's just frustrated with his HEVEA because HEVEA is not undervalued but highly inflated PBV of 148%.

Ex_CFO

126 posts

Posted by Ex_CFO > 2016-07-27 10:56 | Report Abuse

The latest US statistic release shows that the new home sale in US is the highest ever in 8.5 years. There is also a housing boom in Australia and NZ. I suspect the upcoming Q results would be close to $25m.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-27 12:59 | Report Abuse

yeah everise, in fact, i would like to ask our beloved friend abcb: what is the bottom price? if you can tell me, you are the God... no one can predict what the bottom price is.. what we can do is keep buying when it is still undervalued...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-27 12:59 | Report Abuse

good points Ex_CFO...

Posted by Kingsley Looi > 2016-07-27 13:00 | Report Abuse

my wife asks me go shopping @ midvalley, i said i shopping @ evergreen

Posted by Kingsley Looi > 2016-07-27 13:01 | Report Abuse

she said aeon got sales, i said evergreen even more.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-27 13:02 | Report Abuse

by the way Ex_CFO and everise, I just found out that the average selling price of MDF dropped slightly compared to last quarter... so even though Evergreen will have forex gain (instead of loss) in Q2, i suspect their Q2 results will be more or less the same or slightly better than Q1... dun expect a huge jump in revenue and profit...

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2016-07-27 14:50 | Report Abuse

why day day drop!!!!!!!!

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-27 15:08 | Report Abuse

haha... abcb, if the coming quarterly report shows a drop of more than 20% of its profit, i will kick Najis's balls in front of the Malaysians and FBI. And you are saying 60% (where is your proof to justify that?)... haha... i can only conclude that your motive/personal agenda is very clear: either you want to sabotage Evergreen for fun (as the ppl here proved you wrong and you hold the grudge) or you are so mean to try to pull the price down so that you get to buy cheap... come on.. grow up and leave your childhood behind... again, I say if the profit drops more than 20%, I will do what i promised above... and if it does not, can you lick Najis's ass in front of us? haha... you are super duper ridiculous clown to us, u know?...

Ex_CFO

126 posts

Posted by Ex_CFO > 2016-07-27 15:08 | Report Abuse

You are absolutely right, iloveshare128. Q2 has more working days and I expect the increase in revenue will make up for it. I expect revenue to be in the region of $260m with a profit of b/w $23m to $26m.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-27 15:09 | Report Abuse

let me reiterate, I would expect similar profit (or slightly more) in Q2... and i am very sure about it... why? do your own homework and you will be confident.. not like you, talk rubbish without any facts....

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-27 15:09 | Report Abuse

btw, i love your act of pulling the price down.. thanks.. so that i can buy more at cheaper price.. but what you did was very unethical and childish... come on.. grow up please....

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2016-07-27 15:15 | Report Abuse

evergreen turned nevergreen now
later forevergreen

Posted by Kingsley Looi > 2016-07-27 15:43 | Report Abuse

cutlost dint even spelling right

Ex_CFO

126 posts

Posted by Ex_CFO > 2016-07-27 15:45 | Report Abuse

well I bought 100k at 99.5 today. Happy to accumulate at current prices.

Ex_CFO

126 posts

Posted by Ex_CFO > 2016-07-27 15:49 | Report Abuse

Time will tell whether my forecast model is right. By the way buy some latitude and Astino both are fundamentally cheap with a forecast PE of below 7. Time will tell. have fun.

Posted by Joblessrich > 2016-07-27 17:48 | Report Abuse

Have bought some Evergrn, too

investaiko

201 posts

Posted by investaiko > 2016-07-27 20:22 | Report Abuse

As i urge yesterday ...buy and buy....u are at correct entry point

Posted by Kingsley Looi > 2016-07-28 10:48 | Report Abuse

days range oso can be a guide......i started realize we shud totally ignore this newbie.......

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-28 11:31 | Report Abuse

can just ignore this abcb idiot. You can see he is one of those keep talking good about hevea there. his hevea falling mad mayb that is why he is angry with EVERGRN hehe.

