ZHULIAN CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): ZHULIAN (5131)

1.20 - 1.21

10 people like this.

1,689 comment(s). Last comment by drkervokian 3 weeks ago

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2014-02-20 07:31 | Report Abuse

@member41 Yeah, put warrants are really lacking in BSKL. Only a few counters have put warrants and most of these are very unattractive. It's like the investment banks that issued them are "tak ikhlas", with the ex. price stacked against the investor/speculator. The prices are simply too low and unlikely to be reached. Only one or two offer a chance... like SKPetro-HA; 3.80; 24/10/14. It would take a market crash to be in the money with most of the other put warrants. I hope the IBs would offer more and fairer put warrants to punters.

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-02-20 08:53 | Report Abuse

When we buy a stock we buy for future sake mah, in a normal condition, zhulian will easily generate 25c profit per year, at current pe is very low low low ady

Zhulian is manipulated by kenanga, they have sold before they kmow the results too

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-20 09:09 | Report Abuse

@Mat Cendana hi thanks for your kind reply. Maybe they only expect share to up up always. Haha

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2014-02-20 10:03 | Report Abuse

If they expect prices to go up, they should create more put warrants. This way, they will always make money because these put warrants will be dead for punters at the expiry dates:-) Now, in this kind of market, many of these call warrants tend to be in the money - I wonder how much the IBs lost with SKPetro alone since CA, CB etc. (which have already expired) when all expired way higher than their ex. prices. Come on lah, investment banks - come up with some reasonable put warrants for the current high fliers. This is the only convenient way for us to short.

Posted by brucealmighty999 > 2014-02-20 10:11 | Report Abuse

jus relax bro, i'm expecting a reound from here on. i bought some more below 2.80 the political crisis in thailand will be resolved jus a matter of time only. think twice and stop being pessimistic all the time :)

davidqsk

156 posts

Posted by davidqsk > 2014-02-20 10:22 | Report Abuse

Buy Zhulian now when its low. Polital crisis in Thailand will resolve soon and by then its too late to think of buying Zhulian.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-02-20 10:24 | Report Abuse

thai court prevents officials from stopping protests. less blood shed but prolong drama.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-02-20 10:32 | Report Abuse

No more violence is good for biz...matter of time normalcy returns

spmoi

6 posts

Posted by spmoi > 2014-02-20 10:37 | Report Abuse

some of the investment firm good in spreading bad news. creating fear to public. if public investors do not know how to understand the company fundamental and just listen to this kind investment firm news. then they will get into trouble.

serge_ng

96 posts

Posted by serge_ng > 2014-02-20 10:40 | Report Abuse

I was in bangkok last few days and everything seems like very normal. Just that they will have party every night after work.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-02-20 11:18 | Report Abuse

Our party will also begin soon..he he

Brendon

549 posts

Posted by Brendon > 2014-02-20 12:15 | Report Abuse

agreed, the party is soon. my bro at thai said there going to recover now, it just a matter of time.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-02-20 12:31 | Report Abuse

Who cares about those investment firm, human and ghost also is them. Spreading lies and told the untruth is their jobs to made return for the investing public. Otherwise they will be out of jobs.

Just do your own research and invest wisely and smart. We are better than them anyway and why we need to appointed them to run the investment for us.

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-02-20 12:51 | Report Abuse

Going to recover soon? I'm staying in bangkok itself and the situation remain tense every single day without any progress on the crisis....

Posted by brucealmighty999 > 2014-02-20 14:12 | Report Abuse

this month february, expecting it to return to around 3.02 for consolidation if u see the monthly chart

Posted by brucealmighty999 > 2014-02-20 14:18 | Report Abuse

often i've seen analysts made wrong recommendations either purposely or not so decide urself. zhulian is simply a company with good growth prospect so some negative news to drive down its share price is jus making it a great opportunity to accumulate it

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-02-20 15:15 | Report Abuse

If there is no crisis there is no opportunity. So folks do you homework and decide. can wait or buy, the choice is yours. Calculated risks brings reward. The faint hearted should stay away

Brendon

549 posts

Posted by Brendon > 2014-02-20 15:24 | Report Abuse

mean from the political problem, not the flood.... somehow it really need some time. expecting on that

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-02-20 16:12 | Report Abuse

Never trust the analyst...they have to make money for themselves. They need people to lose to them...always remember that.

Brendon

549 posts

Posted by Brendon > 2014-02-20 17:25 | Report Abuse

still today..

thundercats

7,634 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-02-21 01:42 | Report Abuse

If analyst knows which way the share price will go to, they don't have to work for IB company. They can work at home & earn lots of money playing shares.

26,439 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-02-21 07:40 | Report Abuse

nowadays many research house analyst put a super high target price for stocks under their portfolio. Zhulian & MKH are classic examples.
i'm not surprised that Kenanga has sold off all it's unit trust holdings in Zhulian.

