HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.02 (0.74%)

2.69 - 2.77

14 people like this.

33,395 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 2 days ago

Ongme88

54 posts

Posted by Ongme88 > 2020-09-04 00:14 | Report Abuse

Head and shoulder formed but it has support at 13
Hope can rebounce

JC1425

325 posts

Posted by JC1425 > 2020-09-04 00:18 | Report Abuse

My advise for the new investors who are thinking of investing in this counter pls dont fall into the trap. This is one of the worse glove counter. Sorry not one of the worst but the only worst counter. Invest in other counters. We are here to make money not to loose

viva20

217 posts

Posted by viva20 > 2020-09-04 00:30 | Report Abuse

I wait to see how many people will argue with harta management during harta agm!

If you think management should not responsible for share price, then go for business.
How good your business and qr?
Qr just normal and even cannot compete with supermx.
Harta boss like to claim that nitrile glove got market and better quality. Then, what is your results? Too bad.

Mabel

23,570 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-09-04 00:41 | Report Abuse

Food for Thoughts..

"A bird in hand is better than 3 in the bushes. Gloves earnings is visible to all as its production capacity increases, Ave Selling Prices go up, Spot Pricing percentage increases, and more cases across the world, what with new mutations. Very conservative after tax profit will be around 700 million for next quarter.

Vaccines are still not out yet. Malaysia only involved in re packing and at most maybe can cover half of the 32 m population. How much profit can the company make ? Malaysian Gloves covers almost 60 % of world population of Covid 19 and other purposes. After Phase 3 trials, earliest middle 2021, how many of us are convinced that it is effective and willing to be vaccinated ? Vaccination may be repeated every two years and all these needs Gloves to be used"

I have no issues holding the Fantastic Four. It's part of my motivation to give back after benefiting so much. Will revisit again in next quarter or next year. If got more cash, just top up. Always use your extra money and never on margin. You will be fine..

Covid-19 vaccine is expected to be available in the first or second quarter of next year. Beside Gloves, I’m also entering Pharma sector is because the sector is

1. defensive & stable with good yield
2. high barriers of entry & monopolistic
3. potential for growth

Vaccine and Gloves tend to hedge each other’s. Vaccine is currently at an early stage just like Gloves early this year when Theresa Kok pledged that we are donating 18 million gloves to China to help them to fight the Coronavirus. Every stock has a life cycle. The trick is to catch them before it explodes and rally like we have seen in the Gloves Fantastic Four..

The reason why this sector became hot recently is beyond my expectations. It is not like the vaccine is ready tomorrow or next month. However, from what I read sector has already moved in US, China, Hong Kong, South Korea markets. Hence it is a good to invest in this sector before the market took notice.

Unlike the Gloves which produce for the world market, our Phama sector will not benefit high profit margin since they just distribute the vaccine and not producing it. Besides, Malaysia has a small population. Hence both of these companies will not be bigger in term of revenue like the Gloves Fantastic Four. Hence Mabel will just limit to only one Vaccine company in my collection of 11 HealthCare companies.

Always stay invested!

Meow

newbie_c

35 posts

Posted by newbie_c > 2020-09-04 01:53 | Report Abuse

I will not blame Harta cause I did earned earlier 17.5 to 19.8 but greedy enter again at 17.8 then need to cut loss at 16.6 which still made money from Harta. No one force you to buy or sell. You are 100% responsible with your trades. Thank you Harta.
P/s: set cut loss Point at 8% Below tour EP. Always protect your capital.

Posted by apolloang > 2020-09-04 01:56 | Report Abuse

for trading purposes,if tomoro glove stocks down buy for technical rebound then sell.can play play but don't hold for long term.....hehe

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-09-04 07:18 | Report Abuse

Ok will buy some

dreamer74

164 posts

Posted by dreamer74 > 2020-09-04 07:31 | Report Abuse

What it need is just another news on windfall tax and it will below 10. By that time u decide if the future earning is good enough for you to collect.the trend reversal is clear and keep your capital to buy at lower price.

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2020-09-04 07:41 | Report Abuse

windfall tax then government will lose votes la lol, they arleady paid recruitment fees on behalf of corrupted government

KYY_Fan

32 posts

Posted by KYY_Fan > 2020-09-04 09:05 | Report Abuse

Starategy wise Harta have got it wrong. With splits and bonus most gloves share are trading below RM10. Harta is relatively expensive, investors prefer to dump and buy the shares that are lower than Harta. Our investors are still confused with value and share price. Nevertheless, the higher PE of harta is not not helping ppl in understanding Harta's strategy and value creation plans.

kl2318

42 posts

Posted by kl2318 > 2020-09-04 09:26 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, yesterday #3 glove maker Sri Trang Gloves +8%

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2020-09-04 09:28 | Report Abuse

Harta as lots of cheap ESOS exercised as reported in theedge about a month ago. Funds managers will wait and see sometimes till those absorbed by poor retail investors...

