EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

0.39 - 0.40

7 people like this.

11,529 comment(s). Last comment by Kevin Tam 15 hours ago

tonywong8

471 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2014-11-04 16:50 | Report Abuse

Vanachai Ltd Thailand, price went up quite significant last week in expecting next quarter result out next week. All particle/mdf board counters; mieco, evergreen and hevea recoverred from last month drop and all counters are in uptrend. With Ringgit dropping against USD,next quarter must have good result.

tonywong8

471 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2014-11-14 22:16 | Report Abuse

MDF board sale volume increased by 20% and sale price increased by 9%: particle board sale volume increased by 64% and sale price increased by 3% as compared to last year for Vanachai. Production of Evergreen is 85%MDF board and 15% is particle board. Price increased of 9% in MDF is more advantage to Evergreen.

tonywong8

471 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2014-11-22 00:10 | Report Abuse

Evergreen gross profit margin is 24% against Vanachai of 23.5%. It is more competitive now as compared to last few quarters. Particle board production line was under major maintenance, otherwise result might be even better. Next quarter, Ringgit is dropping quite significantly and expected the profit margin will improve further. With 3rd quarter earning of 2 cents, annualized PE of 7, the price has room to go up in the near future.

anai anai

21 posts

Posted by anai anai > 2014-11-24 12:02 | Report Abuse

finally showed a turnaround results in 3Q2014.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-24 13:20 | Report Abuse

Buy EVERGREEN, you can sleep very well with EVERGREEN. EVERGREEN is a turnaround stock...It has fine-tuned its business model to be very cost competitive which also produce consistent quality products...EVERGREEN sells to the global market...made its first profit after years of losses..this empowered biz model will propel its share price much higher ...future quarterly report will be much better than the current reported figures...good news is it's still not on analysts radar coverage as yet...Price upside is much more than downside!!!

Livinia

512 posts

Posted by Livinia > 2014-11-24 16:38 | Report Abuse

give comments. We just see next couple of days ahead.

Posted by sleepingtiger > 2014-11-24 17:58 | Report Abuse

Amen.

The upward trend is confirmed.

Enjoy your fruits.

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2014-11-24 22:22 | Report Abuse

The best has yet to come.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-24 22:50 | Report Abuse

With its empowered new biz model which gives it the cost competitive edge and the capability and capacity to produce and sell consistent and higher quality products, there is a strong possibility that EVERGREEN will surpass its all time high of RM 1.86 in the future years!!! One should just buy EVERGREEN without any hesitation and long this stock.

Posted by bulltrapstock > 2014-11-25 02:59 | Report Abuse

stop dreaming.
pe negative, lousy stock, lost money every quarter for sevral years. beware of fake push and get trapped.
take profit while you can.
correction coming soon. sell!!!

Posted by bulltrapstock > 2014-11-25 03:06 | Report Abuse

evergrave , mark my words.

Posted by bulltrapstock > 2014-11-25 06:16 | Report Abuse

year quarter. revenue. profit
2014-12-31 2014-09-30 234,488 11,983
2014-12-31 2014-06-30 215,811 -21,593
2014-12-31 2014-03-31 239,516 -2,869
2013-12-31 2013-12-31 252,094 -8,294
2013-12-31 2013-09-30 233,977 -10,298
2013-12-31 2013-06-30 225,845 -12,228
2013-12-31 2013-03-31 226,801 -18,344
2012-12-31 2012-12-31 235,015 -15,535
wow truely loss making money
check gpharos, people think one quarter profit start to turn around.
now another loss making quarter, check the chart in gpharos.
I am afraid evergrave will be next one.
downtrend counter better don't touch!!!

optimsuR

69 posts

Posted by optimsuR > 2014-11-25 06:36 | Report Abuse

wah long kang share.previously up 10% then drop 20%, really bull trap.
what rubbish is this? year to date still lost making.
worst than SEAL. seal i shot and this one really not worth my bullet.

tonywong8

471 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2014-11-25 08:33 | Report Abuse

Good to Evergreen if those whom are no confident in the company are out.

hosei

95 posts

Posted by hosei > 2014-11-25 12:31 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe..u kalah banyak or invest banyak in this counter ke..? ...promote sini...promote sana......

