EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

+0.005 (1.22%)

0.41 - 0.415

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

Posted by comebackisreal > 2016-08-02 17:33 | Report Abuse

this counter manipulated . alot ppl also noticed that.

Posted by Joblessrich > 2016-08-02 17:36 | Report Abuse

Cannot tahan, too cheap now.
Good for me, sold at 9.60 and buy back same qty at 9.25. made a few hundred ringgit.

Posted by Joblessrich > 2016-08-02 17:39 | Report Abuse

sorry I meant RM0.960 and RM0.925

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-08-02 19:01 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will break 90 cent

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2016-08-02 19:09 | Report Abuse

no way!!!!!!!tomorrow will shoot up......................maybe limit up

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-08-02 19:55 | Report Abuse

If limit up or up 10 cents I Will jump down from bursa Malaysia building

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2016-08-02 20:32 | Report Abuse

wah looks bad, sad to hear that.

onglah

89 posts

Posted by onglah > 2016-08-02 20:36 | Report Abuse

qr maybe very bad ba!

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2016-08-02 20:45 | Report Abuse

sorry to hear that. i think should cut asap.

Posted by comebackisreal > 2016-08-02 20:56 | Report Abuse

all quit now. let the operator sendiri main

Max's Lim

32 posts

Posted by Max's Lim > 2016-08-02 21:05 | Report Abuse

look at" cutlost" history comment always spread negative news, i think he want buy more in low price. bad heart. he used to say it will drop to 48 sen . funny

Max's Lim

32 posts

Posted by Max's Lim > 2016-08-02 21:09 | Report Abuse

Evegreen cargo crash on the Highway at USA , then??? Big company like evergreen dont have insurance ?

hooi72

112 posts

Posted by hooi72 > 2016-08-02 21:32 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128, everytime i read your positive comment or sharing information on evergrn. u give me very weired feeling if like u r evergrn spokeman. r u?

hooi72

112 posts

Posted by hooi72 > 2016-08-02 21:37 | Report Abuse

sebab kat counter lain susah nak jumpa orang seperti anda yg selalu menerang secara panjang lebar.selalu membawa aura positif sahaja.

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2016-08-02 21:42 | Report Abuse

don't worry, this company is doing good!!!!!!!!!! they just simply push down the price, so they can acquire more!!!!

Posted by Hua Joshuaayoung > 2016-08-02 23:00 | Report Abuse

Jolin, go away please.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-08-03 00:03 | Report Abuse

Seriously best support to.buy 82.5cts

onglah

89 posts

Posted by onglah > 2016-08-03 09:44 | Report Abuse

Drop again!

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-03 09:50 | Report Abuse

hooi72, i am no spokesman of Evergreen group. I am just an ordinary investor like anyone of you here... just that I have been sharing facts and fundamental info with other EVERGRN investors here to avoid them from doing panic selling, which in turn causes them losses in their investment. To explain things (plus facts), it can't be done in just a few words, right?

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-03 09:53 | Report Abuse

Max's Lim, where did you get the news of Evergreen's cargo crashed on the highway in USA? Is there a potential mix-up with a freight/logistics provider also called Evergreen (Evergreen International)?

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2016-08-03 09:55 | Report Abuse

Max's Lim, are you from Pahang?

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-03 09:55 | Report Abuse

hooi72, just to top up a bit, i am a semi-retired guy who now mainly relies on returns from share investment (and of course dividends as well)... so I have slightly more time than some of you in doing more research to ensure higher chances of me investing in the right shares... nothing more...

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2016-08-03 10:09 | Report Abuse

All sold..total lost 17%

Posted by DarkLord0411 > 2016-08-03 10:18 | Report Abuse

vincent27, if further drop then u say lucky...if rebound then u say aiyo...i'm long term investor regret cut loss already...

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2016-08-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

Darklord0411, i guess for this counter to rebound ,..probably next year..saw the chart..continous drop for 3 month..and i didnt see any reason will rebound since ppl said this counter bisnes export 80% to middle east, and middle east also pokai now due to oil price ..so how will rebound?

i024466

137 posts

Posted by i024466 > 2016-08-03 10:31 | Report Abuse

Weaker ringgit should be good for Evergrn which is a fundamentally solid, undervalued (PE 8.27) company with a great tract record.

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-08-03 10:48 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128, I share the same view as you on EVERGRN. From the figures that I can see this is undervalued at 30% discount to book value of 1.37 nta. It would be nice if someone able to quantify the intrinsic value? At the moment it looks like someone is still pushing down the price. Not sure why but there must be an end to it since that has been many weeks already. Maybe ex_cfo guess it right they want to press down price to take over the company.

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-08-03 10:55 | Report Abuse

vincent27, sorry for ur loss but maybe u should have waited for the qtr result coming out this month. I do observe the selling has been for almost 3 months now but as they say it won't last forever so I'm guessing it to rebound at least on technical basis.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-08-03 11:08 | Report Abuse

New Qtr Nett Lost..forex exchange decrease profit

Witty

459 posts

Posted by Witty > 2016-08-03 11:13 | Report Abuse

Waiting for really rock bottom first. I see free falling everyday.

