EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

0.39 - 0.40

7 people like this.

11,529 comment(s). Last comment by Kevin Tam 15 hours ago

Posted by Steven Teh Hwa Leong > 2015-03-26 17:08 | Report Abuse

So how bout our evergrn..? Myr strong bck,export goods order reduce, evrgrn down..?

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-03-26 20:40 | Report Abuse

I concede that my prediction has gone a little bit off tangent.Nevertheless I would steadfastly hold to my earlier prediction of a long term positive outlook for this stock.Let me reiterate my earlier statement that this counter is for the long haul and short term hick ups should concern the genuine investors only the punters and contra players should and would have to take a hit...too bad...

Posted by Koperasi > 2015-03-27 01:05 | Report Abuse

Why drop suddenly drop 5 sen today

Posted by Koperasi > 2015-03-27 01:05 | Report Abuse

Its because Rm strong back ?

cityplus

92 posts

Posted by cityplus > 2015-03-29 20:03 | Report Abuse

copy from TCB page:

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/900981369.jsp

you can get email update from there too....

29/03/2015

Sharing My experiences with friends here.

TCB has always encourages taking early losses and try to ride on profit on a winner. That is the only way traders can make some money in KLSE.I would like to share my trading experience of EVERGRN (5101) with friends here. I am a short term trader and I don”t normally hold stock for more that 3 months unless I am on a winner.

For many of my readers, I thank you for the many emails I received on EVERGRN because many of you made money on it. But sadly many of you were out of it when it hits $0.80+ and I know just a few of you ride it until $1.00.

My ride on EVERGRN ended last Thursday when it hit my Trailing Stop at $1.19. It is almost 3 months when I first introduced it in early January 2015.

Posted in Week 1 Report :
# EVERGRN (5101) — stage 4 of the cycle ended with a new low of $0.45. It has started new stage 1 cycle trading in Rectangle pattern from $0.505 to $0.68. Lately it has shown more strength to break out from the rectangle, so any weakness towards immediate support of $0.59/ $0.57may offer buying opportunity for future play. #

After I posted it, on week 2 I have chosen it as my Top Pick:

EVERGRN (5101) — Last week I have recommended this stock and asked you to buy at $0.59/$0.57 levels.After almost 2 and the half year of consolidation from $0.45 to $0.68 it finally breaks above $0.68 0n 07/01 with volume on the weekly chart.It is expected to begin its 2nd stage of the bullish cycle if able to stay above $0.68 to an immediate target of $0.85 with strong resistance estimated at $0.78.Any consolidation due to the recent sharp rises should find immediate support at $0.70/$0.68 (Resistance turns Support) which offer buying opportunity for future play.I had set my Trailing Stop at $0.67 to protect my profits (Action: I may also lock in my profits if it can”t break above $0.745 ).

After this posting it started its stage 2 cycle and hit a high of $1.28 last week, gaining more than 100% in almost 3 months.
I want to share this because if you are on a winner do remember to trade with a Trailing Stop as no one knows how high it can move, the targets can only be used as a guide.

Happy Trading !!

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2015-03-30 16:59 | Report Abuse

Today onwards, here come a new cycle........it will move towards 1.60...

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2015-04-01 17:08 | Report Abuse

Whygoing South ?

i024466

137 posts

Posted by i024466 > 2015-04-02 15:21 | Report Abuse

Passengers who came in at around 0.85 are getting off the bus.

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-04-03 10:58 | Report Abuse

Great opportunity to accumulate..if you axcess fund not needed for the next one year or so...the returns from this stock will make you laugh all the way to the bank...for pure speculators you may have to pay a visit to the alongs!!

Posted by tigerpepsi > 2015-04-07 09:35 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (April 7): Hong Leong IB Research has initiated coverage on Evergreen Fibreboard Bhd (Financial Dashboard) with a “Buy” rating at RM1.13 with a target price of RM1.47 and said the company was one of the top 5 producers of engineered wood-based products in Asia, which main products consisting MDF and particleboard, with combined annual production capacity of more than 1.3m m³.

In a report today, the research house said it believed the strong share price performance has yet to fully reflect its true fundamentals, as we anticipate Evergreen’s earnings prospects to remain bright in the near to medium term.

“We are projecting Evergreen’s net profit in 2015 to multiply from RM200,000 in 2014, to RM64.3 million-RM86.3 million in 2015 and 2016 respectively, underpinned by: (1) Higher selling prices; (2) Higher sales mix of value added products (which yield better profit margins); and (3) Management’s ongoing efforts in streamlining its operations.

“We initiate coverage on Evergreen with a Buy recommendation and target price of RM1.47 (based on 10x average 2015-2016 EPS of 14.7 sen), providing an upside of 30%,”

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2015-04-07 10:33 | Report Abuse

Madness, how can they turn in a net profit of $75m for 2015 and 2016?