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2014-11-25 13:17 | Report Abuse

Believe or not, don't be short-sighted. Hold for longer term, of course you may be trapped in short term if you choose to "gamble" on Evergreen.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-25 13:31 | Report Abuse

hosei,
This stock had already bottomed out. How to kalah when u had already gone in at bottomed price? What is EVERGREEN price at bottom and what is its price now? Do you have any TA software to get this info?

The most important factor in any stocks is...what is its biz model? Will its biz model empower the company to increase revenue, increase profits, produce higher quality products, increase market share further...

Posted by sleepingtiger > 2014-11-25 13:32 | Report Abuse

Buy on weakness when the weak holders take profit.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-25 13:42 | Report Abuse

Agree with you 100% sleepingtiger!!!

Posted by Mathew Tung Yu Yee > 2014-11-25 18:23 | Report Abuse

Must monitor this share daily to avail yourself of opportunities. Monitor 3 days 54.5 - couldnt get man. then it leapt out of my reach.

Posted by sleepingtiger > 2014-11-26 07:56 | Report Abuse

Not too late to get in the bandwagon at this low price though it is around 59 sens.
Dont look at short term gyration but possible long term gyration.

May consoludate further if weak holders continue to take profit.

Better to pay a slight premium of a few sens for the precious news of turnaround profit and rosier forcast.

Can have a big laugh a year or two later.

optimsuR

69 posts

Posted by optimsuR > 2014-11-26 17:54 | Report Abuse

history going to repeat itself like in august. one day up then all the way down. take profit while you can. Yesterday reverse hammer, today red candle confirm downtrend continue.

Posted by bulltrapstock > 2014-11-26 20:21 | Report Abuse

I already told you, It's a bull trapped. Heading to 0.5. tomorrow last chance to sell.

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2014-11-26 22:01 | Report Abuse

Bull trap? Bull run ahead! This stock has been bucking the up trend of KLCI and KL Small Cap Index for more than 3 years. It's building a solid base and poised to trend higher in the coming 1~2 years. DON'T BE SHORT-SIGHTED. Down a bit and you say it's a bull trap, why keep staring the share price so closely? Look at the big picture, have a look at the weekly and monthly charts please.

xiaxiwola

34 posts

Posted by xiaxiwola > 2014-11-26 22:03 | Report Abuse

sili stock. no need to do research. waste time

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2014-11-26 22:38 | Report Abuse

Time will tell.......

Posted by sunseksi > 2014-11-26 23:53 | Report Abuse

yes taking 3 years to build a sand base waiting for tides to come then collapse.

Posted by sunseksi > 2014-11-26 23:55 | Report Abuse

Another quarter of bad result will all go downs the drain. There are many profit making company. Why pick one that keep losing and base on your hope in 2 years time. 2 days also cannot guess, let alone 2 years. Take profit while you still have chance. Invest base on facts but no hope.
Tomorrow OPEC result out is going to drag down own Malaysia market that depends on oil.

Posted by bulltrapstock > 2014-11-27 00:03 | Report Abuse

Agree. Been trapped once in August, still not learn the lesson?
Revenue so high and profit so low. Never seen such a poor performance furniture related stock.
Buy any of hevea, latitud, homeriz, pohuat much better. look at their profit margin.
This is a lousy stock - Pooi....

tonywong8

471 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2014-11-27 06:13 | Report Abuse

reverse psychology philosophy, otherwise why advise people to cut loss now not earlier. Their intention?

alex2012

612 posts

Posted by alex2012 > 2014-11-27 08:48 | Report Abuse

This is an energy intensive industry...if oil down, mean cost down...than profit up...

Posted by sleepingtiger > 2014-11-27 16:00 | Report Abuse

Look at the major share holders of the company.
There are many institutional investors who are slowly increasing their holdings for the past few years.

The answer is obvious about the shares.

This is the days they are hoping for.

They wont listen to our blog but make use of it to their advantage.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-27 16:17 | Report Abuse

accumulate on weakness more..