Posted by brucealmighty999 > 2014-02-21 09:42 | Report Abuse

no need to worry about zhulian share prices lah jus keep it. i've lost count on my past winning experiences already on similar cases like this zhulian on other counters. u will sure make good money if you've bought at current price ranges under 3.10 so jus be steady n happy :)

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-02-21 09:53 | Report Abuse

Agree..it is grossly oversold. You don't get such opportunity often. The thai situation is only a blip...fundamentally the company is still solid. What is there to worry...the more it drop, the better for us.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-02-21 09:53 | Report Abuse

Better for us to buy.

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-02-21 11:06 | Report Abuse

back to 3.00 - 3.20...???

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-02-21 11:07 | Report Abuse

prepare to whack ZHULIAN-CB

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-02-21 12:11 | Report Abuse

ying luck might be stepping down , zhulian is moving fast now, is best to buy now

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-02-21 12:13 | Report Abuse

This is what happen when solid fundamental stocks are oversold...he he plenty of room to go uppp.

ccc5197

458 posts

Posted by ccc5197 > 2014-02-21 13:57 | Report Abuse

yingluck has no choice but to step down if she lost in court, i think no need to wait until April for the election,if she found guilty she will have to go soon.

thundercats

7,634 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-02-21 14:39 | Report Abuse

Wow, Yingluck. Your luck is out. Zhulian luck is in, & fast rocketing up. l Buy now, no need to wait until April, with stop loss at 2.75. Gravy train is moving up fast.

thundercats

7,634 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-02-21 14:45 | Report Abuse

l have NO trust in Kenanga analyst target. A few times they gave high TP then when the price went down, they change downward their TP. Useless Kenanga TP. I think Kenanga did price manipulation for many times in a few counters that they have interest in. Damn Kenanga. Lucikly l dont open my share account at Kenanga.

Brendon

549 posts

Posted by Brendon > 2014-02-21 15:09 | Report Abuse

:)

taigor

35 posts

Posted by taigor > 2014-02-21 17:00 | Report Abuse

still not buying any, wait and see

thundercats

7,634 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-02-21 17:27 | Report Abuse

good closing. go go go

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-02-22 08:49 | Report Abuse

Even rebound technically but will not last long as coming result will not much improve. Not much actions or even press news from this company after the last Q rpt.

azog

53 posts

Posted by azog > 2014-02-22 09:54 | Report Abuse

No directors or major shareholders buying at year low 2.80+. This counter is full of uncertanties and puzzles it is way too quiet although its share price drop more than 70%. But, frankly it is really attractive for those high risk investors to accumulate at current share price. Like Zhulian is screaming to us buy me, buy me. I think if Uncle Warren is in Malaysia, he will definitely buying Zhulian like he bot Goldman Sachs in 2008 when that giant was dying.

thundercats

7,634 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-02-22 12:02 | Report Abuse

maybe big shareholders are buying, which havenot been reported by Bursa lah. Lots of Kia Si in Msia not like Spore got Lots of Kia Su.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-02-22 16:55 | Report Abuse

azog..agree with you..after the big drop it's way too quite. But it's always good to buy when it's quite...just wait for the durian to ripen loh.

azog

53 posts

Posted by azog > 2014-02-23 18:32 | Report Abuse

Yes, hc somemore the owner and directors r not selling at high when the price was at RM5 this raise more confusion unless they did so under pledged account. I'm holding since 2011 at 1.70+ thinking to dispose when there's signal of directors selling but none was announced. No regret although missed the opportunities to sell at high. Hopefully this time around its share price will mingle below RM3 for us to accumulate for long term until Zhulian celebrate its 50 years birthday in 2039.

thundercats

7,634 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-02-24 13:20 | Report Abuse

go go go ZL.

Brendon

549 posts

Posted by Brendon > 2014-02-24 16:27 | Report Abuse

up up up zhulian!!

param54

632 posts

Posted by param54 > 2014-02-24 16:39 | Report Abuse

if it hold above 3.00 i think there some upward

Brendon

549 posts

Posted by Brendon > 2014-02-24 16:45 | Report Abuse

how come got another new warrant - CD? @ Rm3.00?!

thundercats

7,634 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-02-24 16:51 | Report Abuse

Blood sucker Investment Bank issued them. Want 2 fool retailers to buy them. Not Interested anymore of bullshit call warrant. I got burn in ZL call warrant just recently. Shit IB warrant, fooling retail investors like me. Never buy call warrant.

arv18

2,652 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-02-24 16:56 | Report Abuse

whoa, well i never! a new call warrant!

mat c. this could be your wish come true. a 1 year RM3.00 strike could be the ticket, IF price drops further making this warrant cheaper.... interesting ....

arv18

2,652 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-02-24 16:58 | Report Abuse

oh, hang on a minute, could that explain the recent rally from 2.75???

Brendon

549 posts

Posted by Brendon > 2014-02-24 17:03 | Report Abuse

... you will see the chart like butterfly, M size chart... wat the hell

Brendon

549 posts

Posted by Brendon > 2014-02-24 17:04 | Report Abuse

maybe a year later they are planning to play this ground like this year, goreng till 2++, damn!

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-02-24 17:04 | Report Abuse

not worth, very expensive, rhb pushed the price up today to lelong CD. better check latest thai situation, y.luck moved to outer Bangkok.