HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.13 (4.68%)

2.76 - 2.91

14 people like this.

32,786 comment(s). Last comment by TaiMeiLi 2 days ago

ccpool

320 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-06-15 18:39 | Report Abuse

For those that depend on company's earning, PE ratio, news etc to justify stock prices, sorry to say, that might somehow work in a bull market. No fundamentals can save you in bear market.

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-15 18:40 | Report Abuse

Yup...strong as popeye here....already bury my tabung melabur in the time capsule...lol......during the downturn, we have here all sorts of mighty big bear with mighty scary comments, i think i need to bury myself together with my tabung melabur and hide...lol

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-15 18:48 | Report Abuse

Bear or bull....it is a cyclical period of up and down.....sensible investors have their own tabung harta and tabung melabur...not God of Gamblers all in...life still goes on

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-15 18:53 | Report Abuse

Dont think there are people out there harakiri, need to be saved due to the downturn, harta price drop

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2022-06-15 19:21 | Report Abuse

imagine you can sell at RM20....

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-15 19:27 | Report Abuse

Lots of selling during those time

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-15 19:29 | Report Abuse

n lots of others buying too during the rm20....just like now looking at the comments

EverettLee

346 posts

Posted by EverettLee > 2022-06-15 20:28 | Report Abuse

Haizz. Local institutions had been throwing lately... Never mind, collect some at this cheap price as it's a good net cash company

stevenckheng

1,281 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2022-06-15 22:59 | Report Abuse

harta investing all cash back into glove to fight china rising, only DIE way!

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-06-16 00:01 | Report Abuse

The swift drop in glove prices was a very big surprise to me. Had I knew a month earlier that it would drop this fast, would have sold all and buy back later. Oh well hindsight 20/20, lol.

To me the big drop reflects (1) strong competition in the gloves industry and (2) a very poor overall market sentiment from current events. Factor (1) may persist for another two-five years. There's going to be a major shake-up in the industry, but as long as Harta remained competitive, I am still holding onto this counter. Factor (2) depends on the pace of external events (e.g. Russia-Ukraine conflicts, China's zero-Covid approach). It may take half to two years for things to settle down.

For those holding onto this counter there are two choices. (1) if you don't believe in the gloves industry/sector, best to sell it off sooner than later. Things are not going to get better any time soon, not in a year to two. But for (2), if you still believe in the long-term prospect of the glove industry/sector, then wait for good opportunity to buy. I am very much in camp no 2, but I am not repeating the mistake of "freezing" a large portion of my portfolio onto this counter (no more than 10%). Besides, banking, plantation, and consumer products seem to be doing quite well...

We are living in an interesting time period. Happy investing!

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 00:49 | Report Abuse

As usual, sensible advice from bang miskin. Thank you mighty Yoda, at least it is not that scary as the mighty Bears here as if the apocalypse is on its way. Options for all the intelligents investors out there to ponder upon.

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 01:00 | Report Abuse

Though i already shut my tabung melabur in the time capsule, i have yet to throw away the key, lol. Interesting comments/advice from the mighty Yoda, even scary mighty bears out there and etc etc. Lots to learn for small potato here.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2022-06-16 01:26 | Report Abuse

China英科 just stop its capacity expansion. this shows how bad the market is for glove industry. Mahsing is considering to sell its new glove factory and this also a bad sign. i wont buy any glove counters, not now eventhough Kossan is already at 7 years low.......

Mini2021

1,398 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 07:27 | Report Abuse

Haiyo erly morning want to scare me meh???

Good Market : Kossan Earning RM 50-60 million
Bad Market : Kossan Earning RM 90 milliion

Hahahahah ...Only smart investor will let go ...

