Does anybody know that currently bursa law allow people to do sell short?Since,last time remember that just a few selected counter is allow to perform sell short.
Based on the fundamental business, Alam is expected to get huge order from Petronas. I expect Alam to tripple the profit in 2013 from the 1st Half result. Hence, Alam is definitely worth of what CIMB valuation at RM1.26 !!!!
buy and sell should not based on price factor alone! It should be taken into consideration of value proposition. Other than this, we should consider the market sentiment as well if you are not a value investor. If you don't believe me, ask KC LOH!
i just want to go on the record that i am not a friend now have any association with the twit called tajimasunrise.
by trying to advocate my name, i am not sure he is trying to gain favor with the investors here(not that i have big following or anything) or damage control after being exposed in the patimas/HB Global and this thread in particular.
Please note, you are to listen to him at your own discretion, and not in under any circumstance should my name be associated with this clown.
To those who made money in Alam, congrats. But watch out for this Jack Welch investment self proclaimed punter. I dont believe he is a student because he said he was following texchem when he was in japan. Texchem was hot in 2006 if i recall correctly, and the twit will only be 17 years old following from Japan. and he came to malaysia only 2009 according to him. would you believe that? another bullsh*t exposed?
please make your own decision on this guy! i would denounce him within a heartbeat!
The most sensible opinion is CP Teh's. Yup, it's easy to get caught in the hype and excitement and jump in just because it's the flavour of the day. If one is really optimistic about Alam's future business, he should have bought earlier. The best thing to do is what CP Teh says - since so many people want it now, just give it to them:-)
I m just following my logical plan. Many in my group bought at 0.495-0.505 levels, so I asking them to sell at resistance around 0.55 to 0.57.
This is the third time of buying at support 0.50 and sell at 0.55 resistance, that is merely technical.
Be contrarian, I told all and share with all. Plan and plan. Trade with good risk management. Be patience and wait. Take profits when needed, cut loss when it is needed too.
Yeah, the whole group is glad today. What's next?
Buy if breakout confirmed, that will be next plan.
According to Maybank, this is a cash-strapped counter. They don't have the funds to change to newer specified vessels as demanded by Petronas and other O&G companies.
They are now rebounding based on previous subsidiary and JV earnings coming in. But it seems after the earlier contracts are over, they have nothing else to look to, at least the analyst expects for the next two years.
so my earlier postings were correct to test this premise. How you investors want to see from here is up to you. I would be glad to meet up with Taylor's environmentalist professor in finance to ask did he get insider's information to pass to his prized cambridge-bound student, whose father gave him half a million to invest based on mother's pointers, about petronas giving new contracts to Alam Maritim!
I dunno how Jack Welch will do in situation like this, but they are a penny stock for a reason!
the twit ends with "masalah garubawah" or some sh*t like that, i will end with tiuniasing punter!
Cool it. Treat it as noises leh. I do not know about the friction but we could continue our pointers to help others by ignoring those many whom we feel not worth the time.
But I like many of your creative jokes. Like your email alias, haha .... And garubawah? Haha.
ok Teh, as a respected senior here, i will listen to maintain decorum. darn irritated when he mentioned my name and also saying his thesis is fundamental time and again to fool other newbies!
Come on KC Loh..feel a bit jealous eh?who gives a hoot about seniority..just admit that u are human as others...Morale of the story..just do yer own studies & buy what do you feel right..no need to hear from shitty called senior expert mahagurus...they are also human..just with big egos on the back on their head
Victor I see you're very new to here with 2 posts and unless you've read thousands of KC posting or you're a fake who has multiple ids. Have you seen KC's portfolio? This is nothing compared to what he is holding. Jealous??? go back and see his portfolio and you'll be jealous. seniority? Mahagurus? I don't think he ever claimed that and infact many times when other commentators seeks his advise by referring him as Sifu he politely reminded that he be just called KC. if you're following him you know that he is basically fundamentally person on longer term and does extensive research on his pickings with his reasonining. of course we are all human - there are thousands of stocks in KLSE - can we buty them all especially the surged one? Illogical right? if you do not give a hoot or respect - that is fine but to speak negatively on a person that you don't even know well that speak of poor brought up on your part.I do agree with you that we are all human - hit and miss is part of the game - At the end of the day we want to sleep well and profitable with our pickings:)
Victor Valdez, hahaha... jealous of? I am reminded of Engel's quote when I see posting like yours : better to be silent and thought a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubts! LOL
To you so called Mahaguru professor emeritus Super damn senior KC LOH:>>>> Prices do not move based upon fundamentals.Price move based on PERCEPTION of fundamentals!!!
Kah3x, it's happening and ALAM expected to continue rise before Hari Raya. So, what Tabung Haji bought last month give the sign that ALAM would break 60 cent in coming days.
This perception of fundamentals (though I dunno how wide Victor's parameters are), has been explained and debunked eloquently by Buffet and Schloss. Without fundamentals, what is there to fuel the perception?
Two things can come to mind according to Schloss, that market is primarily fueled by greed and fear. Mr Market will either be happy and depress and offer you the price he likes, but the value investors must always calculate the value before he goes to a buy and sell spree. But eventually, price will reflect value, and that is the hallmark of FA.
I just like to say the above for the benefit of the newcomers only.
Since jumping to conclusion is the theme for tajima's senior here (all of theme carry the same stench in that trying to prove, in tajima's own word, of mental or intellectual superiority) , I really hope he's the vaunted professor that said Alam's stock is his pick. Let's give victor von doom some time to see if his prattling holds. I shall ignore this idiot also henceforth too!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
firdaus25
39 posts
Posted by firdaus25 > 2012-08-13 23:53 | Report Abuse
hope our dream comes true..