YTL HOSPITALITY REIT

KLSE (MYR): YTLREIT (5109)

+0.01 (0.85%)

1.17 - 1.19

7 people like this.

1,253 comment(s). Last comment by jeffchan1901 1 week ago

Posted by optimus9633 > 2012-05-31 18:47 | Report Abuse

What happened to this counter?

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2012-05-31 21:16 | Report Abuse

how many u bought? i also wondering what happen to it? financial report problem? anywhere wish to buy it at 0.90..hee

Posted by optimus9633 > 2012-05-31 21:47 | Report Abuse

it attracts me at this low price but i am wondering why it suddenly dropped so much before closing..

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-05-31 22:10 | Report Abuse

B very careful ....... directly or indirectly to do with YTL is not designed for minority shares holder !! Just look at the rest of YTL listing activities !!!

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2012-05-31 22:13 | Report Abuse

what is it mean? relate to YTL comapanies' financial problem?

Alexho

66 posts

Posted by Alexho > 2012-06-01 02:15 | Report Abuse

Now there won't be much growth for the stock but if you want to collect rental for retirement you can do it over time either monthly or ....At current price of .94 and div of 7 sen gross yield is about 7.4 % and what do you think ?

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-06-01 15:49 | Report Abuse

Yesterday I bought at 93.5 and 92.5 and close at 90.5... heart broken.

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2012-06-06 19:00 | Report Abuse

Need to be patient for this firm. Big wave it coming for the next 1 to 2 years.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-06-07 17:06 | Report Abuse

Break/even....Bought this meant for keeping for DY and appreciation (since price less than NAV)...

Alexho

66 posts

Posted by Alexho > 2012-06-07 19:38 | Report Abuse

Just buy hold and collect div then reinvest and go to agm once a year to makan and visit your property

Alexho

66 posts

Posted by Alexho > 2012-06-07 19:39 | Report Abuse

There is a write up in The edge financial daily today

Alexho

66 posts

Posted by Alexho > 2012-06-08 19:02 | Report Abuse

Starreit confirmed buying 3 Marriott hotel in Aust for about ringgit 1.2billion

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2012-06-11 14:15 | Report Abuse

It will surpass RM1.00 before end of this quarter then hit towards RM1.10 before CNY when they declared another dividends for the year. YTL Group is collecting blue chip hotels into their portfolio for positioning themselves as luxury hoteliers.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-06-11 17:00 | Report Abuse

ejtic, hope your prediction comes true....

Alexho

66 posts

Posted by Alexho > 2012-06-13 19:32 | Report Abuse

never even said what is the potential earning from the acquisition

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-06-14 09:38 | Report Abuse

It has made a very nice V curve over last 3 weeks.

Alexho

66 posts

Posted by Alexho > 2012-06-14 14:59 | Report Abuse

Nobody can give any answer as to how much extra earning and how much loan and how much foreign exchange exposure to the new acquisition

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2012-06-14 19:05 | Report Abuse

Yes, today is just extraordinary. Institutional investors are buying for DY as the next dividend is coming in Aug and estimate 3.7 - 3.9%. So, YTD DY is >7% double our FD rates.

Alexho

66 posts

Posted by Alexho > 2012-06-21 17:13 | Report Abuse

Insider Asia forecast 9.7 sen for financial 2013 and 11.5 sen for f2014

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-06-22 11:29 | Report Abuse

Given so many unknown... rather to take profit and wait..

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2012-07-20 15:29 | Report Abuse

Starhill Real Estate Investment Trust (Starhill REIT) has declared a final income distribution of 3.6247 sen per unit for the six-month period ended June 30 2012, amounting to RM48.0 million.
Combined with the interim dividend of 4.0112 sen per unit paid for the six months ended 31 December 2011, Starhill REIT’s total income distribution of the financial year ended 30 June 2012 stands at 7.6359 per unit, compared to 6.4855 sen per unit last year. This represents a yield of 7.2% per annum based on Starhill REIT’s 5-day volume weighted average unit price of RM1.06.

Francis Yeoh , CEO of Pintar Projek Sdn Bhd, which is the manager of Starhill REIT, said, “The completion this financial year of the rebranding exercise to transform the Trust into a pure-play hospitality REIT marks a turning point. Starhill REIT’s property portfolio has now been fully rationalised to focus on prime, yield-accretive hotel and hospitality-related assets. This has enabled us to achieve a 32% increase in the total income distribution from the Trust to RM101.1 million, compared to RM76.5 million last year, and a 17.7% increase in the distribution per unit”.
Under the rationalisation exercise, Starhill REIT acquired the Pangkor Laut, Tanjong Jara and Cameron Highlands resorts, the Vistana chain of hotels, The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur, the remainder of The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur not already owned by the Trust, as well as the Hilton Niseko in Japan, the Trust’s first international acquisition.
Subsequently, in June 2012, Starhill REIT also entered into agreements to acquire the Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel, Brisbane Marriott Hotel and Melbourne Marriott Hotel in Australia for a total purchase consideration of AUD415 million.
The book closure and payment dates for the final income distribution are 3 August 2012 and 28 August 2012, respectively.

