UEM SUNRISE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): UEMS (5148)

1.02 - 1.07

20 people like this.

13,890 comment(s). Last comment by 凯翔 赖 3 days ago

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2014-12-15 11:10 | Report Abuse

when bull , UEMS bear.. when Bear , UEMS bear... frankly I see no hope

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2014-12-15 11:17 | Report Abuse

i am 15/16 now whether to leverage or not. But outside other stocks also like cheap sale. So i not sure whom to pick. I foresee there's no recovery at these days, IS IS just launch attack at Sydney. So now the story is oil price crisis + terrorism. So all, ready your brave heart

Posted by Kah Chin Cheong > 2014-12-15 11:54 | Report Abuse

UEMS for sure will reball back to above RM2 level. Remember year 2008 and before 2009 rebound? Maybank dropped until RM2, Genting dropped to almost RM3, no body dare to buy, somebody even said Maybank and Genting can drop to RM1. I bought UEMS at RM1.80, leverage at RM1.40. I will continue leverage if see can drop to RM1 or not. I personally see the bottom is somewhere around RM1.20. Just my 2 cents. Good luck :)

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2014-12-15 17:21 | Report Abuse

we're into the real share crisis, today it's same scenario like year 2008 september time, where everybody face is like can't believe what they saw on the screen. Hope we can pass through this ASAP. The lesson i learn is NO MORE UMNO related share, NO MORE EPF as big shareholder involve, and Management will buy back one, you see YTL so steady, last year near 7% dividend yield. But regret is too late...

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2014-12-15 19:52 | Report Abuse

We are nowhere near 2008. In 2008, the trading was halted in the first hour of trading after plunge more than 10%.

Posted by Kah Chin Cheong > 2014-12-15 21:26 | Report Abuse

The 2008 crisis is due to property loan bubble in USA and that affected real economy. Now is the oil price, I can't say is crisis due to the oil price up or down is 100% human factor. If OPEC suddenly say they agree to reduce the oil production until the oil price back to $100, then do you think how's the market reaction? Look at the 15 years chart, bull market is always stronger and stronger after a bear attack. History will repeated by itself. This is why only one Warren Buffet in the world. Buy low sell high.

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2014-12-15 23:25 | Report Abuse

True enough!!! Warren Buffet do makea point here. Buy low and sell high if you have the holding power. But in current situation with Malaysia has one of the country in Asia with high household debt, I really doubtful there is much liquidity out there.

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2014-12-15 23:43 | Report Abuse

But i have to admit Uems is very attractive at current price. I have been tracking from RM2 till now. Will enter if it really hits RM1.25

Posted by Kah Chin Cheong > 2014-12-15 23:59 | Report Abuse

When market high, people keep complaint the market so high, how to buy. Now market is down, people complaint again, market down so much, will down again, don't dare to buy. This is human nature. I would say you hard to time the market peak or bottom. Remember UEMLAND acquired SUNRISE years ago and overtake SP Setia become the one of the largest property company in Malaysia? I remember that time purely UEMLAND already cost you about RM1.50 per share. Years after, the share price gone down to RM1.38 today, this means that you own both UEMLAND and SUNRISE for only RM1.38 or even lower. This is buy UEMLAND free SUNRISE, same theory as you buy one house and free another house.

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2014-12-16 09:27 | Report Abuse

this counter under perform if compare to Sunway and SPSetia. But definitely will leverage when market stay stable from now. Bro Kah Chin you really a UEMS counter tracker !!

Posted by Kah Chin Cheong > 2014-12-16 10:16 | Report Abuse

I wrote an email to UEMS's CEO in their investor relation web few months ago. I question why the UEMS share keep moving down and keep record new low. Guess what? The CEO's secretary reply me and asnwered my questions. The new CEO is taking control recently and the company's direction is changing from fully focus on Iskandar project to diversify locations - Melbourne and Vancouver are the examples. In the email, he did list down the share price gone down due to certain factors and the strategies taken to overcome the issues and bla bla bla. He said that the current share price is not reflect the true value of the company and he is confident that the price will be come back in coming year. I still keep the email in my inbox.

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2014-12-16 14:56 | Report Abuse

is it hoax? i try to believe u bro kah chin, may be you can forward the email to iamnetworkengineer@outlook.com

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2014-12-16 16:26 | Report Abuse

endless selling pressure..

Posted by Kah Chin Cheong > 2014-12-17 10:09 | Report Abuse

The price come back a little bit at least. When the market is so panic, buy and wait for rebound, you will get at least 10 to 20% return in just 1 week.

55,638 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-17 10:11 | Report Abuse

UEMS

THIS ONE GOT VERY VERY BRIGHT FUTURE

BUY BUY BUY!