pedang

200 posts

Posted by pedang > 2020-09-04 10:16 | Report Abuse

see long-mid term game.. if hold until next qr then will win

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-04 10:23 | Report Abuse

Buy n hold

Godlike88

58 posts

Posted by Godlike88 > 2020-09-04 10:30 | Report Abuse

its definitely lost interest for investors. No matter how's good it is. Would you buy high when there are many low prices around ? Think about it. Treat you like a consumer.

huha88

29 posts

Posted by huha88 > 2020-09-04 10:31 | Report Abuse

Come on harta .. u can do it

Godlike88

58 posts

Posted by Godlike88 > 2020-09-04 10:34 | Report Abuse

Don't get into trap la. Up one day drop 2 days. LOL

funkyway

630 posts

Posted by funkyway > 2020-09-04 10:40 | Report Abuse

14.10. Bought some harta. Hope to make good money. Up up up harta

berational

115 posts

Posted by berational > 2020-09-04 10:41 | Report Abuse

no more contra player for glove counters. only strong holding power. maybe it goes up half day but not 1 day lol

waitahh

73 posts

Posted by waitahh > 2020-09-04 10:42 | Report Abuse

Finally it is up!!!

waitahh

73 posts

Posted by waitahh > 2020-09-04 10:43 | Report Abuse

Come on Harta show us your power !!

wangwang

115 posts

Posted by wangwang > 2020-09-04 10:45 | Report Abuse

woo what happen harta today....keep it on

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2020-09-04 10:49 | Report Abuse

Congrats rebound. I was looking to reenter 13.

Now rebound. Good for you guys.

Try not to throw ticket too fast prevent price go down further

Posted by TenEyeTiger > 2020-09-04 10:51 | Report Abuse

Finally up !! Up Up Up !

Godlike88

58 posts

Posted by Godlike88 > 2020-09-04 11:01 | Report Abuse

Guys, don't be fooled with the current moment. Harta would not back to normal level like above 15.

Posted by TenEyeTiger > 2020-09-04 11:11 | Report Abuse

Even if not above 15, at least can still cut loss with less sakit hati.. Go Go Harta !

Godlike88

58 posts

Posted by Godlike88 > 2020-09-04 11:14 | Report Abuse

if want to, better cut at 14.5 or 14.6. This is a magic show for today. Monday will fall again.

SecretOne

224 posts

Posted by SecretOne > 2020-09-04 11:18 | Report Abuse

Weak shareholders all gone. Now let's see how far Harta can go

pedang

200 posts

Posted by pedang > 2020-09-04 11:18 | Report Abuse

steady la harta.. keep leading!

Godlike88

58 posts

Posted by Godlike88 > 2020-09-04 11:24 | Report Abuse

Lets see lo. Good to run when green.

pedang

200 posts

Posted by pedang > 2020-09-04 11:24 | Report Abuse

road to 15.. gogogo

PZOGRO

1,052 posts

Posted by PZOGRO > 2020-09-04 11:27 | Report Abuse

bonus issues coming liao.......2:3 rumor in market sapo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

waitahh

73 posts

Posted by waitahh > 2020-09-04 11:28 | Report Abuse

Limit up is good

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2020-09-04 11:29 | Report Abuse

HEAD AND SHOULDER BELIEVER ALL CUT LOSS PAIN HAHAHAH stupid ta fellowers

PZOGRO

1,052 posts

Posted by PZOGRO > 2020-09-04 11:31 | Report Abuse

head and shoulder now with HOT TAILING UP.....hosei liao

Godlike88

58 posts

Posted by Godlike88 > 2020-09-04 11:32 | Report Abuse

Hehe, eat popcorn and give you chance to run.

PZOGRO

1,052 posts

Posted by PZOGRO > 2020-09-04 11:33 | Report Abuse

Harta deserved the rebound as last 3 three LAO SAI almost 30% already ......

Godlike88

58 posts

Posted by Godlike88 > 2020-09-04 11:34 | Report Abuse

Don't complaint Kuan's family later why share keep dropping. There is an opportunity to run at 1st.

PZOGRO

1,052 posts

Posted by PZOGRO > 2020-09-04 11:34 | Report Abuse

Fair value 15? Come on TP 18 la....

MrJ888

23 posts

Posted by MrJ888 > 2020-09-04 11:35 | Report Abuse

Harta steady bom pi pi.

PZOGRO

1,052 posts

Posted by PZOGRO > 2020-09-04 11:37 | Report Abuse

showtime habis...hohohoho?!

PZOGRO

1,052 posts

Posted by PZOGRO > 2020-09-04 11:38 | Report Abuse

TAKE MORE VIGRAAAAAA MR KUAN UPKEEP YOUR NUMBER 2 POSITION CORRECTLY!! MALU LA!!

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-04 11:39 | Report Abuse

Bought in just now now up rm1. Hehe. Told u buy n hold

Posted by DreamConqueror > 2020-09-04 11:43 | Report Abuse

waah!!!

Posted by nasiayamduaayam > 2020-09-04 11:43 | Report Abuse

buy buy! hold for long term