Lol Pang72 do some research la before blasting away about JCY not involve in data centers go check out this old link story they are part of the data center eco system
https://www.moomoo.com/community/feed/who-are-the-potential-beneficiaries-in-malaysia-s-data-center-112642909208582 JoyfulTechnology Sector: The opportunities brought by data centers will also boost the technology sector. With the significant increase in international investment in Malaysian data centers, technology-related companies such as $INARI (0166.BMS)$, $VITROX (0097.BMS)$, $MPI (3867.BMS)$, $SNS (0259.BMS)$, $CLOUDPT (0277.BMS)$, $JCY (5161.BMS)$, and $NOTION (0083.BMS)$ are worth watching. Notion has seen the largest gain, with an annual increase of over 500%.
Words of Mr Ooi Teik Bee (May 2024) for KKWong13 forecasts:
I spent a few days to study the FA of JCY, I just cannot be convinced that Rev=903 million, PAT=254 million. I talk with facts and figures, I check all angles before I write it here.
FY 2022, Rev=835 million, PAT= -91 million loss. FY 2023, Rev=475 million, PAT= -90 million loss.
I agreed that there are big demands for HDD, I accept the Rev=903 million (90% higher than FY 2023), but not PAT=254 million which is higher than Rev=1.700 billion, PAT=200 million in 2010.
Please note that JCY suffered a loss of 91 million and 90 million in FY 2022 and FY 2023 respectively.
I hope I am wrong. It is a discussion session, I have no intention to pour water on the fire. I just want to learn from kkwong13, the logic of his article.
I am really interested in this HDD story, I will monitor this stock carefully. I will invest some money on this stock based on TA because the technical chart looks fantastic to me. I will buy big if the Q3 2024 result is very good even the share price is higher than the present share price.
calvin bro ...ur writeup will receive quite abit of stick from those who dont like u personally but then again who give a shit ...right ? ...bro ,just continue with ur nice info ...keep it up 👍💪👌
JCY have standby 50% under utilization plant, therefore, if clinch new client, it can immediately boost up production next year 2025, mimic just Notion, diversified from just HDD into automotive and EMS
DC demand will be in exponential growth because is a MUST HAVE to stay ahead in the AI race... whoever falls behind will be obsolete eventually... even Intel once dominant chip co but slow in AI transition cost them dearly... we are entering into AI generation now... this is just like in the mid 2000 from Nokia feature phone entering into smart phone generation, 2G transit to 3G and Nokia went from top mobile co to zero because slow to entering smart phone market...
While not a few guys seem to now be forgetting, that Dufu Notion JCY actually form an integral part of the overall AI/dc infrastructure. Not only locally, but indeed also globally.
US tech sector booming. Nvidia stock exploding. But Malaysian tech stocks including AI/dc stocks crumbling.
So, just makes one wonder🤔, what in frekkin bloddy heck is going on in Bursa, man.
Well, maybe some big stock manipulating gangs are doing some vicious hanky panky or something. In which case, SC should quickly come out with their big stick and do some serious grade investigations.
patience lah last quater boss said second half of 2024 the HDD start recover and the result proof it... so we just relax and sit back enjoy the growth lor..
Qr was good but for the upcoming results need to consider the strong RM vs USD which will negatively impact exporters like JCY,Notion etc.. with a profit margin of just 6% for 2nd quarter i think it is not so good unless the capacity growth can outpace strengthening of RM.. not sure but might be in loss for 3rd & 4th Qr..
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
muslimbiztrading
36 posts
Posted by muslimbiztrading > 2024-08-23 12:36 | Report Abuse
Data center is future...trust the biness