Posted by sleepingtiger > 2014-11-27 16:25 | Report Abuse

One of the few green color quoted share among the whole sea of red.

optimsuR

69 posts

Posted by optimsuR > 2014-11-27 21:06 | Report Abuse

laugh die me. 0.005 also happy. tell you the reason why price doesn't change much. it is a dead stock, no many people want to trade, wakaka.
up 0.86% down 10%

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2014-11-27 21:32 | Report Abuse

I believe most of you can understand Chinese.

人不成熟的五個特徵!!!不成長永遠無法向上爬…

http://www.cmoney.tw/notes/note-detail.aspx?nid=20118

人不成熟的第一個特徵:就是立即要回報

他不懂得只有春天播種,秋天才會收穫。

很多人在做任何事情的時候,剛剛付出一點點,馬上就要得到回報。

(學鋼琴,學英語等等,剛開始就覺得難,發現不行,立即就要放棄。)

很多人做生意,開始沒有什麼成績,就想著要放棄,

有的人一個月放棄,有的人三個月放棄,有的人半年放棄,有的人一年放棄,

我不明白人們為什麼輕易放棄,

但是我知道,放棄是一種習慣,一種典型失敗者的習慣。

所以說你要有眼光,要看得更遠一些,眼光是用來看未來的!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-27 22:56 | Report Abuse

EVERGREEN closed up today..one of the rare stocks that went against KLSE down closing. EVERGREEN broke above its 200 MA on 31/10/2014 and had always stayed above its 200 days MA since then. Its UPTREND is intact. I can see Long term money coming into EVERGREEN, slow accumulation is taking place. One should just buy EVERGREEN now and hold long term. This is a potential 3 bagger stock within next 2 years.

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-11-28 00:06 | Report Abuse

but less than 600k shares done, what is the big deal?

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-28 07:12 | Report Abuse

I see smart long term money accumulating EVERGREEN under the radar...No need to talk too much and talk real real... you can just stay on the sidelines and watch EVERGREEN price performance 1 year, 2 years from now.....and please let me know your verdict in 1 year and 2 years from now. Countdown starts today...EVERGREEN price@ 58.5 cents, Countdown date: November 28, 2014...the rest of i3 forumers here are the witnesses....I stand to be corrected by you in 1 year and 2 years from now but I am very confident that EVERGREEN will make sure that I wont be corrected by you...1 year and 2 years from today ie. November 28 2014......hahahahaha

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-11-28 11:38 | Report Abuse

...smart long term money accumulating EVERGREEN...long post-dated cheque you have issued...2 years that long

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-11-28 11:39 | Report Abuse

Half day only 10,000 shares done, what a joke

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-28 12:00 | Report Abuse

If you find this so boringly zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...then buy Zelan lah...maybe faster UP...hahahaha

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2014-11-28 14:25 | Report Abuse

Sunztzhe, just ignore those who are short-sighted. Don't waste your time and energy. I am for your view as i think this stock has bottomed out.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-28 15:10 | Report Abuse

nbtrend,
Thanks for your advise. Just for the records,

I have stated that Countdown starts today...EVERGREEN price@ 58.5 cents, Countdown date starting from: November 28, 2014...the rest of i3 forumers here are the witnesses...you are also the witness ...so is talk real real.

November 28 2015: What is EVERGREEN price
November 28 2016: What is EVERGREEN price

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-11-28 16:37 | Report Abuse

Until now, less than 200k shares done. Slowly wait for the count, DOWN

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2014-11-28 16:48 | Report Abuse

Don't be so serious with those guys, sunztse. They will hide and stop commenting on this forum once they see the stock trending up. If down a bit today, not need to wait till 2015, they will come out to show off how accurate their predictions are. Ignore them and time will tell...

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-28 17:09 | Report Abuse

nbtrend,
I can see what is their modus operandi and they wont be here unless they hope to buy at cheaper price by posting their comments....Infact I am extremely amused...kind of free entertainment for me.....hahahaha. Have a good weekend!!

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2014-11-28 17:21 | Report Abuse

Alamak! Down 0.005 cents, what a lousy stock, I said this on their behalf. Hahaha!