After reaching 0.875, the bulls let go. The bears are back and sold it down to 0.845. Still need another 5 sen to reach the all time high closing price of 0.895. 0.93 still far-far away. It needs to be justified by a good 3rd quarter result.
@necessity: 36.36M net profit for 3rd quarter [forcasted by kkwong13] [OTB needs to see the proof]. 60.more days. If not achieved, I will.sell all. If achieved, then everyone is happy.
ChloeTai: "@Jepun: JCY already corrected from 0.93 to 0.755. Now technical rebound. I don't think it is a dead cat bounce."
no need to pay any attention to that natsuko girl la, Chloe, she posts the same krap advice in the forum of every stock undergoing pullback or correction, just like dat rr88 dude la
you can just click on her name, then you can read some samples
necessity: "till the earning release.. this will be 1 of the dangerous counter currently trade overvalue. take risk or not.. it up to you.. choose wisely" ChloeTai: "@necessity: 36.36M net profit for 3rd quarter [forcasted by kkwong13] [OTB needs to see the proof]. 60.more days. If not achieved, I will.sell all. If achieved, then everyone is happy."
now then, lemme share something, stock price is only at most 25% about ta and fa, but at least 75% about crowd sentiment + market perception (including future outlook + prospects, like AI/dc boom etc.), so you guys can go figure lor
There is a reason why JCY drop last few days ago, too many retailer fear & run away of dropping, take profit, sell at 0.77 to 0.82 range. But if you observe the buying selling trend, there are big volume buyer are collecting at 0.79 to 0.81 now, eating most of all smaller fish retailer. Eventually it will back push higher to 0.90 again, then stable for a while & push up to 1.00.
I'm not crystal fortune teller, but I do practice fundamental, technical analysis + momentum sentiment movement to determine if to buy, hold or sell. I might be wrong, but at least so far Notion and JCY do run as it seems as long as big macro sector, theme play of AI / DC still intact & continue to be big massive run especially by mid/end 2H'24 as I see now.
Sharks need to corner the market. But it will take time. 500 million free float is huge. Only on 3rd wave. Notion already cornered by jerung. On last wave now as I see it
@kkwong13 or any forumer: As far as I know, JCY only exports HHD & SSD componets to Seagate and Western Digital. They are the ones that will assemble a complete set of HHD and SSD. Then, Malaysia Data Centers got to import from them.
Kengchao: "0.855 woohoo Congrates to those who holding tight. I released it this morning due to tight schedule. I know it was too early to release but also happy for those who won a lot👍👍👍"
so you sold at 75.5 - 76 then? oh dear, poor geezer🐱
you should have not paid any attention at all to them miserable bullkrapping bottom feeding cockroaches who have been infesting this room for last couple days
kkwong 13 (extracted from notion forum room): "theme play of AI / DC still intact & continue to be big massive run especially by mid/end 2H'24 as I see now."
now then, THAT is ALL that we layman investors need to know and play on
we, well at least I personally, do not need all that other nitty gritty micro ta + fa stuff, I'll just put my trust in the words of you wise🦉 sifu guys on that part
zzz1981: "ya lah ..sayang wei..took safety decision and unloaded at 79 sen...wasted"
so hopefully you have learned something profoundly fundamental today, consider your loss as tuition fees then
next time, do not make your own personal investing judgement on the dumbo arso advice of them miserable bullkrapping bottom feeding cockroaches who always emerge suddenly crawling creeping out of the rotten woodwork when a high flying stock goes into pullback or correction
ChloeTai: "@necessity: 36.36M net profit for 3rd quarter [forcasted by kkwong13] [OTB needs to see the proof]. 60.more days. If not achieved, I will.sell all. If achieved, then everyone is happy."
well I personally for one am not gonna base my call on whether upcoming 3q report is great or lousy or in middle ground
I mean, we all have been on our jcy baby bull even on the back of a bad 2q report, so why need to put so much critical weight on 3q report
we are investing in the future, not the past, of jcy
1q report, 2q report, 3q report are only indicators for the future, but in reality they already are a part of the past
Dear Mr Clavintaneng, I have one very critical question: "JCY only exported HDD and SSD "COMPONENTS" to Seagate and Western Digital. They are the one that will assemble the components to form a complete unit of HHD and SSD. Malaysia data centers have to import the HDD and SSD from Seagate and Western Digital".
Can you kindly please comment on this concerned and critical question.
In fact Notion and DUFU also export HDD components only.
as for Jcy insiders/directors taking some profits we need to see if they are doing it for personal reasons like needing funds for buying a house, children's education or going for overseas holidays or just want to get some cash. If it is only a "one-off" then things should be ok. The need for HDD/SSD by so many new DATA CENTERS AND AI IS UNSTOPPABLE
You got it right. The manufacturers of HDD/SSD are Western Digital, Seagate, Toshiba, SanDisk and others. With advancement of technology, the enhanced/increase in capacity of memory chips, the main component of a complete piece of HDD/SDD would reduce the demand for other components of HDD/SSD instead.
ChloeTai
1,263 posts
Posted by ChloeTai > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse
Dear Mr Clavintaneng, I have one very critical question: "JCY only exported HDD and SSD "COMPONENTS" to Seagate and Western Digital. They are the one that will assemble the components to form a complete unit of HHD and SSD. Malaysia data centers have to import the HDD and SSD from Seagate and Western Digital".
Can you kindly please comment on this concerned and critical question.
In fact Notion and DUFU also export HDD components only.
dear FortuneBlooming don't get me wrong..i buy long before the boom, sell at my target on last peak @ >0.9. tomorrow another day.. another counter. maybe that how I manage my risk. u have your ways.. i know when i swim with whale.. or sharks.. still.. wish everyone all the best and good prosperity ahead.😁
moven00: "King Kong pun sell already. First warning."
dude😎, everybody could read that every time they open jcy forum room gate, so what, big deal?
they want to buy new mercedes, new condo, expenses for children's education, makan angin vacation abroad, all kinds of reasons possible
you just sound like you do not have much confidence in jcy, yet you still come here into jcy room every day without miss, just to make all kinds of adverse negative comments.
so, now that we come to your case, just makes us wonder🤔🧐, for what reason geh
just to drag price down for you to buy cheaper I guess
Jcy are not producing spare parts.. they produce parts for HDDs. The parts are integral to the production of HDDS as without these part from jcy... the HDD will be incomplete.
Chloe Tai apa yang kau mengarut ni. Correction done a few days a go already. How many correction you want. hahaha lawak la. ini mesti miss the boat ni.
well, I for one personally would prefer mahb to maybe🤔 remain under at least 75% khazanah ownership
I really do believe🤔 that msians are quite capable of building🏫 up mahb into a credible global player, seeing that mahb-owned and mahb-operated sabiha gokcen airport (#3 international airport in istanbul) has indeed been pretty successful, so much so even attracting stake buyback from major turkish corporations
I frankly do not see any need to sell any major stake in mahb to any big global player, even gip (whether with or without blackrock in the deal)
Shotthebull: "So many negative naysayers. But if I see another 2 or 3 major shareholders selling or disposing of their shares, I will sell too"
point being, why need to make any judgement and/or decision simply on the dumbo arso "advice" of malicious minded naysayers who are only bent on dragging price down
as for more directors selling, why should that be of any major bother, any big firm would have many directors, not all of them keen enough to be cracking head on serious bursa investing, but might rather make easy non-thinking sell at any level of big enough profit for them
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
bargainhunters
158 posts
Posted by bargainhunters > 2024-06-21 15:30 | Report Abuse
test new high 93... gogogogo