I think if you have the holding power, you should acquire Alam slowly. But no room for contra player! I had learnt that lession via MNRB couple weeks ago.
I told my mum yesterday that Alam will retest rm0.495 during this current downturn. It might be too early for her to do so yesterday.
But she had mentioned even Warren buffet always encountered with the experience of share prices well below his acquisition level. We are not buying the share because its price lower. We are buying because its value.
dont ask me, i dont know Neutron Jack Welch's style of investing. He is only good in leadership.
seven months in the investment community, and with mummy being the market authority, and Jack Welch his role model, i dont want to associate with Tajimasunrise.
read more at the patimas computers thread and know my stance on arrogant tricksters using many nicks!
that fellow is talking 1)based on text book, 2) based on his idol from General Motor in 80s. 3) based on how her mother described Warren Buffet to him, 4) based on college lecturer. he then draw conclusion that he is a stock master, he knows it all.
son..again, why laugh at people. why cant refrain from doing sinful things...i would rather u look for 3H=3 holes than commenting sinfully ...may god put u back into the holes
aiyo son, my grand daughter , your daughter ....kena by u or not ? i thought she works in kenanga ..later kena incest case with father. sinful to our family. tainted family history
Alam Maritim share is at a PE of 15.19 and is close to the industry standard already. This is one indication the it could be fully valued at the current price. its beta is 1.80 signifying significant risk. Their financial statement showed they are just on a recovery after last year's overall lost and the beta indicates the market thinks the worse is not over. This maybe true as oil prices is softening.
no announcement of any significance has been made since 2010, and this means they may still be in consolidating period.
Alam Maritim is operating vessels and matters related to O&G. So they may have significant costs to cover. Take a look at their financial as your starting point. just look at their long term debt/equity ratio. They still have revenue from the looks of the TTM ratios, but the question is, is this past tenders won and not current? if so, when will the current contract run til?
they are entirely dependable from maybe Petronas and others in the O&G sector. With the softening of oil prices, and no new contracts won, there is no upward momentum for Alam. Petronas seems also not very kind to Alam and if there were any tenders won, it is most likely tenders won from the previous years and seeing out it terms and duration.
If you want to go contrarian, its for market news to push, not Jack Welch investment expert to push. Find out first if any announcement are coming. dont rely on hearsay and because its price is cheap and within your reach. Without any business, logic tells you you are only heading one way, and that is down. if you have good news, then only maybe their EPS will be significantly increased and therefore lead price to an upward bias.
I think it will stay sideways for now with a downward bias. at the current bullishness, this stock is avoided by the omputih funds do tell you something even if they are the market leader as i have been told.
that said, i am just giving you on figures. research is still required on your part.
i will only go in below 0.40, just to be safe! My hunch may turn out wrong, but at least i have my money with me! there will be other times to come back test the premise if what is said is right or wrong. . Patience and informed investors are to be your forte.
careful Ram Cheong. The numbers is subject to what your qualitative research tells you. so far, nothing is conclusive.
But if i were a smart investor, i would rather look for a margin of saftety right in a counter that is potentially heading south? else, i move on in search of other Holy Grails of Spectacular returns!
as much as people wants to employ certain scientific numbers to the share market, it is still in many sense an art when it comes to investments. You certainly need to look at all angles from an economic point of view and not only accountancy!
Area C2 Governor, I will be interviewed on the subject of Toastmasters on iRadio OUM today. Time 11.00am to 12.00pm. iRadio OUM is available via the Internet. If you want to tune in, just go to http://iradio.oum.edu.my/
incest story presentation ..on my god ..at TAR too ?
Alexlulu, alexllmother, KC Loh, Willy, hustle, ramcheong, Marcus Beh, aunloke, tajimasunrise, weechin, faizal, aunloke...all my Bro and Sister in i3investors.....
I am asking for favour and support from all of you...
Please write to i3investor.com and ask them not to discard the "stock chart" function. It is where we all can check a stock historical stock price from year 2000 till now.
I humbly ask for all to support my appeal with i3investor.com
This function help us all the small Ikan Bilis in our decision to buy a stock. Moreover it actually benefits all my bro and sister here. I realised this function no longer available to all of us now. Only can retrieve 1 year stock price records.
I have personally wrote to i3investor.com already.
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR SUPPORT ALL MY BROS AND SIS....TOGETHER WE ARE THE BEST.
Hi tand3 just check it out at bursa equity price you will get the record up to 5 years. Hi gray buffet is nice,warren not so good expired very fast...hehe
Yeah just monitor if Mr Market offers you the price. Sometimes he just might go manic and do that. Buy only when you are certain there is,what we call a margin of safety. If not, move on! Mr Market will have other offers elsewhere to suggest to you. MFLOUR, for example!
Too many seller on today trading. Ya.. look like this ALAM will drop some more. Anyway just hope it would not goes down badly and quickly rebound back. I'm just wondering when Tabung Haji bought this share in last July, this share seems goes down track starting early August. Don't know why !!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
tajimasunrise
114 posts
Posted by tajimasunrise > 2012-08-02 16:25 | Report Abuse
I think if you have the holding power, you should acquire Alam slowly. But no room for contra player! I had learnt that lession via MNRB couple weeks ago.