Source: http://journaler0203.blogspot.com/2012/07/twinkletwinkle-little-stareit.html

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2012-10-24 17:23 | Report Abuse

Steady and easy....good to note that.. Keep it up STAREIT !!

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-25 09:53 | Report Abuse

nice, up on news of purchase of Australian property? good stuff!

Posted by sugar_crackers > 2012-10-26 23:01 | Report Abuse

Pathew, can share the news?

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-29 13:51 | Report Abuse

it's old news, as mentioned by ejtic above. just that it's a confirmed deal as per below http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/183450.jsp

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2012-11-28 10:43 | Report Abuse

Something not right? Price dropping

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2012-11-29 19:36 | Report Abuse

We refer to the announcements dated 13 June 2012, 1 August 2012, 12 October 2012, 15 October 2012 and 5 November 2012 in relation to the Proposed Acquisition.

On behalf of the Board, AmInvestment Bank is pleased to announce that the Proposed Acquisition has been completed on 29 November 2012.

This announcement is dated 29 November 2012.

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2012-12-13 17:42 | Report Abuse

This one is definitely value for $$...

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2013-01-02 17:19 | Report Abuse

Ben: Congrats to you man. What a great price to buy 1.03. So make handsome $$. Wait for this month dividend, u lagi kaya la... Tonite u become taukey ok?

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2013-01-02 17:35 | Report Abuse

Ben: Remember don't sell this stock. I think it's heading for record high by this week & before the dividend announcement. It's better to keep here & get the dividend than save in FD.

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2013-01-07 17:54 | Report Abuse

Yes, I agreed what u mentioned. Bank interest is consider no income.

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2013-01-08 12:54 | Report Abuse

Ben bought 200 lots at 1.03 in Dec. Now made quite a decent profit couple with the dividend is coming to town this month. What a New Year for him.

LATO'

394 posts

Posted by LATO' > 2013-01-08 13:21 | Report Abuse

To me, buy - keep - forget bout it - collect divident ; long term investment maa

Alexho

66 posts

Posted by Alexho > 2013-01-08 19:10 | Report Abuse

This stock if earning according to projection it should touch 1.35 for 7% yield at the end of this year and 1.65 end of 2014 .

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-01-16 14:48 | Report Abuse

EPS for FY13Q1 only 1.7 sen. Assume Full year FY13 1.7 x 4 and at current price RM1.12 the DY only slightly above 6%.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-01-16 14:53 | Report Abuse

Correct if you buy in at current price means that you already paid 1 year of dividend to the seller :) Think wise

js00897

31 posts

Posted by js00897 > 2013-02-23 14:08 | Report Abuse

chongkonghui, i not pretty understand what u talking about and how u count

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2013-02-23 15:02 | Report Abuse

js00897, I guess what Kong Hui means 1.7sen X 4 quarter equal to 6.8sen (in a year). Dividend yield is Rm0.068 divided by RM1.12 X 100% = 6.07%.
I guess this return is comparable to others REITS.

js00897

31 posts

Posted by js00897 > 2013-02-27 21:45 | Report Abuse

but dividend yeild not calculate by EPS, hmm.. anyway, thanks for the reply..

Jien Han

162 posts

Posted by Jien Han > 2013-03-29 05:20 | Report Abuse

Hi, anyone from kl who has been to jw Marriott and ritz? How is the place generally, good occupancy?

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2013-04-02 11:01 | Report Abuse

Yes, expensive location

Posted by caseylam > 2013-04-17 08:17 | Report Abuse

Mornig, If I want to buy a reit stock which should I conseder? Thanks for advise.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-04-17 08:48 | Report Abuse

Axreit is the best!

Posted by caseylam > 2013-04-18 08:11 | Report Abuse

thx

Greenpower

304 posts

Posted by Greenpower > 2013-04-30 18:49 | Report Abuse

Why Stareit not hot as other REIT.

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2013-05-06 17:32 | Report Abuse

Very gd for today

Greenpower

304 posts

Posted by Greenpower > 2013-05-17 10:49 | Report Abuse

Any news coming?

Alexho

66 posts

Posted by Alexho > 2013-05-17 18:30 | Report Abuse

Next week 3rd quarter

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2013-05-17 21:01 | Report Abuse

should have strong profit due to the acquisition 3 hotels in Aussie.

Alexho

66 posts

Posted by Alexho > 2013-05-20 19:03 | Report Abuse

Looking at the depressing current share price the earning might not be attractive.