James Ng

2,679 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2022-06-16 07:38 | Report Abuse

[转贴] [Video:浅谈HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BERHAD, HARTA, 5168] - James的股票投资James Share Investing
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/general/2022-06-16-story-h1625028698

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 07:38 | Report Abuse

Glove industry is a tough business, not a business selling doughnuts or bubble tea...you jump I jump in business. High cost with strict quality assurance adherence kind of business. No matter how the sector is goin down...hopefully not end up "under" touchwood...at the rate it is goin, i still salute them for the good returns during good times to the shareholders and social contribution throughout the years especially during the pandemic plus a big contributor to the country economy. It is sadenning that it seems like now the sector is perceived as not even worth a cent during downturn. To me, gloves may not be "my darling" for everyone but it still remain as a respectable "darling" to me despite some of my sarcastic remarks to brigthen up the days of money losses for some or most. Every healthcare workers don gloves, it is a indispensable product. The sectors big bosses have been through the up and down throughout the years, i believe the same goes for now which i wish they will be successfully jump over this big humangous hurdle. Harta will still remain as part of my tabung melabur. Just my two cent comment here, the naive sentimental still outdated fundamental investor.

Mini2021

1,398 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 07:42 | Report Abuse

Tough time??? are you serious?? Kossan Earn more 50% net profit as compare to pre covid..... if China close shop Kossan will earn more than RM 100 million which is 100% more than pre covid.....hahaha where got tough?? Only the one who bought at RM 5,6,7,8,9,10....20 tough

Mini2021

1,398 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 07:53 | Report Abuse

US future rebound Higher

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 08:26 | Report Abuse

It is tough time for those who have purchased above the price as of todate but it is still up to their portfolios of tabung melabur. It is tough time for the big bosses of the sector due to lower asp, imbalance supply
vs demand, higher cost of operating and lack of manpower at the moment but it is up to the management in overcoming the obstacles with their sound financial background.

Mini2021

1,398 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 08:55 | Report Abuse

Kossan Net profit up 50 % at tough time..... If good time net profit will up 100% .....this same to Harta...... Topglove forget about it Topglove is rubbish ......the boss cant control the cost for 22,000 people ....

Mini2021

1,398 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 08:58 | Report Abuse

Buying Harta below RM 3 just like buying Maybank at below Rm 5 .......

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2022-06-16 09:11 | Report Abuse

Happy day for Mini.. again....

Mini2021

1,398 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 09:22 | Report Abuse

Kosan + Harta + Supermx cash =RM 7000 million...... now Fed rate hike to 1.75 ....OMG simpaly earn the interest enough......

Topglove Boss is Bad ....give high dividend to himself and sendiri put the cash at bank for personal use....

ccpool

320 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-06-16 09:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by ccpool > 2 months ago

If we don't reclaim 5.39, imo it looks really bad, I will be expecting further downside

@bang_miskin , Called the level when everyone was bullish looking for higher. No surprises there, only emotions

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-16 10:08 | Report Abuse

Wow some naive boy compare harta with maybank , pls look at the divy n consistensy first lah boy ! I advise u buy harta below rm 1.60 then only compare with maybank !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-16 10:11 | Report Abuse

US market will be hailing for century perfect storm n big recession or stagflation coming soon ! FED totally lost in fighting inflation !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-16 10:12 | Report Abuse

Harta will drop to rm 1.xx !!

Mini2021

1,398 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 10:19 | Report Abuse

The shark come out again ...blocking at 3.01, 3.02, 3.03

Mini2021

1,398 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 10:20 | Report Abuse

NatsukoMishima : Maybank cant compare v Harta....... Harta growig faster .....

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2022-06-16 11:18 | Report Abuse

Be careful this stock..Natsuko mentioned it right,
this stk should stay away for the moment..definately not bottom yet..

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-16 11:40 | Report Abuse

Timing the market is hard guys. Don't gamble. DYOR, make informed decisions and invest responsibly (don't try to get rich quick).

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 11:52 | Report Abuse

Always agreed with YourQuirkyWays29...

4,797 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-16 11:58 | Report Abuse

Why not buy Kossan?
Kossan is very much cheaper.

