CYBERJAYA EDUCATION GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CYBERE (5166)

-0.01 (1.32%)

0.75 - 0.75

9 people like this.

4,446 comment(s). Last comment by AMOS6611 2024-05-30 12:45

limsk25

66 posts

Posted by limsk25 > 2015-06-19 19:05 | Report Abuse

Siva retires at 44...

Posted by billionchew > 2015-06-19 22:02 | Report Abuse

don't touch this counter,be careful,they all are crocodiles,CONNOT BE TRUSTED!

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-06-19 23:05 | Report Abuse

RM274M worth of properties to sell. Theoretically, its worth 72.8 sen per share. At 56 sen, u get some of the properties and entire biz for "free".

xncziyi44

124 posts

Posted by xncziyi44 > 2015-06-21 01:46 | Report Abuse

good or bad. well managed should be first step to repair bad over board business expansion,dr palan right man for the job .megb got into trouble due to changes in loans [ptptn] for nurses. grow to fast more then 18000 students at peak,suddenly ptptn was withdrew,imagine the panic. dr.palan should be aware of the risk of over expansion. with private students mix this risk should be minimised.could be good if done right.

Posted by Flintstones > 2015-06-21 18:38 | Report Abuse

One has to be realistic about the new management recovery plan. Despite the hype of SMRT reviving CUCMS, one has to look deeper into SMRT financials which the returns from CUCMS is just not that impressive at all. This stock has to be analyzed from the bottom up. The education industry is a competitive one and right now, MEGB has no competitive advantage over the other competitors eg. MAHSA, KPJ, MSU in terms of track record or even quality. So, what MEGB could do right now is reduce its course price and expect "lower quality" students to enroll on the cheap. Also, the future of MEGB relies not on local students enrollment but foreign students enrollment. In my mind, I have a concrete way of gauging the performance of MEGB's business performance but I will not share it here. You guys have to do your HOMEWORK.

DreamHigh

59 posts

Posted by DreamHigh > 2015-06-23 23:49 | Report Abuse

Patience is the key...

Posted by tabularasa > 2015-06-25 09:17 | Report Abuse

Flintstones, surely the best way to gauge the performance of MEGB is number of paying students and average fees achieved.

Are you hinting PTPTN publishes number of loans to the different education providers? Google searches of 'Asia Metropolitan' trend etc?

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2015-06-26 16:42 | Report Abuse

Lai lah,,,,lai lah,,,,get ready to go la----Cobra!

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2015-06-26 16:55 | Report Abuse

Cobra just got into driver seat at 0.57.... but he is bluuddy T+4 Fookers.....so becarefulllll

Posted by assaultsethu > 2015-06-26 17:10 | Report Abuse

Lol, MEGB so cheap now

Posted by assaultsethu > 2015-06-26 17:12 | Report Abuse

Looking at surge in volume after 4, maybe got show on Monday or Tuesday. Sale of assets should free up cash, maybe even dividend. Brahmal in at 0.6, anything below is bonus

Posted by Wong Chin Choy > 2015-06-29 17:33 | Report Abuse

declared a 5 sen dividend, good enough?

26,525 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-06-29 17:36 | Report Abuse

cheap can get cheaper. look at parkson.

Posted by assaultsethu > 2015-06-29 18:04 | Report Abuse

5 sen dividend for a 50-60 sen stock, good deal. Can expect more dividends as other assets are sold, should have a high dividend yield this year

Posted by garygary > 2015-06-29 18:18 | Report Abuse

heard they got a new director of tan sri designate

larry12

41 posts

Posted by larry12 > 2015-06-29 18:35 | Report Abuse

Change in Boardroom - MARIMUTHU A/L THANGAVELOO
Old professor from UM in the 70s. Should help refine the academic side, make students more employable

larry12

41 posts

Posted by larry12 > 2015-06-29 18:36 | Report Abuse

I will buy in tomorrow, high upside

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2015-06-30 09:23 | Report Abuse

although market red, already entered..haha..30 minutes chart pattern so delicious

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2015-06-30 09:25 | Report Abuse

who will be entitled to the dividend?

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2015-06-30 09:32 | Report Abuse

owh must own the share before 10 july 2015

okboy

22 posts

Posted by okboy > 2015-06-30 09:40 | Report Abuse

How come the name change to AEGB ??

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-06-30 10:44 | Report Abuse

got div?

Posted by Wong Chin Choy > 2015-06-30 10:55 | Report Abuse

yup....but do not know whether it is from the sold of the properties, i think they receive the payemnt that soon.. any advise?