Posted by Kingsley Looi > 2016-08-03 11:38 | Report Abuse

where the hell of the new qtr result cutlost????

Posted by prescott2006 > 2016-08-03 11:40 | Report Abuse

Wow, the knife is really falling fast, yet to hit the floor yet.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-03 11:41 | Report Abuse

haha... Dear CUTLOST, you are getting more and more ridiculous... if next qtr sees a net loss, the sun will rise from the west... stop giving false statements... a net loss is 200% impossible if you understand Evergreen's current business situation well... I would expect core net profit to remain more or less the same as last quarter... Q2 release will be a testament for what i wrote today... let's see..

newbie1234

880 posts

Posted by newbie1234 > 2016-08-03 11:51 | Report Abuse

will wait for that long red bar to come... then i will sai lang.

hooi72

112 posts

Posted by hooi72 > 2016-08-03 11:51 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128,i am totally relies on the gaining of share investment.n i am newbie in this field. May i know how many stock you invest in? or just concentrate invest in 1,2 stocks only but big volume? and thanks for information sharing.

Max's Lim

32 posts

Posted by Max's Lim > 2016-08-03 11:59 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128 , u think how many million will evergreen achieve in q2?

hooi72

112 posts

Posted by hooi72 > 2016-08-03 12:04 | Report Abuse

one more thing that trouble me always. what you guys will do when the target price you set was reached but the stock movement seems like still uptrend?i don't know what to do, sell or not sell? if sell,after that if it rise,makan hati pula.if not sell, if drop, nak cekek diri pula. it make me feel crazy. i will be very appreciate to whom who gave me some guidence that i can overcome this.thanks again.

chernhung

178 posts

Posted by chernhung > 2016-08-03 12:10 | Report Abuse

no one is able to sell at highest, buy at lowest. u must adjust your mindset

Witty

459 posts

Posted by Witty > 2016-08-03 12:15 | Report Abuse

hit ur own target that count.

alexwest

138 posts

Posted by alexwest > 2016-08-03 12:16 | Report Abuse

ALL DEAD.. KEEP DROP LIKE SHIT................

alexwest

138 posts

Posted by alexwest > 2016-08-03 12:29 | Report Abuse

keep drop drop ...

chernhung

178 posts

Posted by chernhung > 2016-08-03 12:37 | Report Abuse

dont too optimistic, suspect some one unloading their shares.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-08-03 12:51 | Report Abuse

It might not in red, but bad results is certainty.

newbie1234

880 posts

Posted by newbie1234 > 2016-08-03 13:01 | Report Abuse

Maybe is overhead increase because minimum pay. Many factories facing same problem. Timber company use many workers. Up rm 100 is already 11% increase in overhead.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-03 13:13 | Report Abuse

hooi72, I invest in more than 1-2 shares but normally will keep my list less than 10. investing purely in 1-2 shares only can be a bit more risky... as many have known, shares with good fundamentals may not see its price go up immediately in short term (there are many reasons why the price does not go up), and if we only rely heavily on 1-2 shares, we may not have any return within a period of time... anyway, it is also good if you take "dividend payout" as one of your major considerations when choosing a fundamentally good share... FYI, take Evergreen as an example, fundamental wise, it is sound and strong but recent drop may not provide you any return in share appreciation. But Evergreen started new dividend policy to give out at least 25% of its net profit to shareholders... so if net profit is 12 sen EPS, you get 3 sen... at price of 91sen, dividend yield is 3.3% (slightly better than FD)... so you can still generate income if the share price does not go up (because you cannot sell the share yet to gain profit)... but sooner or later, as long as the fundamental continues to be strong or improve, it will catch the eyes of more investors. And by that time, share price re-valuation will happen.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-03 13:16 | Report Abuse

Max's Lim, I think the core business net profit in Q2 will be similar to what it was in Q1. But I am not sure if there will be any other one-time cost (impairment etc) that pulls down the overall net profit... after all, core business/operating profit should remain flat...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-03 15:16 | Report Abuse

CUTLOST, your sarcastic tactic won't work here... we have not seen you provide a single fact to support any of your statements made here in i3. You are basically only shouting "sell" or "buy" with no solid support to your statements... or you simply set a target price based out of nothing... forumers here can evaluate themselves on what have been posted by everyone here and I don't believe you have any impact in promoting this share if you can't justify with any reasoning...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-08-03 16:24 | Report Abuse

Shares volume = 800+ million, less Dividend =1sen, each Quarter net profit only 20 million....

Far Value RM0.6-0.7.....

photon

50 posts

Posted by photon > 2016-08-03 16:39 | Report Abuse

Sell. All wood stocks affected by soft timber price

Target Price 60 to 70 sen

chernhung

178 posts

Posted by chernhung > 2016-08-03 16:42 | Report Abuse

if soft timber price i thought that would be better? because timber is its cost.