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2015-04-07 11:24 | Report Abuse

Remember a few months back USD was only 3.15. Last month it was averaging 3.70. April dropped back to 3.65 plus.They sell in US dollars. Convert to RM make more profit

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2015-04-07 12:19 | Report Abuse

That was history. We live for today and tomorrow lah

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2015-04-07 12:20 | Report Abuse

Evergreen lost 7 consecutive quarters, lost more than it made in the last 10 years. Lol

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2015-04-07 14:03 | Report Abuse

Turning green, for evergreen.........

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-04-08 09:27 | Report Abuse

Hello Saltedfish,

This is a forum to exchange ideas among investors and potential investors..I have no qualms with negative comments that comes with some constructive opinion which could help others to weigh and ponder so as to make some informed decision pertaining to the counter in question.But you seem to be making one sentenced negative comments which are rather repulsive in nature!!May I konw your motive here? Are you trying to play a game of devil's advocate? If you have no contructive ideas or comments to share here,please do keep your not so intelligent one sentenced opinion to yourself.

26,207 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-04-08 09:35 | Report Abuse

everygreen is a technical play. not investment play.

Posted by tigerpepsi > 2015-04-08 10:58 | Report Abuse

forever green

asian

8 posts

Posted by asian > 2015-04-09 23:13 | Report Abuse

forever love, forever green.

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2015-04-10 20:15 | Report Abuse

Those who invested in Nov and Dec 2014 has seen their capital increased by more than 100%.Still remember quite a few guys badmouthed about Evergreen back then, now all of them have disappeared from this forum. Congrats to those including myself whose stick to this stock. Even i were to sell it now, my capital has doubled.
The guy stating Evergreen lost in 7 consecutive quarters, more than it made in the last ten year is an accountant leh, according to his personal profile. Please check the quarterly figures carefully before you share the misleading information here, i don't think you are an accountant.

Posted by BURSAMASTER > 2015-04-10 23:55 | Report Abuse

EVERGRN : NOT TO BE MISSED..UPTREND TO CONTINUE

Highlights / Stock Picks of the Day - Evergreen Fiberboard Berhad (EVERGRN) – Trading Buy
Date: 10/04/2015

Source : KENANGA
Stock : EVERGRN Price Target : 1.37 | Price Call : TRADING BUY
Last Price : 1.22 | Upside/Downside : +0.15 (12.30%)

Back

EVERGRN rose 2.0 sen or 1.7% to close at RM1.21 after a consolidation phase from its recent high of RM1.28. Key indicators are painting a bullish picture as RSI is heading north while Stochastic has performed a positive crossover. Historical trend also suggests that the share price may stage a rebound from the 20-day SMA line or its channel support level. We anticipate that the share price will rebound towards its channel resistance level of RM1.37. Hence, we are issuing a “Trading Buy” call with a target price pegged at RM1.37.

Posted by BURSAMASTER > 2015-04-11 22:19 | Report Abuse

Highlights / Stock Picks of the Day - Evergreen Fiberboard Berhad (EVERGRN) – Trading Buy
Author: kiasutrader | Publish date: Fri, 10 Apr 2015, 09:25 AM

EVERGRN rose 2.0 sen or 1.7% to close at RM1.21 after a consolidation phase from its recent high of RM1.28. Key indicators are painting a bullish picture as RSI is heading north while Stochastic has performed a positive crossover. Historical trend also suggests that the share price may stage a rebound from the 20-day SMA line or its channel support level. We anticipate that the share price will rebound towards its channel resistance level of RM1.37. Hence, we are issuing a “Trading Buy” call with a target price pegged at RM1.37.

Posted by BURSAMASTER > 2015-04-12 23:05 | Report Abuse

Dont miss the boat

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2015-04-13 12:50 | Report Abuse

yaya

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2015-04-13 22:09 | Report Abuse

EVERGREEN is a cyclical turnaround stock.

1989voci

25 posts

Posted by 1989voci > 2015-04-14 16:28 | Report Abuse

time to accumulate before gonig for the SHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-04-15 11:02 | Report Abuse