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-28 11:32 | Report Abuse

Whenever EVERGRN drop, I see bargain value emerges only so that is why I accumulate as it inches lower. Note this is an undervalued gem with strong commitment from top officials to expand it's business to be top in world.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/05/23/evergreen-fibreboard-aims-to-be-among-top-10-in-the-world/

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/05/23/cimb-research-retains-add-for-evergreen/

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-28 11:32 | Report Abuse

abcb keeps argue EVERGRN's debts a lot. Yes but its using money from debts to expand business. What is good with company sitting on lots of cash like HEVEA and doing nothing better than like EVERGRN expanding business capacity to meet demands, upgrading machinery & facility to improve efficiency & productivity and also diversify downstream business to generate more income streams and mitigate risks from just few current business segments?

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-28 12:16 | Report Abuse

EVERGRN is earning a lot more profits than HEVEA every quarter and yearly while expanding its capacity currently. Figures speak for itself. No need argue on facts.

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-28 12:18 | Report Abuse

abcb u are fortune teller by profession? No one will know what is coming for hevea too so don't come to EVERGRN's board and talk nonsense everyday. Understood?

I have posted same messages to ur hevea board.

Posted by Kingsley Looi > 2016-07-28 12:30 | Report Abuse

well, he don't really realize or understand what is his investment. I am not sure how hevea will grow in future but now hevea still maintain the same business size and no sign of expanding. But evergreen is expanding its business size, the price you paying today will worth more in next year. this abcb is gambling using all kind of "data" which is nothing link with it's business.

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-28 12:52 | Report Abuse

Kingsley,EVERGRN is already the largest MDF manufacturer and is expanding with a brighter future than hevea. so tht abcb idiot just too jealous hevea is not doing enough to expand their business.

What does hevea do for it's own future? Nothing and just sit on cash.

ViWizard

780 posts

Posted by ViWizard > 2016-07-28 13:17 | Report Abuse

wow below rm 1 already heheh

ViWizard

780 posts

Posted by ViWizard > 2016-07-28 13:17 | Report Abuse

drop more please

CDYS

672 posts

Posted by CDYS > 2016-07-28 14:54 | Report Abuse

What price can enter ?

chernhung

178 posts

Posted by chernhung > 2016-07-28 15:02 | Report Abuse

something goes wrong with evergreen?

Peter Wang

132 posts

Posted by Peter Wang > 2016-07-28 15:05 | Report Abuse

contra times out? force sell

phobee

28 posts

Posted by phobee > 2016-07-28 15:06 | Report Abuse

Just added another 10 lots

alexwest

138 posts

Posted by alexwest > 2016-07-28 15:07 | Report Abuse

all dies keep drop...

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2016-07-28 15:11 | Report Abuse

OMG!!!!!! i lost so much!!!!!!!

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-07-28 15:12 | Report Abuse

New Qtr out

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2016-07-28 15:33 | Report Abuse

WTH......96...KNN

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2016-07-28 15:35 | Report Abuse

change the CEO!!!!!!!!

alexwest

138 posts

Posted by alexwest > 2016-07-28 15:39 | Report Abuse

keep drop tmrw buy...

Ex_CFO

126 posts

Posted by Ex_CFO > 2016-07-28 15:47 | Report Abuse

don't panic. I am collecting at 96.5.

kenz88

616 posts

Posted by kenz88 > 2016-07-28 15:48 | Report Abuse

selllllllllll!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1.. I will collect,,, I love to be swing trader,,,,,,,hahahah,,, you all give to me,,,

ViWizard

780 posts

Posted by ViWizard > 2016-07-28 15:51 | Report Abuse

sell more sell more im waiting hahahaha

samshiro

57 posts

Posted by samshiro > 2016-07-28 16:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the confidence Ex_CFO .. I have been following your comments on Evergreen. I'm a newbie . I hope I made the right choice of holding on to Evergreen for a good return .