KOSSAN
Market Cap: 3,428 Million
NOSH: 2,558 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks): 4,446,321
4 Weeks Range: 1.31 - 1.78
52 Weeks Range: 1.31 - 3.65

Mini2021

1,398 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 12:01 | Report Abuse

Harta is Apple, Kossan is Huawei , Supermx is Vivo, Topglove is Nokia 3310 .... Hahahahaha

Mini2021

1,398 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 12:07 | Report Abuse

I think who bought at RM 4,5,6,7 using Margin account all die.....this is why create selling pressure....

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-16 12:11 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow black friday , global market will be melt down !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-16 12:12 | Report Abuse

MC coming soon !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-16 12:13 | Report Abuse

Rm 1.xx unbelievable but it is the real value for harta since China challenging u ! Malaysia glove will totally lost in this game !

Mini2021

1,398 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 12:26 | Report Abuse

China go go go..... I heard China import RM 150 million glove from Malaysia this months.... Last month China import Rm 130 million gloves .... Go go go

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2022-06-16 12:30 | Report Abuse

Will harta join the penny stock club soon?

Posted by amirh112003 > 2022-06-16 12:30 | Report Abuse

No

Mini2021

1,398 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 12:36 | Report Abuse

Harta ady join Penny stock Rm 2.96/3 (bonus Issue like Topglove) = RM 0.98...... theorically Harta ady is Penny Stock like Topglove and Supermx ...

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2022-06-16 12:39 | Report Abuse

Games are won by players who focus on the playing field and not by those whose eyes are glued to the scoreboard.

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 12:45 | Report Abuse

Love following up on the comments here especially during this interesting downturn...harta apple topglove Nokia...lol....guess all investors here are intelligent enough not to gamble down to their last underwear...small potato here still need the full attire to enjoy satu malaysia nasi lemak and every now and then japan wagyu beef and london most delicious duck rice...yummy

Mini2021

1,398 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 13:48 | Report Abuse

Coats® Colloidal Oatmeal Coated Nitrile Powder Free 2.5 Mil

Description

Coated with FDA recognised skin protectant. Clinically proven to help protect and moisturise your skin from dry and irritated skin from prolonged glove use and hand wash.

Hartalega selling this Product: Rm 38/ box .... You got money buy or not??

Mini2021

1,398 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 13:48 | Report Abuse

COATS is an acronym for COLLOIDAL OATMEAL SYSTEM. It is a patented glove coating technology which contains a clinically proven skin protectant. DERMATOLOGICAL BENEFITS OF COLLOIDAL OATMEAL (1) MOISTURISING Hold moisture in the outermost later of the skin through occlusive and water-binding properties (2) PROTECTING Forms a viscous occlusive barrier to protect from external irritants (3) SOOTHING Relieves inflammation, irritation and itch, which facilitates skin recovery (4) ANTI-OXIDANT Protects the skin from oxidative damages (5) PH BUFFERING Preserves the skin's protective barrier function by restoring pH balance. (6) CLEANSING Acts as a natural cleanser by removing dead skin cells NoBrand

Mini2021

1,398 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 13:49 | Report Abuse

See ....only Apple company like Harta can do this product....... You think Nokia 3310 factory can do?? Hahaha

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-16 14:00 | Report Abuse

It seems that their big hoo haa AMG yet to receive its patent with not much of a publicity on the latest COAT gloves. With the pending patent that didnt affect much of their sales as indicated by the holding flag top chair in the last AGM, am I missing something here on the contribution of these new innovative products on the company sales?

Mini2021

1,398 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 14:06 | Report Abuse

Cerubic.....Hahaha you check back the AGM when people ask the boss question...you cant get the answer ..... what I can tell you is AGM and this Oat coated gloves is in double digits growth ..... and I also know which country they sell..... You will not know this anwser because the Boss mouth very tight .... because they scare other company to kacau...

Mini2021

1,398 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-16 14:07 | Report Abuse

AMG exceed 10% of total sales , still in double digit growth....if not mistaken i expect this year break RM 400 millions sales and more... kikikikik