I can't agree more with fellow forum member sunztzhe that EVERGREEN is a cyclical turnaround stock.The only shortcoming from his remark is that he did not go on or shall I say care to elaborate his statement further ..hence I will take it from there and give my two penny worth of an opinion.Indeed this is a classic cyclical stock and the underlining factors at the moment are a perfect precursor for a better and bigger things to come albeit slowly and steadily..but with a caveat..if the management were to screw up big time than every bet on the table is off!! First and foremost is the growing demand for its product as a result of accelerated purchases from furniture manufacturers from abroad such as Japan,America and Europe.This was a consequence of a surge in demand enjoyed by these manufacturers for their product by consumers in the west. With oil prices dipping almost 55% from a high of about US 110 per barrel 6 - 7 months ago and stubbornly holding forth,the net result is akin to a tax break for most consumers in the west who are not famous for being thrift and the extra money in their pockets will find its way to the stores selling consumer discretionaries...furtuniture of various types and makes being one..Besides,this very low oil price will inadvertently bring down the high cost of production which was bogging manufacturers down as such evergreen almost the past 6 to 7 years vis-a- vis squeezing their profit margin and putting them in a state of moribund!And the icing to the cake is the falling ringgit against US dollar..this will translate to exchange rate gains for the company as its products is denominated in US dollars.So you see...this company should be making money from multiple front...please do not act on my opinion alone..please do your home work and do share with us here..

Posted by sleepingtiger > 2015-04-17 17:26 | Report Abuse

Cooling off time.

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-04-18 13:43 | Report Abuse

Will take off just before the announcement of the latest quarterly result.

Posted by Michael Jong > 2015-04-19 20:00 | Report Abuse

when will gonna fly?

Posted by sleepingtiger > 2015-04-21 13:38 | Report Abuse

Evergreen no more green.
In red for many days now.

Posted by sleepingtiger > 2015-04-21 13:46 | Report Abuse

Cityplus, a trader as he said on 29 March, had sold off all his holdings to take profit.
This was a good warning to the peaking of Evegreen price.
Thanks for your advice.
I had since gradually sold off my holdings too.
Happy trading and investing.

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-04-22 08:34 | Report Abuse

Traders are speculators and most of them end up in net losses in the long term..be my guest to follow their foot step!

keithchan

367 posts

Posted by keithchan > 2015-04-22 10:56 | Report Abuse

Stopped-out (cut loss) by Kenanga Research today

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-04-23 00:55 | Report Abuse

Cannot rdy la. last time I sold 1.18 I thought i missed out. Not as strong as many people thought, Go hevea better.

Posted by master_raikun8 > 2015-04-27 15:48 | Report Abuse

too much red

Posted by asianstock1 > 2015-04-27 16:11 | Report Abuse

sad.....forever red.

Posted by sleepingtiger > 2015-04-28 18:25 | Report Abuse

Now cheap sale
Next forced sale
Eventuaaly close down sale

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2015-04-29 00:24 | Report Abuse

The next financial result will be announced by 27 May 2015. Will the upcoming financial result be better, same or worse than the previous quarter. In the last quarter report, the particle board plant in Malaysia was down for major maintenance upgrade. So there is a good likelihood that the next financial result to be announced on 27/5/2015 will be better than the last quarter result. In fact I bought some more today at closing price as EVERGREEN is a "TURNAROUND STOCK"...once the current price retracement is over, it will hit a new high in the near future.

madguy

674 posts

Posted by madguy > 2015-04-29 17:58 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe i see..... i wait it drop abit more ..... coz recently USD weak against myr

today homerz up .. not bad lo

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-04-30 11:16 | Report Abuse

This company has seen worst things before...be it micro or macroeconomic situation i.e. when the crude oil and ringgit at its best level against US dollar...it continue to prevail despite the losses.Now,with its turnaround plan well in position and bottom line improving...it is seeing the light at the end of the tunnel,so to speak.Those speculator who have lost their money can't help deriding this counter...be my guest!! And for those who still holding and a matter of fact accumulating as the price consolidates...thess are the smart ones..

Posted by sleepingtiger > 2015-05-03 08:57 | Report Abuse

Good counter but running ahead too much in such a short period.
Will come in when its price is more attractive .

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2015-05-05 23:34 | Report Abuse

The next financial result due 27 May 2015 will confirm whether it is ahead of its fundamentals, at its fundamentals or at a discount to its fundamentals....Top management cum controlling shareholder's focus on improving and empowering its biz model will propel its share price to hit an all time high in the future...

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2015-05-06 12:04 | Report Abuse

homeriz is a good indicator of what is in store for evergrn.its recent result showed the sector is still evergreen and its share price performance is showing the way for evergrn to follow.

Posted by keltsnoop > 2015-05-06 16:14 | Report Abuse

time to let it go~ let it go~

26,207 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-05-07 14:30 | Report Abuse

sell on news?

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-05-08 10:04 | Report Abuse

The last quarter result scheduled to be released at the end of the month will determine the direction of this counter's share price...a good profit will propel it further which in my opinion will be the case...the best is yet to come..investors especially the instituitional investor will be waiting by the sidelines to pounce on it...afterall the furniture counters have already out run themselves...

madguy

674 posts

Posted by madguy > 2015-05-11 03:34 | Report Abuse

Recently damn a lot sell queue.