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2014-12-17 10:13 | Report Abuse

not until russia issue solve. and be UEMS CEO read our thread here and do some action? ha, i need to email him later

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2014-12-29 17:18 | Report Abuse

useless counter

david81

279 posts

Posted by david81 > 2014-12-30 15:53 | Report Abuse

Hopeless

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2014-12-31 11:52 | Report Abuse

Public Bank latest TP still @2.60

CleverBoy

144 posts

Posted by CleverBoy > 2015-01-01 02:49 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, please tell me why buy this counter!!?

budu101

Posted by budu101 > 2015-01-02 11:17 | Report Abuse

very low now..should buy?

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2015-01-05 14:11 | Report Abuse

buy = stuck.. think twice

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2015-01-05 16:22 | Report Abuse

first counter to be attacked

david81

279 posts

Posted by david81 > 2015-01-05 16:27 | Report Abuse

buy at rm1...no rush

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-01-05 19:02 | Report Abuse

everyday drop, but blood pressure everyday up.

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-01-06 10:03 | Report Abuse

reaching 52 weeks low, never see management buy back, or probably they also selling?

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2015-01-06 11:27 | Report Abuse

buy only if intend to keep for 10 yrs

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-01-06 15:49 | Report Abuse

UEMS sunrise CEO email address: anwar.ajib@uemsunrise.uemnet.com

just drop him an email, asking why the price so koyak? maybe my email goto junk mail for him.

toleration have a limit

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2015-01-06 16:12 | Report Abuse

horrible right ? No eyes to see

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-01-06 16:58 | Report Abuse

EPF selling at lowest price?

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-01-06 17:46 | Report Abuse

how? lower than NAB value 1.33, today no EPF sell off, seem like those syndicate throw only. worse than oil and gas counter

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2015-01-06 17:59 | Report Abuse

keep for 10 yrs lah until a johorean become PM

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-01-06 21:44 | Report Abuse

i think today drop related to this
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/01/06/Property-sales-seen-declining-post-GST/?style=biz

p.s: update, CEO not yet reply me,my question is very simple, i am asking him why management no action buy back to treasury?

May be he very very many busy loh

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2015-01-06 23:09 | Report Abuse

Uems really bottomless.. worst counter ever

Posted by Kah Chin Cheong > 2015-01-06 23:37 | Report Abuse

GST issue is new to everyone, but this is a fact that everyone need to accept. In my opinion, GST is a short term issue. If you need to buy property in future, you still need to pay for the GST. When everyone get used to the new rules, property sales will come back. I am still confident on property sector. Buy and hold especially now everyone is panic. Always follow Buffet's rules, you will never lose money.

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-01-07 08:09 | Report Abuse

The only thing this company advantage is, they got landbank, their construction cost lower than. I buy them because among Msia property companies, their potential and attract me. But i now find out their like simply not doing thing rescue the company share price, and iskandar is like give up. Just check the BOD of SPSetia, Mahsing, IOI property, Sunway, you know what i say

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2015-01-07 09:05 | Report Abuse

buying Sunrise is sunset for this counter

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-01-07 09:41 | Report Abuse

investor panic mode throw i can tell, but i really du-lan management show nothing at all, nothing.

p.s: update, i re-send the email to the BOD each member, if they try to ignore again, i lose faith already.

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2015-01-07 15:01 | Report Abuse

below RM 1 very soon.. hopeless

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-01-07 15:23 | Report Abuse

Someone said sent e-mail to CEO yet no reply on why share price drop. Perhaps should send e-mail to Khazanah and EPF stating "Can I request for change of CEO since they don't bother us as shareholders".

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2015-01-07 15:29 | Report Abuse

just drop with no news, silently..

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-01-07 16:28 | Report Abuse

wahaha, for doubter, give me your email here, i fwd to you. If u can provide me EPF or khazanah CXO, give me email i also bang them

david81

279 posts

Posted by david81 > 2015-01-07 16:49 | Report Abuse

it's getting closer to the RM1 target..

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-01-07 17:00 | Report Abuse

8 cent, then 7 cent, it is like never ending throwing

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2015-01-07 17:52 | Report Abuse

used to be 20 c

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2015-01-07 18:00 | Report Abuse

As RM weakens, this counter will be under relentless attack esp since one big co defaulted according to online news, the unthinkable default

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-01-07 20:28 | Report Abuse

what big co go defaulted?

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2015-01-07 21:22 | Report Abuse

u r really tofu, if big co didn't reported all over as default or delay u think RM will weaken so much? and cds volatile

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-01-07 21:49 | Report Abuse

Can u speak human langguage? hahaha. I only CFA level 1, i cannot understand a word from you neither

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-01-07 21:53 | Report Abuse

CDS swap on what first? What are they buying in first place. Come on, common sense, RM weaken is about short term bond and open market all buying USD, not just only RM dying. Please lah adui, we are talking on this counter why behave like shit, unless getting any internal news lah, what fundamental also cannot apply on this counter, i only know in property, my other counter like SPSetia and Sunway totally not shaking at all, then u explain lah what naallalyak expert, i want to hear your what CDS thing, funny