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2015-06-30 11:08 | Report Abuse

okboy How come the name change to AEGB ??
30/06/2015 09:40

larry12 Change in Boardroom - MARIMUTHU A/L THANGAVELOO
Old professor from UM in the 70s. Should help refine the academic side, make students more employable
29/06/2015 18:35
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

expecting a jump-start today

like starting out on a long and arduous 'silk road journey'....

larry12

41 posts

Posted by larry12 > 2015-06-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

Dividend from sale of properties, but not all properties sold yet. So can expect more dividends this year
Name change is for "rebranding" according to management, approved during the AGM

larry12

41 posts

Posted by larry12 > 2015-06-30 11:59 | Report Abuse

Can accumulate now? Will the price shoot up before ex-date?

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2015-06-30 12:28 | Report Abuse

contra player flushing out..huhu

Wind Ng

33 posts

Posted by Wind Ng > 2015-06-30 13:24 |

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2015-06-30 13:50 | Report Abuse

normally will shoot up..take power root berhad as example..on ex date u sell..

Posted by assaultsethu > 2015-06-30 14:03 | Report Abuse

Power root dividend 4.5 cents? RM2 stock, MEGB (AEGB?) dividend 5 cents for a 56 cent stock

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2015-06-30 14:08 | Report Abuse

more to come if they disposed useless asset..which is good whereby the proceeds is use to turnaround the company current performance from new management and part of the proceeds were used to reward the shareholders..

xncziyi44

124 posts

Posted by xncziyi44 > 2015-06-30 23:04 | Report Abuse

chances of break even by year end 2015 on profit possible?

Ho_Invest

23 posts

Posted by Ho_Invest > 2015-07-01 16:59 | Report Abuse

Dividend 5 cents x no of share = the money you get from the dividend? (Sorry I'm new bird).

Lucifer178

143 posts

Posted by Lucifer178 > 2015-07-02 13:39 | Report Abuse

5c for 56c share is very high. is it 5c or .5c...?

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2015-07-02 14:34 | Report Abuse

5 cents bro

Posted by tabularasa > 2015-07-02 15:57 | Report Abuse

The ex-div date is 10 Jul 2015 - which shows how serious PE firms are. If you don't need excess cash, you divvy it up. Now. Happy holder here.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-07-02 17:08 | Report Abuse

If I am not mistaken it owns 50 acres of strategic land in Bangi.

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2015-07-03 09:32 | Report Abuse

goreng pun at last..hehe

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2015-07-03 11:21 | Report Abuse

macd golden cross..short term wise bullish intact..as at today chart pattern..people start collecting for duit raya this 14th july..huhu

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2015-07-03 11:50 | Report Abuse

TP to be broken to confirm fly.. TP-1 :60 cents..

Posted by tonylim > 2015-07-03 13:45 | Report Abuse

Xpdc
you mean tp is rm1 or 60c

Wind Ng

33 posts

Posted by Wind Ng > 2015-07-03 15:21 |

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2015-07-03 15:23 | Report Abuse

i mean, my first tp : 60 sen..that need to be reach first...but u must know..this is dividend theme..

kai8994

402 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2015-07-03 16:14 | Report Abuse

The buyers are back. :D 8% div yield play!

SmartAss

131 posts

Posted by SmartAss > 2015-07-04 13:59 | Report Abuse

Must give myself a pat on the shoulder for a job well done...

*****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Stock: [AEGB]: MASTERSKILL EDUCATION GROUP
Jun 17, 2015 05:31 PM | Report Abuse
SmartAss:- After watching for so long, I decided to be a shareholder today, I am now a few cents lower than Creador & SMRT's stake

*******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

SmartAss

131 posts

Posted by SmartAss > 2015-07-07 15:31 | Report Abuse

1. Five cent dividend ex-date 14 July.
2. RM 200+ million worth of asset yet to be dispose.
3. Operationreserve fund well catered for with recent partial asset disposal.
4. Top flight educationist in charge.
5. Top flight strategist outlined roadmap.
6. Nothing venture nothing gain.

Smart Ass is a real smart ass.

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2015-07-07 16:40 | Report Abuse

yeah!!!hahahaha.. ex- date is 10th july right?

SmartAss

131 posts

Posted by SmartAss > 2015-07-08 16:16 | Report Abuse

yeap

Posted by newbie0123 > 2015-07-09 15:32 | Report Abuse

5 cents dividends, gogogo. buy!!!!